• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals Permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Savannah/River Street
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tybee Island
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Festival Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided to our registered guest and is adjacent to the hotel. Parking is available for buses, RV’s and trucks. However, RV connections are not provided.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1073
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Savannah South I-95 invites you to experience our true "Southern Hospitality" while enjoying spacious accomodations. All of our rooms are two-room suites, which allow any traveler to feel at home with a garden bathtub, two flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe and complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Additionally, we offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local telephone calls. Parking is complimentary. The hotel also has an
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Savannah South I-95 invites you to experience our true "Southern Hospitality" while enjoying spacious accomodations. All of our rooms are two-room suites, which allow any traveler to feel at home with a garden bathtub, two flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe and complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Additionally, we offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local telephone calls. Parking is complimentary. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and business center for the guest convenience. Savannah is the ideal location whether you or your group are visiting the city for business or pleasure. We are conveniently located 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport and 15 miles to the Historic Downtown District. For the corporate traveler, we have meeting space and boardroom totaling 4,600 square feet. We do our best to ensure you have a relaxing stay. Make your reservation today!
View Less
Features
Looking for the space of a suite at an affordable price? All of the accommodations at this hotel in Savannah are suites. Whether you're here for tourism or business, there is plenty of space for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinnamon rolls+turkey sausage+super soft bed=perfect stay Im not one to normally write a review but I felt the need to do this with this hotel. I can honestly and truly say that our stay was very nice and comfortable. We stayed in room 128 the jacuzzi suite. We stayed 3 nights. Easy access to 95 and hwy 17 takes you right into Savannah. It was only about a 20 minute ride to the river front. First when we walked into the hotel we were warmly greeted and check in was a breeze!!! When we walked into our room we were very surprised at how much space we had in our room! It was very spacious! The pics on this site are true to what we walked into. The room was peaceful and quiet. The bathroom had bath and body works amenities which was a pleasant and refreshing surprise!!! I must warn you though that if you just lay across the bed you will get sucked in and what you thought was gonna be a quick nap will turn into a great nights rest!! We tried to get out of the bed but it was hard and because it was so very comfortable. The morning breakfast was great. It wasnt like your traditional continental breakfast...they actually had fresh hot cinnamon rolls and turkey sausage which was awesome for me being that I have high blood pressure! The pancake machine is a mini wonder! Everything was so clean and organized! The facility itself was clean and the outdoor area was just as clean! I have no complaints at all about our stay. We felt safe and secure. Each time I go to Savannah I will stay there. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express with a Plus This was our second time staying at the Richmond Hills Holiday Inn Express...yes, we returned because our first visit was great. We found this Inn experience to be one of the best from the very beginning. At check-in, Rishva and Jahmela made our checking in easy and quick. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet; once again we used the fitness facility. The hotel is clean and well kept...the grounds are well maintained. We felt secure and comfortable throughout our stay. We will be staying there again on our next trip. We were up and away too early to enjoy breakfast at the Inn. A real plus...the Inn is right off of Rt 95. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - marginal value Convenient location easy off/on I-95. Room was not clean and the mattress had seen better days. Wouldn't be a big deal if the hotel was cheap - but it was not. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop on I95 with awesome breakfast We were on our way to Florida and needed a stopping point around the Savannah area. This was a perfect choice - easy highway access, great rooms and our favorite was the hot cinnamon rolls at breakfast. The breakfast also included wonderful scrambled eggs, pancakes and turkey sausage. Great start for the rest of the crazy drive to Florida! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Shows its age I believe this hotel is in need of an upgrade. While it is a good value for your dollars, I was disappointed and would not make a reservation there in the future... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Richmond Hill, GA Motel was adequate and the staff was friendly and helpful. I do think it was a little too pricy, but I realize it was on I-95 and they and every other motel from Florida to Pennsylvania has a captive market. I try never to stay on properties on I-95 because they almost all try to take advantage of their location. The price was the only thing that was a negative. I would not stay there again but only due to the price. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty of the staff Personal service and honesty of the staff as they shipped a forgoten item to me within a day. Greatly appreciated. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by travelers stop Stopped for the night after driving all day with my elderly parents. I just wanted to take a shower, to find there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom. I was so aggravated, that I just took a shower without the soap. When I spoke with the person at the front desk the next morning, all she would say was "well, maybe next time let us know and we will get you some". When I check into a hotel for $150 a night, I expect that the little things like soap are taken care of. Not a good value for the service. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep and noisy. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns, but I must say that the quality of bed and pillows is lacking. Not a comfortable sleep. As well, young people were playing frisbie in the halls and being very disruptive. Morning breakfast person was quite snarly. We said "Good morning" to her and were completely ignored. Not a happy IHG member. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms Check-in was efficient, Staff is very customer oriented and professional. The room was immaculate and very pleasing. Due to my wife's allergies, we requested that no air freshners or strong smelling chemicals be used to clean the room. The staff and cleaning crew responded perfectly to our wishes. Everbody was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast had a variety of options that should please everybodys taste, and the staff didn't let any of the food options go empty. If I'm heading south again, this will definitely be my overnight stopping point. Oh, ask the staff how to get to Steamers for a delicious evening meal; there is no need to go into Savannah to get an excellent meal . Try their prime rib or seafood. Here you have it all at one exit. A great room and a great meal. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay for price in area Our bed was very uncomfortable for 2--sunk in middle--for one in bed probably okay. We stayed at 3 HIexpress during our recent travels and the coffee was sure lacking--very weak. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From check in to checkout the staff was very accommodating, friendly and informative. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip I was recently in Richmond Hills for business and had two rooms at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were ready early for us and we enjoyed a late check out. The rooms were always clean and the staff was great. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXCEPT for HOUSEKEEPING Let me begin by stating that if you are staying one nite, this property is a good choice. Front desk and breakfast room staff are attentive and efficient. Regrettably we stayed for 5 nites and had terrible experience with housekeeping. Failed to service the coffeemaker the first nite (remains of coffee in the machine; no new cups or sugar, etc.). That was easily fixed, but the following morning housekeeping was at the door about 9:30 - TOO EARLY!We vacated the room at 10:30 and REMOVED the "Do Not Disturb" sign as we left. Returning around 4:00 we found the room unmade but with coffee serviced. After notifying the desk of the situation - too late to remedy - we went on about our business. The following morning housekeeping was again at our room around 9:30 and one member of the crew, jabbering in a incomprehensible toungue (NOT Spanish), barged into the bathroom with coffee supplies and additional toilet paper (NOT needed). I blocked his way into the remaineder of the room as my wife was naked and hiding behind the closet door. I have stayed at many HIE's throughout the country, but have never had such rude and unprofessional service. The housekeeping staff cannot speak nor understand English well enough to convey their needs nor understand the guest's needs. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by k&kf excellent value. staff is very professional and helpful, and explained the rewards program. not sure I'll use it but it's free and I like the hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Staff We stopped here on our way to Florida on an unusually cold evening. The room was warm and clean. The lady at the front desk recommended two nice places to eat. I'm making the trip with golfing buddies in February and I'm recommending this Inn. My wife and I will be back next year. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We travel south every year and this will our stop in future years. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE off Hwy 95 We travel frequently to Fl and this was the first time we stopped at this location. It was a total delight. The lobby/breakfast layout and decor is the best. The tradtional bkfst items were done a step above. The hotel uses color and geometric patterns in the rooms and halls to give a warm modern feel. Staff was friendly and attentative. Most enjoyable was the casual attitude at breakfast as they do not rush you or strip down the buffet before the end of service time. We ordered in a chinese meal from the local rest (Bejing, I think, but the phamphlet is on the lobby counter) and it was 4 star . We will make this our permanent stop along the way January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best place I've ever been This is a new building so everything is clean and neat. good location, kind staffs, clean room... it was really good time for my family. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. Good breakfast. Will stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay on a long ride to Florida Quick check in and out. great self parking. friendly staff. Room cleaning and ok breakfast for the overnight price. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Always my favorite place to stay for the night on way to Florida. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Easy off and on to I-95. The hotel is very nice and in a great location. There are some nice restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. The rooms are nice and the big flat panel TV makes for a nice stay. If you like seafood Steamers is just a few blocks away, We stay at this location several times a year on the way to Florida. The staff is very helpful also. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I loved my visit here. The atmosphere was lovely, it was quite and the service was also exceptional. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning service. We were staying on our way to Florida and had to be up early; since it was Saturday the breakfast buffet was to set up at 7am, about 3/4 of an hour after departure. To our surprise everything was set up as we were leaving - we stayed 5 more minutes and it saved us from stoping somewhere else for breakfast. Thank you!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice front desk staff! After a long drive up I-95, the friendly and helpful front desk staff at this hotel was a wonderful relief. They were very helpful when I needed some utensils from the breakfast area for dinner. The room was spotless as well. They also provided a $5 Sundry gift card since I am a Gold Priority Club member. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was very comfortable and the desk was a good unit to get some internet surfing completed. The flat panel was a really nice touch. The room was quiet and dark enough for a good night sleep. The AC unit was quiet as well. The location has some nice restaurants not too far away. If you like seafood Steamers is the place to go. We also like Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub, if you like a nice Scotch, this is the place to go, great selection. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill and Joan, Treasure Island FL We are very seasoned travelers, and this is probably the finest Holiday Inn and Suites in which we have stayed. The hotel is elegant and well-appointed. The customer service could not have been better. The front desk staff was very accommodating, providing us with a room despite a very early arrival. We were acknowledged as Platinum Reward members and offered an upgrade immediately. The room was lovely, spacious, quiet and comfortable.,very well-designed. The breakfast had a wide selection of food and the area was spacious and lovely. We could not have been more pleased with this entire experience, and wish to thank the staff for a job well-performed. The hotel is obviously well-managed. Thank you very much. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was far more spacious than others in which we have stayed and the price was far less. The staff was most helpful and pleasant. We very much enjoyed their consideration. Plus the interactions and conversations were most enlightening. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient Great stay! We needed a place near Savannah but didn't want to pay a small fortune. We got exactly what we were seeking! Comfortable bed, quiet room, modern furniture, great breakfast choices. And only about 20 minutes from downtown Savannah. I HIGHLY recommend this location! November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our hotel is just 11 mi from Savannah Hilton Head Intl Arpt
Our hotel is just 11 mi from Savannah Hilton Head Intl Arpt
Select to close.
Our hotel is just 11 mi from Savannah Hilton Head Intl Arpt Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading