Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by never a disappointment We have been staying at this property since it first opened and have never been disappointed. We find the staff very friendly, the breakfast room well managed and the room, though small, very comfortable. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed here many times before and rated the experience highly. My last visit was disappointing. The valet and front desk were totally overwhelmed. My room was not clean at all - floor not vacuumed, bathroom half clean. It took 3 calls to the front desk to get someone in to finish cleaning - at 3:00 the next day. The manager was very charming but clearly too busy to take care of a repeat customer. I hate it because this has been my first choice when in Savannah for business. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff are wonderful One gentleman saw our daughter fall down and saw that she was upset; he went in and got a treat for her, I will never forget that kindness. Our view was not great but that did not worry us everything was great. Got a great recommendation for a local restaurant , B. Mattews which so good we went there twice. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - Holiday Inn Savannah Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah that it was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. It is within walking distance to historic area as well as the waterfront. The staff was very friendly, from the time we checked in until we checked out. The room was very clean and comfortable. I am a stickler for cleanliness and I could not find anything out of sorts! Believe me I looked. Rooms are very quiet. We could not hear anything outside the room. The Breakfast bar had anything you could want for breakfast. The only negative was the ice machine on our floor did not work. I will definitely recommend this location to anyone. Great experience. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that clean upon arrival, we needed to request that our bathroom floor be mopped as our shoes were sticking. This is a old building with great brass in the elevators that if they were cleaned would be wonderful. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This great hotel is located right in the heart of the histroic district, The steps to the Riverwalk are right across the street to shops and restaurants. The room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff were all very nice, espcially the bellman. There's hotel ramp parking (small charge). We will definitely stay here again if we get to Savannh. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The incredibly friendly and helpful staff made our stay wonderful. Best HIE we have stayed at, and the location is perfect in Savannah's historic district. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Savannah!!! The staff is absolutely wonderful every time I stay in Savannah! I'm always treated with the greatest hospitality and as a Priority Club member. The hotel is very clean, professional and in a excellent location! The staff goes above and beyond to help you with anything! I've never had a bad experience here EVER! Thank you guys for making my husbands first stay here wonderful and memorable for him! He is looking forward to returning!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Very friendly and hospitable. Service was great Was impressed when I drove in to the luggage drop. Brittany the valet was friendly and loaded up the luggage cart quickly and efficiently. We had a lot of luggage plus a set of golf clubs. Her pleasant attitude and smile made us immediately feel welcome. Front desk staff was very helpful and called us when our room was ready (we got to Savannah earlier than we had planned). The dining room/breakfast staff were phenomenal. Breakfast selections were great and the coffee was really good! Very clean and convenient to all Savannah attractions. The Front Office Manager, Alfonce and his entire staff are to be commended highly for their excellent service and attitude. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Comfortable room, excellent staff, great location. Air conditioning seemed to cool, but not dehumidify, so we had a bit of a damp feeling. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, super location to all attractions. Would definitely stay here again when in the area April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Very nice overall experience. Pricey. The only neg thing is the lady that took reservation was the worst ever. Took so long to make the reservation because she did not understand my language. English. If not for the wedding, I would have disconnected and called another hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located/friendly staff This is well-located, clean and renovated hotel in the historic district. The staff is friendly. Although it is expensive as HIE's go, it its value for the location. Good breakfast buffet. Go to the visitor's center on MLK street first and buy a parking pass for $7 per day and park in the public lot next door, instead of paying their $20 valet fee. Pool/hot tub on the roof is a nice touch. Can walk to a lot from here. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a busy area We found the hotel to be very busy as it is in the heart of the historic area. The staff were excellent but we thought the King room we had was very small and the door to the balcony was poor - there was no weather seal on the door and it was very noisy as the street is very busy. After 2 nights we were very tired as we did not sleep much. When we wanted to do laundry we found that this is one of the only Holiday Inn Express Hotels that does not have guest laundry facilities. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel/rooms were very clean and it's convenient to everything. Lots of choices for breakfast! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast buffet Excellent experience, hotel is in a great location on the river and in the heart of the historic district. It has a very nice roof top pool with a great view of the river and gold domed City Hall. The staff is friendly, helpful and seem happy to be there. The breakfast buffet is included and it is outstanding, eggs, bacon/sausage, biscuits, gravy with suasage, pancakes, bagels, cereals, juices, coffee and more. I only wish they would not use loose fitting top sheet covers on the beds. They are probably easy to change but they shift around and bunch up. Otherwise the bed was very comfortable. No complaints and would stay there again. Savannah is a beautiful and relaxing city and this hotel helped with the experience. One tip is to buy a Old Town trolley ticket package. We got one as soon as we arrived and rode the trolley all week, did the river cruise (not great but good) and went to the Massie museum. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough start but over good experience I chose this hotel for a few reasons; the free breakfast, the location, and I am a priority club member. This is our 2nd stay in Savannah but the first one at this hotel. I will start out with the positive things about this hotel because personally then negatives outweigh the positives. I don’t believe this Holiday Inn Express lives up to the value I expect from this line of hotels. The location is awesome, you are in close proximity of the river walk and one of the several public squares Savannah has to offer. It’s only a few minute walk to the river walk where you can find all kinds of dining, bars, and shopping. The bartender who runs the bar does a very good job of making everyone feel welcome. She introduced herself to us when we arrived, then to everyone else who came to the bar and us to them. She was very personable and is probably one of the best bartenders that I have ever experienced. The breakfast they offer in the morning is probably the best that I have come a crossed. They have a small staff that keeps it very well stocked. Now onto the negatives. We came into town with another family who also booked a room first thing in the morning (8am) knowing that check-in wasn’t until 4. When we spoke to the front desk clerk and she said that they were at full occupancy the night before and wouldn’t have anything available till 1pm, but since I’m a “platinum” level club member we would get the first room available and the other couple would be later (Our plan was to put both families stuff in one room being both of us had unsecure external luggage racks.) We both accepted that response and said we would wait for their call after 1. After visiting a few places around town and on Tybee Island is was well after 2 since we hadn’t heard from the hotel we decided to head back to see if there was a room available. When we arrived they said nothing was available yet, so we asked if there was a secure place to put our belongings while we waited. They said that if we wanted to unload the vehicles, they would put our stuff in a secure room, this seemed like a good alternative. After we got everything unloaded and on carts, they just put it out in the lobby where anyone had access. When I asked about the secure room they had previously mentioned, they said their concierge person would “keep an eye on it.” After grabbing anything of high value, we ventured out into the town again. The hotel ended up calling us at 3:30 to say our room was ready, we didn’t make it back till a little after 4. We ended up getting our room, but the other couple’s room wasn’t available. At this point his patience was lost and he started to complain that they didn’t have his room ready. They kept saying that since they were at full capacity the night before the room wasn’t ready. He pointed out that check-in was at 4 and they should have it ready especially since we told them at 8am we were there and waiting for our room. It wasn’t until he got very angry and loud in the lobby that miraculously the room was ready. After we got checked in, the hotel was “ok.” The first day when we went to get in the hot tub on the roof, the temperature was good, but the color of water was yellow and smelled highly of chlorine almost like it was over chlorinated. The next day when we returned to the roof, the hot tub appeared to have been drained and refilled, because the smell was gone and they temperature was very cool. Also on the 2nd day we noticed the 2nd elevator was stuck on our floor, making the first one very busy. I mentioned it to the front desk and they said they would look into it. That evening the elevator was fixed. Upon waking up the morning of our departure when we went to go downstairs we noticed that the 2nd elevator was stuck on our floor again and we ended up taking the stairs to the first floor. Only having one elevator made it very difficult to get a luggage cart up to our floor because it was so busy. While I was waiting outside for our vehicle I got to talking with the valet workers who told me that it is a common occurrence for that elevator to be out of service. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Historic district Great accommodations and accessible to tours, restaurants and shopping. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable We enjoyed being so centered in Savannah. We could walk around and enjoy the city and stop back by the hotel to unwind and relax before heading out again. We thoroughly enjoyed our two days there and would recommend it highly. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay We were on our way to Florida and decided to stop in Savannah overnight to break up the trip. The hotel was very conveniently located, easy walking distance to food and sights. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was one of the best I have had. We will be returning and hopefully for a longer stay next time. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great receptionist Akendra was exceptional. She was alone and managed the phone, the people checking out, and general questions with ease. The room was very pleasant. HHE allowed us a great experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great room We arrived very early but were treated with great respect and concern. We were pleased when we returned that our room was ready and even upgraded. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. One woman was at the desk doing all the checking in and out, and simultaneously handling phone calls. She never got flustered and was pleasant courteous all the time. She made excellent recommendations for restaurants. She made our stay so enjoyable. Many thanks for making our visit to this gorgeous city so wonderful. Your location makes it easy to walk to so many things, including the music festival. We hope to return. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still love Savannah! We are from Georgia and moved away. We came back to Savannah because we always enjoyed the people and the experience. To our delight, these haven't changed especially at the Holiday Inn. The staff is extremely friendly and available to assist at any given moment. We, once, again, had a wonderful time and can't wait to return. The Holiday Inn is a winner! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! Great spot to start any day in Savannah. We walked everywhere in no time. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location Lovely location...you can walk to almost everything. Staff is welcoming and helpful. We got a great upgrade because of our Priority Club membership, to a deluxe river view room, which made the stay even better. The room is spacious and comfortable, scrupulously clean, with plenty of outlets and lights, and convenient switches. We would definitely stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Great Nights March 2013 We stayed here for two nights March 28 & 29, 2013 on our way to Florida. It was a very nice stay. This is probably the nicest HI Express I have ever stayed at and I have been at many. The location is perfect in the historic district. Price is on the high end, but that is to be expected for a quality property in a prime location. I will definitely stay here again when in the Savannah area. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view, comfortable room We did wait till 4:00 to get into our room. Found a few other people also had to wait, so think housekeeping was behind, probably very busy. The desk was supposed to call us on our phone when the room became available, but it took a few visits to the counter before they actually checked. Our room was nice, with a view of the river that was great. The breakfast was okay. It got us started for our walk arounds. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and laudable service employees The most recent stay at the Hoiday Inn Express on Bay Street was the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at the facility. The bar tender, Becky, is nothing less than a superlative representative for your hotel. Becky goes the extra mile to ensure that every guest feels important and significant. She has extended herself as more than an employee seeing to the needs of the guests; she accommodates every need and nuance of the guests with a smile and courtesy. Whatever it takes to keep her as an employee amounts to an inexpensive investment that will pay dividends beyond anyone's expectations. There was one problem with our stay that should be addressed. When checking out of the hotel on March 26, there were three taxi's waiting for fares. Each taxi had an open trunk and was waiting for the 26 fares to arrive to be taken to another location. One taxi driver told my wife that two additional taxis were expected. Due to the taxis parked under the portico, I had to load my vehicle in a driving rain storm. After loading my vehicle I went into the lobby to surrender my parking key card at the desk and there in the lobby was at least fifteen of the guests/fares standing and talking among themselves. It was more than disconcerting that taxis were waiting while the fares to be transported were in the lobby idly talking so that myself and other guests could not pull their vehicles up to load the cars with luggage. In point of fact, when the taxi drivers were approached about moving their vehicles to accommodate other departing guests there demeaner and attitude was callous indifference. This complaint is directed not to the hotel staff, but rather to taxi drivers and the indifference of hotel guests who could easily been directed to have their luggage and personal effects loaded so that the taxis could depart and thereby allow other guests the opportunity to load their vehicles without getting drenched. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Although we've stayed here before, this was our favorite experience. We were treated extremely well, and the staff could not do enough for us. This made our stay one our best. We will Definitely stay here again on our trip up the eastern coast. Great Job to all. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was excellent and very friendly. Hotel is in perfect location to enjoy the historic area. March 29, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 next>>