Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service This was our first visit to Savannah and we couldn't have stayed in a better location. This hotel is so convenient to everything -- we could go shopping on River Street, ride the trolley, go out to eat, etc., and stop by the hotel in case we needed to drop things off or just cool down for a few minutes. We didn't need to get our car out of the valet parking until the day we went to Tybee Island. Upon arrival, checking in and going to our room, we heard a knock on our door. One of the hotel clerks was at our door with a gift of wine and a card to wish us a happy 33rd wedding anniversary. What a nice surprise. The breakfast selection is very diverse. There is also plenty of seating for you to enjoy your breakfast in the dining room area, without having to take it to your room. If we go back to Savannah, we will definitely stay at this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unparalleled value in central historic district! In the heart of Historic Savannah, the value is unparalleled. Friendly/helpful staff, clean and comfortable accommodations, variety of breakfast items and centrally located. Fresh coffee available throughout the day. Money well spent from Sunday to Friday. We'll be back! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and staff Excellent location to historic Savannah with a superb staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! Perfect location in the historic district of Savannah. Easy walk to everything from historical markers to the riverfront shopping/eating. Super friendly staff, very comfortable accommodations. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Bay Street and the river, and that was especially nice. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAVANNAH IN JULY Room had 2 Queen sized beds - very comfy. Room a bit crowded, could have been just a bit wider. TV was nice flat screen but no hi-def signal - only analog - picture was fuzzy - good choice of cable stations. Parking in garage with valet. Valet people very, very nice and cooperative - tipped them $5 each time - well worth it. Walking distance to river shops and a ton of restaurants, though no snack places like Subway or McD's for when you don't want a big meal. Took the trolley around town - 90 minutes at about $25 ea. Gotta do that. Pick you up right across the street. GPS took me to side of building - had to ask where main entrance was - just around the corner kinda hidden. Highly recommend. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looking forward to returning Our trip to Savannah was greatly enhanced by the comfort, friendliness and location of the Holiday Inn Express. We have been priority members for several years and have always been satisfied overall with our stays in various locations. But this stay was exceptional with the great location, high quality of the facilities, warm and friendly staff and perfect room. I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Savannah and would absolutely stay here again on any return trip. Thanks for making a stay a special one!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows/pool Pillows- did not like the litle pillows on the bed... Pool- I undestand that the pool closes at 10pm for " safety reason" BUT when you are traveling to a city like that, just you and the wife no kids, it's really nice just to sit by the pool on the roof at night and take in the view. I think you should find a way to make this happen. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very nice and helpful. We left somethings in our room and they quickly located them and shipped them to us in a day!! Nice rooms; clean modern and comfortable. Would return anytime!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast, nice room This hotel was right in the middle of everything and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We were in town for three nights for a wedding and most of the guests were at this hotel, so we somewhat monopolized the lobby bar and breakfast area -- noone ever complained. The room was large and comfortable for three; my husband and I stayed with our 18 year old son and we never felt cramped. The breakfast was fantastic although my husband did not care for the southern cuisine and there weren't many healthy options. The rooftop pool was beautiful but very crowded; we struggled to find seats. I guess the only complaint we had was they were slow to make up the room; one day we left at about ten and didn't return until 4 or so and the room hadn't been done. However, when we called to find out when it would be done they said we could name the time -- I told them we'd go right out and they took care of it July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location in a great city. Less friendly in comparisson with the other hotels. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous vacation Our experience in visiting Savannah for the first time was only enhanced by the staff's effort to make our trip easy and carefree! I travel in a mobility scooter and the team at IHG couldn't have done more to make it a memorable experience where I felt very little inconvenienced by my lack of ability to walk. Thanks everyone! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Perfect Location Beautiful property with lovely rooms and great location! The rooftop pool was a huge hit with a shaded pavillon overlooking the city. Right across the street from the river and all its great restaurants and fun shops. Walking distance to most everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on our road trip and even stopped back later in the week to stay again. Highly recommend! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and the location is excellent A very nice place to stay. The location is great. You can park your car and do everything by walking. Has the best breakfast of any hotels I have stayed in. The only thing is if you are on the bay street side the traffic can be heard from your room. Otherwise a great place to stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Nice location and very nice Hotel. Better then any other Holiday Inn Express. Will return July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Family We stayed at this location during the 4th and had the best experience. The staff was super friendly and had a genuine interest in my family. They offered my daughter popsicles when coming back from the beach. Always had a kind word. The room was tip top and the bar area was a nice place to unwind. I felt like the staff was apart of our family. This is my home now when we come back to Savannah, GA July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Savannah My sister and I enjoyed our stay here so much. I actually complimented the staff on how nice and helpful there were. That also was true all over Savannah. The room was clean. The beds slept great. Also, if you stay here, ask for 7th floor with a view. I so enjoyed the view. While we were there, it rained one afternoon and night, but I had that great view to enjoy. The Valet parking was great and so worth the money. Thanks for an overall great visit to Savannah! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in at any price. Wonderful staff to include the car porters, front desk, and breakfast assistants. Management even stepped in to assist with our luggage. Not a fault to the hotel. Wish it were in a location we travel to more often. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see Savannah! We really enjoyed our visit in Savannah...and staying here made it even that much more enjoyable. It was a 5-Star Rating for us. You can walk everywhere, but there are other options if wanted/needed. It was such a pleasurable visit to Savannah. With this location, you can go back to your room and refresh....then, hit the streets again. If we can visit again, we know where we will stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at your Bay Street Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Always a smile! We have stayed here before and have always been happy. I know we will be back again and we will definitely stay here! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RECEPTION DESK This was not the most welcoming hotel I have visited. I would not stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again We have stayed here several times. The valet staff took extra care in making sure my truck was protected from damage, since it would not fit in the parking garage. The front desk took note that we were returning quests and treated us very well. With it's proximity to the river front, this is a great choice to visit historic Savannah. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah on the 4th of July Our stay at the Savannah Holiday Inn Express began the evening of July 4th and we were there for three nights. Upon entering the hotel, we were enthusiastically greeted by the staff. Check-in was easy and complete with directions addressing all of our needs. Then we were sent to our rooms with a nice evening snack. Over the next couple of days, the front desk staff continued to greet us and happily answer any questions we posed. We bought our tickets at the desk, complete with a discount, for the hop on hop off trolley tour which picked up right across the street. We were sent on our way with a bottle of water, suggested by them. Breakfast was typical but good. We also made use of the bar and found bar tender Becki to be very knowledgeable with regard to local restaurants, etc. The view from the pool area was great. Upon our departure the staff, particularly Chelsey, told us good-bye and encouraged us to come back soon. The hotel was very good but the staff really enhanced the entire stay. One note, ask for a room on the side away from the parking garage as the cars honking or car alarms make for disturbing noise. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations Staff was great Especially Alphonse front desk head. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to relax Except the semi- industrial port view which did not warrant extra charge this hotel is great value in all respects. I wish the weather was nicer so that the stay could have been stretched. Keep up the good work! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Special kudos to the breakfast area staff. My wife has a food allergy and could not eat the cheese omelets. I asked one of the attendants and said she would prepare some scrambled eggs just for my wife. She did this right away and we enjoyed a great breakfast. The second morning the attendant even remembered and recognized my wife and offered to do the same as the previous morning. That, plus the attentiveness of all the hotel staff made for an outstanding stay in Savannah. We had a great room with a fantastic view in the heart of old Savannah. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT property with good value I cannot say enough good things about this facility. It is located right across the street from the river and is in the heart of the historic district. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and functional. I would recommend to everyone to come here. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We were only in town for two days but our stay was great. We paid for the parking per day and well worth it. You can get your car anytime and as many times as you want and you are always guaranteed parking upon your return. Best $$$ per day spent otherwise parking is tough to find or you park in the same parking garage but have to get your car yourself and not always guaranteed you will find a spot. In the long run it is cheaper too. The rooms were great, nice and clean no issues. The free breakfast was unreal, such a great variety. We had sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs, bacon and toast each day . They offer warm breakfast food to cold, and fruit, juices, coffee. If you eat healthy lots of choices too. This breakfast got us started every morning. Everyone was wonderful just can't say enough. The location was also great you are in the middle of everything. Oh yeah and there is a beautiful pool area on the roof. Great place. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was a perfect location. We were able to walk to River Street, Market Street, Paula Deens , Pink House, Lucas Theater, beautiful squares, ice cream shop, Broughton St., etc. We did have a problem with the cleanliness of the room. That was taken care of. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was nice, especially valet service. This was our second stay, will certainly stay here again! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location had a great time, being there only 1 night, the location ofthe hotel gave us the ability to maximize our sightseeing..The staff was super helpful and we will certainly stay there again! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and location This is a great hotel. Easy walk to River Street and fun! We had a nice view and the beds were comfy. The staff was kind and courteous and even called to see if we needed anything. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. July 5, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>