Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but parking was rather hectic. Initial check-in was somewhat confusing due to several vehicles all lined up with no clear directions about where we were to park for check-in other than the street. It seems there should be signs posted directing you where to park. Otherwise, the staff were all great and efficient and seemed to be genuinely concerned that we would have a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good but would have been better if they had grits. It is less crowded if you get there early. Later on the breakfast area can become quite crowded. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but somewhat smaller than I was expecting. Location is great for sightseeing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL place to stay!! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Savannah - much of it due to our hotel! This hotel was in a GREAT location on Bay Street, not far from many of the historic attractions and restaurants we were wanting to visit. The breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast, just don't expect all the options listed to be available every day. They only serve some options each day. My ONLY complaint was the elevator. It was slow. *shrugs* What can you expect from a building in a highly historic area? They'd obviously been working on a problem and were still trying to get it fixed completely. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Day Dreamin' This was a tremendous place to stay! The staff are awesome! We made friends and will definitely be back! You'd be crazy not to stay here. We had a problem with our Air Conditioner, and Steve had us up and running in 30 minutes, great dude. Ken, who was our bar tender one night, and taking care of our car the next was enthusiastic and friendly. Really helped make us feel welcome. The breakfast staff were terrific. Never ran out of anything, and there was always a clean table to sit, even though the hotel was sold out. ALL HOTEL STAYS SHOULD BE LIKE THIS!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location and service. only one elevator was in service for the entire hotel and the hotel was full.. it was quicker to walk 8 floors then wait for the elevator July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend highly This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The only thing I found wrong was one of the elevators was being serviced constantly ,so only one elevator was working most of the time we were there. They were very apologetic . Again they couldn't have been more helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to visit savannah . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Express is Awesome! My wife & I spent our 15th wedding anniversary here, so we decided to return for our 20th. The hotel & staff are just as great as they were 5 years ago. This hotel is locate in the perfect location of all the historic Savannah, we walked everywhere. We will return to this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location Spent 4th of July weekend in Savannah at the Holiday Inn Express with my husband. The staff (especially Maya and Tanya) were great. All the staff were friendly and super helpful. The location was wonderful, close to everything. The rooftop pool offered a nice place to cool off from the heat after a day of exploring this beautiful city. Would suggest valet parking with in/out privileges. Breakfast was good to get started in the morning. This hotel gets it right in more ways than one and strives to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Definitely recommend this property to anyone who plans to visit Savannah!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Everything about my stay here was great! I would definitely recommend you book your lodging here if you want great service and the convenience of being located in the heart of the downtown district. The rooftop has a gorgeous view as well. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location, great staff My wife and I traveled with my parents for a 2 night stay at this Savannah hotel to celebrate their 50th and our 25th wedding anniversaries. Wonderful stay. Great Location. Great breakfast, and staff was exceptional. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location especially for price! Great rooftop pool, nice rooms, free breakfast, centrally located. Only complaint I have is the valet. They are not very friendly (which isn't a good first impression) and the cars get stacked up there very quickly that I had to wait on the street to get in and load my truck up on the street. Otherwise, everyone else was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience! Quiet, comfortable, convenient and in the best location to be in the city! I loved everything about my stay! I have already referred a friend to stay here on her vacation. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Savannah. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Elevators very slow in the mornings and valet got a little cramped. Overall enjoyed the stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff. The location was perfect. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, and the trolley tour stop was right across the street. The hotel was beautiful inside, and had a pool and lounge area on the roof for the perfect view of sunsets over the Capital building and bridge. We woke up to a wet carpet just outside the bathroom door due to a leaky pipe, and the hotel staff went right to work fixing it. When they couldn't repair it completely by that evening, they moved us to another room and paid for our dinner out that night to make up for our inconvenience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely stay there again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed, seriously meh. Family of four (kids 4 and 7) making the long trek home from Florida to New England. This hotel experience is overpriced. The valet is really friendly and service-oriented, but the cost is excessive for the area, esp as a guest paying quite a bit for a very basic, outdated room. Concierge was helpful. Rooftop pool a nice plus - kids loved it after a day in the car. Breakfast was ok. The visit did prompt us to want to visit Savannah again for a longer trip. We'd likely find another hotel. Maybe not, but probably. We selected this hotel based on average reviews and paid more for a room based on that. Not sure it was worth it. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking attendants Driving an oversize vehicle, the parking attendants were very friendly and accommodating. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Weekend Stay nice clean rooms nice staff great breakfast great location great value walk to restaurants - some are like steps away walk - again like steps - to Reynold's Square, sit on a bench, and listen to a violin player in the evening walk across Bay street to River St we parked our car and never used it all weekend it doesn't get any easier than this July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed vacay! Had an amazing vacation topped off each night with the great staff and super comfy bed. Everyone was genuine and incredibly helpful. Wouldn't change a thing. We'll be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to relax My next trip will start and end at Holiday Inn Express July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Hopsitality The Savannah Holiday Inn Express was superb! It was easily the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff was tremendous and so friendly. The breakfast bar was by far the best continental breakfast that I have seen. The gluten free bagels shocked me and were such an excellent addition! They also had fruit, a pancake maker, biscuits and gravy and much more that is typically not included with hotel breakfasts. The location was also phenomenal. I highly recommend this hotel. The black out shades were also a wonderful addition to enable quality rest after a long day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel Personal extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit, wunderschöne Poolanlage am Dach mit herrlicher Aussicht, gutes Frühstücksangebot, modernes Zimmer mit Aussicht auf den Fluss. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C A/C was running but didn't feel like it kept a constant temperature of 72 degrees. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Little pricey, but excellent location to River Street. Now worries about parking. Hotel staff friendly, excellent service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from front desk to housekeeping I wish I could remember each staff member by name - they were all wonderful, friendly, helpful. The concierge (Petya?) assisted us even when the tour company was different from the one she represented - overall it was a wonderful experience and memory forever. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Hotel and the Funniest Staff You'll Ever Meet! My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District for a small vacation with my mother. When we got to the room we were blown away. We had to wait a while to check in but it was worth the wait and the front desk staff were so pleasant it didn't seem long at all. It is no wonder they are so busy! Anyways the hotel is conveniently placed and the whole staff was just great. I will definitely stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Elevator Visit We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting Savannah multiple times per year, this was without a doubt the worst visit ever. Both elevators were down the two days we were there, we were on the 8th floor and waited on average 45 min for an elevator. Management did offer (2) free drinks in the bar to compensate for the long wait times (not a drinker). I wish they would have offered a discount on our stay instead. I will definitely be calling and asking about the elevators before I return to this hotel. Otherwise it's a great hotel in a great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice stay, clean room, great staff, good breakfast selection, close to restaurants, shopping and historical sights June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great getaway hotel! The hotel is centrally located on Bay Street. We never needed our car. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and gracious. Hope, at the front desk truly took a personal interest in the quality of our stay. We look forward to coming back. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but lousy staff/service Unfortunately, we could only give two stars for overall experience mostly due to the fact of poor staff/service. When checking in the hotel clerk seemed overwhelmed and not customer friendly. The next morning for breakfast my husband asked the hotel clerk if she could turn on the television in the breakfast area and she said she didn't know how and he asked if there was someone she could ask and she said no and that he could ask the lady in the breakfast room. Upon checking out, the hotel clerk was not personable nor did she ask how our stay was. We visit Savannah every year and stay at this specific hotel because of the wonderful service we have experienced in the past. Unfortunately, we will probably look at other hotels on our next visit. Other things we thought was disappointing was that we were not offered bottled water and a snack upon arrival as in the past, no morning paper at our door, and the nightly rate has gone up. If we had excellence service as in the past we would have given 5 stars. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the price and location Right on the riverfront and an easy walk to the historic areas of the town. Great value for where this hotel is and how convenient it is to parking. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay We LOVED how close this hotel was to River St and the Historic District. A 5 minute walk to lots of great food, shops, and entertainment. HATED no on site parking. The hotel uses the City Parking garage next door . Good location, as long as there are still spots available. We took a drive to a nearby beach one of the days and when we returned the garage was full. We had to find another (much more expensive) garage to park in. It was a hot mess since we had to quickly (while driving on busy streets) find something in an unfamiliar area. The room was nice and clean, although you could hear just about everything happening in the adjoining rooms. The walls seemed to be VERY thin. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the to-go coffee bar every morning. June 25, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>