• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, however the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District does not accept pets. Kennels are located nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hilton Head Island Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Tybee Island Beaches/Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Bonaventure Cemetary
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty 8 Airforce Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Valet parking is available at $20.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5351
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include
View More
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe Continental breakfast and high speed Internet access. Valet parking $20.00 per day. Minimum check in age is 21 years of age.
View Less
Features
Our new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers many premium hotel features, most notably, our rooftop pool and observation deck overlooking the Savannah River. Valet parking $20 per day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool The main reason we choose this place was so kids could swim, pool was not ready for guest, looked green and dirty. No one was trying to clean it. That was really the only complaint, room was clean and comfortable , staff was great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was excellent, very helpful. They recommended a great restaurant. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The property was nice and quiet during our stay. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was standard HIxpress fare, processed eggs, biscuits, sausages or bacon, the usual cereals and the cinnamon rolls. If you stay more than one night it gets a little tiring to have the same thing. The staff were very polite and accommodating. Would stay again if in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very helpful. We arrived early traveling up from Florida to Virginia. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times so we were happy when we pulled in to meet a wonderful young man at the desk, Carlton. I explained that we had a reservation and would love to be able to check in early because my husband really wanted to watch the Dover Race. Carlton explained that I had made the reservation for the following day, Monday not Sunday.(My fault) However he and his housekeeping staff jumped into action and by 2:00pm we not only had a beautifully clean room but my husband watched the race in comfort. We always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when traveling and this one in Savannah is top notch. It has a friendly helpful staff and it's right off I95. Great job Carlton and staff, we will be back. Cindy and Ken, Fairfax VA June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I stay about 200 nights a year in Holiday Inn properties for business. This visit was for leisure and it was great. The staff here rivals any that I have ever encountered in my hundreds of nights on the road. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel Stay I purposely looked for the Holiday Inn signs because I know that I will get a comfortable bed, a clean room June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower for accessiblity poor no good solution Over all Holiday Inn Express is a nice hotel. This one extremely over priced for what I was able to use. Air conditioning unit very loud. Woke me up several times. To use the TV you need to be whiz kid. The staff friendly enough. The accessible bathroom very very poor. This issue needs addressing June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our plans for the weekend changed and the management was most gracious in accommodating our needs. Good location near Savannah and would chose this property again. Thanks May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place the hotel was average in quality and poor in location. next time i will choose the Pooler exit on I-95 May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Highly Recommend this property. Great Staff and a good location May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Clean room, ready on time, friendly staff, and breakfast available promptly at 6 AM. Outstanding! May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Texan on vacation Clean, friendly but pool was not good at all. Breakfast great and great restaurant (Sweet Tea) close by. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop while on the road. Very clean and comfortable - enjoyable breakfast. Would stop here again if in the area. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, staff great Clean friendly hotel, perfect for my business travel in and around Savannah. Front desk staff was friendly and attentive. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and GREAT service We appreciated the attention and assistance that we received at this Holiday Inn Express and the fact that it hasn't phased out all rooms that accommodate smokers as so many hotels have done. We will definitely come back the next time that we are in the area. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel The Holiday Inn Express I-95 North was a nice hotel. The common areas were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and the food was fresh. The only problem we had was a musty odor in the guest room. It was late when we arrived and we did not feel motivated to go to the desk and complain and then move our things to another room. We put up with the odor. That was the only problem we had. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've stayed in many hotels at the 4 star rating and a few 5 star hotels around the world...although the furnishings at this property weren't high-end items, they were nicely appointed...this was a very nice hotel...On my second night the AC went out in my room. After I called the front desk, the lady delivered me a key to a new room within 5 minutes...the service is great and the breakfast is great... May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My family and I were driving down to visit family in Florida when we decided the spend the night in Savannah due to the rain. Check in was easy and the staff were really friendly. We accidentally left our vehicle lights on and one of the staff members notified us. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Overall hotel conditions acceptable, but no luxury evident. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Holiday Inn the Holiday Inn I-95 Savannah is a wonderful and clean facility , with excellent staff and customer service. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds and nice furnishings. The value is tremendous. Would highly recommend this hotel.............even if visiting downtown Savannah, it is not a far drive. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - excellent as usual We find that HIE is the most reliable hotel chain along the way from Florida to Michigan. Staying at other hotels one cannot always know what to expect. This is not the case with HIE. I really appreciate the consistency of the linens, towels and appearance of the rooms. The flatscreen TV and the high speed internet; refrigerators in the rooms and the availability of a fitness center and free breakfast all make the HIE my first choice for traveling along I-95 or I-75. I recommend the HIE's to all my friends and family. Sometimes HIE is a little more expensive, but remember - you get what you pay for in this category! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeding Expectations We prefer to stop at Holiday Inn Express when traveling back and forth to FL because we like the standards we have come to expect at HIE. However, the staff at the HIE Savannah I-95 North was the friendliest staff I think that we have ever encountered. Congratulations on a well-run hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay The location was convenient just off the highway for traveling to and from Florida/New England. Stay for the overnight was comfortable. Breakfast staff was on the ball working very hard during a very busy travel weekend. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very clean fresh stay, great breakfast and servers staff was super helpful and polite at every encounter, every one of them spoke and were friendly, breakfast was great and whole place was very clean and looked great April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Won't be back As a priority club member I was very disappointed in this hotel. The first room allotted to us had a musty smell and at truck with a noisy cooling unit running outside the window. The desk staff were aware of the truck noise and indicated it would last throughout the night. We were moved us to another room across the hall. it was cleaner and while the fan worked the air conditioning unit did not. The complimentary breakfast ran out of several of the food selections, eggs, fruit and yogurt. I have stayed in Holiday Inns around the world and this was the worse experience I have had. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stopped on our way home from Fl this year, to rest and relax, the staff was great, the room was great, got upgraded to a sweet and was it nice. We enjoyed our evening and would stay there again in the future. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice appearance, problems with my room a.c. And refrigerator were too noisy and had to be turned off, tv did not work, sink was clogged April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WELCOME DESTINATION I LOVE THE PLEASENTNESS AND HAPPINESS THAT YOUR FRONT DESK HAS TO OFFFR. AFTER DRIVING ALL DAY IT IS SO NICE TO SEE A SMILING FACE. AND A COOKIE BESIDES. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND FRESH SMELLING. THEY SUGGESTED A NICE RESTAURENT AND I HAD A NICE MEAL. I ALWAYS LIKE GETTING TH PAPER DELIVERED TO MY ROOM. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and so comfortable We always choose Holiday Inns because we know what we are getting. A great atmosphere, super clean rooms, comfy beds, good coffee and great TV. We also like the fact a good restaurant/lounge is next door. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay I have stayed a handful of times. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always courteous. The breakfast selection needs a little improvement April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading