Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location to walk to everything This hotel was awesome. It was very clean and close to everything. We walked to River Street for meals, toured around town on foot and on trolley. The only thing i didnt like was the bed. It wasnt as comfortable as i would have liked, but other than that it was awesome! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fine experience As the saying goes, it only takes one problem to wipe out a whole host of good experiences. A breakfast re-supplier lied to me about the availability of bananas one morning and soured the overall impression a little. When a second supplier brought out more fruit a few moments later, the original lady told her to hide them under the counter... Other than that one glitch, our experience was great. The location cannot be beat and the room was excellent. We used the parking service and found those workers cheerful and efficient. The roof area was a real treasure and offered a place to relax under cover from the warm sun. The fact the hotel offered chilled water and cookies in the afternoon was a pleasant plus. We would come back again with no hesitation. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and beautiful hotel! From beginning to end the stay was great. Room was large with a fantastic river view. King bed was comfortable and room had two comfortable chairs and walk-in shower which added to the experience. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Used valet parking which was great. Noted some days parking garage was full so an issue if you parked your own car and went out as we did. The breakfast was plentiful, the room large and the ladies who work there great. Only complaint was the temperature of the food. Unless you were there when it came out if could be a bit cool. Overall a great stay. I would highly recommend it, location to historic district and River Street great. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept very well - friendly staff If the elevators weren't under repair and slowing everything down, I would have rated this even higher. Staff was great; beds comfy; decent breakfast options; good location. We would definitely stay @ this property again May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service WE have always enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of Holiday Inn Express and also the friendliness and accomadation of staff. Their willingness to help is exceptional. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DMBS This is a great hotel. The staff was very accommodating . The bed linens are very nice. The location is great. I highly recommend it May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed and service was great We visited Savannah the first week of May. This hotel is situated in a great place. It was in the historic district and across from the waterfront, where there were plenty of stores and restaurants. Easy access to everywhere. The room was very nice. Clean and the beds were comfy. Maggie, the concierge, was very pleasant and helpful in planning our days there. She booked. our tours and restaurant reservations. All the staff were pleasant and courteous. Would stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One of the best HI Express we have ever stayed at. Very clean. Very nice. Perfect location in the city. Reasonable price for the area and the quality of the hotel. Nice views. Really nice property. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Savannah for my sons graduation. We had a wonderful time. The staff was great and very kind, The room was clean and bright. I will definitely stay will Holiday Inn Express again!!!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We spent 5 nights and made reservations for tours, etc. right at the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was all excellent. The only downside to the stay was our room was cold and we couldn't get it to warm up even when we reset the thermostat. We should have called for help, but didn't. Otherwise the stay was perfect. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSE TO GOOD FOOD, TROLLY STOP AND RIVER. ROOF POOL AREA NICE WITH GOOD VIEW OF CITY. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. DESPITE COST OF PARKING . ROOM WELL KEPT. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest service ever I travel a lot both for business and pleasure. This is the best hotel I have stay at in the last 5 years. From the receptionist to the comfortable room and the housekeeping. It was a wonderful experience. Thanks Guys and keep up the good work. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great service My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary in Savannah and stayed at this beautiful, historical hotel. The hotel was very clean and nice and we received excellent service. The view of the river from the roof top was spectacular! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice extended weekend in Savannah We came to Savannah to attend a wedding, and stayed 4 days to see the area. The HI Express on E Bay St was the perfect location, as it is right in the center of Old Savannah and accessible to everything. The room was comfy and clean. The staff was always willing to help with any of our requests, from storing luggage, to late checkout, to arranging cabs and excursions. The complementary breakfast was better and more varied than most we have seen at other hotels too. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the heart of all the action! I love HIExpress..Always super clean and spacious rooms, great lobby and breakfast bar.This one had a nice lounge to relax in as well.The staff was great,helpful with suggestions on places to eat or tour.Definitely the place to stay and affordable May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The bed was so comfortable--I wish I could have taken it home with me! On the way to Savannah, I was wondering if I should've booked a room in a historic hotel since I was visiting such a historic city...but the Holiday Inn Express has some nice touches (e.g. reclaimed brick and wood) that help it fit into the historic area, and my stay was so nice that I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to everyone I know. A clean, exceptionally comfortable, spacious, well-appointed room in an excellent location...What's not to love? I hope I can return soon. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was very cheerful and attentive. Perfect location. Rooms are a little small, but understandable considering the cost and location. Good value. Great breakfast. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great location Good service and an excellent location make this hotel a great place to stay in Savannah historic district. Would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Savannah. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and comfortable bed We stayed on the 8th floor corner room with an incredible view of the waterfront. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable bedding. The hotel is within walking distance to all historical sites and the tour trolleys were right in the vicinity for easy access. Breakfast offered a variety of food for all and was very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding front desk manager (Hope). This hotel had some of the best staff we have encountered in a long time. Hope, the front desk manager was absolutely over the top outstanding and her staff reflected her enthusiasm and freindleness April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & great location Clean room & nice workout room. Great location allowed us to walk to everything. Breakfast was also good. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location - you can walk to most of the Historic District - did not use my car once. I did not see any other location I would rather be at. Hotel Staff was very helpful - from valet to front deck to room maids. I liked the small lounge area. It was quite with soft music, ideal for relaxing after returning from sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great location Absolutely fantastic place to stay.This was our second stay and were so pleased with everything from check in to check out.Staff very helpful and willing to answer any questions.Thank you Chelsey at check in.You are awesome.Breakfeast is very good and their are two ladies in thereand they are so friendly and keep everything stocked.Rooms are nice and bed comfortable.Quiet.Will return. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! My wife and I went to Savannah for a long weekend. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, and it was amazing. It is so close to everything in the Historic are of Savannah. It is right next to a trolley stop as well, which was awesome to get around the town. The hot tub on the roof and the pool were awesome. The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean and the beds were really comfortable. We would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Historic District, April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Vacation Hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. Not one complaint (well the hot tub could have been larger, but that is a minor issue). Brittany in Reservations was extremely helpful and pleasant in finding us the room we wanted. Our room, the lobby and breakfast room, the food, the staff, our location, everything was just right. My girlfriend and I would gladly return on our next visit to Savannah. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Plus and Location Our 1 night stay at this Holiday Inn Express was definitely a 5 star experience. From the front desk staff that assisted with early check in to the valet - smiles everywhere. One of the two elevators was out of order the day we were there which needless to say caused delays in getting to and from our room and checking out. However the staff was most apologetic and it was obvious they were working to get the situation resolved. The concierge, the breakfast staff - everyone was most helpful and friendly. Our room was clean just as the entire facility was also. The location to River Street and the dinner we had planned at the Old Pink House could not have been better. I highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Savannah. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough luggage carts at checkout and double billing We went to checkout and were not able to get a luggage cart. We were on the third floor and had to make five trips to bring everything down in the elevator. The front desk employees were of no help. The valet parking folks stated it would be about an hour wait but they could put us in line to get a cart. Not a good way to have guests checkout. Also I had to prepay the entire stay for two rooms as was required when we made the reservations on 1/1/2014. When we got home we discovered that we were charged again for two days on one of the rooms! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel in the Historic Savannah Downtown Area! Great Hotel within walking Distance to a lot of Savannah Historic Attractions. Greatly recommended! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking of personal vehicle When we entered Savannah, we went to the visitors center and were strongly recommended to get a parking pass for use in the city and surrounding properties; we specifically asked will this be ok for use in the hotel? Again we were advised that there was a parking garage next to the hotel. We called to see if we could check in. we were told not before 4pm. Well, when we got to the hotel at 4pm, the public parking garage was full and we were told that there was no overnight parking on the street, so on top of paying for the 2-day parking pass which was useless, we also had to pay $20. per day valet parking. I strongly advise you get together with the visitors center and get the parking situation and fees and times on the same page and let people know that by 4pm parking in the public garage is not going to happen. The valet staff was very kind, but this put them in a very uncomfortable situation, which made my husband and I very uncomfortable. Even the desk clerk when I called for the room assured me that there was a parking garage adjactent to the Holiday Inn express. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The overall experience for this hotel was pretty good, as far as being convenient to downtown Savannah. The price for a night was a little expensive and we ended up getting valet parking because the self parking was never a guarantee, because their parking garage was shared with public parking. Our room was near the elevator so the loud "ding" noise was loud when someone got off the elevator late at night. We could hear it through the walls. Not sure if there is a way to turn off that noise at night so it doesn't disturb other guests at night. For some reason, we ended up getting a ADA room, not sure why but the overall quality of the room was fine, it was ok because it was just the two of us. The breakfast was good in the morning except for the cereal. t was the cheap "store brand" kind of cereal and I didn't think it tasted very fresh, so I avoided that at breakfast. 'It was nice to have a fridge in the room so we could take leftovers back to the room to keep them cool for later. April 18, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>