• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, however the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District does not accept pets. Kennels are located nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broughton Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic River Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:0.35MI
Attraction:
City Market
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Valet parking is available at $20.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5351
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include
View More
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe Continental breakfast and high speed Internet access. Valet parking $20.00 per day. Minimum check in age is 21 years of age.
View Less
Features
Our new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers many premium hotel features, most notably, our rooftop pool and observation deck overlooking the Savannah River. Valet parking $20 per day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ the best! As I told the Front Desk our stay was wonderful and the room was very clean and inviting.... September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Very clean, friendly staff, great location. I highly recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Usual Holiday Inn I was appauled at the lobby being the only area remodeled. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds My family and I spent one night in this hotel, and were well pleased at the service, value, and quality of service. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was what I expected from HIE For a reasonable price I got a clean and comfortable room, a tasty hot breakfast, great customer service from every employee I encountered, and a good nights sleep. In other words, I got value and quality. Every expectation was met and we were well rested and relaxed for our touring of Savannah. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is a great stay for a good price. The location was even better there are a lot of stores, restaurants, and bars nearby. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing after dropping off my son I was a little nervous staying alone in a hotel. The parking lot was well lit and I even had a space right by the entrance. I slept like a rock. The breakfast even had turkey sausage!!! I wil stay here whenever I need to visit Savannah. And it was close to everything. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room change We were so pleased to get a nice upgrade after our arrival. The room we were first given had no refrigerator or microwave ,and we were immediately given another room with nice furnishings. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return to Savannah many more times,of course with Holiday Inn! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in a Long Time... Don't know why I haven't considered Holiday Inn when I traveled. If this is an example of their properties I will stay again! Their breakfast was better then most hotel's with a large variety of items. A bed I could actually sleep in. It was very comfortable! The room was clean and spacious. It all added to our great time in Savannah, GA. Thanks August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Rest Up For Business This hotel is a wonderful place to rest up while in town for business. Very close to an Olive Garden restaurant and many other choices for lunch or dinner. The hotel is very clean with wonderful staff. I highly recomend this hotel as a best value. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under construction if staying at this hotel make sure your room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, make sure you are provided with hangers makes sure you have any towels. it is under renovation lots of construction noise. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Probably the best valued room that I've ever found. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff At our recent stay July 26-28, we found the staff at this HIE to be one of the most friendly staffs that we have ever encountered in any level of hotel that we have ever stayed in. The staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was pleasurable. Each staff member with whom we made contact had a smile on their face, made conversation with us and all appeared to love their jobs. We find that rare at times in our travels. Room and facilities were adequate but on par with the level of hotel, but the service made our otherwise innocuous stay memorable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Stayed one night in Savannah at the Holiday Inn Express heading north. Had a wonderful stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place - hoped for a bit more for the price Booked in midtown area as downtown hotels were a bit pricey this week. Hotel was in generally good shape. Room was clean, beds comfortable, but the decor was a bit out of date and bathroom was not what we would expect - clean but not very functional. Also no fan. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but don't expect a rollaway bed Nice hotel, clean, modern, great breakfast and large rooms but they wouldn't give us a rollaway bed due to fire hazard. Our room was very large though, so we don't understand this policy especially because the book in our room said you can call for a crib or rollaway bed. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by customer review I was not happy with the food service. The juice machine was broken and they did not even try to serve any. They could have gooten it from the local food store. The pancake maker took too long and made small pancakes. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave and when I asked about it they told me I had to ask for a room with one. No one told us that to begin with or we would have asked for one. When we asked for a bus tour to downtown the front desk person said here are some numbers go call yourself. This was not our greatest experience. We had to ask for someone to come and clean our room. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice hotel and great staff We felt for the price we paid for the room there would be better accommodations. Overall this is a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly. The location was convenient but the parking was a nightmare but the hotel was booked solid. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Voice of the nations Great staff! Great food! Checking was a challenge ...but they made up for it !left some stuff in my room hoping to get it back! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cant relax the hotel is in a good location, the issue i have is whit the cleanness of the hotel they don't move the furniture of the room to clean ,the housekeeping don't let you relax ,they go in and out of the rooms and slamming the doors cant rest like that June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service! Your staff was so excellent! Even though I were not reconized as a Priority (IGH) member. Every one was so helpful. I was there while we celebrate our 50th Class Reunion. There were other guests there and your staff seem to be there for everyone. Although there were upgrades being done on the exterior the outside area was nice, clean and organized. The room were a bit small (doubles) and lighting were very bad. I expected to see a small microwave and refer unit. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel again if in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this hotel Poor Service, Noisy Rooms, Poor Breakfast Bar. Bed was comfortable but couldn't sleep due to noise in the hallways. A/C didn't work properly. Overall I would not stay in this hotel again. Was very disappointed since we always stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels and have never had a bad one. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in Savannah My overall experience was OK. The hotel had some kind of scaffolding outside. The food breakfast was OK. Some of the food that should have been hot was cold. The lobby had a very strong Tilex smell.The staff was great! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review during renovation and upgrade This review covers two days at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah, GA Mid-town. Given the work going on we had to put up with a little noise durng the day, but most of our day was actually away from the building. However, being on the ground floor durig this period of time, we had to make sure our window curtains were drawn before dark as the workers were their until nearly dark. Putting that out of the picture the Motel was efficient and most helpful to its clients and very respectful. I will consider staying this particular motel in the future. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Hotel I often travel alone, and I have to use a motorized wheelchair. This property -- with rooms having an open shower -- was the easiest I've ever had to navigate. The stay was virtually flawless. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for the price. Staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate the problems we encountered during our stay. Room didn't get cleaned, carpet really nasty and stained. Lighting in room and bathroom was Horrible. Looks like they are trying to "spruce up" the place but has a lot to freshen up. Just didn't feel very clean. The breakfast was one of the worst I've ever had at hotels that offer it. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Property was undergoing renovations. Hard to access property from road. Staff was one of the best ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get away for group of friends Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and great service Always enjoy staying at HI Express Midtown. great location and hot breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I stayed at the Holiday Inn from May 6th - May 28th. For the most part the stay at the hotel was nice. Now what I really didn't like was the Front desk agent name Paul. On three occasions he was rude towards me. First encounter was when I left my key card in my room twice in one day. He had the nerve to asked me, "Are you leaving your key card upstairs on purpose?" Like really. Second encounter was when I came downstairs and told him that it wasn't any pressure coming from the shower head. He asked me, " Do your phone work in your room?" The last one encounter was when I call the front desk and asked him to transfer me to my co-worker room.#gave him her full name# So he asked me," what's her room ?" I told him I don't know and I said it with a attitude. He rebuttal, "Mannnn!" I never was transfer over to my co worker room. He must had put the phone on mute I was sitting there for over an minute waiting. I don't know what was his issue towards me. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading