Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Little pricey, but excellent location to River Street. Now worries about parking. Hotel staff friendly, excellent service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from front desk to housekeeping I wish I could remember each staff member by name - they were all wonderful, friendly, helpful. The concierge (Petya?) assisted us even when the tour company was different from the one she represented - overall it was a wonderful experience and memory forever. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Hotel and the Funniest Staff You'll Ever Meet! My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District for a small vacation with my mother. When we got to the room we were blown away. We had to wait a while to check in but it was worth the wait and the front desk staff were so pleasant it didn't seem long at all. It is no wonder they are so busy! Anyways the hotel is conveniently placed and the whole staff was just great. I will definitely stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Elevator Visit We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting Savannah multiple times per year, this was without a doubt the worst visit ever. Both elevators were down the two days we were there, we were on the 8th floor and waited on average 45 min for an elevator. Management did offer (2) free drinks in the bar to compensate for the long wait times (not a drinker). I wish they would have offered a discount on our stay instead. I will definitely be calling and asking about the elevators before I return to this hotel. Otherwise it's a great hotel in a great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice stay, clean room, great staff, good breakfast selection, close to restaurants, shopping and historical sights June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great getaway hotel! The hotel is centrally located on Bay Street. We never needed our car. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and gracious. Hope, at the front desk truly took a personal interest in the quality of our stay. We look forward to coming back. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but lousy staff/service Unfortunately, we could only give two stars for overall experience mostly due to the fact of poor staff/service. When checking in the hotel clerk seemed overwhelmed and not customer friendly. The next morning for breakfast my husband asked the hotel clerk if she could turn on the television in the breakfast area and she said she didn't know how and he asked if there was someone she could ask and she said no and that he could ask the lady in the breakfast room. Upon checking out, the hotel clerk was not personable nor did she ask how our stay was. We visit Savannah every year and stay at this specific hotel because of the wonderful service we have experienced in the past. Unfortunately, we will probably look at other hotels on our next visit. Other things we thought was disappointing was that we were not offered bottled water and a snack upon arrival as in the past, no morning paper at our door, and the nightly rate has gone up. If we had excellence service as in the past we would have given 5 stars. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the price and location Right on the riverfront and an easy walk to the historic areas of the town. Great value for where this hotel is and how convenient it is to parking. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay We LOVED how close this hotel was to River St and the Historic District. A 5 minute walk to lots of great food, shops, and entertainment. HATED no on site parking. The hotel uses the City Parking garage next door . Good location, as long as there are still spots available. We took a drive to a nearby beach one of the days and when we returned the garage was full. We had to find another (much more expensive) garage to park in. It was a hot mess since we had to quickly (while driving on busy streets) find something in an unfamiliar area. The room was nice and clean, although you could hear just about everything happening in the adjoining rooms. The walls seemed to be VERY thin. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the to-go coffee bar every morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location This HI Express is our preferred Savannah hotel. Great location. Little on the pricey side, however, we continue to utilize due to quality and proximity to some of our favorites in the historic district. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Awesome location in historic downtown Savannah, but you do pay a price for the location. Hotel was nice. Staff could have been a little friendlier upon check-in, and although the room was nice, the mattress was terrible. I woke with back June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Lage Das Hotel liegt optimal, direkt im Historic District, der Riverwalk ist in nächster Nähe. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit, nur das Frühstück könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quiet room ! The hotel was within walking distance from everything you wish to do. The room is very quite and relaxing for vacation. The bed is very comfortable. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is very nice for the price. Would definitely stay here again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip to Savannah My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. You couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was friendly and attentive. We would definitely stay at this location again and recommend it to friends and family. Make sure you check out the view from the rooftop pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Savannah! What a fabulous city and vacation destination made even more pleasurable by our stay in the Holiday Inn Express. Great location for folks who like to park and enjoy walking. The staff, accommodations, breakfast and rooftop pool were all 5 star! Plan on returning to your gracious city and will definitely recommend your hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great bed This was my first trip to Savannah. The hotel is located right across East Bay St. from the old waterfront. Pretty lobby and welcoming staff at the front desk. The hotel accommodated my request for a river view, which I greatly enjoyed. My room overlooked live oaks dripping with moss, and I watched a container ship cruise down the river--impressive. I had limited time for touring, but the concierge helped me figure out how to make best use of it. I really enjoyed the trolley tour, which allowed me to see more of the city than I otherwise could have on foot. My room was clean, contemporary and comfortable. I love triple-sheeted beds. The bathroom featured a tiled, walk-in shower, a first for me in a hotel. That's my new, favorite thing. I took advantage of the breakfast, but encountered my usual pet peeve: Scrambled eggs that aren't made from fresh eggs. I wish hotels would just stop serving them, because I'm foolish enough to keep trying them. Overall, a great experience, and I would stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient location We had a good stay. It was a very good location. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast was good. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Location in the middle if everything going on and convenient to restaurants, shopping and trolleys. Maybe a small gesture but was greatly appreciated was Iced water with lemon and lime in lobby when returning from a hot day of touring. Only drawback was a 1/2 hour wait for valet service on the day we had to meet for a tour - we almost missed the tour. The next day we did get the 10 minute service we were told we would get the day before. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This place combines comfort and convenience with everything in walkin distance. The roof top pool is both relaxing and provides an outstanding view of the Savannah River. Small but beautiful lobby and ver professional and fun staff. We'll be back! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful hotel with appropriate ammeniites and services Our stay at this and the holiday inn express in Charleston was very good . The staff assisted us with area knowledge and gift certificates. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in historic district It is a nice hotel. But unfortunately they were doing remodeling while we were there. Two elevators & only 1 working most of the time. The bar was closed a few days, they were redoing the floors. I wish we would have known that before we booked, could have picked a different hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Not what I was expecting of a Holiday Inn Express. Room rates were reasonable, lovely southern décor, clean, comfortable rooms/beds. Loved the in-room fridge/microwave/coffee pot. Complimentary breakfast was amazing. This stay totally changed my opinion of Holiday Inn. Will seek these out whenever booking in the future! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Savannah Very nice hotel and great staff. Breakfast was much better than what is typically included at other hotels. Pool on the roof is pretty cool. Good internet. Great location. Pretty much what I come to expect from an IHG hotel. The mobile app really makes finding a hotel and checking in very easy. I'm retired military so I also like to stay at an IHG hotel on the Army bases if I'm nearby. The Navy and Air Force should also contract out these guys. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My stay was just as good as it was when I stayed 5 years ago. My biggest complaint was the answer I got one night when I ask the clerks if they knew where I could get a $100. changed. The answer was "all the banks are closed". "Go across the street to another hotel and ask for change". Not very professional. Also they were doing work at the hotel while we were there. I know this has to be done from time to time. It was just a little annoying to have to wait on just one elevator and to have furniture piled everywhere because they were refinishing the floor. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and excellent location. I can not stress how great of a location this hotel is for a visit to Savannah. Room was excellent and staff was very attentive to every need. The only negative was the parking situation. We used the valet only because we were told that if we self parked there was no room in the hotel parking deck and we would have to go to another facility down the street. The fee was reasonable but when leaving there was construction in the driveway and it made it hard to leave ( we were driving a suburban). I highly recommend this hotel if visiting. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Everyone was willing to help us at the front desk, from a late check out, to holding our bags. I also left my phone charging in Lobby and forgot it and called right away when we went to lunch and Matt (at desk) had it in a safe place for me until I returned. They were awesome. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location At The River Best hotel and location for enjoying the Savannah Historic District and the River restaurants June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference I had a Good trip. The conference was a Gulfstream Operators Conference. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Dependable & Great Location Satisfied repeat customer because of the quality of the facility and the great location on Bay Street. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for an overnight stay My stay at this hotel was excellent. The service, food-and overall appearance exceeded my expectations. My only negative experience was that I didn't sleep well my first night. That is, of course, due to the fact that I was not in my own bed. HOWEVER, the bed, covers, and pillows were very clean and relaxing. I rested much better on the second night of my stay. The breakfast food choices were extremely good. I had a mixture of hot foods, continental-style items, and fruit. The food and dining areas were very clean; staff members were constantly attending to both areas and assisting guests with any needs. The front desks associates were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was very easy; check-out was just as easy. I also love the valet service. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>