• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!Take the new Harry S. Truman extension to be in the Historic District within minutes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning problems all night Checked in at 4pm and turned the air conditioning to 72 degrees. After 5-10 minutes, unit was dripping massive amounts of water on floor from return vent. Maintenance person vacuumed water out of pan and said that would take care of it. Came back from dinner and same situation. Again, the maintenance person worked on it (for longer this time) and even went to unit on roof. Said again that his work would solve the problem. Woke at 3am and unit was not running at all and the room was hot....the digital thermostat was even. We checked out of the room at 5am due to the heat. Staff member said that manager would call me in the morning. No word from management by 3pm and I had already called back twice. Finally a front desk person said that the manager would credit my account. Not very good service from management and I'm certain that this is not the only time this A/C unit caused a problem. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 9-12 Good location and amenities. Gym has cardio and weight machine. Free laundry, breakfast, internet. Cleaning service was a little lazy and cut corners. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Problem Stay Disappointed in the room quality. The curtains did not close completely because one end was broken and the closet doors would not close properly. We were surprised that on a 3 night stay no one came in to clean, make bed, or replace towels. On check-in there were many people in the lobby wanting service and only one person on the desk. There was no communication about the fact that the wireless password changed every Sunday. We had to go to the desk to find it out, because there was no answer on the phone when we tried to call the desk. We received a POOR quality member bag on check-in, 2 small bottles of water and 1 pack of cookies. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding! The breakfast was wonderful! We didn't make it to the social at night but heard from others it was great. The room was very cozy with small kitchen and the shower was so good. Not like other places where the water hardly comes out. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. We will definately go back and stay there as everything was within walking distance. Wonderful experience all around. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great staff I have stayed here a lot of times because this is a clean, friendly hotel that also allows dogs. My favorite part of the hotel is the staff. They are so nice and welcoming. The beds are also very comfortable and I love having a little kitchen. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful surprise! Positives: Best staff around - they are hard-working and exude that charming southern hospitality and are genuinely nice people. Rooms - comfortable bed, nice room lay-out including fridge & kitchenette plus they are clean, clean, clean. I was surprised to learn that dogs are welcome as my allergy to dogs was not triggered. Economical - factoring in free big breakfasts every day & what could pass as dinner several times a week in relaxing & lovely atmosphere of the lobby brought our expenses down considerably. It also stretched the little time we had there and allowed us more time to do what we came to do - sight-see & hit the beach. Concierge - very helpful, again a great time-saver. Location - ideal - easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops with stairs to the waterfront just across the street. Parking - You are not likely to find a space in the adjoining lot but we did just fine in the parking garage that is literally right there. Negatives: Closet space is small, the bathroom is small but the shower has great water pressure and consistent temperature with plenty of immediately hot water. Never did find coffee cups in the kitchenette but I heard the secret is to look in the bottom cabinets. There was no rack upon which to place a suitcase so I ended up using a stool by the kitchenette which was fine for the 4-5 days we spent there. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room much smaller than expected, beds squeeked every time we moved so never felt had a good nights sleep, could not get internet access in room (moved floors that did not help - even in reception it was patchy, so my husband had to go to Starbucks to do some work) , room did not get serviced. Considering the price we paid for a Saturday night, thought it was extortionate.Oh and a bottle of water for Platinum is not what I would call recognition. Postitives were location and staff friendliness. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to stay A perfect location within walking distance of many attractions in the old part of Savannah. Would stay there again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking Only problem I found was with the parking. Everything else was excellent. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Savannah Historic District If you're looking for the best place to stay in the Savannah Historic District, this is the place. Conveniently located within walking distance to River Street, City Market, Broughton Street Shopping, as well as fine dining, local seafood and southern fare, and gourmet cafes. Our king suite was was perfect and our comfortable bedding made resting a delight, especially after full days of walking, sightseeing and shopping. The staff and service were excellent, and southern hospitality abundant. You can make breakfast a full meal or a morning snack, whatever you desire as there is a nice variety. Having stayed here on several occasions, it is perfect for a romantic getaway, a girlfriends retreat or a mom and daughter trip. I would recommend for many reasons, and will keep coming back. Thank you for making all my trips to Savannah a pleasure! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Service Every thing from front desk to breakfast was very good!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location! We were in Savannah for a girls' getaway vacation. This hotel is in a great location - right across from the river with all the shops and restaurants and not far from the historic district. It does cost $12.00/per day to park. The hotel concierge was extremely helpful in booking a trolley tour of the historic district. He also recommended places to see and his favorite restaurants in the area. The only reason I am not giving the hotel 5 stars is the bathroom. Water leaked all over the floor every day due to the strange shower head that could not be adjusted. As other reviewers have noted, the bathrooms are very small but this is an historic building. The breakfast every morning and reception on weekday nights were very nice and extremely convenient. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Savannah! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, food, parking Staff was great trough all of stay. Breakfast always a nice bonus to start day, The staff laughed when my fellow fixed a jalapino waffle sandwich for breakfast with all the trimmings provided. That was his perfect start to the day.!! Nice to have close parking to get to car if needed. We never moved car. Two items to put on review list: Night manager should have ability to control loud, rowdy persons, not the kitchen manager, who does not see or hear problem. We had a very loud young lady on Tuesday night who might not even have been old enough to drink her beer. I finally went over and told her I was tired of hearing her family problems!! When I talked to the night manager, nice blonde lady, she said they do not have authority to handle these situations. She even commented how loud the lady was!! Guests should not have to listen or have something like this spoil their evening party. Give night desk manage authority to control rowdy persons. Period Parking issues: We parked on end of row, close to road, by wall. Someone in your property management needs to check the condition of the lot. Trim all branches that hang over wall. We had front of our car and wiper well filled with leaves & twigs. Area should be clear of all overhanging branches. No shade needed back there. trim all bushes in whole parking lot. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and terrifc location We had a great time with very friendly staff and comfortable . Best location close to river shops, restaurants etc. Will return again asap. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Savannah The Staybridge was an excellent choice for our stay in Savannah. We had a room overlooking Bay Street and contrary to other reports, we were not bothered by street noise at all. Room was very nice although the bathroom was alittle tight. That is to be expected in older buildings. Breakfast was very good and service excellent. When I mentioned to the Chief Engineer about the drain plug in the bath tub was not working, he hustled off right then to fix it. Wow!\ The one downside, we were looking for a meeting room for about 5 people and the price was several hundred per day. No way. I would definitely stay here again if we get a chance to return to Savannah May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great location - close to everything! Smaller, boutique-style hotel. Nice suites. The bathroom in junior suite was very small, but tolerable. ALL staff were extremely friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Breakfast was good and a nice amenity to be able to grab a bite before heading out. Great value. Would definitely stay there again! May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interior Room a No-go in an otherwise very nice hotel. This is a good hotel in a wonderful location with very nice staff. However, we were extremely disappointed that our room window looked out on a corridor of other rooms. We were unable to make a change to a room with an outside view, despite our request for a change. There were no sheers on the window, so we basically had to keep the curtains closed which made for a claustrophobic experience. At least it was only for one night! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get away Hotel staff was great. Breakfast was awesome. The room and location was perfect. Parking was a little bit scary because of the neighborhood. But overall, our experience was terrific. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this location because are usual hotel was booked. OMG! loved everything about the place, we were not disappointed at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We would definately stay there again.Except for the parking, which really can not be helped. I would give the his hotel a excellent rating. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,Location,Great pet friendly place. We loved that we could park and never had to move the car. Because of your Location. Also you are pet friendly and Casey was very comfortable in the room. We will be back next year and will be staying a lot longer. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Stay Over Had a good time. Good room, nice area. Didn't know about being charged about parking but what can you do. It seems to be the norm now days. Got to make a buck somewhere. I just charged it off as I was paying for the breakfast which if the hotel had not provided, I would have paid for it somewhere. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inside room Everything was wonderful at the hotel with the exception of our room. I did not like the inside room with the view of the interior. That made our stay less than comfortable. When the weather was dreary, it was hard to tell if it was raining or clear, consequently having to go out the room to check the conditions. I would stay again, but with an outside room. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March 28, 2013 Great location in the historic district. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Savannah. This is a pet friendly hotel and the hotel puts pets on the first floor making it very easy for the pet and owner. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and comfy beds We have been coming to Savannah for a while now and this is the first time we stayed here with our kids and dogs, rooms were comfortable, love the little kitchen area and walking distance to everything! Staff was very nice, breakfast was yummy, and will be coming back again and again! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location/Service My wife and I stayed for one week at this hotel and found the service and location to be very good. We have stayed at many Staybridge Hotel's and found this one to be if not one of the best. We found the Breakfasts to be adequate and a value added feature, along withe Social Evening Reception. This hotel is within walking distance of the historic district as well as many fine places to eat. I would highly recommend this Staybridge Hotel. John & Denise April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a "DOZEN" smiles I cannot explain in words how the service was in this Staybridge Property. Everyone had smiles and hellos whenever you would go past an employee/ They made you feel welcome and just felt like home. Next trip to Savannah I will stay here again!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with wonderful service This was our second stay at this facility. The room is very comfortable with all of the amenities that you need. This room over looked Bay Street and it could get quite noisy at times, but the view was nice. I will request another location next time. The staff is overly accessible at all times and very helpful. The lobby is most comfortable to sit and talk. The buffet was quite adequate and tasty. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location in Savannah and the fact that it is dog friendly makes it the perfect stop for us on our annual Florida round trip. We love Vic's On The River for dinner and enjoy the park-like setting as we walk along East Bay Street. March 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Have stayed at the Bay Street STAYBRIDGE property in Savannah Georgia for many years as I was there for Family Business driving in from Florida. Every trip over the past 10 years was wonderful as you have attentive staff and great amenities . I was at the property in Savannah in March 2013 for the weekend and was very disappointed by the staff at the front desk. You had a female employee at the front desk named TISHA who was rude and not professional as I have never experienced from other staff. I had a co-worker with me her FIRST Staybridge visit and she was stunned at the rude and demeaning way Tisha responded to us . Due to the way we were treated I have sent a letter to the CEO of Staybridge Suites to request that they talk to Tisha .I will not be staying at the Staybridge again in Savannah and will go to a Competitor if Tisha is still there . Have been a Priority member for years and earned most of my points from the Staybridge in Savannah March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location on the Expensive Side We liked this property and used Rewards Points for our stay. I thought that it required too many points for each night. The manager's reception on Thursday evening was nice, but I thought the Continental Breakfast did not have a lot of selection. The orange juice was terrible. However, the staff, including the concierge, were very cordial, helpful and responsive. The downside to this property is that the parking lot is down the street, had no elevator and top floor parking was required. It was a hassle to unload at the hotel and park at a distance. The hotel location,however, was outstanding...right near the river and a lot of things going on. March 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading