Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adult trip Perfect location for everything! Very clean room & friendly staff! Love it!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This was a great hotel experience. Even though the hotel was booked to capacity, they did a wonderful job of making everything run smoothly. Two wedding parties and a large family reunion along with tons of tourist did not take away from a relaxing overnight stay. The hotel is located in a perfect spot, and the kids love the rooftop pool. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience every time we visit This is our hotel of choice when staying in Savannah. There is not one complaint that I have with this hotel. It is very stylish, the hotel and rooms are very clean and for me that is one of the most important aspects of staying in a hotel. Every staff member we have encourtered has been very courteous and service oriented. I love the location to the River Walk. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! Great customer service. Quick valet. Nice rooms. Location was perfect to where we were visiting in downtown. Loved the bartender. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Savannah Great location with nice river view, excellent breakfast, great service August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday get away! Our stay with the Holiday Inn Express in Sav. Ga was very good the facility was beautiful and very clean. The staff were very helpful and kind. The hotel is so close to everything, we were in walking distance of most everything we wanted to see or do. We did have one issue with the room being cleaned on one of the days, but management made it right as soon as they were made aware of the situation. The pool on the roof is wonderful, along with the view of the river and all the beautiful city along it from the rooftop. It is a place me and my family would return to and recommend to all our friends and family. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great inviting hotel! We loved our stay in Savannah, GA and staying at the Holiday Inn Express was part of our great experience. This hotel is warm, inviting, clean and in an excellent location. The dining space is ample with plenty of breakfast items and friendly staff. The bathroom was well appointed with ample space. We'll definitely use this hotel again! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready Upon arriving at the hotel a bit after 5 PM for a 4 PM reservation, I was told that my room was not ready. This is disturbing for a husband traveling with my wife and two young kids. Our vehicle is sitting in the valet parking entrance waiting for a room number but none is provided until it is ready. This left me with a hungry family and no place to put my bags; in a city that I barely know. We ventured out to find dinner while we waited for our room. Upon availability, 6:45 PM, we were finally able to check-in. The room was freezing being set to 58 degrees. When I tried to turn up the temperature it turned on the heat and made the room smell like dusty furnace. I was disappointed to find out that the roof top pool door does not open until 8:00. It would have been nice to watch the sunrise from the roof. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service This was our first visit to Savannah and we couldn't have stayed in a better location. This hotel is so convenient to everything -- we could go shopping on River Street, ride the trolley, go out to eat, etc., and stop by the hotel in case we needed to drop things off or just cool down for a few minutes. We didn't need to get our car out of the valet parking until the day we went to Tybee Island. Upon arrival, checking in and going to our room, we heard a knock on our door. One of the hotel clerks was at our door with a gift of wine and a card to wish us a happy 33rd wedding anniversary. What a nice surprise. The breakfast selection is very diverse. There is also plenty of seating for you to enjoy your breakfast in the dining room area, without having to take it to your room. If we go back to Savannah, we will definitely stay at this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unparalleled value in central historic district! In the heart of Historic Savannah, the value is unparalleled. Friendly/helpful staff, clean and comfortable accommodations, variety of breakfast items and centrally located. Fresh coffee available throughout the day. Money well spent from Sunday to Friday. We'll be back! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and staff Excellent location to historic Savannah with a superb staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! Perfect location in the historic district of Savannah. Easy walk to everything from historical markers to the riverfront shopping/eating. Super friendly staff, very comfortable accommodations. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Bay Street and the river, and that was especially nice. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAVANNAH IN JULY Room had 2 Queen sized beds - very comfy. Room a bit crowded, could have been just a bit wider. TV was nice flat screen but no hi-def signal - only analog - picture was fuzzy - good choice of cable stations. Parking in garage with valet. Valet people very, very nice and cooperative - tipped them $5 each time - well worth it. Walking distance to river shops and a ton of restaurants, though no snack places like Subway or McD's for when you don't want a big meal. Took the trolley around town - 90 minutes at about $25 ea. Gotta do that. Pick you up right across the street. GPS took me to side of building - had to ask where main entrance was - just around the corner kinda hidden. Highly recommend. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looking forward to returning Our trip to Savannah was greatly enhanced by the comfort, friendliness and location of the Holiday Inn Express. We have been priority members for several years and have always been satisfied overall with our stays in various locations. But this stay was exceptional with the great location, high quality of the facilities, warm and friendly staff and perfect room. I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Savannah and would absolutely stay here again on any return trip. Thanks for making a stay a special one!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows/pool Pillows- did not like the litle pillows on the bed... Pool- I undestand that the pool closes at 10pm for " safety reason" BUT when you are traveling to a city like that, just you and the wife no kids, it's really nice just to sit by the pool on the roof at night and take in the view. I think you should find a way to make this happen. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very nice and helpful. We left somethings in our room and they quickly located them and shipped them to us in a day!! Nice rooms; clean modern and comfortable. Would return anytime!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast, nice room This hotel was right in the middle of everything and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We were in town for three nights for a wedding and most of the guests were at this hotel, so we somewhat monopolized the lobby bar and breakfast area -- noone ever complained. The room was large and comfortable for three; my husband and I stayed with our 18 year old son and we never felt cramped. The breakfast was fantastic although my husband did not care for the southern cuisine and there weren't many healthy options. The rooftop pool was beautiful but very crowded; we struggled to find seats. I guess the only complaint we had was they were slow to make up the room; one day we left at about ten and didn't return until 4 or so and the room hadn't been done. However, when we called to find out when it would be done they said we could name the time -- I told them we'd go right out and they took care of it July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location in a great city. Less friendly in comparisson with the other hotels. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous vacation Our experience in visiting Savannah for the first time was only enhanced by the staff's effort to make our trip easy and carefree! I travel in a mobility scooter and the team at IHG couldn't have done more to make it a memorable experience where I felt very little inconvenienced by my lack of ability to walk. Thanks everyone! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Perfect Location Beautiful property with lovely rooms and great location! The rooftop pool was a huge hit with a shaded pavillon overlooking the city. Right across the street from the river and all its great restaurants and fun shops. Walking distance to most everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on our road trip and even stopped back later in the week to stay again. Highly recommend! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and the location is excellent A very nice place to stay. The location is great. You can park your car and do everything by walking. Has the best breakfast of any hotels I have stayed in. The only thing is if you are on the bay street side the traffic can be heard from your room. Otherwise a great place to stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Nice location and very nice Hotel. Better then any other Holiday Inn Express. Will return July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Family We stayed at this location during the 4th and had the best experience. The staff was super friendly and had a genuine interest in my family. They offered my daughter popsicles when coming back from the beach. Always had a kind word. The room was tip top and the bar area was a nice place to unwind. I felt like the staff was apart of our family. This is my home now when we come back to Savannah, GA July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Savannah My sister and I enjoyed our stay here so much. I actually complimented the staff on how nice and helpful there were. That also was true all over Savannah. The room was clean. The beds slept great. Also, if you stay here, ask for 7th floor with a view. I so enjoyed the view. While we were there, it rained one afternoon and night, but I had that great view to enjoy. The Valet parking was great and so worth the money. Thanks for an overall great visit to Savannah! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in at any price. Wonderful staff to include the car porters, front desk, and breakfast assistants. Management even stepped in to assist with our luggage. Not a fault to the hotel. Wish it were in a location we travel to more often. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see Savannah! We really enjoyed our visit in Savannah...and staying here made it even that much more enjoyable. It was a 5-Star Rating for us. You can walk everywhere, but there are other options if wanted/needed. It was such a pleasurable visit to Savannah. With this location, you can go back to your room and refresh....then, hit the streets again. If we can visit again, we know where we will stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at your Bay Street Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Always a smile! We have stayed here before and have always been happy. I know we will be back again and we will definitely stay here! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RECEPTION DESK This was not the most welcoming hotel I have visited. I would not stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again We have stayed here several times. The valet staff took extra care in making sure my truck was protected from damage, since it would not fit in the parking garage. The front desk took note that we were returning quests and treated us very well. With it's proximity to the river front, this is a great choice to visit historic Savannah. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah on the 4th of July Our stay at the Savannah Holiday Inn Express began the evening of July 4th and we were there for three nights. Upon entering the hotel, we were enthusiastically greeted by the staff. Check-in was easy and complete with directions addressing all of our needs. Then we were sent to our rooms with a nice evening snack. Over the next couple of days, the front desk staff continued to greet us and happily answer any questions we posed. We bought our tickets at the desk, complete with a discount, for the hop on hop off trolley tour which picked up right across the street. We were sent on our way with a bottle of water, suggested by them. Breakfast was typical but good. We also made use of the bar and found bar tender Becki to be very knowledgeable with regard to local restaurants, etc. The view from the pool area was great. Upon our departure the staff, particularly Chelsey, told us good-bye and encouraged us to come back soon. The hotel was very good but the staff really enhanced the entire stay. One note, ask for a room on the side away from the parking garage as the cars honking or car alarms make for disturbing noise. July 12, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>