Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel are perfectly located close to the riverside in the old historical district. The rooms was big and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel From the moment we arrived we had great service from all the staff, we asked for extra coat hangers and within 15 minutes they had arrived, all the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast extremely good. Hotel in a brilliant situation for everything in Savannah, we will be back !!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River View Had a beautiful room overlooking the river. Enjoyed watching the ship traffic. However, it can be quite noisy on the weekend evenings. Location terrific for walking to the squares, trolley stops, even Paula Deen's. Valet staff extremely helpful and the tech/maintenance man was on the ball. Only con was total lack of recognition for Priority Club status. Even the separate check-in wasn't functioning well and had to wait quite some time for staff to get off the phone. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location with outstanding river views Stayed on 6th floor, river front. Kids &us never tired of the awesome river view. Watching the boat traffic was a hit. Rooms had newer style appearance and were adequate as far as amenities just a little worn here & there. Could use some replacement of wallpaper, fraying curtains & the like. But was kept clean each day. Breakfast was typical HI Express - lots of choice & breakfast area was huge - plenty of seating with street side views. Good self parking in public garage next door & easy walking to river, market, historic district, Forsyth Park - all downtown Savannah. Showing as a little tight on room space and use, as mentioned, but overall good stay in a great location for reasonable pricing. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah. Location was perfect for checking out the sites of the city - a block away from the Riverfront and close to a lot of the attractions we were interested in. The Olde Pink House and Leopold's are less than a block away so that was an added bonus too! We arrived earlier than check-in but were able to get into a room. All staff we encountered were very customer-service-oriented, from the valet to the front desk staff to the breakfast staff. The room was small but well-appointed. The only complaint I have was that the doors/walls seemed super thin - we could hear everything going on in the hallway and it was LOUD! All in all a good weekend away. Definitely a great price for the area. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location! We had trouble with our Wi-Fi the first night but they responded immediately and had it fixed by morning. Everything else went well and we were happy. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Wonderful Experience This was our first time to stay and it was great from the top of the line of employees!!!! We will stay again!!!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern I would definitely stay here again. Located in the heart of the historic district within walking distance of many attractions. Convenient parking garage right next door. We stayed in a one queen bed room. The room was a bit small, like many in downtown hotels. however it was clean and modern. Shower only, no tub. I would recommend a larger room if staying for more than a day or two. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but wi-fi did not work Clean modern hotel in great location with adjacent parking. Our problem was the wi-fi in our room did not work in spite of 2 technicians trying to fix it. We even changed rooms but it still did not work. Also when we checked out at 0430 early in the morning, we could not find the desk attendant. A great place to stay but check the wi-fi in your room! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second visit and new Hotel choice for Savannah The hotel is now our choice to stay for all our visits to Savannah. It is located right in the heart of the Historic District and in walking distance to all the best restaurants and sites. The rooms are always fresh and clean and the staff is top notch. We have stayed here 2 times and love the hotel. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome "mini moon" experience! We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the historic district of downtown Savannah! We recommend that you get a room with a river view...The view is amazing! Parking is fifteen dollars per day, however, so be prepared for that extra expense. All in all, though, we are totally planning to go back there and stay one day...hopefully soon! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying Savannah We stayed at the Savannah Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights in April. We were surprised at the quality of the hotel. The room was large, immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was wonderful. We parked the car and didn't need it until we left. We will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Perfect Location My husband and I stayed at this property on our first trip to Savannah. Having never been to Savannah I was not sure where to stay but am so happy I chose this location. The property is located in the historic district one block off of River Street. We could easily cross the road and enjoy the shops, restaurants, and boat tours of the River Street area. We had a beautiful view of the river from our room and enjoyed watching both tour boats and freighters making their way thru the port at night and in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was the normal high quality we find at the Holiday Inn Express. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - Central Location Nice rooms. Friendly staff. A bit pricy. Easy walk to the river and several squares. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by never a disappointment We have been staying at this property since it first opened and have never been disappointed. We find the staff very friendly, the breakfast room well managed and the room, though small, very comfortable. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here many times before and rated the experience highly. My last visit was disappointing. The valet and front desk were totally overwhelmed. My room was not clean at all - floor not vacuumed, bathroom half clean. It took 3 calls to the front desk to get someone in to finish cleaning - at 3:00 the next day. The manager was very charming but clearly too busy to take care of a repeat customer. I hate it because this has been my first choice when in Savannah for business. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff are wonderful One gentleman saw our daughter fall down and saw that she was upset; he went in and got a treat for her, I will never forget that kindness. Our view was not great but that did not worry us everything was great. Got a great recommendation for a local restaurant , B. Mattews which so good we went there twice. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - Holiday Inn Savannah Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah that it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. It is within walking distance to historic area as well as the waterfront. The staff was very friendly, from the time we checked in until we checked out. The room was very clean and comfortable. I am a stickler for cleanliness and I could not find anything out of sorts! Believe me I looked. Rooms are very quiet. We could not hear anything outside the room. The Breakfast bar had anything you could want for breakfast. The only negative was the ice machine on our floor did not work. I will definitely recommend this location to anyone. Great experience. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that clean upon arrival, we needed to request that our bathroom floor be mopped as our shoes were sticking. This is a old building with great brass in the elevators that if they were cleaned would be wonderful. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This great hotel is located right in the heart of the histroic district, The steps to the Riverwalk are right across the street to shops and restaurants. The room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff were all very nice, espcially the bellman. There's hotel ramp parking (small charge). We will definitely stay here again if we get to Savannh. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The incredibly friendly and helpful staff made our stay wonderful. Best HIE we have stayed at, and the location is perfect in Savannah's historic district. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Savannah!!! The staff is absolutely wonderful every time I stay in Savannah! I'm always treated with the greatest hospitality and as a Priority Club member. The hotel is very clean, professional and in a excellent location! The staff goes above and beyond to help you with anything! I've never had a bad experience here EVER! Thank you guys for making my husbands first stay here wonderful and memorable for him! He is looking forward to returning!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Very friendly and hospitable. Service was great Was impressed when I drove in to the luggage drop. Brittany the valet was friendly and loaded up the luggage cart quickly and efficiently. We had a lot of luggage plus a set of golf clubs. Her pleasant attitude and smile made us immediately feel welcome. Front desk staff was very helpful and called us when our room was ready (we got to Savannah earlier than we had planned). The dining room/breakfast staff were phenomenal. Breakfast selections were great and the coffee was really good! Very clean and convenient to all Savannah attractions. The Front Office Manager, Alfonce and his entire staff are to be commended highly for their excellent service and attitude. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Comfortable room, excellent staff, great location. Air conditioning seemed to cool, but not dehumidify, so we had a bit of a damp feeling. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, super location to all attractions. Would definitely stay here again when in the area April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Very nice overall experience. Pricey. The only neg thing is the lady that took reservation was the worst ever. Took so long to make the reservation because she did not understand my language. English. If not for the wedding, I would have disconnected and called another hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located/friendly staff This is well-located, clean and renovated hotel in the historic district. The staff is friendly. Although it is expensive as HIE's go, it its value for the location. Good breakfast buffet. Go to the visitor's center on MLK street first and buy a parking pass for $7 per day and park in the public lot next door, instead of paying their $20 valet fee. Pool/hot tub on the roof is a nice touch. Can walk to a lot from here. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a busy area We found the hotel to be very busy as it is in the heart of the historic area. The staff were excellent but we thought the King room we had was very small and the door to the balcony was poor - there was no weather seal on the door and it was very noisy as the street is very busy. After 2 nights we were very tired as we did not sleep much. When we wanted to do laundry we found that this is one of the only Holiday Inn Express Hotels that does not have guest laundry facilities. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel/rooms were very clean and it's convenient to everything. Lots of choices for breakfast! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast buffet Excellent experience, hotel is in a great location on the river and in the heart of the historic district. It has a very nice roof top pool with a great view of the river and gold domed City Hall. The staff is friendly, helpful and seem happy to be there. The breakfast buffet is included and it is outstanding, eggs, bacon/sausage, biscuits, gravy with suasage, pancakes, bagels, cereals, juices, coffee and more. I only wish they would not use loose fitting top sheet covers on the beds. They are probably easy to change but they shift around and bunch up. Otherwise the bed was very comfortable. No complaints and would stay there again. Savannah is a beautiful and relaxing city and this hotel helped with the experience. One tip is to buy a Old Town trolley ticket package. We got one as soon as we arrived and rode the trolley all week, did the river cruise (not great but good) and went to the Massie museum. April 11, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>