Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable, good location and decent price. Good clean room. Friendly staff. Good location. 10 minutes to downtown. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of Heaven This was the first time I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express, and I was a little worried about making reservations. I always book my room with Emabassy Suites because of their breakfast, but they can be a little expensive. I was very impressed with the size of Holiday Inn Express suite, and was blown away by the jacuzzi tub. My wife and I woke up early that next morning to find a very satifying breakfast, and the pancake machine is to die for. Based on the price, size of the room, and the breakfast I rate Holiday Inn Express an A++++++. I will definitely be staying their again when I visit my family in Savannah, Georgia. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I have stayed here several times, the experience has always been very positive. I have been a priority club member for 25 plus years and as a rule stay in Holiday Inns. This is a very nice, comfortable hotel and all of the staff is wonderful! During my last stay I left a prescription medication in the room which the house keeper turned in, and upon me realizing I had left it they mailed it to me. That is great customer service!!! My only advice is that if you plan on drinking water or making coffee in the room take your own water. No fault of the hotel, the water in that area is very poor tasting. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My only complaint is that the bathroom could have been cleaner. I brought my own bleach to clean the jacuzzi tub. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. A quick note don't over do the bubbles in the tub, it only takes a little bit ;^)!!!! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay This is an older hotel that has been refurbished. They've done an okay job, but it still has that "old" feel to it. (How come they spend huge amounts of money updating a hotel but won't spend another dollar or two to buy new electrical outlet covers? I see this all over the country.) I visited this hotel in the summer when it was warm. I stayed in a suite with a sitting area/couch/TV, but the air conditioning couldn't really reach this part of the room even running it 100% of the time. This made the suite pretty much useless. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good holliday inn We have enyod our stay in this holliday inn. Restaurants very close. And the room was perfect. Very clean and comfortable beds. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My relaxing stay I travel a lot through this area, and I always stay at the holiday inn express, and the times I have stayed, I always get a great night sleep and am ready for a good start on my day August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back..... Good location and good service. I will stay here again when in the area or passing through. I don't think you will be disappointed. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Very friendly staff, easy check in and check out and we found the room to be very clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed. My wife and I don't travel well (too many aches and pains to enjoy long trips). When we drive until we drop, so to speak, we need relaxation and a good nights sleep. The suite was exactly what we needed. After a nice soak in the spa in the comfort of our room and a good nights sleep, we were ready for another six hours of driving to our destination. The breakfast was very good, hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon, juice and coffee, Lots of doughnuts, fruit, and pastry if we wanted. Plenty of seating made the experience very worth while. I understand now why my sons always stop here when they are traveling through Ga. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for drivers I found the hotel to be conveniently located, we needed a place to rest after a 600 miles drive and 500 miles ahead of us the following day. Gateway is a good hotel park with several brands represented there, all of them being limited services hotels, with a variety of restaurants , sorry I missed the Cracker Barrel and ended going to a Appleby's, not that good. The HIE is a good hotel, however it is a bit tired an in need of refurbishment it seemed as a 10-20 years old, although spacious two room I would have appreciated a modern touch in the bedding and furniture, Vizio tv's? August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Superb hotel. Very definite stay for anyone. Would stay again August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast Bathroom wasn't clean. The shower didn't work--water just dripped out. Room smelled musty. Bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a Holiday Inn Express. Made a note to never stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice the staff was very nice, the room was all that i was looking for, King Suite, 2 rooms, with comfortable beds. The jacuzzi in the bathroom didn't work, but that was ok, there was no need for it anyway. The breakfast was good and fresh. The stay was definitly worth the price. I would recommend staying here if you're visiting Savannah July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most higher priced hotels On a recent road trip to Florida, my family and I stayed here as a stopover. It was way more than we expected. Nice big spotless rooms, some of the nicest people we made on our trip worked here. They were all so pleasant and helpful it was a very enjoyable stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Very Comfortable! We were only here for one night, but we loved the hotel. Room was very spacious. Desk clerk was only on the job 3 days, but did a great job. Staff very friendly. Hope to stay there again in the near future. Breakfast was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room This site is an older building but was very clean and warm. The room was very large and spacious. I didn't like the vanity to be located out of the bathroom July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't get better I stay in HIE whenever I can and do it fairly often. Savannah S is the best I've ever been in. Stayed there going north in June and made it a point to return on my way home. Rooms were great, clean, more than adequate, breakfast and staff very good. Went out of my way to go there and am happy I did. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way! Comfortable bed, nice room, good breakfast (need to fix the pancake machine :), and reasonable rate. A great half way point between Fort Meyers & Va Beach! Thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and refuel Great place to stay. Plenty of places nearby to eat. Clean hotel with helpful staff. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Very clean, stayed for 2 nights while driving down to Florida. Friendly staff. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Expectations The internet connection was so slow that it was almost useless. The hair dryer hadn't been cleaned and the handle was dirty and greasy. Everything else was up to HIE standards. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude & Professionalism is Priceless!!! I have told several of my friends and co-workers about our stay at Hoilday Inn Express. From the time we walked in the front doors up unitl the time we checked out your staff greeted us with a warm friendly smile and presented a very professional deameanor. The staff was very helpful and made our stay away from home something we will cherish for quite some time. The service and accomodations was second to none. A hotel stay is often like a box of chocolate in that you never know what your getting. But your staff made us feel right at home and they should be commended for doing more than just their JOB. With Sincere Thanks, A.L. Bailey PS. The stay in Savannah was the major reason I chose to continue vacationing with Hoilday Express during my entire stay in Tampa, Florida. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love our stay at holiday inn express The area was great easy acess to 95,downtown, and shopping close by. The rooms were spacious and comfy. The breakfast could have been better kids were picky. They offered a good variety better than some places we stayed. The jacuzzi tub was a nice surprise. I would defiantly recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom smell The bathroom smelled of a very bad urine odor. Arrived late just wanted to go to bed shut bathroom door so I did not have to smell . put towels on floor so i did not have to walk on. Disgusting. Had to get front attendants attention in morning she was sitting in little back room reading magazine. Told her about it was offered nothing. I travel all over country and stay in holiday inns on average 4 to 5 times a month. And the smell from stale urine in bathroom is not only disgusting but not healthy. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Very Clean. Nice breakfast selection. Easy on and off the highway. Only negative was the room smell a little musty when we first went in. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived very late at night and was greeted very warmly. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay there again!! Check in clerk NOT familiar with general geographical area around hotel, also did not understand benefits of Priority Club, not very personable !! Do not like layout of suites, NO sink in bathroom Dining facilities do not have a warm and inviting appearance May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and away from City of Savannah Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurants nearby. Breakfast was excellent. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room. Not what I expect from this chain. Staff was pleasant, and breakfast was very good, as expected from HIX. Our stay was very quiet, especially considering that some rather rowdy people who appeared to be travelling for Spring Break were also staying here. The staff did a great job keeping disturbances to a minimum. However, clean up and maintain your rooms! The sink faucet barely worked, and the handle felt like it was about to fall off. The tub & shower was water-stained and filthy. Some other things in the room had been shoddily repaired. The biggest thing: The sheets had not been changed. Hair was left behind on sheets and pillows. By the time this was discovered, all of our travel gear was in the room I was too tired to do anything about it. Bottom line: This is not the room quality that I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Oh yeah, the AC unit stank when running. I forgot to include that in my review that was rejected. This experience has also tarnished HIX’s reputation with me as a consistent and reliable hotel chain. I changed travel plans because of this experience. April 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>