Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 631 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still love Savannah! We are from Georgia and moved away. We came back to Savannah because we always enjoyed the people and the experience. To our delight, these haven't changed especially at the Holiday Inn. The staff is extremely friendly and available to assist at any given moment. We, once, again, had a wonderful time and can't wait to return. The Holiday Inn is a winner! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! Great spot to start any day in Savannah. We walked everywhere in no time. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location Lovely location...you can walk to almost everything. Staff is welcoming and helpful. We got a great upgrade because of our Priority Club membership, to a deluxe river view room, which made the stay even better. The room is spacious and comfortable, scrupulously clean, with plenty of outlets and lights, and convenient switches. We would definitely stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Great Nights March 2013 We stayed here for two nights March 28 & 29, 2013 on our way to Florida. It was a very nice stay. This is probably the nicest HI Express I have ever stayed at and I have been at many. The location is perfect in the historic district. Price is on the high end, but that is to be expected for a quality property in a prime location. I will definitely stay here again when in the Savannah area. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view, comfortable room We did wait till 4:00 to get into our room. Found a few other people also had to wait, so think housekeeping was behind, probably very busy. The desk was supposed to call us on our phone when the room became available, but it took a few visits to the counter before they actually checked. Our room was nice, with a view of the river that was great. The breakfast was okay. It got us started for our walk arounds. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and laudable service employees The most recent stay at the Hoiday Inn Express on Bay Street was the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at the facility. The bar tender, Becky, is nothing less than a superlative representative for your hotel. Becky goes the extra mile to ensure that every guest feels important and significant. She has extended herself as more than an employee seeing to the needs of the guests; she accommodates every need and nuance of the guests with a smile and courtesy. Whatever it takes to keep her as an employee amounts to an inexpensive investment that will pay dividends beyond anyone's expectations. There was one problem with our stay that should be addressed. When checking out of the hotel on March 26, there were three taxi's waiting for fares. Each taxi had an open trunk and was waiting for the 26 fares to arrive to be taken to another location. One taxi driver told my wife that two additional taxis were expected. Due to the taxis parked under the portico, I had to load my vehicle in a driving rain storm. After loading my vehicle I went into the lobby to surrender my parking key card at the desk and there in the lobby was at least fifteen of the guests/fares standing and talking among themselves. It was more than disconcerting that taxis were waiting while the fares to be transported were in the lobby idly talking so that myself and other guests could not pull their vehicles up to load the cars with luggage. In point of fact, when the taxi drivers were approached about moving their vehicles to accommodate other departing guests there demeaner and attitude was callous indifference. This complaint is directed not to the hotel staff, but rather to taxi drivers and the indifference of hotel guests who could easily been directed to have their luggage and personal effects loaded so that the taxis could depart and thereby allow other guests the opportunity to load their vehicles without getting drenched. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Although we've stayed here before, this was our favorite experience. We were treated extremely well, and the staff could not do enough for us. This made our stay one our best. We will Definitely stay here again on our trip up the eastern coast. Great Job to all. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was excellent and very friendly. Hotel is in perfect location to enjoy the historic area. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel was very nice and the location was perfect - within walking distance from everything we wanted to see & do. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Perfect Location! I arranged for our Book Club (Pattie Anne's Group) which consisted of 22 women to travel to Savannah for a long weekend. I cannot say enough about the Holiday Inn Express on Bay Street! We had the most wonderful stay, from the accommodations to the friendly service followed by an awesome breakfast each and everyday. The hotel is clean, warm and inviting! We had a large group with absolutely no issues. It was awesome! I am sure we will make it back again. Thank you so much Holiday Inn Express for making our Book Club Trip so memorable! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip We love Savannha! Always stop on our way back from FL as it is the mid way pt. to DC. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the HI Exp in the last year. Like the first time it was a great experience! The hotel has great rooms, and a fantastic breafast buffet. It is located right there where you want to be! By the water, the shops and all the great resturants!. And when you are done you simply walk back to your room! And there is a great Hot tub up on the roof! I would highly recomend the hotel!! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall satisfaction A five star hotel wrapped in economy prices. Clean beds, nice rooms, great location and friendly staff.We are returning guests and plan to continue to be in the furure. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Leeann was awesome! She was able to find a room for my son with very little notice. She called me back right away when I had additional questions. She is an asset to your organization and from what I understand this wasn't her regular job function. She helped a Mom sleep at night knowing her son had a safe place to stay! Thank you Leann! This girl should get a raise, customer service was fantastic!!!! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not you ordinary holiday inn Great time, great location, caring and helpful front desk. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Location and Comfortable Room This HI Express was in an excellent location by the Riverfront and other historical sites, it was very clean, and accommodations were great. The lobby remained busy during my stay and only down side was the Front Desk must have been too busy as well. Normally I'm welcomed & thanked based on my Platinum status and offered water, but not this visit. Overall, I was very happy with the stay and will come back during a future visit with family. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, helpful staff We had a lovely corner room with a view of the river. The hotel is a convenient walk to restaurants and the historic squares. Also near the Dot bus stops. The staff was very helpful recommending a great seafood restaurant - The Cotton Exchange - the first night we arrived. This was our first trip to Savannah. We will definitely stay here on our next visit! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Savannah One of the most outstanding staffs I have encountered at any hotel, regardless of price. From the time we arrived until our departure, they were friendly, very helpful, full of recommendations, remembered our names, and always had a smile on their face. I would recommend this property to anyone! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Good Location Hotel is in a pretty good location convenient to many of the sites. Parking at the public garage next door was convenenient and less expensive thatn the hotel valet parking. During this stay, there was only one elevator working, so we spent more time than we would have liked standing in front of the elevator waiting for the car to show up. Very frustrating. Breakfast was very good. Room was fairly small, but clean and modern. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel was very nice - great rooms and service. Only problem - one elevator not working, made for long waits. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in Savannah Visiting my niece--she just started at SCAD. First time in Savannah. Valet was great service, breakfast was bountiful, beds comfy, room/bathroom clean, service excellent. Only two cons--it was 29 degrees, but we were determined to use the roof top hot tub at night. The towels provided were hand towels, so bring big towels from your room if you plan on using the pool/spa. Also, one elevator was broken which caused us to wait a little longer when coming and going. Super friendly staff--valet provided a map and explained the city and gave suggestions for shopping, dining, etc. Ultimately a grand experience. Highly recommend this property and will stay there again. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our 5th year in a row to stay here This is the only place I have ever stayed in Savannah and would not consider staying any other place. We always stop here on our way up north from Florida. The location is great with our favorite restaurants just around the corner. We love Becki, the bartender, and how she introduces you to everybody when you arrive and remembers you every year. She make the bar so friendly. She is one of the reasons that we stop here. The rooms are great. Our only disappointment this year was that we had gotten there early and had to wait until 4:30 for our room to be available. Check in is at 4:00. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had only one afternoon and night in Savannah in March. We would like to return someday soon in warmer weather. We will stay at this Holiday Inn for sure. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and very comfortable bed and room! The Savannah Holiday Inn Express on East Bay Street is a great location. It is a block from River Street, which is fun, and the trolley picks up right across the street. We liked the fact that coffee, tea and water were available all day. It had a friendly staff, it was very clean, overall a very nice hotel. One elevator was out while we were there, but it really didn't cause too many problems. The 'value' I rated as good as we used some of our points to afford staying there. Stay on 6th floor or above for a great view. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for anniversary The room was beautiful, bed was comfortable, and the location of the hotel was convenient to everything. Save yourself some money and park in the parking deck next door to the hotel. We paid $8 for two days instead of $20 for their valet parking. I was startled a few times through the night by loud patrons roaming the hall ways at 3 am. If you're light sleeper like myself, an experience like that could get annoying fast. Our only real complaint: our reservation said check in was at 4:00, but our room wasn't ready until 5:00. After a long, tiring drive, we had to waste an hour in the hotel lobby while they finished cleaning our room. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff Everyone at this hotel was wonderful. That made you feel right at home. Always smiling and willing to help. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room,Great View On our way back from Florida to South Carolina , we decided to spend a night in Savannah .We stayed in a King corner room .It was very nice with a wonderful veiw of the river. Our stay will be remembered and we will stay at this property again . March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Loved the view of the river and nice room. Breakfast was great as were the many options available. Staff helpful...great location to walk to all!! March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great place to stay while in Savannah. We stayed here before and liked it so much, we decided to stay here again. It is close to everything and the staff is excellent. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Greatest Hospitality in Savannah! The Staff is amazingly friendly, helpful and generous to their Priority Club returning guest! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and we look forward to coming back soon! Thank you February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean rooms Staff recomended places to eat and made reservations. February 26, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 22 next>>