Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and peaceful rest The rooms were large, I needed two rooms and got connecting rooms. Very friendly and responsive staff. The breakfast was very good considering the value for nightly stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to other friends and clients. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff at the front desk and at the breakfast area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly This hotel is a very friendly staff the hotel it self could use some new carpets in the halls, but overall clean. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home! We have been coming to the Holiday Inn Express on Estate Drive in Scarborough for sometime now, more frequently in the last few months as we have had a sick Aunt to visit. the staff always make us feel extremely welcome, they treat us like family and Peter always has a friendly welcome for us. Our Aunt sadly passed away recently but if we ever need to be in the Scarborough area again we will stay there. Thanks for everything!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Very clean.Staff very welcoming and helpful. The only thing wrong was the carpets may need a clean,especially after such a bad winter.Overall a nice comfortable experience.Thank you. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Next to the KEG and McDonald, great location. Easy access to the high way. Service is good, room is clean and quiet. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House Cleaning needs re-training As it relates to hotels and the cleanliness of the room, this one was the worse I've ever stayed in. Food stains on the comforter hair on the bathroom floor, garbage not removed from the room during daily house keeping are examples of why I am rating the way I did. The staff at the front desk where nice enough. The quality of the breakfast was decent and the rate was okay too, however I will never stay at this hotel again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always a Great Stay I've frequented this hotel location often over the past 10 years or so. The staff and quality has always been great. I've come to expect that and have never been dissapointed in that aspect of it. The breakfast food quality has always remained consistent. Never great but never supper terrible and the McDonalds near by is my saving grace. We will be back again I am sure! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff are always great at this location and go out of their way to treat you like you are special. I have stayed at this location several time and have nothing bad about it. The only problem I had this time was I found the bed a little hard. But that could be more my age than their beds. LOL I will deffinetly be staying here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms but where are the outlets The whole property has a nice feel to it. The lobby is very inviting and has a different look than the normal HI Express. The rooms carry this feeling as they have exposed brick and are nicely laid out. The desk chair is great as it has height adjustment that allows you to work at a comfortable level (too many hotel desk chairs are too low in relationship to the desk). All of these things lead me to recommend this property. There are really only two things I have issues with. The first is the number of outlets in the room. Like many rooms there just isn't enough. One at the desk is hardly enough when you are trying to do work on your computer and then charge your phone and blue tooth earpiece. If there were some near the bed stands that would be great but there aren't. This left me with putting both chargers in the bathroom and since I use my cell phone as my alarm clock this is really inconvenient. I also like to press my clothes in the morning and the only outlet I could find was back in the corner behind the sofa. My other gripe is when the fan is connected to the light switch in the bathroom. I do not need the fan to run every time I turn on the light. It was made worse by the fact that this had to be the noisiest vent fan I have heard. Had to close the bathroom door to hear the TV. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet, comfortable and pleasing staff all around. Good value and reliable. We have stayed here 3 times and will be back. It's convenient and accessible. We like staying here. A.B. Collingwood, ON January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but... The location was good and the breakfast was good...but I travel quite a bit for competitions and usually book at least 3 rooms, I have come to expect a fridge at least in my room to keep drinks cold, quite a few hotels even include a microwave. In the future I will not be staying in hotels that do not have room refrigerators. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Despite the fact that the hotel was at full capacity,(I imagine due to the ice storm) staff were extremely friendly, breakfast was hot and plentiful. All around a great experience. We've stayed there before and will stay there again and again. Great job!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of Wake-up Calls I booked for a wake up call on check in for 4:00 am every day of my stay as I have early business meetings. Monday morning at 5:30 am my bright and early 4:00 am wake up call rings me awake, despite the front desk guy confirming the time with me. My Monday work day did not go well due to the fact I was late. Lesson learned: When booking wake-up calls, call the front desk back at a later time to confirm what they set up for you, or you may regret not doing this. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to book here in the future. The rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and price is affordable. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Hi, I travel regularly to Scarborough to visit our office there. I usually stay 3-4 days. I arrive usually late at night and leave very early in the morning. I appreciate the fact that when I call in to make the reservation they remember me by voice and name. the breakfast in the morning is perfect, my room as always is impeccable. The staff is always warm, friendly, and helpful. And when I forget my shaving kit they always have a razor waiting for me. Thanks for making me feel at home away from home. John December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff All of the staff, from the receptionist to the greeters at breakfast to the cleaners, were all very pleasant and hospitable. Hotel/room was very clean and had a good "feel" to it (Comfortable). Breakfast was great for an "included" breakfast (Best I have seen). Pancake machine was the highlight :) I would return if in the area again based on this stay and would/will recommend to others. Please pass this message to all of the staff and have a wonderful holiday season. Thank you for the great stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Decent Room The room price was right and had what I was looking for. The hotel was done up nicely, both the main lobby and my room. Clean and pristine. Its a shame the staff was making a scene because of another patron across the hall from my room who claimed my friends made a lot of noise when coming down the hall though. Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was pretty good if you like cinnamon buns and cereal. Didn't try the pancakes or toast. Eggs were okay but I prefer fresh and made to order. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific on all levels As expected this was a great experience. You can always count on the high standards of Holiday Inn. I do a lot of traveling with a sports team I coach and I am never let down by Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, updated, great staff. I was impressed with the breakfast which provided both hot and cold options, plus a good selection of fruit and juices. You can save a few dollars at one of the other national franchises but for the small difference just knowing it will all be taken care of and as promised it is worth the difference. I will be back whenever I am in the area. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and clean Front Desk staff extremely friendly. Other staff pleasant and helpful. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition Confidentially,I have never been so disappointed while staying overnight. The bathroom sink was greasy, not squeaky/shiny clean. It was fairly obvious that no cleaner had been used to clean the sink or counter before my arrival. The toilet was not properly cleaned as evidenced by residual urine behind the seat hinge. Dust and dirt were obvious around the perimeter of the sleeping area. There needs to be more attention to detail when vacuuming. I have been staying overnight at your location for a number of years because of its close proximity to Rouge Valley Medical Center for early morning laser surgeries. With your assurance that conditions in the rooms will improve, I will return to your hotel on my next trip to Scarborough for early morning surgery. This message is sent with the best of intentions. Sharon November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and management! I had a wonderful stay here. For a woman traveling alone, I need to feel safe and comfortable. I had the feeling of staying with friends. The room was large and clean and I didn't even use the "sleep sack" that I always bring to hotels. The manager, Peter, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was sooooo good! Will stay here every time I visit. Thank you for a perfect stay. Dawn November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and welcoming staff We very much enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn express. From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and felt welcome. The facilities were excellent. We would definitely stay there again. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Staff, especially Peter the day manager, were extremely welcoming and friendly. Peter goes out of his way to make his guests feel like family - calling them by name, remembering details from their last visit, showing a keen interest in their lives and their needs. Customer care to this degree is rare these days. He is a real gem - I hope he ends up on Boss Undercover (or whatever that show is called), so he is recognized for his extreme customer service and friendliness. I would return to Toronto East Holiday Inn just because of him! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - would return! Very nice clean room, great bed and front desk called us shortly after check-in to ensure that everything in our room met our expectations. Rates were lower (and ratings slightly lower) than other TO area Holiday Inn Express, so we were a little concerned before checking in, but we were so comfy, we actually slept in and missed breakfast. Would definitely go back and would recommend this location to friends! Excellent value for a Toronto hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was super nice! I would like to say that are stay there was great, we had no problems. I did tell my wife that the staff here was super polite and helpful. We never passed them by without a kind word. We would stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service very good customer service and location. Satff are very freindly October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service We had a fantastic two night stay here. The room was very clean and quiet, complementary internet access and great breakfast. Easy access to the 401, well lit parking lot; had to go to the car at night felt very safe. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed here on business. Very nice. Would reccomend to others visiting the area. Will be back again, comfortable place. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Choice My sister and I had driven to Toronto late Monday night and needed a place to stay. We weren't sure what to expect for a hotel in Toronto in our price range, but I have to say this hotel met all our expectations. They price was great, the room was very cute and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Thank you for a great stay! October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>