• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds. Breed restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Skidaway Island State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were too soft room was very hot Pilliows even the ones marked firm was way too soft. The air never got cool enough. The room was a little dirty didn't have towels when we called front desk they told us we would have to come get them. The room only had 1 trash can and it was in the restroom. We have stayed there numerous times and this was the worst experience we have ever had. Way over priced for the service we received, not sure if I will frequent this facility again even though I love the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very nice hotel. Good location right in the historic district. Located across the street for River Street. Good breakfast selection. Would stay here again! Very clean and quiet! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District. Great location, centrally located on Bay Street and within walking distance of River Street and downtown Savannah. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and they offer one of the best breakfast's we have seen. Although there are only eight or so rooms with balconies we also recommend a balcony room as the view of Bay Street from your room is worth the extra cost. Very nice and clean rooftop pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a room for a night Front desk staff was not friendly almost to the point of making me feel like I was making them go out of their way. Would not accept my discount coupon offer by this hotel. Pancakes were the best part, when the machine would work. Beware, hot and cold are backwards in the shower as my 14 year old discovered the hard way. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Savannah Great location to historic Savannah and all the sites. Elevators are a bit slow especially during check in and check out. Don't forget to visit the roof top pool excellent views of the harbor. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Key I stayed at this HI Express while on business in Savannah. The location was perfect for me; it was within walking distance to the business I was there for and within walking distance for my social needs as well. Staff was very friendly! I had no issues with valet, housecleaning, or front desk staff. The only "complaint" I had was that not all of the elevators were functioning so it caused a lot of wait time in the lobby and got fairly crowded at times. The cleaning/maintenance staff had to use the same elevators as the guests did so that was slightly inconvenient. Overall great stay; will definitely come back if I visit Savannah again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, again! Love this hotel! Location is excellent; walking distance to restaurants, shopping and more. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good with ample seating. Great experience overall. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We enjoyed our stay at the Savannah Historic District. A beautiful view and the staff, especially valet parking, was excellent! However, we were disappointed that housekeeping left no coffee and/or cups a couple of times. Otherwise, a wonderful experience!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience We didn't have high hopes for the Holiday Inn but we were pleasantly surprised ! Great location, lovely amenities and had a boutique hotel quality feel. We would definitely recommend to others and stay again if ever back in Savannah. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/location and great service I would and will definitely use this hotel again very friendly staff and close to everything in walking distance. The refreshing lemon/lime water after a hot day of walking was great and the staff always made sure to ask if we needed anything. The breakfast is great and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Love the pillows!! August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but be on the Lookout for CRIME/THEFT We found Holiday Inn Express online after hearing from several people that Savannah was a nice place to visit. We were doing somewhat of a Southeast Tour (from Ohio) and we're looking forward to our visit. Needless to say, we were disappointed in every regard of our Savannah experience. Upon checkin, the staff was only moderately helpful and the Valet staff was abrupt and really not interested in helping us with luggage, getting a cart, etc. That can somewhat be understood as they were busy - but just not a great first impression. We managed to get checked in and into our room an hour early, where a lock to the room adjoining ours was broken, so we spent the next 2 hours with a maintenance person in our room. I would have preferred that we just wait or tell us the room wasn't available (because it wasn't ready). Again, I can overlook that. The worst part came on the last night after 3 days, when my Fiance' and I were returning to the hotel from dinner and a few drinks. We were accosted and my Fiance' was mugged. We chased the suspect but as he ran down the alleyway, decided not to pursue any further. Fortunately we weren't hurt - but we were certainly shaken up and her ID, wallet, purse, and more were stolen. This happened RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL. The police continue to be very helpful in tracking the individual down and are reviewing security tapes, but I don't plan on visiting Savannah any time soon. After some further research (after this happened), we learned the crime rate in Savannah is incredibly high. I feel the Holiday Inn should post tips on how to stay safe and should have some obligation to make the guests aware that this is happening. The police confirmed that this has become a major issue recently. My advice is to only venture out during daylight hours or in large groups. We weren't doing anything out of the ordinary and were just walking back to the hotel. Stay in bright lit areas and maintain awareness on who and what is around you. We're alway cognizant of these things, but let our guard down just a bit and were attacked. It's certainly not the hotels fault that all of this happened, but I feel they should communicate the issues and police advised alerts to their guests. Maybe it would have helped prevent what happened to us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel for our wedding weekend I cannot thank you enough for the kindness and support you showed to myself and the entire room block of wedding guests. From the moment we arrived and we were greeted by Kevin the valet to the fabulous front desk staff, we were showered with smiles and helpfulness. Katie Keener, sales and event manager, thank you again for anticipating my needs before even I knew what I needed. Your helpfulness with all the flowers & decor I brought for our son's destination wedding was a lifesaver. You are incredible!!!! I already told the wedding planner what a great hotel & staff you have. I will continue to highly tout your hotel. All our family & friends complimented my choice of hotel site for the wedding as well. I couldn't be more pleased with our stay!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, as always My family loves visiting Savannah, even when we can only get away for a couple of days, and this Holiday Inn Express is a great option. The location is perfect for visiting the River Front for great shopping, activities, and dining, or for strolling beneath beautiful canopies of the historic district parks. While we were staying the lobby floors were being refinished which caused a bit of a smell and lobby flow problem but the staff's fantastic attitude and willingness to assist made this minor inconvenience a non-issue. Breakfast was plentiful, hot, and delicious in a spacious dining area. The rooftop pool and covered gazebo area was perfect for relaxing and gave lovely views of Bay St and the River Walk area. We will certainly return. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! First time in Savannah, and had a very warm welcome when we arrived at the front desk! Beautiful view from the top floor pool deck. Enjoyed the morning breakfast also. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location and Friendly Smiles My family stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on a brief stop-over in Savannah. We loved the location in the historic district. It is fabulous. I typically stay in a lot of luxury hotels on my travels, and based on those experiences, I was very impressed with this hotel for the price point. They had triple sheeting, a spacious and comfortable room, and up to date bathrooms. It is great to walk downstairs and have breakfast included. My children loved the rooftop pool. I would highly recommend this hotel for family travel. The public areas are decorated very well, and are quite chic. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Outstanding location, with great access and views. Good value. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop on our way to Florida Savannah is the halfway point for my family's trip to Sanibel Island, FL. On previous trips, I have simply booked a hotel along the interstate, but this time I decided to spend a little more and get a glimpse of Savannah. It was absolutely worth it! While it was still a quick overnight stop, we were able to walk to dinner at The Pirate House (a big hit with the kids, and the grownups liked learning about the history) and then along the waterfront on our way back to the hotel. The kids LOVED the rooftop pool, and we were lucky enough to get to see a fireworks show that happened to be that night, too. While our room was on the small side (too small to accommodate a rollaway cot), everything was up-to-date and tidy. The continental breakfast was possibly the best we've had at a hotel of this caliber - lots of options, good quality of food, and depleted items were very quickly replaced/refilled. If we had been settling in for a longer visit, more spacious accommodations would be better. But for a short stay, the HIE Savannah was perfect, and we would do it again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff Convention and quick getaway for the wife and I from the kiddos. We loved everything. Only down side was parking was expensive for 2 days. $60 total for one block away. The view from the pool was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was top notch! My husband and I were there for our son's wedding and had an excellent stay. Your staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was so comfy and clean. My only negative would be wishing that breakfast was just a little longer. We stayed up too late because of so much to do that we couldn't really sleep in because breakfast was over at 10. But the breakfast was worth getting up for. :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and Release I was in Georga for the SCAD Swarn with my nephew. The location of the Inn was great. I was also with my 4 year old granddaughter. The room was comfortable the pool area was great day and night. The location to outdoor activities was excellent. The Inn is in walking distance to River Street and and the historical parks. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Elevators need to work more often and be more reliable..They were always very slow and one time one elevator was out of service. Otherwise....enjoyed the stay very much. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Comfortable stay We loved the location of this hotel (and were able to utilize the parking garage just behind it ourselves without depending on the valet service). The room was comfortable, bathrooms super clean, and the lime water in the lobby was a refreshing addition when coming in off of the humid street. We will stay here again, for convenient spot next to the River as well as affordable price. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Very customer oriented and able to make you feel you're number One! Happily recommend! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I stayed in a river view room and were assigned room 802, which is on the top floor, northwest corner. The view was fantastic! Definitely worth the up-charge. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with the usual pastries and cereal plus eggs and meat, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. We walked everywhere we went so did not need our vehicle, a large extended cab and bed truck that we wanted to park ourselves, so we parked in the city garage on State Street, a two block walk from the hotel. A two day pass can be had for $12 from the parking office on Bryan St, right around the corner from the hotel and located in the Bryan St garage, good for any city lot, garage, or meter (for 1 hr or longer spaces). There is a loading spot at the hotel door, so offloading and then parking was easy. We would stay in this hotel again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful during our stay! Thank you all for a wonderful time in Savannah!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for site seeing in downtown Savannah Everything was great, the room, location, staff, breakfast. The room was cozy and quiet. We did have a problem with the TV but within the hour they had sent up an new one. Great service! The only drawback: The concierge was really only there to sell tickets to an expensive bus tour. She was not much help with anything else. But then I rarely have the services of a concierge when I stay at a hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful with concierge requests. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location The location is exactly where we wanted to stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles Each time I passed the front desk, the ladies were always smiling. What a great start and finish to our day. "Staciana" was extremely helpful in giving us ideas on what to do in Savannah! The rooms were nice and clean and I did not experience any of the elevator woes I read in other reviews. The hotel was in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go and watching the fireworks from my window was awesome! Will definitely stay again! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Historic District of Savannah is expensive, so this HIE is more pricey than what you are probably used to but cheaper than its nearby competition. Very nice, large breakfast area and friendly staff make it even better. Walking distance to The Lady & Sons, which was the main reason for my visit. 30 minute convenient drive to Tybee Island. This has become my preferred hotel when making two long weekend trips a year to Savannah. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In The heart Of The Historic District Of Savannah! This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! It is located in the heart of Savannah's historic district, close to almost everything! The Holiday Inn Express is a wonderful place to stay because besides the clean rooms, roof top pool and cabana, the good breakfast with many choices, the staff is the best...I mean everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, the breakfast servers and valet. We were checked in by Sherri. She is wonderful! We also met Hope who spent time talking with us. She took care of everything for us. She told us to call her if we needed anything. These women are assets to this hotel. We are looking forward to going back to Savannah and we will not have to search for a hotel anymore! We will go back to the Holiday Inn Express historic district ! Thanks so much, Vicki July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading