• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, however the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District does not accept pets. Kennels are located nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broughton Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic River Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:0.35MI
Attraction:
City Market
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Valet parking is available at $20.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5351
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include
View More
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe Continental breakfast and high speed Internet access. Valet parking $20.00 per day. Minimum check in age is 21 years of age.
View Less
Features
Our new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers many premium hotel features, most notably, our rooftop pool and observation deck overlooking the Savannah River. Valet parking $20 per day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around We were treated very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts and snacks were awesome and very much appreciated. The room and lobby were very inviting and clean. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah get away 2014 this hotel is in exactly the right spot to explore Savannah. It is with walking distance of River Street, the Market areas, and exploring the historic area. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Pretty nice hotel The hotel wasn't anything exceptional, but it was clean and the staff were very friendly. They also allowed dogs, for a fairly steep fee, but that was a must for me. I don't have any real complaints! Pretty nice place. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and lots of extras provided. We enjoyed the location and all the perks that went along with our room reservation. All employees were friendly and accommodating. The food was very generous also. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok High Priced hotel nothing special for the money, Limited parking. September 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience at Staybridge Savannah WiFi didn't work at all. Shower water temperature was barely lukewarm and water pressure was a trickle. Bed seemed to be a queen mattress put on a twin frame, slanted and uncomfortable. Pillows were tiny. No movie options on TV, very small TV compared to other hotels. They allow pets, which meant several rooms with barking dogs when you walk by and off and on during the night. September 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the Internet Not a good experience. Was scheduled for two nights but due to the frustration of the first night, I moved to a different hotel. Internet was poor and the bathrooms and towels were covered in hair-that was not mine. Kind of creepy. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay this was our second stay this year and couln't ask for anything better September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean and friendly staff great stay, food was good and nice to have a full kitchen for my use September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to historic district. Very easy to walk to everything. Trolley stop one block from hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay in general Our two night stay was very enjoyable. From the moment we walked in to the newly decorated lobby, to check-in, in between and check out was something you look forward to. The southern charm and hospitality was flowing throughout our stay. Everyone treated you like family. This is one of our favorite hotels my wife and I stayed at. Both of us only want to stay here when in Savannah. Thanks to all the staff. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property and great service This was our second trip to Savannah and the second time we have stayed at Staybridge Suites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was spotless. Very comfortable. The only downside to the stay was the internet service. It was impossible to stay connected and the the internet was extremely slow. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was my first time using Staybridge Suites so I didn't know what to expect. The hotel was at a great location for Savannah and the staff was very pleasant. The room was comfortable as well. I will very likely use Staybridge again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem in Savannah The staff here was exceptional. They were accommodating, attentive and very professional. We were very pleased with our stay here. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Loved staying here. So convenient to everything we wanted to do. Did not have to get back in the car until it was time to leave. All of the staff from front desk clerks to housekeeping was friendly and willing to help and answer any questions we had. Loved the social on Tuesday night and breakfast was good. Room clean and comfy. Will stay here again if I ever make another trip to Savannah!! September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need upgrade noisy mattress, pillow quality poor and only 1 type (soft) and size (small), sheets are low quality and thread count. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, classy place to stay! Very nice, clean place to stay! Suites have everything you need! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff with a great hotel I stay here every time I go to Savannah which is about 4-5 times a year and I have never been disappointed. the only negative is that there is no pool,sauna, jacuzzi! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer services The stay in the historic district in Savannah was great.The room was comfortable and close to everything..we had a few housekeeping issues but they were resolved..we will stay with them again for sure. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This is a MUST stay in Savannah Historic district. Great property with all the perks PARKING available on sight which is huge in Savannah - FREE breakfast- walk to all the great sights- it's about perfect. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Stay This hotel is a real gem. This will be my base in Savannah. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perferct place for its location. Best location in town and beautiful building. We were looking for a place to stay with accesibility for all the atractions Savannah has to offer and after looking at several other options we feel we did the right choice. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah to the Sea After reading just a a few reviews I cancelled our reser vations with 2 other IHG properties to center our Savannah to the Sea trip for my wife and I, and our expectations where exceeded. We completedly enjoyed our historic touring, shopping, the beaches, entertainment and dining experiences.The staff made us feel special by providing valuable and helpful hints to enjoy Savannah Staybridges combined Southern Charm with up to date facilities. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Accomodations All the staff at Staybridge were excellent. They were friendly, knowledgeable and patient. Anytime I encountered a member of the staff, whether at the reception desk, in the hall or elevator, I was greeted warmly, asked about my stay and if there was anything that they could do for me. The hotel itself is centrally located. Painting and apparently other upgrades were taking place which seems time. The efficiency suite was good, refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, but there were signs of needed maintenance, frayed carpet and marked walls. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very responsive and quick the overall trip was great, being right downtown Savannah made it very easy to tour. The staff handle our problems with the A/C and CATV very excellent. I'll would probably return. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, need service improvement Pros - The hotel is located in the busy historical downtown area. Great location close to verything. The lobby area and some suits are located in an old warehouse building, very charming, with lots of charactor. Cons - The hotels rooms appear dated, with old furnitures and carpeting. The hotel staff seem to be overwhelmed by all kinds of breakdowns and problems. Cleaning and maintenance were not kept up. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but poor cleanliness of the room's kitchen Although the place is in a great location; it was unfortunate the kitchen was not completely cleaned. It is not good to encounter a roach on the kitchen counter which leads me to believe the rooms are not always cleaned thoroughly. The staff was very friendly; however, the fact the kitchen was just gross due to the fact of the unpleasant encounter, I would not stay or recommend for someone to stay at this location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff at this hotel was the greatest staff who went above and beyond to make our stay here wonderful. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a trip with my sis we arrived at 7:30am from the train station, a bit too early to check in but Tisha at the front desk invited us to have breakfast while she tried and succeeded in getting us a room before regular check in time. Our room was SPOT ON! Clean and VERY comfortable, we were blown away by the full kitchen! The location on Bay St. was fantastic! Right in the heart of the historic district and so close to all the fun at River St.!!! I'm a seasoned traveler so when I say this hotel is great you can believe it! The staff was more than friendly, they treated us like family. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends traveling to Savannah and when I return to this beautiful city I'll be staying at the Staybridge! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly front desk staff PROS: in a great location - we walked to everything! Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was a little small but nice and was great to have a kitchen/refrigerator in the room. CONS: breakfast - either there was no food or no plates or silverware. Hopefully management will work to improve the efficiency of the breakfast buffet. August 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading