• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
Take the new Harry S. Truman extension to be in the Historic District within minutes.A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soiled sheets I was pleased with my stay at the hotel, until I saw that there were blood stains on my comforter. I reported it to the front desk and they took $20 off my stay and I was supposed to get a call back from the GM. I did not, so I contacted the Corporate office, and they refunded me half of my stay. The size of the room was ok, but the set up was not to my liking, with the sink being in the bedroom. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Just needed to spend one night somewhere off I-95 on our way to Florida. This was right off the interstate and was clean and comfortable. Easy check in. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HIE I have experienced The hotel itself overall was clean and nice, the staff for the most part was friendly and helpful. The first night there was horrible, the mattress was not near the quality I am acustom to from HIE. I did mention it to the man at the desk the next morning and he did all he could to resolve the situation, he changed the mattress out and the second night of sleep was better. The next day, my husband asked another male staff member at the desk if he could get a complimentary water because we did not recieve any upon checking in and he told my husband that they do not have bottled water to give away. I thought that was strange since we have always recieved it at the HIE we stay at everywhee else....also, no complimentary cookies as we have seen in other HIE. Although this may all seem trivial to some, I prefer staying at HIE over many other choices because I have been spoiled to the "little extras" I recieve here so this was just a little disappointing to us. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor cleanliness and serviceable rooms Upon check-in our first room was dirty and did not appear to have been cleaned and was worn and shabby. Tranferred to another room and the toilet was stopped-up and no service personnel was available to fix. Front desk provided us with a plunger - we refused to clear the clog and requested yet another room. Third room was more recently decorated and was in much better condition. Property made a concession on the nightly rate of 50% and this was given to us at check-out. Having been a Priority Club member for many years, This property does not meet the standards that we expect from Holiday Inns November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ready for employees but not guests I stayed here on the way to another destination and was surprised that breakfast is not served until 7 am. I had to leave by 10 til 7 to get to my destination on time. I went by the breakfast area hoping to be able to grab something quick to take with me since I saw people in there sitting. I was told that it was not "quite" 7 am although I was able to observe three - yes three - employees with plates. I was very disappointed that the breakfast was ready for the employees but not the guests. I have always had good experiences with Holiday Inn and in fact do so much travel with my job I am a Platinium member of their rewards club. I did stop by the competitor next door which opened for breakfast at 6 am and grabbed a cup of coffee for the road. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite I was able to stay up late and read and my wife was able to sleep behind a closed door. The fridge was handy and the jacuzzi was a blast. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but dated Clean, excellent service, good rates. its an old building that has been renovated. I would stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean This HIE's staff was very courteous and friendly but we were very disappointed in the overall cleanliness and orderliness of this particular HIE. We stay at HIEs often because we trust their facilities but this hotel disappointed us. We would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service Our church had our yearly General Assembly there and everything was WONDERFUL! Staff was nice and friendly. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was great! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, The rate was very reasonable. The suite was large and easily could accommodate a family of 4. The breakfast was very complete and tasty. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice room, very comfortable and had no complaints. Will stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review As you can tell by my ratings in all 6 items, we were very satisfied with the hotel, staff and service at this location. As a result, we stayed at 2 additional HI Express locations on this trip. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is served too late. Should be 6AM. Will find a different past to stay in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice space - marginal service Comfortable room marginal service. Other Holiday Inns I've stayed in have been staffed by people who really care. That makes all the difference. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything! We had great service from the minute we walked in the door. Counter staff checking us in were friendly, talkative, and made sure we knew to feel free to ask them for anything if needed. Room was super clean, bathroom was super clean which is a must for us, and the breakfast area was attended to constantly. This was by far the best stay we ever had in a Holiday Inn Express! Job well done!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update of Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn needs updating badly; the rooms are very dated and old. The staff does a real great job with what they have to work with. As for value there is no comparison to any other Holiday Inns. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable, good location and decent price. Good clean room. Friendly staff. Good location. 10 minutes to downtown. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of Heaven This was the first time I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express, and I was a little worried about making reservations. I always book my room with Emabassy Suites because of their breakfast, but they can be a little expensive. I was very impressed with the size of Holiday Inn Express suite, and was blown away by the jacuzzi tub. My wife and I woke up early that next morning to find a very satifying breakfast, and the pancake machine is to die for. Based on the price, size of the room, and the breakfast I rate Holiday Inn Express an A++++++. I will definitely be staying their again when I visit my family in Savannah, Georgia. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I have stayed here several times, the experience has always been very positive. I have been a priority club member for 25 plus years and as a rule stay in Holiday Inns. This is a very nice, comfortable hotel and all of the staff is wonderful! During my last stay I left a prescription medication in the room which the house keeper turned in, and upon me realizing I had left it they mailed it to me. That is great customer service!!! My only advice is that if you plan on drinking water or making coffee in the room take your own water. No fault of the hotel, the water in that area is very poor tasting. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My only complaint is that the bathroom could have been cleaner. I brought my own bleach to clean the jacuzzi tub. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. A quick note don't over do the bubbles in the tub, it only takes a little bit ;^)!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay This is an older hotel that has been refurbished. They've done an okay job, but it still has that "old" feel to it. (How come they spend huge amounts of money updating a hotel but won't spend another dollar or two to buy new electrical outlet covers? I see this all over the country.) I visited this hotel in the summer when it was warm. I stayed in a suite with a sitting area/couch/TV, but the air conditioning couldn't really reach this part of the room even running it 100% of the time. This made the suite pretty much useless. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good holliday inn We have enyod our stay in this holliday inn. Restaurants very close. And the room was perfect. Very clean and comfortable beds. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My relaxing stay I travel a lot through this area, and I always stay at the holiday inn express, and the times I have stayed, I always get a great night sleep and am ready for a good start on my day August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back..... Good location and good service. I will stay here again when in the area or passing through. I don't think you will be disappointed. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Very friendly staff, easy check in and check out and we found the room to be very clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed. My wife and I don't travel well (too many aches and pains to enjoy long trips). When we drive until we drop, so to speak, we need relaxation and a good nights sleep. The suite was exactly what we needed. After a nice soak in the spa in the comfort of our room and a good nights sleep, we were ready for another six hours of driving to our destination. The breakfast was very good, hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon, juice and coffee, Lots of doughnuts, fruit, and pastry if we wanted. Plenty of seating made the experience very worth while. I understand now why my sons always stop here when they are traveling through Ga. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for drivers I found the hotel to be conveniently located, we needed a place to rest after a 600 miles drive and 500 miles ahead of us the following day. Gateway is a good hotel park with several brands represented there, all of them being limited services hotels, with a variety of restaurants , sorry I missed the Cracker Barrel and ended going to a Appleby's, not that good. The HIE is a good hotel, however it is a bit tired an in need of refurbishment it seemed as a 10-20 years old, although spacious two room I would have appreciated a modern touch in the bedding and furniture, Vizio tv's? August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Superb hotel. Very definite stay for anyone. Would stay again August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast Bathroom wasn't clean. The shower didn't work--water just dripped out. Room smelled musty. Bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a Holiday Inn Express. Made a note to never stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice the staff was very nice, the room was all that i was looking for, King Suite, 2 rooms, with comfortable beds. The jacuzzi in the bathroom didn't work, but that was ok, there was no need for it anyway. The breakfast was good and fresh. The stay was definitly worth the price. I would recommend staying here if you're visiting Savannah July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading