Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Great place to stay, Great location, Friendly satff and clean hotel. I would stay there again in a miniute. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel but disappointed in management The hotel itself is nice; nice rooms, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and great location in the heart of the historic district. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. All was wonderful except that I am disappointed with the Management. You need to watch the charges they put on your bill---they charged us for 3 nites of valet service and we only used one nite (I dropped the valet service after the first nite when I saw that they were parking in the city garage right next door to the hotel). You may also want to think about NOT reserving ahead of time--after checking into our room I went to the front desk to ask a question. One of the clerks was talking to the person in line in front of me and offered him the exact same accomodations I had, including the same dates, at $80 less! When I questioned this, and argued the point, management adjusted my rate for 2 out the 3 nites implying they "could not" adjust the first nite. Upon checkout, after getting the valet fees adjusted, I mentioned this to a different clerk---and she adjusted the bill. Very strange how the Manager "could not" adjust the figures, but his clerk was able to do this. So I repeat, the hotel is nice and in a great area, and great Staff working there, but I am very disappointed with the Management. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better value Down the Street Way Over Priced for What it is----The Only Thing Great Was The Location May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We had an issue in the room we were originally given, and when we brought it to the front desk's staff attention they quickly handled it and gave us a new room. We were very pleased with our stay, and the nice staff. The rooftop pool area has great views, and the hotel's location is perfect. Everything was nice and clean. We would definitely recommend it, and hopefully stay there again some day! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, great rooftop pool, comfortable beds This hotel is a bargain for what you get. The location is ideal, right on the waterfront, yet easy walk to anything else you might want to visit within the city itself. Very clean, very comfortable pillows and beds. Free breakfast more than adequate, but the hours need to be adjusted to later than a 10.00 a.m. cutoff for those on vacation looking to sleep in. Rooftop pool was a giant plus when the temps hit 97 during our stay. Unreal sunsets from the rooftop deck. Bartender (male) could have had more personality, didn't say one word to any of the patrons both nights we were in the bar. Front desk staff extremely accomodating. Concierge(s) were pleasant, however, they need to consider the age of the guests before making certain recommendations. Very disappointed in view from room. We booked a balcony room and the website pictures show a waterview. Not the case on floors 3 and 4, all you see are the street and trees/lamp posts. Insist on high floor if you splurge on a balcony room. Overall, I would easily recommend the property, and I would definitely stay there again, no questions asked. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Nice hotel. Easy walk to river and historic squares and restaurants. Trolley tour stop across the street. No need to use a car to get around. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff were very nice helpful and friendly. The room was furnished nice and was very clean. Parking was a little bit of an issue but the valets made it o'k. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff & great view of the Savannah River Loved this hotel!! The view was wonderful, staff was very friendly, hotel was clean. Will definitely be back!! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 19 2014 Everything is excellent here. only gave 4 stars due to parking cost. should be about 10.00 a day. The hotel is close to everything . I will stay here again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Absolute Best Holiday Inn Express We Have Ever Stayed At! Congratulations to Savannah's HI Exp management and staff for a job very well done. --The front desk was VERY nice and responsive to our needs. --The hotel and room were in excellent order and very clean. --The in room air conditioning actually worked well and was not noisy! (This is very unusual, in our HI Express experiences#. --The morning buffet was, by far, the best we have encountered at Holiday Inn Express: attention to the offerings was constant This was truly an exceptional experience!, food stations were spread out more, so not such a jam up of people as is usually the case at other HI Exp. I really appreciated the extra offerings such as bowls of chopped walnuts and raisins. They even had "plain oatmeal", which I also enjoyed #with the addition of those walnuts and raisins!). Thank you to the food manager and staff. We really appreciated it. --It was hard to believe we were staying at an Holiday Inn Express--interesting room view, quiet, on site concierge, availability of cocktails, complementary iced lemonade in lobby to quench thirst, towels available in lobby to dry off after drenching downpour, and valet parking! And it really is within walking distance of the Historic District sites. Thank you to Savannah Holiday Inn Express! We have already recommended you highly to our friends and relatives and will continue to do so. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, would recommend My boyfriend and I stayed here while attending a wedding. While any hotel in downtown Savannah during a peak season weekend is expensive, I believe this was one of the best deals for having to spend so much money. The location is GREAT, service/valet was great, and the only snafu we ran into was a leaky iron (which guest services promptly replaced with a brand new one in-box). I would definitely stay here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location of this hotel makes it so easy to step outside and go anywhere you want in Savannah, return for a rest mid day, and head out again! The room was lovely, with a great view from the 7th floor, overlooking the river. You can hear a bit of street noise from Bay St. but nothing that interfered with sleep. The breakfast was very good, with many choices, and good coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't hesitate to use the concierge for restaurant reservations or tips on what to see. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This was a perfect long weekend getaway! Room was very spacious and comfortable. We parked vehicle and walked everywhere. Sat at the pool , which is on the roof, watched cargo skips go by! Old Pink House directly behind, Paula Deans 2 block down! Leopardo's ice cream 2 block behind!!! Breakfast was wonderful!!! Full variety something for everyone. Special surprise for 30 anniversary was very thoughtful..... Will be back very soon!!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and great location Enjoyed our overnight stay in Savanah. The Holiday Inn Express was very conveniently located and very comfortable. Highly recommend this accomodation when visiting Historic Savanah. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Accomodation We stayed with you some 10 years ago and wanted to go back to Savannah from Australia and remembered how good it was so stayed again at the Holiday Inn Express . Again we were thrilled to have stayed again. Graham. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Great location, in the Historic District across from River Front. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Had a room with a balcony and lovely view. Great breakfast. Would stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location to walk to everything This hotel was awesome. It was very clean and close to everything. We walked to River Street for meals, toured around town on foot and on trolley. The only thing i didnt like was the bed. It wasnt as comfortable as i would have liked, but other than that it was awesome! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fine experience As the saying goes, it only takes one problem to wipe out a whole host of good experiences. A breakfast re-supplier lied to me about the availability of bananas one morning and soured the overall impression a little. When a second supplier brought out more fruit a few moments later, the original lady told her to hide them under the counter... Other than that one glitch, our experience was great. The location cannot be beat and the room was excellent. We used the parking service and found those workers cheerful and efficient. The roof area was a real treasure and offered a place to relax under cover from the warm sun. The fact the hotel offered chilled water and cookies in the afternoon was a pleasant plus. We would come back again with no hesitation. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and beautiful hotel! From beginning to end the stay was great. Room was large with a fantastic river view. King bed was comfortable and room had two comfortable chairs and walk-in shower which added to the experience. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Used valet parking which was great. Noted some days parking garage was full so an issue if you parked your own car and went out as we did. The breakfast was plentiful, the room large and the ladies who work there great. Only complaint was the temperature of the food. Unless you were there when it came out if could be a bit cool. Overall a great stay. I would highly recommend it, location to historic district and River Street great. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept very well - friendly staff If the elevators weren't under repair and slowing everything down, I would have rated this even higher. Staff was great; beds comfy; decent breakfast options; good location. We would definitely stay @ this property again May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service WE have always enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of Holiday Inn Express and also the friendliness and accomadation of staff. Their willingness to help is exceptional. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DMBS This is a great hotel. The staff was very accommodating . The bed linens are very nice. The location is great. I highly recommend it May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed and service was great We visited Savannah the first week of May. This hotel is situated in a great place. It was in the historic district and across from the waterfront, where there were plenty of stores and restaurants. Easy access to everywhere. The room was very nice. Clean and the beds were comfy. Maggie, the concierge, was very pleasant and helpful in planning our days there. She booked. our tours and restaurant reservations. All the staff were pleasant and courteous. Would stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One of the best HI Express we have ever stayed at. Very clean. Very nice. Perfect location in the city. Reasonable price for the area and the quality of the hotel. Nice views. Really nice property. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Savannah for my sons graduation. We had a wonderful time. The staff was great and very kind, The room was clean and bright. I will definitely stay will Holiday Inn Express again!!!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We spent 5 nights and made reservations for tours, etc. right at the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was all excellent. The only downside to the stay was our room was cold and we couldn't get it to warm up even when we reset the thermostat. We should have called for help, but didn't. Otherwise the stay was perfect. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSE TO GOOD FOOD, TROLLY STOP AND RIVER. ROOF POOL AREA NICE WITH GOOD VIEW OF CITY. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. DESPITE COST OF PARKING . ROOM WELL KEPT. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest service ever I travel a lot both for business and pleasure. This is the best hotel I have stay at in the last 5 years. From the receptionist to the comfortable room and the housekeeping. It was a wonderful experience. Thanks Guys and keep up the good work. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great service My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary in Savannah and stayed at this beautiful, historical hotel. The hotel was very clean and nice and we received excellent service. The view of the river from the roof top was spectacular! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice extended weekend in Savannah We came to Savannah to attend a wedding, and stayed 4 days to see the area. The HI Express on E Bay St was the perfect location, as it is right in the center of Old Savannah and accessible to everything. The room was comfy and clean. The staff was always willing to help with any of our requests, from storing luggage, to late checkout, to arranging cabs and excursions. The complementary breakfast was better and more varied than most we have seen at other hotels too. May 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>