• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Savannah Festival Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Henderson Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:195
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided to our registered guest and is adjacent to the hotel. Parking is available for buses, RV’s and trucks. However, RV connections are not provided.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1073
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Savannah South I-95 invites you to experience our true "Southern Hospitality" while enjoying spacious accomodations. All of our rooms are two-room suites, which allow any traveler to feel at home with a garden bathtub, two flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe and complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Additionally, we offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local telephone calls. Parking is complimentary. The hotel also has an
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Savannah South I-95 invites you to experience our true "Southern Hospitality" while enjoying spacious accomodations. All of our rooms are two-room suites, which allow any traveler to feel at home with a garden bathtub, two flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe and complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Additionally, we offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local telephone calls. Parking is complimentary. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and business center for the guest convenience. Savannah is the ideal location whether you or your group are visiting the city for business or pleasure. We are conveniently located 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and 15 miles to the Historic Downtown District. For the corporate traveler, we have meeting space and boardroom totaling 4,600 square feet. We do our best to ensure you have a relaxing stay. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Looking for the space of a suite at an affordable price? All of the accommodations at this hotel in Savannah are suites. Whether you're here for tourism or business, there is plenty of space for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop We had a very good experience at this hotel stop, just minutes from the interstate. The staff member at check-in was very accommodating and the king room we chose was excellent value for the money. We appreciated the hotel restaurant for a change of pace after having enough of those "free" breakfasts at those other inns and express stops - which can get a bit tiresome. We will gladly stop in again sometime. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Nice place to stay, Has pool & spa, restaurant and bar. Prices ok. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied. Price for pet is way to high. Order dinner through room service. The wraps were ordered with chicken, but came without. Mistake was explained to the bartender lady who said she would take care of reducing the charge. Final bill didn't show any reduction. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel ***** stayed overnight in this 5 star hotel! check in was fast and friendly! Hotel was very clean and rooms were comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along I95 that are looking for a clean and friendly hotel to stay in. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor communication We were traveling south -- with three long days of travel from New York to Florida. Our first night was a Holiday Inn in Waynesboro VA -- which was very good. Our second night I called this Holiday Inn from the road and asked specifically whether the hotel had a pool and hot tub and was assured they did. When we arrived we found a note on the door stating that the spa was not working and the pool had no heat. A technician was able to get the hot tub working but the pool and pool area was freezing. We were also disappointed that our only breakfast option was an $11 per breakfast. That was probably our fault for not asking -- but it was a surprise after numerous Holiday Inns with free breakfast. Had we been told that the spa and pool were in-op and there was no breakfast we would have stayed somewhere else. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what advertised. Amenities on site. Friendly people. The service is just fine. Friendly and welcoming. Nice to be able to have a drink or something to eat without going out. Perfect if needing rest traveling. Didn't take our small dog, but pet friendly. Hotel is very clean and nice. Not plush but nice. Good bang for the buck. Shuttle availability a plus. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I stayed at this location while visiting family in town. It was definitely worth it! And we will definitely be staying again. The only complaint we had was the vending machines all seemed to be out of order, leaving my husband to go out for drinks/snacks in the cold rain. Not a huge deal, since there are convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance, but it was a hassle considering we had our young children with us. The room was nice, a little dusty, but clean otherwise. The staff were all nice and helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and I checked in due the weather being horrible on New Year's evening, she was driving behind me and I was riding my motorcycle. Unfortunately my rain suit sprang a leak and one of my arms got drenched, so the cold weather took its tool on me. The hotel had no dryers to offer, but I thought the heater in our room would be sufficient to dry everything out overnight. Much to my surprise, our room heater was malfunctioning and our telephone was out of order, so I called the desk with my cell phone (sort of weird). The staff was prompt and helpful trying to fix the broken unit, but after failing to repair it, they moved us into a different room--all with smiles and politeness. Everything else was pleasant, comfortable; and warm. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We stayed on New Years Eve and the bar closed at 11:00 pm January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good hotel with very kind and nice staff Overall the hotel is good to stay. The only drawback relative to other HI hotels was breakfast. The breakfast area was near the check in/out desk with a few selections! The breakfast part was the worse breakfast that I have seen among HI chain hotels. Other than this, the hotel was overall good! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant greetings at front desk and a nice stay Very convenient location and the staff was very nice in the meet and greet. Would stay there again given the choice of locations. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good rate but poor service. Room rate wad good but nothing else was good. Pool was closed due to chlorine issues. Bar could not open due to no bartender that night. No water in the fitness center. Breakfast took over an hour due to lack of staff. Total disaster. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday Inn Experience My wife and I have stayed at this location several times over the years while on our frequent vacations to Florida. This property continues to decline in quality and experience each time we have stayed. First, I was not recognized as a Priority Club member. The hotel is under major remodeling and there is no notice of work being done before making reservations and no discount for putting up with it either. There is a very strong paint smell throughout the hotel. We had to request a room change and moving up one floor only reduced the problem slightly. There is no excuse for this when odor free paint is available these days. There were no other guests in the dining room, so we were afraid to have dinner there and had to go down the road to seek better food. Decided to have drinks in the lounge later on. The chairs were very uncomfortable. The bar was poorly stocked and the bar tender did not know how to make simple mixed drinks. The hot tub was closed and not working and the fitness room was closed for repairs. In my opinion the hotel should be required by Holiday Inn policy to notify potential guests of ongoing major construction at the hotel and offer a temporary reduced rate during remodeling. I love Holiday Inn and will remain a loyal customer, but I will NEVER stay at this property again. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot tub poor, fitness center still closed We picked this partiular hotel because of the indoor pool and fitness center. Per the website the renovations were to be finished by Nov 28, but we arrived on Nov 29 and fitness center was still closed. Tried the pool and hot tub on Friday - both too cold to use. Asked the front desk to have maintenance turn up the heat on the pool and hot tub, and was told no maintenance on site for the weekend, but they would place a call. Pool and hot tub still too cold on Saturday (we checked morning and night). Nothing against pet owners - but too many dogs in hotel - some left in rooms barking and pet smells lingered. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pets OK Really appreciate that pets can stay here. Makes our trip so much easier November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under average food, renovation ongoing, The food could improve easily, Coffee ok at breakfast, restaurant closes early. Renovation ongoing hopefully this will help improve the experience. No upgrade as platinium member ! might only have one kind of room. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel was under renovations. I wish that had been disclosed when I called the hotel to make the arrangements. The carpet in route to the room nearest the elevators were filthy like we were in a Motel. A code was given for WiFi; however, there was no need for it because WiFi was not working in the entire hotel. So work that I was needing to get done had to be left undone. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition We noticed toenails on the carpet; that makes me question the quality of the room being cleaned between customers. Disappointed November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until the complete construction Having stayed in the refreshed Holiday Inn properties the last couple of years; I didn't hesitate booking a room here on my phone in a pinch last weekend. I now regret that decision. Overall the experience was poor for the following reasons: - We arrived during a wedding reception which the attendees occupied all of the available parking - The hotel was not clean - Ripped and dirty carpet - Trash in hallways and elevator - Torn wall paper/dirty walls - The staff at the front desk were bickering - The hotel was undergoing a major and much needed renovation October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't know they were remodeling :( We read all the great reviews before we booked this hotel but unfortunately when we arrived we discovered they were remodeling. The lobby was in disarray as was most of the ground floor. We found out that the fitness center was being remodeled as well. The carpets were very dirty everywhere including in the elevator and hallways. We were pretty disappointed. There were lots of guests waiting for their rooms to be cleaned due to a college football team occupying them from the prior night. Our room, however, was pretty nice and clean and was ready when we arrived. The beds were comfortable and we got a good nights rest. The bathroom was clean but the bathtub did have some water damage behind the granite. We would have liked to use the fitness center. We did get to use the pool and hot tub which was nice. We also were disappointed that the restaurant was moved to an awkward spot in the lobby, so we decided to go to breakfast elsewhere. I definitely will ask if the hotel is remodeling before I book a room next time. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pass this one up My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn while on a weekend trip to Savannah. This was off the beaten path away from the city but it was also about half the price and we are members so the extra points help. Now I hate it when I get to a hotel and there is major construction going on that hugely effects your stay and yet they don't warn you about it when booking and they don't comp you for anything when you get there. So when I booked this room I asked to please have early check in. I understand that this is not guaranteed but usually when you are staying in the middle of nowhere at a little hotel not in peak season there is no reason that they cannot accommodate you. Well, we showed up an hour before check in and the reason we could not check in early is because a college football team was there in the hotel and decided to stay past their check out time so none of the rooms had even been cleaned (supposedly) by 2:15PM. Now, to me this is the hotel's fault. Your guests are supposed to check out at a certain time and if they don't then they should have to pay. Instead my husband and I had to sit in their lobby that was under construction and wait an hour until a room was available and cleaned. I asked the receptionist if there was a different room we could take like a suite or anything and she said "No". Personally, I just don't believe that. So they were accommodating to the football team but not to us. At 3 our room was ready which was an average double Queen room but there were large stains on the carpet, the towels smelled burnt and the powdered creamer was as hard as a rock. Also, the hotel did not offer free breakfast of any kind. Their fitness center was closed and so was their restaurant, so if you wanted any food you had to leave the hotel. Just wasn't a good experience. VERY dissapointed. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reconstruction Zone! Holiday Inn and ING need to inform customers upfront when reservations are being made that the Hotel is under REMODEL!.... I was not a happy camper when I walked in the Holiday Inn in Pooler to see plastic sheeting hanging everwhere, Lobby turned into resturant seating, hammer noise so loud, you could here them outside the building.......dust, etc......... I will be enquiring by telephone before making another reservation with ING........ October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special I travel extensively for business and am loyal to the IHG brand. While this property may be more affordable and reasonable than some other ones in the area, I was not blown away by anything. In fact, it may appear to be a newer property, but it looks heavily rehabbed. There were a number of amenities not available during our stay, such as the workout facility. And due to construction in the conference space, there were construction materials all over the place. The furniture looks like it's older, and it showed a lot of wear and tear. I recall that our desk and our coffee table both had bad legs. There was no exhaust in the bathroom, which can be annoying. The suites don't have microfridges, which can be frustrating since the ice bins are very much the old style of ice bin and rather small. I would recommend the property if you are looking for a cost-effective place to stay. But for seasoned travelers like myself, be warned. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Stay The customer service was great! The entire staff was extremely helpful with directions. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good stay Stay was for two consecutive nights. Check-in went smoothly. Room was nicely decorated. Air condition somewhat difficult to regulate. Overall nice facility, adequate parking. Some construction renovation underway, but not a major issue during stay. Fitness room however was closed. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Visit to 8th Air Force Museum or Savannah This Holiday Inn Express is a located very near the 8th Air Force Museum and also makes a great "forward operating base" for a visit to Savannah's historical attractions such as Fort Pulaski. It is convenient to a number of places to eat, yet far enough from I-95 that you won't feel like you're sleeping on top of a major highway. The hotel is simply decorated, but with a very new, very well maintained, feel. Cathryne worked the desk when we checked in and she was very helpful, courteous, and patient. Great job Cathryne! If you want comfortable lodging to support brief leisure travel to Savannah's attractions I'd highly encourage you to consider the Holiday Inn Express in Pooler. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Pit Stop Great place to stay. Was heading North and needed a pit stop. The staff accomadated my needs wonderfully. Recommend that you try it out. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We had a very good experience staying at this facility. The food was great and so was the service. For the first time staying at this facility, we had someone to help us with our luggage to our room. This is most appreciated. I did not get the gentleman's name who helped us and I am sorry because I would have liked to write him a review as well for his kindness. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was excellent, helpful, and friendly Overall an excellent stay, very clean and comfortable. However, not what I expected for a "suite" only a refrigerator, and microwave. The carpet on the fourth floor at the elevators was badly worn and the a/c in the hallways was not working. Room a/c was good. Only ate one meal at the hotel, breakfast was good, but food appeared to be old, grits were dried. F&B staff very friendly and helpful. Great coffee. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The shuttle service to the airport took us very very early and then assisted us multiple time as we had flight cancellations. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable. We would stay there again and recommend it. September 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our hotel is just 11 mi from Savannah Hilton Head Intl Arpt
Our hotel is just 11 mi from Savannah Hilton Head Intl Arpt
Select to close.
Our hotel is just 11 mi from Savannah Hilton Head Intl Arpt Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading