• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds. Breed restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Skidaway Island State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Three hour check in delay The hotel location is great, the remodeled lobby looks terrific but we ran into a disaster at check in. The lobby was full of people when we arrived for at 3 pm. Thought maybe the savannah party started without us! There was only one person for check in and no manager to be seen. Front desk rep recommended we get something to eat as rooms were not ready. We came back about two and a half hours later, the lobby was still full, no rooms. The front desk rep, Margaret kept her composer while all the while trying to handle multiple complaints. Mario came to help out as well and had great customer service. Some of the guests waiting shared their bottle of wine with others and we met some very nice travelers. At check out the manager was very responsive to us. All in all a good nights sleep and time to enjoy the rest of our vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Andy & Lisa We stayed in one of your suites. The front desk staff and concierge service was excellent. The rooms were clean, but we had to move a desk and TV to fold out the sofa bed for our daughter. Whoever did the room layout should have known the layout would not accommodate the sofa bed. The air conditioning in the room was acceptable, but when we would get it comfortable in the master bedroom, the sitting area with sofa bed was very cold, so it was hard to get a uniform temperature in both rooms. When we called down to the front desk for extra blankets we were told the hotel was sold out and there were no more blankets available. The location of the hotel is excellent and the lobby remodel is very nice. Complimentary breakfast was good and the sitting area very nice. All in all, an average experience and the friendly staff made up for some of the room short comings. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We had a fabulous time in this city and this property was great. We highly recommend it! March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would Never Go Here Again! The wait at the front desk for check-in was ridiculous. We stood in line for almost 30 minutes. The lobby area was unbearably hot. No recognition or faster check-in for priority club members. When we got to the room, only one of the two key cards would work. Room was extremely small. Walked by front desk several times waiting for the line to die down so we could get another key card that worked. Gave up and walked around town for a couple of hours. When we came back we tried to buy ice cream from their little store. Since there was only one person at the front desk, no one would come to the side window for us to pay for it. There were only two couples waiting to check-in at that time, so I waited in the front line to pay for the ice cream, and to get the key card so we could go back to the room. I stood there in the hot lobby in line for twenty minutes waiting. Just before my turn, a man went to the side window to buy a pop and she went over to help him. When it was finally my turn, I told her how disappointed we were with the service. She made excuses about the computer system and said she thought I was waiting to check-in. In the middle of me saying that I was irritated that I had to wait forever in a hot lobby, etc. she interrupted me to answer the phone. I didn't really feel like the staff cared about the service they were giving. We were originally scheduled for two nights, but decided we were done with this place after one night. When we went to leave, a car was parked directly behind our truck. I looked around to see if the person was near that it belonged to. There were several staff members in the area at the time, but no one acted like they knew who it belonged to. I had to go to the front desk to ask. When I described it, the desk clerk knew who it belonged to. It turned out that it was one of the staff members that had been out there when we were trying to figure out who it belonged to. Needless to say, I was very unhappy. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff & Service St. Patrick's Day is one of the craziest, busiest times for hotels in Savannah, and the staff at Staybridge Suites were polite, friendly, attentive, and appreciative. Couldn't have asked for a better room, better staff, or better hospitality! March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Upon arrival, the young lady at checkin, no doubt knew her job, But..was working by herself, obviously in a rush, she was speaking so fast and the lobby was so busy ,hectic and loud it was hard to hear. We were surprised to be charged $12 a day for parking, when there is very little. It's either park in an alley with very tight spaces and no security , ( which is badly needed) or a block away to a city parking lot, on the top floor only. Our room was very tight in size, furniture was old, dated and scratched with stains on the bar stools. The entry door stuck, several times it got stuck before it attached to the lock.However, the room had a very large window with nice shutter like window treatments. This gave the room "space". 2 bath towels had an awful odor to them. Bathroom was very dated, floor around toilet was nasty. I bought Clorox cleaning wipes and I wiped the floor up before taking a shower. We stayed 1 nite out of 3. Left early due to disappointment in cleanliness and safety. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Poor check in and bad pillows. Austin is very good at the concierge desk. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORTST STAYBRIDGE EVER We always choose Staybridge whenever possible so this hotel was a huge disappointment. Our room was small with a dirty, stained carpet & the only window overlooked interior hallways. At check-in, the clerk was untrained & having difficulty registering us. Maid carts were left in the hallways. All the coffee thermos were empty when we went for breakfast & no staff could be found to correct the problem. The previous day, we stayed at the Staybridge in Montgomery, Alabama. I would describe this hotel as "the best Staybridge ever". I think the Management team in Savannah could use a week's training at the Montgomery property. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Great People!!! My wife and I took a long weekend and stayed at the Inn on East Bay St. What a wonderful time we had!!! First, when we were booking our hotel, I inquired "how close is the hotel to the Savannah River?. The person on the phone said "Oh, I'm watching a ship go by out the window right now". So the location is fantastic!!! Just cross East Bay St and you are on the river front. The staff at the hotel are excellent. The hotel allows pets and the receptionist at the front desk always made a big fuss when we came by with our dog "molly'. All of the staff made us feel welcome and made our stay extra special. Please give a big thumbs up to Chelsea, Mr. William, Ms. Patty, and all the kitchen and housekeeping personnel. You guys are excellent. We had a great time!!! March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service not very good. The room was not ready until after 3pm. The first room I was given was already occupied & I walked in on the guests in that room when I opened the door thinking it was my room. Needless to say I was very embarrassed & felt badly for the people I walked in on. The front desk staff never apologized, they just gave me another room. This one was empty. I kept my door bolted at all times when I was in the room so no one would walk in on me. I do wonder how often this happens at this hotel & worried that someone may be in my room while I was out. The TV did not work properly, the picture was all snowy. I would not stay again. The room was not worth the price I paid. March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed The hotel was noisy from time to time due to building renovation work. The larger issue for us was the "pet friendly" status that we did not expect and that was definitely not pleasant. We were fearful of the four dogs in the lobby at check-in and had to listen to a crated dog bark during breakfast the morning of check-out. I understand the need for "pet friendly" quarters but would not have reserved a room there if I had known beforehand. My wife kept thinking about how many animals had slept on our bed before us. I do recommend this property for travelers with pets, especially after the renovations are completed. The location is great. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I love the staybriidge suites, not only cause it's walking distance to anything but because they allow dogs too. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Savannah! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice....great location We absolutely loved our 3night stay here. The staff could not have been nicer...it was a great location, right in the heart of the Historic District. Very clean and comfortable. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This hotel is centrally located in Bay st. near everything. It is easy to walk from the hotel to River st. & all the Savannah squares. We love to stay here & plan to return in April. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had a nice stay. The renovations are almost complete. Enjoyed the hot breakfast and the hotel was located very conveniently for us. Would like to have had full sized bed pillows. The ones provided were small square pillows. The room key machine was down when we arrived but the staff brought keys to our room about an hour later and they comped the parking charges as compensation for the inconvenience. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice nice nice From check-in to check-out not a single problem. Staff could not have been nicer. Room was great. We will keep this as our preferred Savannah hotel. As close to the river as you can get (without being wet). January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend!! Wonderful friendly staff, so accomdating and helpful. This is our second stay and both times were great. Location couldn't be any better, walking distance to historic district, the riverfront, museums, you name it. Can't wait to visit again and we will be at Staybridge Suites again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff From the time we arrived until the time we left every staff person we came in contact with was wonderful. They would go out of the way to help or answer questions. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and arranging tours. The hotel is under renovation but it was not noisy at all. We did not realize it was a pet friendly hotel so there was an occasional dog bark but since I'm a dog lover it didn't bother me. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Smiling staff Comfortable clean room, staff was super! Everyone was smiling and super helpful. So happy that they allowed pets! Thanks! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. From check in to departure, we had a great experience! Location was great. Walking distance to all historic sites. The room was clean and very comfortable. The best part was the staff who went above and beyond to be helpful- especially Teesha at the front desk and Mario. We couldn't get over how they went above and beyond for us! Thanks for a great stay! Will stay again if ever there again! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice update of an historic building The bed was very comfy and the room well appointed and clean, nicely lit and the shutters on the windows shut tight. Love the makeover of an historic building. The location was central to the parks and central historic district and a nice walk to the River shops and restaurants. Some confusion over parking and charges for pets. We were called at 7:30 in the morning to move the car, (the instructions we were given at check in were either inaccurate or unclear) but when we mentioned we were not pleased with that early hour call at checkout we were given a good discount. The dinner hour reception was a disappointment. The soup was burned. Over all I would go back though. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good property with construction interrupting our stay. Lackluster staff. We were pleased with the room and amenities. A significant amount of construction was going on, which made entry and exit an issue at times. Additionally, the lobby bathrooms were closed, which we found to be an issue in a town as walk-able as Savannah. However, this was the off season, so i understand why updates are being made now. The less acceptable issue was the staff. They were not helpful in finding area attractions and showed little interest in helping find the many attractions nearby. Additionally, on check out I could not receive a receipt due to the printer being broken. I asked if the staff member could email it to me, which they said yes. I then provided my email. However, i saw my email address paper placed in a drawer so i asked if they could provide the receipt now. The staff replied that they could not do that, and they would send it out later. Four days after checkout, I still have not received my receipt. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with lots of windows and comfortable beds! Great breakfast ! Hotel is locate in a great location ! Great place to stay nice room good food great location! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time My wife and I went to Savannah for our 40th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The hotel was ideally located for and to the things that we wanted to do. The room was cozy, quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will go back to Savannah someday to see the things that we missed and we will stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location Although the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was still a great visit. The location is great for walking all over the historic district. The staff were extremely helpful, kind, and friendly. The concierge helped find good restaurants and gave good recommendations. The room was large, very clean, and quiet even on the street side. The value was good for all of the amenities including the breakfast. We will return next year. Thanks so much. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Christmas My wife and I brought my parents and our dog here for Christmas. Stayed 3 nights. Hotel is in a perfect location. Our room had a full fridge, dishwasher, sink, range and microwave. There were 70 channels on TV. The staff were great. Always making sure we were satisfied. The double beds were a bit small, but having a kitchen made up for that. Laundry was free (pay for soap). Gym has treadmills with TV's. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! I am pretty particular when it comes to hotels but I was absolutely and completely pleased with my stay. Though there was some minor construction going on, it did not hinder in my stay. The room was fantastic. It was gorgeous and overlooked the water. There were lots of windows and the kitchenette was a pleasant addition. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very kind. Best value for the area and service. Thanks for the great weekend. Oh, the breakfast wasn't bad either! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room The website showed a luxurious king suite but the room we ended up with at the Staybridge in Savannah GA was anything but. It was worn, small and very disappointing for the price. When we complained to management they said Oh the website doesn't necessarily show the rooms here! We are coming back to Savannah but will not be staying at the Staybridge. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice room. Really enjoyed our stay in Savannah . Staybridge was a great location, can walk to everything. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Only drawback was the occasional barking dog. Definitely stay there again.! December 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading