Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst The room smelled like mildew. The sheets were rough and the quality was poor. The floor was really old and looked it. It felt like It deserves 1 star. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience! t was extremely easy to check in the hotel' The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They even took the time to assist my wife in signing on to the internet on her I-pad. Our room was clean an I particularly appreciated the fact that the sheets on the bed had "deep pockets" which did not pull out during the night, a pet peeve of mine. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds were comfortable and the service was great. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palm Beach Connecticut I stayed at this hotel on our way driving South to Florida. We checked in late because a hotel down the road was full of bugs, (and creepy crawlers). I was sooo glad that my family and I checked out at 3:am and went to Holiday Inn, Instead of staying at the other nasty place. While checking in, I told my story to the front desk personnel and she gladly told me that because it was so late and I am a Club Member she would let me stay for 30% less of the cost, I didn't even know that it was light out when we awoke at 9 am. We enjoyed our stay, and sleep. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACATION TRAVEL; RELAXING, COMFORTABLE & FUN I've heard some people's negative comments about travel with young children. Well, this grandpa & grandma had a wonderful time with our five year old granddaughter, thanks to the Savannah South Holiday Inn Express. We travelled to Florida from Ohio and stopped overnight going to Florida and stopped on the way home for two nights. We enjoyed the wonderful room, the sparkling pool, the friendly and most gracious staff, the awesome breakfast, and the near-by restaurants. We will surely make another stop anytime we visit Savannah. Booking was easy, check in was great fun with Sarah, check out was simple and the stay earned us rewards. Overall a Big A+ August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room and nice breakfast selection. Overall, a great stay, room was clean, breakfast was very good with a nice selection for any type of appetite. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good locataion and accomendations for $ This was the third hotel at the exit I visited after cancellation of my reservation at the first hotel due to it being less than acceptable. HIE exceeded in all areas and should have been my first choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLANT LOCATION WAS GREAT , GREAT DINING WAS RIGHT THERE AT THE EXIT. CRACKER BARREL IS THE ONLY TIME I GET A HOME COOKED MEAL.LOL HARLEY SHOP WAS RIGHT THERE. SHELL HOUSE HAS EXCELLENT SEA FOOD. STRAIGHT SHOT TO SAVANNAH . AS A ARMY RETIREE WAS CLOSE TO HUNTER AND FORT STEWART.THE PRICE WAS FAIR AND EVERYONE WAS PROFESSIONAL AT THE HOILDAY INN EXPRESS. WE ARE GOING BACK AND WILL BE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what what you would expect from IHG The grounds and lobby area are quite inviting and the staff members give you a good dose of southern hospitality, but the rooms and elevators of this hotel are what should keep you looking at your other lodging options. This hotel is not up to the usual IHG brand standards. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be much better Was so excited for the Jacuzzi tub after a long travel, however everything else was down hill. Breakfast was utter chaos, couldn't get in for even a juice. Room could use some sprucing up. Front desk staff seemed completely aloof, or non-existent at times. Had other guests banging on the door several times through the night. Just not what I expected from a Holiday Inn! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but unpleasant business I made reservations with my credit card but paid cash when arriving at the hotel. But still receieved a debited on my credit card. A week later the hotel debited my account again to a larger amount. Then I had to wait 3-5 days for them to return the funds to my account. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was nice, room not so much. The hotel staff was very friendly and nice. They all had smiles on their faces and were eager to help. The breakfast staff did an excellent job at keeping up with the breakfast rush. The food was good. The room on the other hand was a little disappointing. After reading reviews of the rooms I was excited to stay here but when we got to the room I was definitely disappointed. The living area seemed like a jail waiting room. It was dimly lit and felt very uncomfortable. The couch appeared to be from the early 90's. Before I let my kids sit on it I put a sheet on it to be safe. The bathroom shower curtain smelled like sweaty socks. The bedroom air conditioner didn't cool properly. When I was sitting on my bed (the bed closest to the windows) I could see a spider web with spiders and spider eggs nesting. Also, the ability to plug in your portable electronic devices was kind of tough because you had to move out the night stand to get to the plugs behind the wall. Just overall disappointed with the room but certainly not the staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Hotel located in good area. Hotelstaff very friendly. Spacious rooms and clean. We asked for a rollaway bed and it was brought to the room very quickly. I always check if this is possible when I make a reservation for a hotel because family rooms are often sold out.In the area there are some nice restaurants. Breakfast was ok. We had a great stay here and we will definetely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, not the best experience Front desk staff was very nice and tried to be helpful. The bed linens in a bag for the pull out sofa were dirty and had cereal mixed in with the sheets. Staff gave us new sheets but my kids had to use blankets we brought from home. They didn't have any extra comforters and The one in the bag had a blood spot on it (not huge but still gross). We stayed one night on our way to Florida and will not stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value WE had a great value for the room we stayed in. Nice staff and nice facility. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great service. We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable and spacious. However, I recommend you ask for more pillows as the one provided were flimsy. The jet tub needed to be updated. Our children enjoyed the continental breakfast. Easy and accessible to well known restaurants in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot nicer than expected Room was a suite instead of a regular room and breakfast provided was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Good location, good staff, not far from any attraction Savannah 17 miles away Beach like 30 no loud noises was satisfied with overall stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training The staff was the main reason this stay was so bad. They did not understand simple requests. When manager was brought into situation she was just as dim witted as the front desk clerk. She was not considerate of the time I had wasted in trying to resolve the issue. She tried to dismiss me and my concerns by saying the front desk clerk was new. That is no excuse. Someone here should be smart enough to understand what I needed. Had an issue with tub being dirty and not being brought towels but the staff's sense of unconcern made everything worse. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice stay Great value. Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. First time we've stayed in a suite and we love having a separate area with kitchenette and pull out couch. Breakfast was a bonus. Lots of choices.. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Welcoming Staff Our stay at this facility was relaxing and the staff welcoming and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Front desk and staff were excellent, food service was busy and testy to customers, room was nice but lack of fan ventilation in the bathroom and in room air conditioning units are loud. A very nice location for a one night stop. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The hotel is clean and the service was good. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was nice and it was easy to check in and out. We did not have any problems with the room at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had asked for a different room For a one night stay, the experience was in no way what we expected from Holiday Inn Express. We actually seek out HI Expresses during travels for vacation. This one was a major disappointment. The top floor room overlooked the parking lot which we thought would make it quieter. Instead we got a truckstop parking lot. Semi trucks ran off and on all night long while parked outside our window. In addition, the ceiling fan was extremely noisy when operating. Mirrors and TV screen were very dirty. When checking out, we commented to desk and were given a rewards membership with a comp. 500 pts. Appreciate the pts, but very doubtful we will opt for HI Express in the future after this experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not in my top 100 As a platinum member, I travel frequently for business and stay at Holiday Inns or IHG Hotel brands. My family and I are heading to Florida and booked a room at the Gateway Holiday Inn using our points. Where do i begin... Right from the start, the room keys do not work and had to be reloaded several times. The front desk said the key reader only works sometimes so they have to be reloaded every time we leave. The faucet is broken in the sink so the water runs all the time. Most of the keys have been ripped out of the room phone keypad. Room cleaning did not refill towels before we checked in. Room sleeps 6 but they only leave 3 towels??? The shower...UGH!! The STAINS!! The room has 2 rooms and only 1 with AC. I can go on and on. It is very obvious this hotel is run on a shoe string budget. We will not be staying again. Drive down the road a little further and skip this place. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The reason for our stay was a family reunion. The layout of the suite was unusual. The tub was large and difficult to get into. The sitting area had no air conditioning; only a fan that only ran on a low speed. Savannah is a very hot town in the summer. This fan was no help at cooling off the room. The bedroom of the suite had an old air conditioning unit that ran loudly the entire time of our stay. I was very disappointed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Suites and Staff The staff was warm and hospitality was warmer. I would recommend this hotel for quality, cleanliness, easy on-off the interstate and staff going out of the way to answer any travel questions or need. The Manager (Sharon) has hired a young lady (Sarah) who is smart, attentive, personable and efficient. Felt very safe with all rooms inside and card key entrances. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Overall this hotel was a good value for the price. It was also a good location for those travelling on I-95. Free breakfast was offered, however, the dining room was very crowded before we left and not all food items were available at the time. Pull-out couch linens were dirty, however, they provided replacement linens and offered a discount on the room to accommodate us for the inconvenience. Nice staff. There was a large family reunion at the hotel during our stay, and it seemed more crowded than it may be on a regular basis. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sand Gnats outing We came to Savannah to catch the Sand Gnats and decided to stay at this property. The young lady at the desk Sharika went out of her way to accommodate us, she was very busy that afternoon I could tell that she could multi task very well. She was very pleasant and nice. If ever in Savannah I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave did not work! Microwave did not work, but Sarah, night desk attendant, was very kind and popped my popcorn for me at 10 p.m. and helped me relax! The whirlpool was a much needed luxury that night also. A great stay. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>