• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a limited availability of pet friendly rooms. Contact hotel directly to guarantee pet friendly room. Nonrefundable fee of 25.00 does apply. Pets must weigh less than 80 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunter Army Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah/Oglethorpe Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown has free parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5541

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses
View More

Savannah, Georgia Hotel near Hunter Army Airfield

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Savannah - Midtown, where you enjoy true Southern Hospitality and one of the most convenient addresses in Savannah. Our hotel's property is near I-95, as well as Hunter Army Airfield.

No matter what brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's the ideal choice. We're near schools like Savannah College of Art and Design and Armstrong Atlantic State University, as well as businesses like Georgia Ports Authority, Memorial Health, & St. Joseph's Hospital. In addition, we feature a 330-sq-ft meeting room.

Vacationers headed to Savannah love our hotel's close proximity to the downtown Historic District. We're near the Savannah Mall and Oglethorpe Mall. We're also a great launching point for guests attending the Saint Patrick's Parade in downtown Savannah, and don't forget to take the family to the Lady and Sons Restaurant, Paula Deen's eatery, for a unique culinary experience you can't get anywhere else.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Savannah, GA, our hotel's free wired and wireless HSIA keeps you connected. In addition, we offer an unbeatable, free Express Start breakfast bar that is the perfect start to your day. Spend your evenings working up a sweat in our Fitness Center and cooling off in our outdoor pool. While you're in Savannah, Georgia our hotel takes care of you with genuine hospitality and superior customer service.

View Less
Features
Before you head to the Historic District of Savannah, GA, try our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ham and our signature cinnamon rolls.
Announcements
Take the new Harry S. Truman extension to be in the Historic District within minutes.A popular hotel in the Savannah area for AAA and AARP travelers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most higher priced hotels On a recent road trip to Florida, my family and I stayed here as a stopover. It was way more than we expected. Nice big spotless rooms, some of the nicest people we made on our trip worked here. They were all so pleasant and helpful it was a very enjoyable stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Very Comfortable! We were only here for one night, but we loved the hotel. Room was very spacious. Desk clerk was only on the job 3 days, but did a great job. Staff very friendly. Hope to stay there again in the near future. Breakfast was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room This site is an older building but was very clean and warm. The room was very large and spacious. I didn't like the vanity to be located out of the bathroom July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't get better I stay in HIE whenever I can and do it fairly often. Savannah S is the best I've ever been in. Stayed there going north in June and made it a point to return on my way home. Rooms were great, clean, more than adequate, breakfast and staff very good. Went out of my way to go there and am happy I did. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way! Comfortable bed, nice room, good breakfast (need to fix the pancake machine :), and reasonable rate. A great half way point between Fort Meyers & Va Beach! Thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and refuel Great place to stay. Plenty of places nearby to eat. Clean hotel with helpful staff. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Very clean, stayed for 2 nights while driving down to Florida. Friendly staff. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Expectations The internet connection was so slow that it was almost useless. The hair dryer hadn't been cleaned and the handle was dirty and greasy. Everything else was up to HIE standards. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude & Professionalism is Priceless!!! I have told several of my friends and co-workers about our stay at Hoilday Inn Express. From the time we walked in the front doors up unitl the time we checked out your staff greeted us with a warm friendly smile and presented a very professional deameanor. The staff was very helpful and made our stay away from home something we will cherish for quite some time. The service and accomodations was second to none. A hotel stay is often like a box of chocolate in that you never know what your getting. But your staff made us feel right at home and they should be commended for doing more than just their JOB. With Sincere Thanks, A.L. Bailey PS. The stay in Savannah was the major reason I chose to continue vacationing with Hoilday Express during my entire stay in Tampa, Florida. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love our stay at holiday inn express The area was great easy acess to 95,downtown, and shopping close by. The rooms were spacious and comfy. The breakfast could have been better kids were picky. They offered a good variety better than some places we stayed. The jacuzzi tub was a nice surprise. I would defiantly recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom smell The bathroom smelled of a very bad urine odor. Arrived late just wanted to go to bed shut bathroom door so I did not have to smell . put towels on floor so i did not have to walk on. Disgusting. Had to get front attendants attention in morning she was sitting in little back room reading magazine. Told her about it was offered nothing. I travel all over country and stay in holiday inns on average 4 to 5 times a month. And the smell from stale urine in bathroom is not only disgusting but not healthy. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Very Clean. Nice breakfast selection. Easy on and off the highway. Only negative was the room smell a little musty when we first went in. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived very late at night and was greeted very warmly. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay there again!! Check in clerk NOT familiar with general geographical area around hotel, also did not understand benefits of Priority Club, not very personable !! Do not like layout of suites, NO sink in bathroom Dining facilities do not have a warm and inviting appearance May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and away from City of Savannah Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurants nearby. Breakfast was excellent. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room. Not what I expect from this chain. Staff was pleasant, and breakfast was very good, as expected from HIX. Our stay was very quiet, especially considering that some rather rowdy people who appeared to be travelling for Spring Break were also staying here. The staff did a great job keeping disturbances to a minimum. However, clean up and maintain your rooms! The sink faucet barely worked, and the handle felt like it was about to fall off. The tub & shower was water-stained and filthy. Some other things in the room had been shoddily repaired. The biggest thing: The sheets had not been changed. Hair was left behind on sheets and pillows. By the time this was discovered, all of our travel gear was in the room I was too tired to do anything about it. Bottom line: This is not the room quality that I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Oh yeah, the AC unit stank when running. I forgot to include that in my review that was rejected. This experience has also tarnished HIX’s reputation with me as a consistent and reliable hotel chain. I changed travel plans because of this experience. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel - but you make it too hard to review It was clean and that's what counts most. I don't want to type so much for a stay that was only one night. Have a better format to make it easier and quicker to do so. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best room appeared clean but was a smell that had been cleaned up and still had noticable smell. slept in other bed to avoid. hotel must be a new accusition as it had a jaccuzzi in the bath no tub. not convenoient for older guests April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with perks Our family really enjoys staying at this Holiday Inn Express location. My husband and I can have a separate bedroom and our girls are happy to have their own area with the pull-out couch and their own tv. It works out very well for us as we travel I-95. It even has good dining options that are within walking distance from the hotel. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expectations The hotel, grounds and common areas were completely up to standard. But ... while it is normal to find a minor flaw in a room in any hotel, it is disturbing to find several. We were in room 105. The handle on the shower control was very loose. The shower head was loose on the wall. The toilet seat was loose. The soap ledge had a build-up of dried soap on it. there wrer burned out bulbs in 2 lamps The door could not be locked without lifting the door STRONGLY; my wife could not do it. I suspect doors were removed for painting and not replaced in the original location. Anyway ....the building was fine, the room a bit disappointing ..... thought you should know. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and comfortable The staff is very nice and helpful. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and good selection April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with HI Express HVAC unit was very noisy and we couldn't use it if we wanted to sleep. .Had to shut it off and room became very stuffy. Also it looks like HI Express is cutting back on, of all things, the soap. You've got to be kidding with the size of the bar of soap that you supply. To bad and sorry to say, we are regular customers, but will be looking for an alternative hotel for our next trip. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Atomosphere Good location with many other hotels in the same off-street circle. We found it to be a good stopping point on our driving vacation. Reasonable distance to the historic area. Walking distance to a few restaurants. We enjoyed playing golf at a course on the same street, just a few hundred yards away. The hotel was kept clean and appeared well maintained. Breakfast worker was very efficient and friendly. Staff at the front desk were accommodating and very pleasant to interact with. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good recommendations Got good dinner and entertainment recommendations for downtown Savannah from the deck clerk. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Travel The overall stay was acceptable however, the convenience was not as desirable....the experience of leaving behind a valuable item in the room and no one claiming to having seen anything of it is totally unacceptable. The initial contact call sort of brushed me off with a nonchalant comment without taking the time to do a report or research. Only after contacting the Corporate Office was there further contact with a description of the items that were contained which are crucial to my personal being...would like to think more security and creditability was applied to housekeeping employees and they held responsible, appears there would be too many opportunities for dishonesty. Would accept and believe in Miracles and would like to think this would appear....an award would be given if these items left could be returned. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Would stay here again. Beds comfortable, room was clean,. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service great location Very conveniently located to Savannah and highway. Front desk staff very helpful in organizing a sightseeing tour for us with pick up from the hotel. That was very much appreciated. Many restaurants within walking distance. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I have stayed at a few Holiday Inns. This is one of the nicer ones, clean and friendly. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A sure Thing...Comfortable, Clean and Convenient! This Holiday Inn Express has it all! It is comfortale, clean and convenient. The rooms are large, the amenities great and lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The staff is welcoming and accomodating. They are genuinel friendly and professional. The climate of the hotel is friendly and guest - focused. Relaxation begins at the registration desk. We will definitely return on our drive home to Florida. This is an exceptional value! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall but no work out room Great hotel but no work out room. I would have been great after having spent 8 hours traveling in a vehicle to have been able to walk on a tread mill or rode a stationary bike. It was pouring rain so it was not a good time to be walking around especially in such a busy area. Maybe this particular Holiday Inn Express would consider putting in a small work out room?? Everything else was great. Thanks. March 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Hotel Lobby Hoilday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown Exterior Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading