Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front desk and valet experience Great location and decent hotel. Staff needs to be re-evaluated. When I checked out at 5:00 am there was no one at the front desk. After waiting for 5 minutes or so a girl came from the back who looked liked she just woke up. I told her I wanted to check out and she told me to wait. She went back into the back for another 5 minutes before emerging to check me out. I thought by then my car would be ready (used their valet service), but it was not. Despite having called for my car before going downstairs to check out and being told it would take only 5 minutes, I waited another 10 minutes or so after the lengthy check out for a guy to show up to get my car. Not a good experience in my opinion. Please spare me the comment about the next experience will be better after training your staff. My experience is that if a hotel manager cannot hire people of better qualifications than this upfront,, training won't help. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved this hotel! We loved this hotel!! The location was great and the service was even better! It was walking distance to everything, very convenient. Comfortable beds and very clean. Would definitely stay there again! Kid friendly and convenient breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Hotel Ever! This was our third time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. We LOVE it! The staff is by far the BEST. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teens, one being special needs and the staff goes above and beyond to make our stay great! We would never stay anywhere else! We were able to park and walk everywhere! The location is perfect! See you next year!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management made this a great stay! I had a terrific time on my anniversary and the front desk/night manager, Preyen, made my weekend a lot less stressful. He made reservations to an excellent restaraunt, gave us a couple complimentary bottles of wine, and was very courteous/enthusiastic to us throughout our stay. I encourage IHG screen potential employee candidates who fit the profile of Preyen Patel! Thank you to everyone at Holiday Inn Express Downtown Savannah for all your help and keep up the great work! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Trip My wife and I both needed a restful weekend away, her being a nurse with 12 hour shifts, and this was the perfect hotel for this short stay. The view was excellent, the staff a step above other hotels, and the breakfast was great. Short walk to what we wanted to see and do. Will go back again in December for her birthday, thanks for the wonderful service. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way Better Than Expected!!! Where to begin? Had a FANTASTIC first trip to Savannah, largely in part to our choice of hotels. The location is beyond perfect, free breakfast buffet better than many pricey cafes/bistros, nice rooftop pool, very clean! :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Historic Savannah Nice hotel and in the perfect location. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the Riverfront district. As a matter of fact it's within walking distance of anything interesting in Savannah. Lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. We left our car in the parking garage for the first 2 days of our trip. Book online and book early for a reasonable price. We will definitely stay again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Comfortble room with a great view. Helpful staff. Terrific location close to restaurants and things to do and see. We will stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location Myself, husband and teen daughter stayed here for our first visit to Savannah. The hotel was a great value and offered a perfect location to all the sights, attractions, shopping and dining in the historic district. We were able to walk to most places we visited and when we needed the car, the valet service was extremely prompt and courteous. Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and terrific service! Stayed a few days in Savannah before heading to Charleston on summer vacation. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. While it was sweltering outside, returning to the cool comfort of our room for a break during the day was easy, and welcomed relief from the heat. From the pool on the roof to the complimentary breakfast, everything was excellent. While this isn't a historic inn, you are in the heart of the historic district, with a trolley stop across the street and a short walk to everything from River Street to City Market. I chose this hotel because of the reviews I read online, and wasn't disappointed. It is a terrific find at a great price, so I am adding my kudos as well! Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay - will be back to this lovely city and this terrific hotel! Thanks for a great stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food service This was the best Holiday Inn Express for the breakfast offer. Among the wide selection of food, I enjoyed the rolls and meat assortment. I want to recognize the following people who were extremely outstanding in service, friendliness, helpfulness, kindness and went above and beyond their assigned positions: Armethia , Jasmine and Katrina. Thanks again for the above for making our stay most enjoyable August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was clean and it everything we needed. The room was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful. They had great advise on where to eat and which tours were the best. They made our stay there very enjoyable. We would stay there in our next visit. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Hotel!! This hotel is nice and clean. The staff is great and so is the bar. The location is excellent to be able to walk to every venue and you can also see the river from the rooftop which have a great view, pool, hot tub and smoking area.... August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah. The staff were very nice and the parking garage attendants were extremely friendly and helpful. It was all a wonderful experience and we would go there again if we get the chance. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We have been staying here for about 5 years now and I have never had a bad experience. The staff is always very helpful, the location is great and the rooms are always very well kept. I will always stay here when I am in Savannah. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsure as to why so many positive reviews about this hotel and staff. My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at 199 East Bay Street in Savannah GA. We checked in a night earlier than expected on 8/8/13. We were able to get a room, but was told we would need to move the next day (which was perfectly fine). We woke up the next morning and the manager was more than courteous in getting us in the new room earlier than the check in time. We left around 11 and went to the new room. We left our room keys (room 723) in the room. Once we were in the new room (room 420) I realized that me $300 Ray Ban sunglasses were left in the prior room. Not thinking this was an issue, my husband and I walked to the front desk (11:15 AM) and asked for the glasses that had been left there by mistake. After a 15-20 minute wait, the staff informed us that nothing had been turned in and that they would call us when they were found. No call was ever made and the glasses were never given back. On Sunday, we checked out of the room at precisely 11 AM. At 12 AM I realized I had done it again and had left my gold Michael Khors watch on the nightstand. I immediately called the hotel from the road and the room had not yet been serviced. My husband spoke to the front desk describing what had happened and then left a lengthy voicemail for the manager on duty asking him to call us back. No call was ever made. About 5:00PM we called again. Again, we were transferred to another manager’s voicemail. My Husband left another lengthy voicemail and again, his call was never returned. I called again this morning at 9:30 AM. I spoke to the front desk. The woman told me she herself would go check the lost and found and call me back. She checked and said nothing was ever turned in. I am a reasonable person. I understand that I contributed to this by leaving my items behind, but I IMMEDIATELY went to the front desk regarding the glasses and called within 60 minutes of realizing the watch was left behind. The room had not even been cleaned yet. The staff was not only not courteous enough to call us back at any point (although the front desk said that they spoke to us last night to inform us the items were gone - COMPLETELY and utterly false) but I seriously cannot believe that my items were taken not only once, but twice from this hotel. I will never, ever stay at a Holiday Inn express and have tried 6 times to contact this hotel for them to make it right, to no avail. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous place! stayed twice in one week for business and the hotel and the staff are top notch! would highly recommend for location and customer service for anyone wanting to stay in the heart of downtown Savannah. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great Location We only stayed one night but it was great . We had 2 rooms and both were very nice, clean and comfortable. You could not ask for a better location. You can walk to everything. The breakfast was good with a large selection and the staff was helpful and nice. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected This was the lowest priced room in the area on hotels.com but was very comfortable, convenient and a great value. Service was terrific. Only downer might have been the lack of dedicated parking lot; had to use valet parking. Other than that, terrific. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was excellent and very nice from the time we pulled up to valet parking until the time we departed. We were always greeted with a smile. When the staff found out we were celebrating our anniversary they gave us a bottle of wine. The hotel was very clean and the decor was amazing. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and great service. The staff was fabulous from the start and made me welcome everyday of my stay. Great location right downtown and near all the sights. Steps from River Street and great dining. Would recommend to everyone from business travelers to families. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but staff concerns This hotel seems to have a true problem with the having rooms ready by checkin. Seems there may be a problem with housekeeping. I feel bad for the front desk that was handling many upset customers including myself. While the manager did provide a solution I had to follow up many times to ensure I was given what I was promised. This could be a great hotel but the staff problems need addressed first. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adult trip Perfect location for everything! Very clean room & friendly staff! Love it!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This was a great hotel experience. Even though the hotel was booked to capacity, they did a wonderful job of making everything run smoothly. Two wedding parties and a large family reunion along with tons of tourist did not take away from a relaxing overnight stay. The hotel is located in a perfect spot, and the kids love the rooftop pool. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience every time we visit This is our hotel of choice when staying in Savannah. There is not one complaint that I have with this hotel. It is very stylish, the hotel and rooms are very clean and for me that is one of the most important aspects of staying in a hotel. Every staff member we have encourtered has been very courteous and service oriented. I love the location to the River Walk. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! Great customer service. Quick valet. Nice rooms. Location was perfect to where we were visiting in downtown. Loved the bartender. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Savannah Great location with nice river view, excellent breakfast, great service August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday get away! Our stay with the Holiday Inn Express in Sav. Ga was very good the facility was beautiful and very clean. The staff were very helpful and kind. The hotel is so close to everything, we were in walking distance of most everything we wanted to see or do. We did have one issue with the room being cleaned on one of the days, but management made it right as soon as they were made aware of the situation. The pool on the roof is wonderful, along with the view of the river and all the beautiful city along it from the rooftop. It is a place me and my family would return to and recommend to all our friends and family. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great inviting hotel! We loved our stay in Savannah, GA and staying at the Holiday Inn Express was part of our great experience. This hotel is warm, inviting, clean and in an excellent location. The dining space is ample with plenty of breakfast items and friendly staff. The bathroom was well appointed with ample space. We'll definitely use this hotel again! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready Upon arriving at the hotel a bit after 5 PM for a 4 PM reservation, I was told that my room was not ready. This is disturbing for a husband traveling with my wife and two young kids. Our vehicle is sitting in the valet parking entrance waiting for a room number but none is provided until it is ready. This left me with a hungry family and no place to put my bags; in a city that I barely know. We ventured out to find dinner while we waited for our room. Upon availability, 6:45 PM, we were finally able to check-in. The room was freezing being set to 58 degrees. When I tried to turn up the temperature it turned on the heat and made the room smell like dusty furnace. I was disappointed to find out that the roof top pool door does not open until 8:00. It would have been nice to watch the sunrise from the roof. August 3, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>