• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies, however the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District does not accept pets. Kennels are located nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broughton Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic River Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Lady & Sons Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:0.35MI
Attraction:
City Market
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Valet parking is available at $20.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5351
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include
View More
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah’s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe Continental breakfast and high speed Internet access. Valet parking $20.00 per day. Minimum check in age is 21 years of age.
View Less
Features
Our new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers many premium hotel features, most notably, our rooftop pool and observation deck overlooking the Savannah River. Valet parking $20 per day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Nice staff. Clean facility. Historic artifacts in lobby. Friendly clients. All kitchen needs in the room. Excellent access to everything in Savannah and Tybee Island. Knowledgable of the city. We will definitely look them up when we go. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and value Loved the perks, concierge was very helpful, staff were all very professional. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Staybridge I always stay in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express and I look for the new green H on the logo so I know its been freshly re-done. I guess i'm spoiled. This property was in the historic downtown area and that was what made me book it but it may have been the cause of some of the problems. I had to park on the top floor only of a parking garage down the street and carry my bags up 3 flights in the morning when I was leaving. The room was furnished with what looked like bargain basement furniture. The room and bathroom were not clean and they were also in need of paint and wall/baseboard repairs. Breakfast was a joke as there were no eggs and only some microwave bacon and a few pieces of crumb cake. I had a piece of crumb cake and coffee and left. When i checked-in in the afternoon the day before, I was told there would be food at the social hour that night. They said they were serving wings and humus with vegetables and beer and wine. That would have been nice but there was no one around just like at breakfast. Now there was a few wings left but no veggies with the exception of a few carrots that no one else would eat. It would be better not to offer anything at all if it is not done right. I would have stopped for food before I arrived had I known. I bought junk food from the front desk at ate that in the room for dinner. Not my best experience. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good but staff lowers rating 1st ever not recognized for club status. On evening reception, get there early, we arrived 50 minutes into it, and when asked for a glass of wine, they said "nope, none left of anything" and walked away. In the morning, when we let them know there was no sugar out, we were told "yup, none. Maybe I can go look somewhere else later". Too bad, every other review I have written always highlights the staff. Pros: good location, rooms comfy. Step up your game and you might see higher ratings. The Chief August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!!! Did not ackowledge as IHG Rewards member at check-in or Platinum status. Night Auditor was very nice and gave me extra pillows for sofa bed. Overall good stay!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasting Memories in a Home Environment This was our third stay at Staybridge Suites and it met all of our expectations once again! From the moment at checkin with Victoria/Vickie at the front desk, to Euros and Tyrone in the kitchen, Charles helping us obtain tickets to events, and, to all of the staff that contributed to our comfortable stay. We love the social time in the evenings, the smiles and warm greetings. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks again for everything! The Sturino Family August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION! We decided to take a last minute trip. The hotel that we wanted to stay in originally down the street was booked, so we stayed in this hotel close by. The location was great! Everything was close by. We walked to every meal and enjoyed the shops on the river. The staff was very nice. Beds were comfortable. We did have a slight issue in the bathroom where the shower drain was not draining properly. We called to have someone take a look at it. During checkout time our bill was reduced without us even asking. Very nice! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything In addition to the great service and good beds, we were walking distance from everything in historic Savannah. The concierge gave us perfect recommendations for meals. I was up early and out late at night for photographs. Will definitely go back there again. I missed the receptions; darn! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in problems We love this hotel, love the beautiful lobby and the pet friendly policy. We have stayed here twice and both times our check in was delayed. The first time several hours and the last time 1/2 hour. Since we are only here one day we don't want to spend half of it waiting to get in our room. We stop here as a half way point on our way home from Wilmington where we stay at the Staybridge Suites as well. We have never had a problem in Wilmington but are beginning to dread check in at the Savannah location and are looking into other hotels since this really puts a damper on the whole trip. We are IHG members. Never acknowledged in Savannah, always in Wilmington. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good service Enjoy our visit in Savannah, staff was very friendly and the location was great close to everything, able to walk every where. The only big problem was we received a room with handicap shower and very poorly design, ever time you took a shower it would flood the whole bathroom and we had to use every towel to dry up the floor. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From the moment we walked into the lobby the staff was extremely friendly. This was my first visit to Savannah and I couldn't be more satisfied with our stay. The check in was very quick and the girls at the front desk were very friendly. We even asked to be switched to a different room with a view and there were no questions asked, they were very eager to accommodate us and within minutes, we were assigned to a room with a view. Every time we came across a staff member, we were always asked if everything was ok and if there was anything we needed. We had breakfast in the lobby every morning and have no complaints. Mr. Williams (awesome man), an employee of Staybridge was extremely friendly and assisted with the breakfast buffet. As RCI members, we have stayed at various resorts/hotels and our stay here was probably the top as far as friendliness of the staff. The location was perfect, we were right on Bay Street and just across the street from the riverwalk and within walking distance of the restaurants and entertainment. The concierge called a shuttle bus to pick us up at the entrance and took us to our destination. Our overall experience was great! I will definitely be back and highly recommend the facility. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good, but not perfect Location, location was great. Historic building with clean rooms in the midst of historic district. Concierge was helpful. Breakfast buffet was lacking unless you are an early riser. Maid service missed us one day- no big deal until you factor in the following....our IHG membership was not acknowledged upon arrival. The WiFi was AWFUL and we could not get anyone to care. As IHG members I expected someone to at least "act like they cared", but why would I be surprised after our membership was not be noted upon arrival. We even had to ask for > 2 bath towels for our room. Stay here, but understand imperfections. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly customer service Thank you for such a comfortable, friendly, and clean stay! I was very impressed and happy with our choice to stay there. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable. Location was the best. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Room was small, but had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast could have been better, shortage of food due to the amount of people. Slow to bring food out. Also happy with parking situation. Overall a good stay. Will stay here next time I'm back in Savannah. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This hotel is in a convenient location as it makes easy to get to all the sites. Parking was reasonably priced, but a little tight since it was July 4 weekend. Since you can walk to most things once you parked your car behind the hotel or in the overflow parking garage it was a non-issue. Since the hotel was full it was hard for the Breakfast and Social Evening Reception staff to keep up with the food and plates. Overall the food was good and the team did a great job doing their best to keep up. The only con was that I was never acknowledged as Priority Club member and since I’m Platinum Elite it was a little disappointing since I am a loyal customer. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning problems all night Checked in at 4pm and turned the air conditioning to 72 degrees. After 5-10 minutes, unit was dripping massive amounts of water on floor from return vent. Maintenance person vacuumed water out of pan and said that would take care of it. Came back from dinner and same situation. Again, the maintenance person worked on it (for longer this time) and even went to unit on roof. Said again that his work would solve the problem. Woke at 3am and unit was not running at all and the room was hot....the digital thermostat was even. We checked out of the room at 5am due to the heat. Staff member said that manager would call me in the morning. No word from management by 3pm and I had already called back twice. Finally a front desk person said that the manager would credit my account. Not very good service from management and I'm certain that this is not the only time this A/C unit caused a problem. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 9-12 Good location and amenities. Gym has cardio and weight machine. Free laundry, breakfast, internet. Cleaning service was a little lazy and cut corners. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Problem Stay Disappointed in the room quality. The curtains did not close completely because one end was broken and the closet doors would not close properly. We were surprised that on a 3 night stay no one came in to clean, make bed, or replace towels. On check-in there were many people in the lobby wanting service and only one person on the desk. There was no communication about the fact that the wireless password changed every Sunday. We had to go to the desk to find it out, because there was no answer on the phone when we tried to call the desk. We received a POOR quality member bag on check-in, 2 small bottles of water and 1 pack of cookies. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding! The breakfast was wonderful! We didn't make it to the social at night but heard from others it was great. The room was very cozy with small kitchen and the shower was so good. Not like other places where the water hardly comes out. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. We will definately go back and stay there as everything was within walking distance. Wonderful experience all around. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great staff I have stayed here a lot of times because this is a clean, friendly hotel that also allows dogs. My favorite part of the hotel is the staff. They are so nice and welcoming. The beds are also very comfortable and I love having a little kitchen. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful surprise! Positives: Best staff around - they are hard-working and exude that charming southern hospitality and are genuinely nice people. Rooms - comfortable bed, nice room lay-out including fridge & kitchenette plus they are clean, clean, clean. I was surprised to learn that dogs are welcome as my allergy to dogs was not triggered. Economical - factoring in free big breakfasts every day & what could pass as dinner several times a week in relaxing & lovely atmosphere of the lobby brought our expenses down considerably. It also stretched the little time we had there and allowed us more time to do what we came to do - sight-see & hit the beach. Concierge - very helpful, again a great time-saver. Location - ideal - easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops with stairs to the waterfront just across the street. Parking - You are not likely to find a space in the adjoining lot but we did just fine in the parking garage that is literally right there. Negatives: Closet space is small, the bathroom is small but the shower has great water pressure and consistent temperature with plenty of immediately hot water. Never did find coffee cups in the kitchenette but I heard the secret is to look in the bottom cabinets. There was no rack upon which to place a suitcase so I ended up using a stool by the kitchenette which was fine for the 4-5 days we spent there. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room much smaller than expected, beds squeeked every time we moved so never felt had a good nights sleep, could not get internet access in room (moved floors that did not help - even in reception it was patchy, so my husband had to go to Starbucks to do some work) , room did not get serviced. Considering the price we paid for a Saturday night, thought it was extortionate.Oh and a bottle of water for Platinum is not what I would call recognition. Postitives were location and staff friendliness. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to stay A perfect location within walking distance of many attractions in the old part of Savannah. Would stay there again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking Only problem I found was with the parking. Everything else was excellent. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Savannah Historic District If you're looking for the best place to stay in the Savannah Historic District, this is the place. Conveniently located within walking distance to River Street, City Market, Broughton Street Shopping, as well as fine dining, local seafood and southern fare, and gourmet cafes. Our king suite was was perfect and our comfortable bedding made resting a delight, especially after full days of walking, sightseeing and shopping. The staff and service were excellent, and southern hospitality abundant. You can make breakfast a full meal or a morning snack, whatever you desire as there is a nice variety. Having stayed here on several occasions, it is perfect for a romantic getaway, a girlfriends retreat or a mom and daughter trip. I would recommend for many reasons, and will keep coming back. Thank you for making all my trips to Savannah a pleasure! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Service Every thing from front desk to breakfast was very good!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location! We were in Savannah for a girls' getaway vacation. This hotel is in a great location - right across from the river with all the shops and restaurants and not far from the historic district. It does cost $12.00/per day to park. The hotel concierge was extremely helpful in booking a trolley tour of the historic district. He also recommended places to see and his favorite restaurants in the area. The only reason I am not giving the hotel 5 stars is the bathroom. Water leaked all over the floor every day due to the strange shower head that could not be adjusted. As other reviewers have noted, the bathrooms are very small but this is an historic building. The breakfast every morning and reception on weekday nights were very nice and extremely convenient. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Savannah! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, food, parking Staff was great trough all of stay. Breakfast always a nice bonus to start day, The staff laughed when my fellow fixed a jalapino waffle sandwich for breakfast with all the trimmings provided. That was his perfect start to the day.!! Nice to have close parking to get to car if needed. We never moved car. Two items to put on review list: Night manager should have ability to control loud, rowdy persons, not the kitchen manager, who does not see or hear problem. We had a very loud young lady on Tuesday night who might not even have been old enough to drink her beer. I finally went over and told her I was tired of hearing her family problems!! When I talked to the night manager, nice blonde lady, she said they do not have authority to handle these situations. She even commented how loud the lady was!! Guests should not have to listen or have something like this spoil their evening party. Give night desk manage authority to control rowdy persons. Period Parking issues: We parked on end of row, close to road, by wall. Someone in your property management needs to check the condition of the lot. Trim all branches that hang over wall. We had front of our car and wiper well filled with leaves & twigs. Area should be clear of all overhanging branches. No shade needed back there. trim all bushes in whole parking lot. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and terrifc location We had a great time with very friendly staff and comfortable . Best location close to river shops, restaurants etc. Will return again asap. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Savannah The Staybridge was an excellent choice for our stay in Savannah. We had a room overlooking Bay Street and contrary to other reports, we were not bothered by street noise at all. Room was very nice although the bathroom was alittle tight. That is to be expected in older buildings. Breakfast was very good and service excellent. When I mentioned to the Chief Engineer about the drain plug in the bath tub was not working, he hustled off right then to fix it. Wow!\ The one downside, we were looking for a meeting room for about 5 people and the price was several hundred per day. No way. I would definitely stay here again if we get a chance to return to Savannah May 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading