Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 665 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but the room was disappointing The location cannot be beat in Savannah. Also the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. But the room was disappointing. It needs a good cleaning. It was dusty, it smelled musty, and the carpet stained and dirty. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My husband and I visited the city for the first time. We have traveled a lot, and my husband travels with his business. This hotel is exceptional. The staff, the service, everything! You should be very proud of this particular group of people. Have a Great Day. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service When staying in the hotel my room was missing key things like a blow dryer- when I called the front desk so someone could bring me one I put the phone on speaker phone and let it ring the entire time I did my make up and no one answered. I finally had to hunt down a maid in the hall. After I left I realized I left an outfit in a drawer. I called by lunch the day I checked out- left a message w lost and found - no one returned my call. When I called back and told the front desk- they said they would take the message and deliver it, no one ever called back. When I called the second day I got the day shift manager who assured me she was going to check for me personally- she never call me back- when I followed up she was off for the day. The final person I talked to did call me back to tell me my items were not found- my only reply "of course not." The location is great and having a pool is nice- I am sure most people would love this hotel- I was more than disappointed w the level of service. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Each staff member was very friendly, courteous and made us feel welcomed. Great location, right in the heart of downtown near lots of sites and restaurants. Hotel is well-maintained. Overall just a great place to stay and enjoy Savannah! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away for lovers Great get away for my fiancé and myself from Nashville. Romantic City and hotel is in an excellent location to shopping, eating, touring the historic district. Staff was excellent and will be returning asap. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love Savannah This was a nice hotel and in the heart of everything. The Old Pink House was right around the corner and River Walk across the street. The only complaint I have is the street noise is really loud all night. I loved having the balcony and being on the main drag but you have to be ok with the noise. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Convenience and Service Our stay was a wonderful experience. We were able to check in to a very comfortable room upon arrival. Staff was very friendly and helpful in providing information. The hotel is conveniently located in the Historic District with the convenience of transportation for sightseeing and also getting around in the city. A full hot complimentary hot breakfast was available each morning. In making the reservation by telephone, the staff was very helpful in accurately answering questions concerning nearby points of interest. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liked it Visit started well with a great reception by the very good staff. We had to be given a room other than that we had booked due to storm damage but the replacement was fine. Big, clean with fine views. Parking in the municipal ramp right next door was easy and cheap if you get the visitor pass from the tourist centre. really close to everything June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to visit River walk area The room, view etc was very good. The rooftop pool is a nice plunge pool to cool off in the afternoon. Only issue here was the valet parking. We were stuck in the street for 20 minutes (really) while the valet parking staff were in gridlock. The street was blocked, etc and worst experience ever parking a car. For $20 per night this is a real issue they need to correct. Then, checking out the desk realized we weren't given a parkilng ticket. Finally they found the ticket in the room information, found the car and the manager parked it in the driveway on an steep incline. What an experience loading the luggage without it falling out. Had to Back out of the entrance because the valets has the entire area blocked with cars. Valet Parking should be stopped if this is their best! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great central location, nice rooms, and good service. Appreciated the hot food on the continental breakfast. I'll never understand why they don't put fans in bathrooms though! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well appointed rooms. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns that we stayed at during our month long vacation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, decorated beautifully. We had a corner unit which had two windows on both sides with great views. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent June visit Spent 4 days recently at the hotel. Great location..Morning breakfeast is better than most continental ones at other hotels but should offer turkey sausage or turkey bacon on an occasional basis. I had an upgraded room with an excellent view of the savanah river. My only complaint is that I had an irritating noise ( like a valve releasing water) coming from behind my toilet that went off every minute or two. It was quite irritating. I told the front desk about it and they sent someone up who said they aplologized but couldnt do anything while the hotel rooms were occupied. Little help for me when I was paying an upgraded rate for that room and had to keep the bathroom door closed for my entire stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Savannah Historic District Loved the location on East Bay St. Right next to a bus/trolley stop. It was walking distance to many places such as: River Walk (across the street), Leopold's Ice Cream, The Pink House Restaurant, and many shops. Loved the breakfast variety, cleanliness of the hotel, the rooftop pool/hot tub, and the friendliness of the staff. Will stay here next time we visit the area. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value Other than a non-working elevator that resulted in a long wait, I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, large shower and great location across from the Riverwalk. Rooftop pool was nice. Great value, I will definitely stay here on my next visit. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the whole stay my husband and I have stayed here before and will again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel, wonderful setting and great service The staff was exceptional and the Manager Mr. McKinney was very gracious. We had read that at the time we stayed at the hotel there was a reward of a 25 dollar gas card. He made sure that he mailed the card to us at our home in Sacramento. Savannah is a beautiful city and so much history that we would like to come again and would certainly stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Bay Street . June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & a roof top pool!! My first time in Savannah and this hotel was in a perfect location for exploring the city - or for hanging out at the roof top pool where you can watch the freight ships go by. The staff was very helpful - even helped us track down a missing beach towel and got our group together in adjoining rooms. My only complaint was the packaged oatmeal at breakfast - I wish there was a big vat of original slow cooked style oatmeal with raisins & brown sugar! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One of the best locations to stay in the historic district. Walking distance to everything. Tthe room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing All round As platinum card holders for the Holiday Inn we have stayed in many of their hotels for both business and pleasure. This particular HI Express was disappointing for a number of reasons. In the four nights we stayed the room was serviced once. When we asked to have our room serviced someone made a token effort and made one of the beds but left the other unmade. Towels and supplies were not restocked and we ended up having to raid the cleaner's trolley for toilet paper. At one stage one of the staff abandoned her trolley in front of the lift while she fanned herself on a nearby armchair and became irritated when we moved it so we could get into the lift. Breakfast was average but nothing can taste good off polystyrene plates or paper cups. Why, when the bathrooms have a note asking for towels to be re-used in order to be Eco-friendly and save the environment, is it ok to use a bus-load of polystyrene and plastic at every breakfast? Desk staff were friendly and the hotel was nicely situated and (in the public rooms at least) clean and well appointed, but service is very poor and we will not return. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was great. I wasn't greeted as a rewards club member, but they still went out of their way to give me great service. We saw them greet someone else as a rewards member and saw my kids watching and gave them snack too. The valet service is awesome too. The parking is a mess but the staff does their very best. This is pretty typical for Savannah. The view from the roof near the pool is amazing. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but many errors The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was very good. During our week stay, the employees set off the fire alarm at 1:00am. We all had to get up and walk down the stairs. No employees met us outside to explain what happened. We had to ask if everything was ok. The situation was handled horribly. After how horrible it was handled, we were not given any sort of compensation (coupons, free drink at the bar...) nothing. We didn't even get the full story. Also, we had 2 keys to our room. Everyday one of the keys would not work. The people at the front desk had to reset it. We would try to get to the pool, our key wouldnt work. We would try to get into our room, our key wouldnt work. We would try to get into the hotel at night, our key wouldnt work. This got very annoying. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not reccomend this hotel I was very disappointed. The maid rarely cleaned our room as she was running late so she just took the trash and old towels and gave us new towels. The valet parking was a joke. I came down after an hour of leaving the car with the valet only to find it parked on the street where people drive around the corner and could have easily hit it. The manager did not comp that days valet parking or anything...just said they were busy and it was an error and they would park it. I could go on and on.....Ask me about the hooker on the pool floor receiving $$ We have pics of that. Needless to say I will NEVER be back. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My husband and I checked in on Sunday of Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel was packed and we were given a room with two double beds when we booked a room with a queen. The hotel was booked and there was not any queen rooms available. We stayed the night in the double, the next morning, Chay, called and let us know that we had been upgraded to a King with a view for the remainder of our trip! The staff was fantastic with service! I will definitely be back here next time I am in Savannah! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wonderful staff! Very friendly and helpful. Centrally located to all attractions. Great view of river. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay Stayed here on our Honeymoon. We was treated like king and queen. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast was by far the best of any other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at so far, and I have stayed at over 50 different ones traveling on business. If you are looking to stay in Savannah and want a nice clean friendly place to stay that is right in the middle of everything in the Historic District. This is the only place to stay in my opinion. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to riverfront-within walking distance This property was in a great location. Close to the riverfront and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The room was comfortable and clean. The only thing that was not on par was the temperature of the hall way on our floor. It was very hot as if the air conditioning was not working. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming hotel with a great location and at a fair price The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly upon our arrival and were most helpful with tour and restaurant suggestions. The room was well appointed, spotless and very comfortable. The hotel was very quite (not what we've experienced in other hotels) and the breakfast was delicious with great food choices. A must-see is the fabulous view from the pool area. All in all, a wonderful hotel choice! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The Front Office Manager, Hope, was extremely helpful and nice. I plan on returning soon. Thank you for the hospitality. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This hotel are perfectly located close to the riverside in the old historical district. The rooms was big and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel From the moment we arrived we had great service from all the staff, we asked for extra coat hangers and within 15 minutes they had arrived, all the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast extremely good. Hotel in a brilliant situation for everything in Savannah, we will be back !!!! May 21, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 23 next>>