• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds. Breed restrictions may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Skidaway Island State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being at home I always visit this Hotel when I'm town for Business, the Service that is provided and the Breakfast is the best experience to have when your tired from traveling and starting out for the next day. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah I-95 Holiday Inn Express The Jacuzzi bath in the room was broken. Lighting in the bath was broken. Initially sent to a room occupied by another visitor who was preparing for a bath. While I was preparing for my morning bath the staff entered the room without knocking and repaired the light in the bathroom. Staff was uninterested in service. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service The staff were very kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable and clean. The pillows were on the softer side and I generally like a more firm pillow. I was able to work and study in the outer room, while my husband was comfortable and enjoying the tv in the inner room. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!!! Very nice staff and rooms were nice. The values of the room was great lots of great restaurants in the area in walking distance June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Large rooms comfortable bed Great place to stay when traveling near Savannah or if you staying for awhile. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room I can not think of anything except the facility was above average and I would stay there again June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable clean and comfortable rooms and hallways are spacious June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was good overall it is what it is. I like the idea of having a Manager's reception and wish this Holiday Inn offered this, but they do not. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence I frequently stay in Savannah on business travel and have found this property to be accessible , the staff and accommodations to be extremely professional and cost effective. I highly recommend this lodging to all wayward travelers. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, so so stay The staff was very prompt and courteous with all of my request for extra items. Breakfast could have been better. Pancake maker was broken both days i was there. Room had a very noise air conditioner and had to move the cover the quiet it. I've been in cleaner bathrooms also. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price I recently spent 2 nights my stay was comfortable and quiet. the hot breakfast was awesome more than i expected. This hotel was conveniently located 15 minutes drive from the downtown historical district. My only draw back was the pool was not ready.( i think that deserve a discount) But overall my stay was great. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I-95 Stayed here many times but this time I was at end of building noise from road kept us up all night booked in advance. The next morning no milk at breakfast asked staff none was ever provided. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and staff This hotel is located right off of the Interstate (I-95) and is about a 20 minute ride ($30 taxi ride) to the Historic District. The hotel is very clean and the staff is well presented and friendly. We usually try to stay with IHG hotels, especially HIE locations, and have never been disappointed. This hotel has two room suites with a separate living area and bedroom. The bathtubs have whirlpool jets in them, and with the size of them could be mistaken for a junior Olympic sized pool. This trip was 3 days and the breakfast was well stocked as well. Close by to several restaurants if you're stopping in for the night, but convenient and well priced for a location outside of the Historic District. Would recommend and stay here again. Thanks April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Beds really comfy, room clean and spacious, breakfast ample and hot - coffee not so great, tho. Would stay again anytime and recommend to all. Very nice front desk staff! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room clean hotel with a very comfortable room, and a good breakfast. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access in Jax First of all the staff are tops! We were forced to change to this location when our previous choice changed hands. This was the best thing that could have happened to us. Antonio is awesome and used his knowledge of local traffic to help me find the best way through town. His courteous and professional behavior makes the hotel feel more like home. The location was safe, easy to access, and offered shopping and dinning choices within a five minute drive. I highly recommend this location and personally know my family and I will always stay here when in Jacksonville, Florida. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by configuration of room It is nice to have the separate room with sofa and tv. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT ON WEEKEND! I stayed here on the previous week , on the way down to Florida, on march 6, a thursday. Enjoyed the entire stay so much i made reservations for the trip back , on that night. The room cost me more than double for this night, a friday. MORE THAN DOUBLE! And for that cost I was treated to loud music and thumping bass until well after midnight from some party in the rooms below mine. Asked the front desk about the music and was told only that they would stop "around 1130, 12" . I dont know what the deal was that night but the "party" rooms are just below the second floor rooms and I had no idea there was to be a party and paid twicw as much to have to listen to it. Great place during the week., but spend less than that for a far better room at a bigger hotel like i did the following night . March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Savannah, Ga I had to travel to Savannah, Ga for some business, for a few days and had no place to stay at the time of travel. Just drove up there to see what types of hotels were in the area where I needed to be. All your basic hotels are in the same area, but being a IHG member, there was only one choice. If I ever go to Savannah, Ga it will be the Hoilday Inn Select, Close to good restaurants, walking distance from hotel or 30 second drive to eat, easy to get on to Hwy 204 and Hwy 95 and about 10 minutes from the airport. All the staff were very polite, the hotel staff did recognize myself as a gold member. One cool thing to leave off with is, the days and nights were cold and rainy, when I was there, the staff always had a hot cup of coffee always ready when needed, 24/7. Thanks to all I had dealing with. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and enjoyable stay This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn. Always look forward to this stay on my way to Florida. After a long drive it is nice to relax and enjoy a good meal at Ruby Tuesday. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Cannot say enough about the presentation of this property. Very nice accommodation and very pleasant staff. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and room was wonderful We enjoyed our stay again at this hotel. The front desk is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good. The room was wonderful! Will be back! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very nice hotel. Very clean. Breakfast Staff outstanding Thank you! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heade back to snow A good stop when traveling and will use again again when traveling to and from Fla. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stopped here on short notice. The staff was friendly and professional. The facility is modern, well kept and clean.I must admit that we slept too late for breakfast so I didn't see the full offering. When I did get down late they were clearing the buffet and offered to put items back. We were upgraded at no cost with our Priority Club membership. I would recommend this hotel without reservation. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WE'RE CLOSED!! While working in the area I stayed at this location and I haven't been treated so poorly in YEARS.. I spend thousands of dollars in hotel rooms, with the vast majority being at Holiday Inn properties and this one may be the worst, and I was lucky enough to pay for this treatment. I got up and had to be gone before the breakfast area "opened" (here's a hint.. You're not a diner) at 6:10am. I grabbed a cup of coffee by the door, but there was no place for trash, so I walked into the breakfast area to throw away my trash and maybe grab a bagel, and was treated to a "We're closed" by the lady in the breakfast area.. Breakfast was part of the cost of this room, and I don't remember being offered a discount on the room if I would skip having a bagel for breakfast. This is a terrible location due to management. I'm sure paying someone $10 extra to start breakfast an hour earlier wouldn't break them, and I know I'd be writing a positive review if they had the forethought for something that simple. Instead, I management can answer why you're getting so much negative feeedback. The room was comfortable (like any other HIEX) and the lady at the front desk was bossy and snippy.. AKA- far from polite. I paid to be treated poorly. I hope all other's who read this choose to spend their money where customers are treated as they should, with respect. The local Hampton has bags of breakfast items for those who're leaving before breakfast SERVICE starts.. I bet they'll even thank you for your business.. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but could hear too much Large rooms with comfortable bed and good breakfast. The only thing is that you could hear through the walls and the ac was not extremely responsive. You could make changes to the unit but it took several minutes to begin working even if the fan was on high/low. All in all, not bad. February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy 1-30-14 The bathroom had not been cleaned and was very gross. I checked in late and tried in vane to get the front desk on the phone. The rest of the room appeared to be clean but based on the bathroom I was not able to shower or relax. When I brought it up in the morning I was given a cash adjustment of half price. The manager was no where to be found but the lady at the front desk was professional and friendly. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite Rooms! I've read some of the other reviews and I 'm just not seeing anything wrong with this property. I returned here after about 7,8 years and it's still the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in in terms of rate to value of amenities. All the rooms are suites with a separate living room with sofabed and mini-kitchenette, 2 decent size tvs. It is a quiet location with decent restaurants, gas station nearby, convenient to i-95. The breakfast bar was decent with the attendant to keep it clean and full. I didn't see anything outdated with the decor..it was a clean property. As a rewards member I got to pick a snack and bottled water at check in. My only disappointment was the whirlpool tub did not work this time and being it was a weekend getaway trip for me, the whirlpool amenity was the main reason I chose to stay here. It was too late at night and I didn't want to move so I didn't tell anyone. I also didn't want to complain since I was using points and not paying. The room was 318 in case someone wants to repair it. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Having stayed at a lot of holiday inn express's, we were very disappointed in this one. The room was not well maintained and the cleaning crew did not do very good job. The caulking in the bathroom looked like it was done by a child. There were areas that we set our coffee cup down the first day and it left a ring, that we're still there on day eight. We also noticed that the desk staff at this location did not greet you when you entered the lobby as they have at all of the other express locations we've stayed at. We normally look for an express location for all of our travels because they are clean and friendly. We will not stay at this location next time we are in the area due to the lack of attention to detail. Overall I always recommend holiday inn express, but this location needs some very serious help bring it up to the normally high standards that we've come to expect. January 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading