• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, however the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District does not accept pets. Kennels are located nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broughton Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic River Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:0.35MI
Attraction:
City Market
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Valet parking is available at $20.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5351
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include
View More
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe Continental breakfast and high speed Internet access. Valet parking $20.00 per day. Minimum check in age is 21 years of age.
View Less
Features
Our new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers many premium hotel features, most notably, our rooftop pool and observation deck overlooking the Savannah River. Valet parking $20 per day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! This is a nice hotel with a great location. Room was nice, clean, and the efficiency kitchen was a bonus. The Internet didn't work half the time, so if you have to have it, good luck. The staff was great. Breakfast and the socials were very nice. Watch out for the parking fee! July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and horrid stay! Booked 2 double beds when I arrived and checked in it was a king, called the front desk, the woman hung up on me four times screaming at me to deal with it. Claimed she was the manager, when I came to the lobby with my phone video camera on to record her actions she called security. A gentleman came down and then claimed she wasn't the manager and he was. Was told they were sold out. But he was going to comp my room. 5 minutes later was told they did have a room with 2 double beds, the room smelled of mildew and you could see brown water stains on the carpet where there had been a flood. The blinds were broken and since it was a 1st floor room, the outside accent lights gleamed through the windows giving no darkness in the room at all. Worst stay ever! Ruined my 4th of July! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located just across the street from the riverfront, this hotel is situated perfectly for travelers. The WiFi was less than desired, but all of the other amenities were great. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My Family was disappointed with the qualityof the breakfast. The only meat that was served was Ham that was very salty. There should have been an option of 2 meats such as adding on bacon or sausage. Ham is a very poor quality meat because of the negative effects is has such as elevating blood pressure. My Family will not be residing at your location again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I was mixing a business trip with some relaxation. This hotel offered everything I needed including allowing me to bring my dog. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT and Loud Our recent stay at this hotel resulted in us not wanting to stay for our entire reservation and decided to check out a day early to drive home. There is no excuse as to why the common areas in this hotel are as hot and humid as they are. Especially when other hotels in the area do not have this problem. The elevator was the worst part of it, not even a fan in there to suck out the humidity. Ridiculous!!!! As for the room. The air conditioner in our room was loud and the overflow pump kept kicking on every 5-10 minutes, keeping my wife awake all night. I do not think there was a level spot on the floor. All the furniture leaned either one way or another. Overall, our experience here will keep us from ever staying or recommending this hotel to any of our friends. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Savannah Ga We were pleasantly surprised with our room at Staybridge Suites. It was very pleasing to the eye and quite comfortable. We were in a studio, but it seemed larger because of the windows across one wall. The location of the hotel was very convenient also,we were able to walk everywhere. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Excellent Hotel, staff was available and helpful, rooms were big enough with eminities, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, weather was very nice except for one night of rain, parking was available and easy to get to June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Excellent experience staying at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and nice. Would choose to stay at this StayBridge Hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a vacation in Savannah Our suite was beautiful; and we love having the two walls of large windows. Being directly on Bay Street means we can hear traffic noises; but the windows are sealed very well and the noise is very minimal. We were not disturbed at all while in the room. It was in the 90's for our visit; being able to adjust the A/C in our suite was a life saver. The breakfast provided is wonderful; plenty of options including lighter fare for those who don't want a heavy breakfast. It was nice having the 5:30pm social; but it seemed that many guests (especially those with older children) used it as their dinner. They not only filled their plates as soon as the food was brought out, they rushed up to re-fill when the staff replenished the food. This was our third stay at this Staybridge, and we will continue to stay here whenever we get a chance to visit Historic Savannah. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Historic Savannah We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Savannah. The location was excellent and convenient to the river area. Access to tours of the historic area were conveniently made from the hotel for both pickup and return to the hotel. The staff were exceptionally courteous, parking was convenient and close to the hotel, the breakfast was very nice, and the room was very comfortable. The only issue we had was the slowness of the single elevator directly off of the lobby. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast area Our stay was very enjoyable. Great location and breakfast June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place To Visit Motel was a very friendly place that was clean and neat. Breakfast and Socail were greaqt ideas and well done. Location was also excellent. Savannah in general exceeded my expectations. Internet was extremely poor. In this day and time that is a must and needs to be addressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and staff. Excellent stay in historic Savannah. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable. Highly recommend. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable experience Only problem we had was at check-in rooms were ready around 2pm but we were asked to come back in 30min or closer to 3pm for check in. Not what I felt like doing after traveling for 14 hours. Only complaint June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Great comfy room, however could not get room dark enough for sleeping other then that everything was great. Great location June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay there. We did not encounter any problems during our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Fresh hotel but did not like seeing dogs in the hotel. We love pets but not in our rooms and we dont travel with our dogs. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locatio, clean and comfortable My sisters and I enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Savannah. The location was awesome, rooms clean, beds comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast in the am and the snacks on week nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Great location, right on Bay Street. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Only remark would be Back door needs a room key reader for going to and from the parking lot. Check out Abe's across the street while you're in town! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Great location, pet friendly, nice staff. I would stay here again just because of the convenience for the dogs. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place to return to Overall the rooms were clean and decently laid out. Plus the hotel is in a good location. Unfortunately, the service ruined it for us. It took them 40 minutes to check us in. They decided to give a king size room even though we had booked to doubles - so they had to try and find us a room. They ran out of room keys and told us to come in the morning to get them but then did not have them in the morning. Plus, when we checked out, they put the room through on the wrong credit card and there was no one available who could cancel the transaction to put it on the correct card. These problems took way too much of our time for the price of the place we expected better. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return I love this hotel. My friends and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and it was really pleasant. The rooms were well equipped and the staff were very friendly. The parking is right behind the hotel and the hotel is walking distance to most of the historic district. The only downfall of our visit was that the internet did not work for us and we had a service technician to come to check it out but it still never worked. Other than that, I really enjoyed the stay here. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Not entirely a bad stay. I thought I reserved a room with a street view, but upon check in, i was left with an inside room ont he 2nd floor. The rooms are alright, the bathroom is a little cramped, but it served its purpose. I appreciated the kitchen and utensils and the tv :) Only embarrassing part, was my card was charged more than my reservation amount. When I went to the front desk to ask them about it, the lady (C******) in a very LOUD voice, went over what I was being charged per night, my $30 per night fee for incidentials, how much my credit card was illed etc. The lobby was full of guests, there were people standing behind me in line, and I just did NOT need my info broadcasted like that. my roomie was standing by the front door, and heard every word C******* said. Can we be a little more discreet? thats my personal business. Breakfast was great. very delicious. Hotel is very centrally located. Though we had to leave our car in a parking lot a block away, we really didnt have much use for it, everything was very close by. I might stay here again. Only if C******* doesnt tell my business :) June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own pillows! The location is just great and the rooms are very nice. I do have 2 recommendations though, get new pillows and the room could use a comfortable chair. Rooms were very clean and the staff extremely nice. A very pleasant experience. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We were well pleased with our stay here.. Loved having the mini kitchen in the room. The bathroom could be a little larger but it served our purposes. Breakfast was a little chaotic but food was pretty good. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Noisy Noisy Would not stay here again. Front desk staff not friendly at check in. Given room with air conditioning noise; then given 2nd room on the street with TRAFFIC NOISE ALL NIGHT LONG. No sleep. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed our time in Savannah and at the Staybridge May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff Unfortunately, the room we got was a corner room on the main thoroughfare (windows on 2 sides of the room) and even though we were on the 3rd floor, the traffic noise kept us from getting a good night's sleep. It was my first trip to Savannah so I had no idea that Bay Street would have so much traffic all night long. The bathroom is very small, but it had a great shower. If I were to stay there again, I would definitely request a room on the backside or interior of the hotel. One of the pitfalls of historic hotels is that they are not very well insulated from outside sounds. The lobby was nice and breakfast was fairly substantial - the waffles were great. The night clerk on the night of our arrival was VERY helpful. I had to call for directions and she was most pleasant. So other than getting only 4 hours of sleep on a night before we were driving 8 hours, the hotel was nice. Just wish we had been advised and offered a choice of rooms. Also, parking is limited -- had to park in garage on next block on roof and no elevator in garage. Had to climb several flights of stairs to get to car. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staybridge is located in an ideal location to explore Savannah. The rooms have a full refrigerator and cooktop, free wifi, and a substantial free breakfast buffet. The staff went above and beyond to ensure every question was answered and every request fulfilled. The manager Vanessa is a star. The hotel is clean, well run, and exceptional value. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading