• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds. Breed restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Skidaway Island State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff & social time Our stay was excellent. Hotel staff very courteous & social time provided by Staybridge was pleasant & very much appreciated. Location was great, close to everything. We would definitely return. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms Wonderful staff that always greeted you with a smile. The rooms were larger than expected and had everything we needed. Always clean. The breakfast was quite nice. Each morning a little different. Concierge was so helpful. Helped us wit all out tours and tickets. The location was perfect for us to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. Very Centrally located. I would recommend this to everyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah over the 4th We had a sudden change of plans and had to find a hotel for 3 days in or around Savannah. Boy were lucky! We found the Staybridge and it was a really good thing. The staff was excellent and the accommodations were very good. The very best part was the location. We had easy access to some of the best sights in the area. Can't wait to go back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Staff was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. They made me and my party feel as if our stay was important to them. Free breakfast was good each morning. Location is great, being across from River Street. Only need to improve the wireless internet. Will definitely stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! Yummy sliders and beer! We absolutely loved the hotel. The hotel lobby as been totally redecorated from what is seen on the website. So beautiful and modern. The location, staff, rooms, food, everything was just wonderful! Beds were super comfy, fell in love with their pillows! Social hour was so good. They served meatball sliders, coleslaw, veggies/dip, and so much more. Free beer/wine/beverages were great. They always kept it stocked and were very friendly when asked about something. We travel to Savannah about 4 times a year and will definitely be staying here from now on. You could not ask for anything better since you are right across the street from River street and also centrally located to walk anywhere. We felt very safe walking around even at night back to our room. I just cannot say enough good things about them. I give them 5 stars for sure! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over from Florida on way home This was a stop over coming back from Florida and we wanted to stay in Savannah because it was my son's 21st birthday. Excellent choice with Staybridge. It's in an awesome location, staff were great, had an evening reception with drinks and food and a full breakfast and the beds were comfortable to boot. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here again because we love Savannah. We jumped on the free bus transportation right around the corner from the hotel and off we went to the Six Pence Pub. Give it a try, you probably won't regret it! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Savannah hotel !!! This is one of the best hotels in Savannah !!! Extremely efficient July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Busy on a holiday Parking lot was overcrowded by people not staying at the hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! This is a nice hotel with a great location. Room was nice, clean, and the efficiency kitchen was a bonus. The Internet didn't work half the time, so if you have to have it, good luck. The staff was great. Breakfast and the socials were very nice. Watch out for the parking fee! July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and horrid stay! Booked 2 double beds when I arrived and checked in it was a king, called the front desk, the woman hung up on me four times screaming at me to deal with it. Claimed she was the manager, when I came to the lobby with my phone video camera on to record her actions she called security. A gentleman came down and then claimed she wasn't the manager and he was. Was told they were sold out. But he was going to comp my room. 5 minutes later was told they did have a room with 2 double beds, the room smelled of mildew and you could see brown water stains on the carpet where there had been a flood. The blinds were broken and since it was a 1st floor room, the outside accent lights gleamed through the windows giving no darkness in the room at all. Worst stay ever! Ruined my 4th of July! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located just across the street from the riverfront, this hotel is situated perfectly for travelers. The WiFi was less than desired, but all of the other amenities were great. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My Family was disappointed with the qualityof the breakfast. The only meat that was served was Ham that was very salty. There should have been an option of 2 meats such as adding on bacon or sausage. Ham is a very poor quality meat because of the negative effects is has such as elevating blood pressure. My Family will not be residing at your location again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I was mixing a business trip with some relaxation. This hotel offered everything I needed including allowing me to bring my dog. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT and Loud Our recent stay at this hotel resulted in us not wanting to stay for our entire reservation and decided to check out a day early to drive home. There is no excuse as to why the common areas in this hotel are as hot and humid as they are. Especially when other hotels in the area do not have this problem. The elevator was the worst part of it, not even a fan in there to suck out the humidity. Ridiculous!!!! As for the room. The air conditioner in our room was loud and the overflow pump kept kicking on every 5-10 minutes, keeping my wife awake all night. I do not think there was a level spot on the floor. All the furniture leaned either one way or another. Overall, our experience here will keep us from ever staying or recommending this hotel to any of our friends. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Savannah Ga We were pleasantly surprised with our room at Staybridge Suites. It was very pleasing to the eye and quite comfortable. We were in a studio, but it seemed larger because of the windows across one wall. The location of the hotel was very convenient also,we were able to walk everywhere. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Excellent Hotel, staff was available and helpful, rooms were big enough with eminities, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, weather was very nice except for one night of rain, parking was available and easy to get to June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Excellent experience staying at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and nice. Would choose to stay at this StayBridge Hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a vacation in Savannah Our suite was beautiful; and we love having the two walls of large windows. Being directly on Bay Street means we can hear traffic noises; but the windows are sealed very well and the noise is very minimal. We were not disturbed at all while in the room. It was in the 90's for our visit; being able to adjust the A/C in our suite was a life saver. The breakfast provided is wonderful; plenty of options including lighter fare for those who don't want a heavy breakfast. It was nice having the 5:30pm social; but it seemed that many guests (especially those with older children) used it as their dinner. They not only filled their plates as soon as the food was brought out, they rushed up to re-fill when the staff replenished the food. This was our third stay at this Staybridge, and we will continue to stay here whenever we get a chance to visit Historic Savannah. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Historic Savannah We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Savannah. The location was excellent and convenient to the river area. Access to tours of the historic area were conveniently made from the hotel for both pickup and return to the hotel. The staff were exceptionally courteous, parking was convenient and close to the hotel, the breakfast was very nice, and the room was very comfortable. The only issue we had was the slowness of the single elevator directly off of the lobby. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast area Our stay was very enjoyable. Great location and breakfast June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place To Visit Motel was a very friendly place that was clean and neat. Breakfast and Socail were greaqt ideas and well done. Location was also excellent. Savannah in general exceeded my expectations. Internet was extremely poor. In this day and time that is a must and needs to be addressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and staff. Excellent stay in historic Savannah. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable. Highly recommend. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable experience Only problem we had was at check-in rooms were ready around 2pm but we were asked to come back in 30min or closer to 3pm for check in. Not what I felt like doing after traveling for 14 hours. Only complaint June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Great comfy room, however could not get room dark enough for sleeping other then that everything was great. Great location June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay there. We did not encounter any problems during our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Fresh hotel but did not like seeing dogs in the hotel. We love pets but not in our rooms and we dont travel with our dogs. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locatio, clean and comfortable My sisters and I enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Savannah. The location was awesome, rooms clean, beds comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast in the am and the snacks on week nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Great location, right on Bay Street. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Only remark would be Back door needs a room key reader for going to and from the parking lot. Check out Abe's across the street while you're in town! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Great location, pet friendly, nice staff. I would stay here again just because of the convenience for the dogs. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place to return to Overall the rooms were clean and decently laid out. Plus the hotel is in a good location. Unfortunately, the service ruined it for us. It took them 40 minutes to check us in. They decided to give a king size room even though we had booked to doubles - so they had to try and find us a room. They ran out of room keys and told us to come in the morning to get them but then did not have them in the morning. Plus, when we checked out, they put the room through on the wrong credit card and there was no one available who could cancel the transaction to put it on the correct card. These problems took way too much of our time for the price of the place we expected better. June 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading