Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 639 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel for our wedding weekend I cannot thank you enough for the kindness and support you showed to myself and the entire room block of wedding guests. From the moment we arrived and we were greeted by Kevin the valet to the fabulous front desk staff, we were showered with smiles and helpfulness. Katie Keener, sales and event manager, thank you again for anticipating my needs before even I knew what I needed. Your helpfulness with all the flowers & decor I brought for our son's destination wedding was a lifesaver. You are incredible!!!! I already told the wedding planner what a great hotel & staff you have. I will continue to highly tout your hotel. All our family & friends complimented my choice of hotel site for the wedding as well. I couldn't be more pleased with our stay!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, as always My family loves visiting Savannah, even when we can only get away for a couple of days, and this Holiday Inn Express is a great option. The location is perfect for visiting the River Front for great shopping, activities, and dining, or for strolling beneath beautiful canopies of the historic district parks. While we were staying the lobby floors were being refinished which caused a bit of a smell and lobby flow problem but the staff's fantastic attitude and willingness to assist made this minor inconvenience a non-issue. Breakfast was plentiful, hot, and delicious in a spacious dining area. The rooftop pool and covered gazebo area was perfect for relaxing and gave lovely views of Bay St and the River Walk area. We will certainly return. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! First time in Savannah, and had a very warm welcome when we arrived at the front desk! Beautiful view from the top floor pool deck. Enjoyed the morning breakfast also. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location and Friendly Smiles My family stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on a brief stop-over in Savannah. We loved the location in the historic district. It is fabulous. I typically stay in a lot of luxury hotels on my travels, and based on those experiences, I was very impressed with this hotel for the price point. They had triple sheeting, a spacious and comfortable room, and up to date bathrooms. It is great to walk downstairs and have breakfast included. My children loved the rooftop pool. I would highly recommend this hotel for family travel. The public areas are decorated very well, and are quite chic. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Outstanding location, with great access and views. Good value. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop on our way to Florida Savannah is the halfway point for my family's trip to Sanibel Island, FL. On previous trips, I have simply booked a hotel along the interstate, but this time I decided to spend a little more and get a glimpse of Savannah. It was absolutely worth it! While it was still a quick overnight stop, we were able to walk to dinner at The Pirate House (a big hit with the kids, and the grownups liked learning about the history) and then along the waterfront on our way back to the hotel. The kids LOVED the rooftop pool, and we were lucky enough to get to see a fireworks show that happened to be that night, too. While our room was on the small side (too small to accommodate a rollaway cot), everything was up-to-date and tidy. The continental breakfast was possibly the best we've had at a hotel of this caliber - lots of options, good quality of food, and depleted items were very quickly replaced/refilled. If we had been settling in for a longer visit, more spacious accommodations would be better. But for a short stay, the HIE Savannah was perfect, and we would do it again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff Convention and quick getaway for the wife and I from the kiddos. We loved everything. Only down side was parking was expensive for 2 days. $60 total for one block away. The view from the pool was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was top notch! My husband and I were there for our son's wedding and had an excellent stay. Your staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was so comfy and clean. My only negative would be wishing that breakfast was just a little longer. We stayed up too late because of so much to do that we couldn't really sleep in because breakfast was over at 10. But the breakfast was worth getting up for. :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and Release I was in Georga for the SCAD Swarn with my nephew. The location of the Inn was great. I was also with my 4 year old granddaughter. The room was comfortable the pool area was great day and night. The location to outdoor activities was excellent. The Inn is in walking distance to River Street and and the historical parks. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Elevators need to work more often and be more reliable..They were always very slow and one time one elevator was out of service. Otherwise....enjoyed the stay very much. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Comfortable stay We loved the location of this hotel (and were able to utilize the parking garage just behind it ourselves without depending on the valet service). The room was comfortable, bathrooms super clean, and the lime water in the lobby was a refreshing addition when coming in off of the humid street. We will stay here again, for convenient spot next to the River as well as affordable price. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Very customer oriented and able to make you feel you're number One! Happily recommend! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I stayed in a river view room and were assigned room 802, which is on the top floor, northwest corner. The view was fantastic! Definitely worth the up-charge. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with the usual pastries and cereal plus eggs and meat, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. We walked everywhere we went so did not need our vehicle, a large extended cab and bed truck that we wanted to park ourselves, so we parked in the city garage on State Street, a two block walk from the hotel. A two day pass can be had for $12 from the parking office on Bryan St, right around the corner from the hotel and located in the Bryan St garage, good for any city lot, garage, or meter (for 1 hr or longer spaces). There is a loading spot at the hotel door, so offloading and then parking was easy. We would stay in this hotel again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful during our stay! Thank you all for a wonderful time in Savannah!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for site seeing in downtown Savannah Everything was great, the room, location, staff, breakfast. The room was cozy and quiet. We did have a problem with the TV but within the hour they had sent up an new one. Great service! The only drawback: The concierge was really only there to sell tickets to an expensive bus tour. She was not much help with anything else. But then I rarely have the services of a concierge when I stay at a hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful with concierge requests. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location The location is exactly where we wanted to stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles Each time I passed the front desk, the ladies were always smiling. What a great start and finish to our day. "Staciana" was extremely helpful in giving us ideas on what to do in Savannah! The rooms were nice and clean and I did not experience any of the elevator woes I read in other reviews. The hotel was in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go and watching the fireworks from my window was awesome! Will definitely stay again! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Historic District of Savannah is expensive, so this HIE is more pricey than what you are probably used to but cheaper than its nearby competition. Very nice, large breakfast area and friendly staff make it even better. Walking distance to The Lady & Sons, which was the main reason for my visit. 30 minute convenient drive to Tybee Island. This has become my preferred hotel when making two long weekend trips a year to Savannah. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In The heart Of The Historic District Of Savannah! This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! It is located in the heart of Savannah's historic district, close to almost everything! The Holiday Inn Express is a wonderful place to stay because besides the clean rooms, roof top pool and cabana, the good breakfast with many choices, the staff is the best...I mean everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, the breakfast servers and valet. We were checked in by Sherri. She is wonderful! We also met Hope who spent time talking with us. She took care of everything for us. She told us to call her if we needed anything. These women are assets to this hotel. We are looking forward to going back to Savannah and we will not have to search for a hotel anymore! We will go back to the Holiday Inn Express historic district ! Thanks so much, Vicki July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel Hotel was in a great location. Staff was helpful and very friendly. We had one problem, the electrical socket didn't work in the bathroom. Maintaince said he would fix it but never did so management was nice and gave us 50.00 off one night stay which was greatly appreciated. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff TWO OF YOUR STAFF MEMBERS, MAYA AND SANTI, WERE EXCEPTIONAL! VERY NICE, VERY HELPFUL AND VERY CARING. THEY MADE ME FEEL WELCOMED AND SEEMED TO CARE ABOUT THEIR JOBS. GOOD TO SEE SMILING FACES! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly staff and excellent service From the time we arrived, until our departure, the staff were so very friendly and helpful. Along with the cleanliness of the motel, I don't think our stay could have been any more relaxing! Special thanks to Maya, the desk clerk that gave us our room. She was professional and sweet. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More charm and friendliness than typical corporate hotel This was a bright and cheery stop on East Bay St. in the heart of the Historic District. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific breakfast and location. Incredible variety of breakfast choices, both healthy and decadent. Good size room, nice view, quiet for sleeping. Not an inexpensive hotel, but I would definitely stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Southern Hospitality. My wife and I loved the city and people of Savannah. The hotel is in a n excellent location. Our room was clean and comfortable. Every one at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. The concierges were very good. When we return to Savannah we will stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday we had a very good time in Savannah. The hotel was located near the river which made touring easy. The room was nice and clean no real problems ,the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had, our view wasn't the greatest but we really didn't care, the only thing that was a problem were the chairs placement at the desk in the room it made it difficult to get in the closet ,but was a minor drawback. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. First time staying in Savannah. This place is very clean and the staff is real friendly. It is located in the middle of everything. Easy walking to wherever you want to go. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is clean and rooms are very comfortable. Only complaint was the breakfast - very "packaged". We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was wonderful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast The staff was kind, helpful and courteous. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. It is nice having a comfortable chair in the room. The breakfast was very tasty with many selections in which to choose. The hotel is located in a great location. Our only cons were the parking. You have to use the valet parking because they do not have space to park your car on the property. We waited for over 45 minutes for our car. The hotel does not have a service elevator so when everyone is trying to use the elevator to check out, the maids are trying to get their carts to the floors to do their job. Makes a long wait time;. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Great stay with fantastic Bay view. Near everything. Helpful, friendly staff. Will be back here again. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>