• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
Take the new Harry S. Truman extension to be in the Historic District within minutes.A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Elevators very slow in the mornings and valet got a little cramped. Overall enjoyed the stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff. The location was perfect. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, and the trolley tour stop was right across the street. The hotel was beautiful inside, and had a pool and lounge area on the roof for the perfect view of sunsets over the Capital building and bridge. We woke up to a wet carpet just outside the bathroom door due to a leaky pipe, and the hotel staff went right to work fixing it. When they couldn't repair it completely by that evening, they moved us to another room and paid for our dinner out that night to make up for our inconvenience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely stay there again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed, seriously meh. Family of four (kids 4 and 7) making the long trek home from Florida to New England. This hotel experience is overpriced. The valet is really friendly and service-oriented, but the cost is excessive for the area, esp as a guest paying quite a bit for a very basic, outdated room. Concierge was helpful. Rooftop pool a nice plus - kids loved it after a day in the car. Breakfast was ok. The visit did prompt us to want to visit Savannah again for a longer trip. We'd likely find another hotel. Maybe not, but probably. We selected this hotel based on average reviews and paid more for a room based on that. Not sure it was worth it. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking attendants Driving an oversize vehicle, the parking attendants were very friendly and accommodating. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Weekend Stay nice clean rooms nice staff great breakfast great location great value walk to restaurants - some are like steps away walk - again like steps - to Reynold's Square, sit on a bench, and listen to a violin player in the evening walk across Bay street to River St we parked our car and never used it all weekend it doesn't get any easier than this July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed vacay! Had an amazing vacation topped off each night with the great staff and super comfy bed. Everyone was genuine and incredibly helpful. Wouldn't change a thing. We'll be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to relax My next trip will start and end at Holiday Inn Express July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Hopsitality The Savannah Holiday Inn Express was superb! It was easily the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff was tremendous and so friendly. The breakfast bar was by far the best continental breakfast that I have seen. The gluten free bagels shocked me and were such an excellent addition! They also had fruit, a pancake maker, biscuits and gravy and much more that is typically not included with hotel breakfasts. The location was also phenomenal. I highly recommend this hotel. The black out shades were also a wonderful addition to enable quality rest after a long day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel Personal extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit, wunderschöne Poolanlage am Dach mit herrlicher Aussicht, gutes Frühstücksangebot, modernes Zimmer mit Aussicht auf den Fluss. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C A/C was running but didn't feel like it kept a constant temperature of 72 degrees. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Little pricey, but excellent location to River Street. Now worries about parking. Hotel staff friendly, excellent service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from front desk to housekeeping I wish I could remember each staff member by name - they were all wonderful, friendly, helpful. The concierge (Petya?) assisted us even when the tour company was different from the one she represented - overall it was a wonderful experience and memory forever. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Hotel and the Funniest Staff You'll Ever Meet! My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District for a small vacation with my mother. When we got to the room we were blown away. We had to wait a while to check in but it was worth the wait and the front desk staff were so pleasant it didn't seem long at all. It is no wonder they are so busy! Anyways the hotel is conveniently placed and the whole staff was just great. I will definitely stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Elevator Visit We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting Savannah multiple times per year, this was without a doubt the worst visit ever. Both elevators were down the two days we were there, we were on the 8th floor and waited on average 45 min for an elevator. Management did offer (2) free drinks in the bar to compensate for the long wait times (not a drinker). I wish they would have offered a discount on our stay instead. I will definitely be calling and asking about the elevators before I return to this hotel. Otherwise it's a great hotel in a great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice stay, clean room, great staff, good breakfast selection, close to restaurants, shopping and historical sights June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great getaway hotel! The hotel is centrally located on Bay Street. We never needed our car. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and gracious. Hope, at the front desk truly took a personal interest in the quality of our stay. We look forward to coming back. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but lousy staff/service Unfortunately, we could only give two stars for overall experience mostly due to the fact of poor staff/service. When checking in the hotel clerk seemed overwhelmed and not customer friendly. The next morning for breakfast my husband asked the hotel clerk if she could turn on the television in the breakfast area and she said she didn't know how and he asked if there was someone she could ask and she said no and that he could ask the lady in the breakfast room. Upon checking out, the hotel clerk was not personable nor did she ask how our stay was. We visit Savannah every year and stay at this specific hotel because of the wonderful service we have experienced in the past. Unfortunately, we will probably look at other hotels on our next visit. Other things we thought was disappointing was that we were not offered bottled water and a snack upon arrival as in the past, no morning paper at our door, and the nightly rate has gone up. If we had excellence service as in the past we would have given 5 stars. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the price and location Right on the riverfront and an easy walk to the historic areas of the town. Great value for where this hotel is and how convenient it is to parking. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay We LOVED how close this hotel was to River St and the Historic District. A 5 minute walk to lots of great food, shops, and entertainment. HATED no on site parking. The hotel uses the City Parking garage next door . Good location, as long as there are still spots available. We took a drive to a nearby beach one of the days and when we returned the garage was full. We had to find another (much more expensive) garage to park in. It was a hot mess since we had to quickly (while driving on busy streets) find something in an unfamiliar area. The room was nice and clean, although you could hear just about everything happening in the adjoining rooms. The walls seemed to be VERY thin. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the to-go coffee bar every morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location This HI Express is our preferred Savannah hotel. Great location. Little on the pricey side, however, we continue to utilize due to quality and proximity to some of our favorites in the historic district. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Awesome location in historic downtown Savannah, but you do pay a price for the location. Hotel was nice. Staff could have been a little friendlier upon check-in, and although the room was nice, the mattress was terrible. I woke with back June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage Das Hotel liegt optimal, direkt im Historic District, der Riverwalk ist in nächster Nähe. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit, nur das Frühstück könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quiet room ! The hotel was within walking distance from everything you wish to do. The room is very quite and relaxing for vacation. The bed is very comfortable. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is very nice for the price. Would definitely stay here again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip to Savannah My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. You couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was friendly and attentive. We would definitely stay at this location again and recommend it to friends and family. Make sure you check out the view from the rooftop pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Savannah! What a fabulous city and vacation destination made even more pleasurable by our stay in the Holiday Inn Express. Great location for folks who like to park and enjoy walking. The staff, accommodations, breakfast and rooftop pool were all 5 star! Plan on returning to your gracious city and will definitely recommend your hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great bed This was my first trip to Savannah. The hotel is located right across East Bay St. from the old waterfront. Pretty lobby and welcoming staff at the front desk. The hotel accommodated my request for a river view, which I greatly enjoyed. My room overlooked live oaks dripping with moss, and I watched a container ship cruise down the river--impressive. I had limited time for touring, but the concierge helped me figure out how to make best use of it. I really enjoyed the trolley tour, which allowed me to see more of the city than I otherwise could have on foot. My room was clean, contemporary and comfortable. I love triple-sheeted beds. The bathroom featured a tiled, walk-in shower, a first for me in a hotel. That's my new, favorite thing. I took advantage of the breakfast, but encountered my usual pet peeve: Scrambled eggs that aren't made from fresh eggs. I wish hotels would just stop serving them, because I'm foolish enough to keep trying them. Overall, a great experience, and I would stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient location We had a good stay. It was a very good location. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast was good. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Location in the middle if everything going on and convenient to restaurants, shopping and trolleys. Maybe a small gesture but was greatly appreciated was Iced water with lemon and lime in lobby when returning from a hot day of touring. Only drawback was a 1/2 hour wait for valet service on the day we had to meet for a tour - we almost missed the tour. The next day we did get the 10 minute service we were told we would get the day before. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This place combines comfort and convenience with everything in walkin distance. The roof top pool is both relaxing and provides an outstanding view of the Savannah River. Small but beautiful lobby and ver professional and fun staff. We'll be back! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful hotel with appropriate ammeniites and services Our stay at this and the holiday inn express in Charleston was very good . The staff assisted us with area knowledge and gift certificates. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading