Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clyve71 When I book this hotel I was told that I'm getting all the things I needed and when I got there it was not so, nothing I ask for was given to me, I was lied to at checking about the room that I book I did not get, but when customer care call now they have the room that I had ask for, I ask for this type of room because I was traveling with two babies, I will not stay at this hotel ever , I love staying at holiday Inn hotels but this one I will not stay again if I can help it.. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Particularly Fine Motel Toronto is a difficult city to drive through. We like the Scarborough Holiday Inn Express as an Oasis that breaks up the trip. The Keg, Restaurant and Pub next door is a pleasure also. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big rooms Hotel is close to zoo and just off the 401, easy to get to. Good spot to stay with kids and breakfast included. No pool though. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy basement room Was only able to reserve a smoking room for my family of non-smokers. Did not expect a room in the basement which was filthy. Worn linens, dirty carpet, horrid air freshener stuck to wall and a window which only opened a couple of inches. Mildew in bathroom and dirt in corners. Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with nice Staff Room was humid because AC was not working right. Overall a nice place to stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at I have been traveling and using this Holiday Inn Express for the last 15 years for business and pleasure. The staff are Great and I really enjoy my stays here. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great service, convenient breakfast. But I don't understand why there is no ram connecting the parking area to the front entrance. I was watching couple hotel guests trying to get a full-loaded luggage cart up the curb. It was not easy. There was, however, a ram at the back entrance. Other than that, I am very happy with this place. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good We were there for leisure purposes. My granddaughter went to the One Direction concert at the Rogers Center. My first impression was that the place needed some TLC around the front of the hotel. Our room was clean and neat. The breakfast buffet was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good breakfast The breakfast was a good way to start the day. We did have a problem finding a table in the great hall when most people were trying to eat breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very clean and comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was standard food. I would recommend this Holiday express August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room in this hotel is fair size, with good TV cable service. There are nice area in the common areas for guests to relax in. The staff are helpful. All and all, a good hotel. My husband and I will definitely be staying there when we are back in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this one Dirty, old. A real disappointment. This is a poor example of the Holiday Inn Express brand. and feels more like a third rate motel. Go further down the highway and find something better. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good breakfast Room was clean and plenty large enough with writing desk. Bathroom was clean and well lit. Wireless internet stopped working occasionally. TV channels 1 - 29 did not work. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the service are excellent, my reservation online was a smoking room because I don't have a credit card , during our check in the customer service switch our room to a non smoking room with the same amount on my online booking . the staff are very accommodating. Thanks Holiday Inn for a very good customer service you provided for our family during our stay! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff Staff from the front desk to the breakfast room to the cleaning ladies were very helpful and courteous. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lacrosse Provinicials We were there with our lacrosse team. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating, relaxed and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trip plastic utensils too flimsy no pool A/C older unit August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient comfortable place to stay We enjoyed the convenience close to the 401, we had no trouble fitting a family of 5 with a cot and the breakfast was a bonus. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient but not exactly pleasant Pros: room was spacious; bed was super comfy; service was excellent; free breakfast; ample parking; good location. | Cons: spiders and millipedes in the bathroom; room excessively humid; leaky toilet; gloomy building; no electrical outlet on one side of bed; shower water pressure could be improved August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great breakfast I really appreciate the helpful and cheerful staff. As a business traveler, the in-hotel breakfast is so convenient. Thanks! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had a one night stay at the Scarborough Holiday Inn on our way out east, and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice. No complaints! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not very welcome The hotel is old and it needs a good face lift. Staff needs to be more welcome and give good and efficient information to the guests when they arrive. Breakfast is okay but it could be improved. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The welcome from Front Desk staff on arrival was brilliant. Very welcoming. They were all most helpful and professional during the whole stay. Our room on lobby level near ice and vending machines. Breakfast first morning was fine, however hot choices got less as the week progressed. The plastic cutlery is too flimsey. Either use stainless steel cutlery (as in UK hotels) or get firmer plastic ones. Ate most of my food with my fingers! Hotel could do with a makeover as looks a little tired in places. Would stay again if in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lousy breakfast and wifi Orange juice served in breakfast was made from concentrate - not fresh juices. Coffee served was watery and flavourless - terrible. Connecting to wifi in the guest room was a slow and irritating process - had to wait 15 minutes for a connection a few times and had to be repeated everyday for the 7 days I stayed at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home when in Toronto I recommend it to anyone travelling and working around the GTO !! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest I have stayed at this hotel several times and am usually quite pleased with the staff. However, during this stay, I contested the rate I was charged as I was made aware that the person staying in the room next to me was charged significantly less for her room. Upon questioning this with the two women at the front desk at check-out, they both insisted that there was absolutely nothing the hotel could do to rectify the situation, and asked the Manager to come speak with me. Thankfully, the Manager was very pleasant, asked very little of me, and proceeded with a rate adjustment for both nights. My suggestion - if there are any issues with your stay, speak to the Manager. My suggestion to the hotel management - ensure the front desk staff are aware of what can be done to appease hotel guests. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express this year again. I came down from Ottawa to meet with friends and attend Pride Week activities. The room was very clean, comfortable bed to sleep in. I've got to find pillows like the ones in the room! I had a two queen bed, non-smoker room, and was happy with the space and comfort. The location is ideal for us. Close to Scarborough town center shopping, close to the highway, and accessibility to restaurant Keg close by. This is my second stay here in two years, so happy overall. The only observations I have is the noise of the air conditioning, but this was not a problem for me because I sleep with ear plugs on, reason for me to sleep close to the window. The free breakfast was OK, average selection. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best holidayinn i stayed at this hotel is pretty but has a lot of room for improvement specially in maintenance and staff June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy to Hwy 401, but beware noise and poor curtains everything else about the hotel is spot-on for a Holiday Inn Express, but the curtains do not keep out the light and because the highway is so close by, the traffic noise is noticeable. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit//Excellent Customer Service I would like to thank all staff and customer service agents for addressing all my issues from my previous review. The last few times I have visited all my needs were met and I did not have any issues. The staff and front desk manager was very courteous and accommodating to meet all of our needs during our stay. I am pleased to say that we will return in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>