Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lousy breakfast and wifi Orange juice served in breakfast was made from concentrate - not fresh juices. Coffee served was watery and flavourless - terrible. Connecting to wifi in the guest room was a slow and irritating process - had to wait 15 minutes for a connection a few times and had to be repeated everyday for the 7 days I stayed at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home when in Toronto I recommend it to anyone travelling and working around the GTO !! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest I have stayed at this hotel several times and am usually quite pleased with the staff. However, during this stay, I contested the rate I was charged as I was made aware that the person staying in the room next to me was charged significantly less for her room. Upon questioning this with the two women at the front desk at check-out, they both insisted that there was absolutely nothing the hotel could do to rectify the situation, and asked the Manager to come speak with me. Thankfully, the Manager was very pleasant, asked very little of me, and proceeded with a rate adjustment for both nights. My suggestion - if there are any issues with your stay, speak to the Manager. My suggestion to the hotel management - ensure the front desk staff are aware of what can be done to appease hotel guests. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express this year again. I came down from Ottawa to meet with friends and attend Pride Week activities. The room was very clean, comfortable bed to sleep in. I've got to find pillows like the ones in the room! I had a two queen bed, non-smoker room, and was happy with the space and comfort. The location is ideal for us. Close to Scarborough town center shopping, close to the highway, and accessibility to restaurant Keg close by. This is my second stay here in two years, so happy overall. The only observations I have is the noise of the air conditioning, but this was not a problem for me because I sleep with ear plugs on, reason for me to sleep close to the window. The free breakfast was OK, average selection. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best holidayinn i stayed at this hotel is pretty but has a lot of room for improvement specially in maintenance and staff June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy to Hwy 401, but beware noise and poor curtains everything else about the hotel is spot-on for a Holiday Inn Express, but the curtains do not keep out the light and because the highway is so close by, the traffic noise is noticeable. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit//Excellent Customer Service I would like to thank all staff and customer service agents for addressing all my issues from my previous review. The last few times I have visited all my needs were met and I did not have any issues. The staff and front desk manager was very courteous and accommodating to meet all of our needs during our stay. I am pleased to say that we will return in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk There was a problem with my reservation but the front desk clerk (Angela & Peter) found some ways to minimize the inconvenience. The personal touch extended by Angela & Peter made the problem an experience in excellent customer service. I appreciate the effort. Thank you. Comments: Furniture in 245 needs replacement. shows wear & tear. Remove that bulky TV. Towels are already old; edges are fraying. Breakfast items need variety. I can only eat same stuff 2 mornings in a row. On a third day, it is unacceptable. Carpet needs serious steam vacuum. It is really dusty & smelly. Entrance needs serious cleaning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Business Hotel Stayed 2 nights. Staff is courteous and efficient. Room was clean and well maintained, and the property is well kept, and close to restaurants, gas, other commercial amenities. Breakfast was slightly above 'continental', but food quality was only average. Poor selection of TV channels for a Toronto hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience - My stay at Holiday Inn at the Toronto-East Scarborough location was overall a good experience. The room was clean and my family enjoyed our stay. - I would only suggest putting a fridge and microwave in the guest rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Overall quite a good visit but the phone and the radio needed to be cleaned. The carpet looked like it needed a cleaning. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no laundry on site Very good staff, amazed no laundry machines on site, no fridges June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eww! Steer clear! Anywhere alse would be better. This hotel had serious odor problems. The hallways are lined with automatic air fresheners that are only slightly less offensive than the funky smell they fail to mask. The room smelled even worse! The bed was old and sunken in. We slept on top of the covers. The room gave us the creeps. The A/C didn't cool and the window only opened an inch. There was an ice machine in the other half of the hotel, but no pool, guest laundry, bar or restaurant. There is a great restaurant next door....but not worth staying at this hotel. The staff was nice, but couldn't fix the smell or a/c. We stay in a lot of Holiday Inns, and have come to expect far better than this awful place. Only a complete renovation will help. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully appointed Room This facility is well kept and beautifully appointed. The staff are responsive. The room we stayed in is beautifully decorated with well kept furniture. The layout of the room; ie, TV in the corner is a very nice feature. We have stayed at this facility a number of times while in Toronto and have always been very pleased. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Spacious clean room Hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff are nice and attentive to customers needs. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn off and on for business for the last 15 years - at least 7-8 times a year. They are always very friendly and do all possible to make sure you feel like your at home. I highly recommend it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice Due to career change, I will be using this hotel chain quite frequently. The Estate drive location is just off of the 401 with great parking. It is situated beside a Keg restaurant and there are many others to choose from within a few blocks. The staff are very professional and friendly. They are quick to help with any of your needs with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and spacious ( I have stayed in four different rooms in the past two weeks and so far they are identical. The breakfast is nice. It is a selection of hot and cold, toast, pancakes eggs, sausages, bacon, cereal, fruit, cinnamon buns, yoghurt, juices, milk, tea and coffee . Let's face it, there are a multitude of hotels to choose from in TO. Based on its proximity to attractions, this one is definitely worth booking. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accommodations Overall a great experience. Great breakfast. clean comfortable room. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't be positive enough about this hotel. This was the first time I stayed at this property. I'm a Platinum Rewards member and my 3-night stay was entirely on reward points. First, when I was assigned my room I requested an upgrade to a King Executive room, and the very pleasant and professional front desk staff happily obliged. When I found the upgraded room was on the main floor I returned and requested a room on the upper floor and again, they happily obliged with a quiet corner room, even though it was late on a Friday evening and the hotel was filling up. My room was quiet and pleasant, very well appointed, clean and comfortable. I don't typically sleep well in strange beds but this one was so comfortable that I enjoyed the best sleep I've had in recent memory, and even managed to sleep in! The layout of the hotel is really nice, too, with its upper common room nicely fit out with comfy chairs and couches, lamps and tables for games or work, quiet corners and social areas. Very different, and very nice! I'm looking forward to staying at this property again. Even though I'm a frequent traveller and stay in IHG properties on a regular basis, this one stands out as something special. The sweetest touch was finding a note from the housekeeper for my room, thanking me for leaving a tip! I have never had that experience before and it really made me feel good. Well done, all at Toronto East - Scarborough HI Express! I will see you again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and peaceful rest The rooms were large, I needed two rooms and got connecting rooms. Very friendly and responsive staff. The breakfast was very good considering the value for nightly stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to other friends and clients. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff at the front desk and at the breakfast area. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly This hotel is a very friendly staff the hotel it self could use some new carpets in the halls, but overall clean. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home! We have been coming to the Holiday Inn Express on Estate Drive in Scarborough for sometime now, more frequently in the last few months as we have had a sick Aunt to visit. the staff always make us feel extremely welcome, they treat us like family and Peter always has a friendly welcome for us. Our Aunt sadly passed away recently but if we ever need to be in the Scarborough area again we will stay there. Thanks for everything!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Very clean.Staff very welcoming and helpful. The only thing wrong was the carpets may need a clean,especially after such a bad winter.Overall a nice comfortable experience.Thank you. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Next to the KEG and McDonald, great location. Easy access to the high way. Service is good, room is clean and quiet. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House Cleaning needs re-training As it relates to hotels and the cleanliness of the room, this one was the worse I've ever stayed in. Food stains on the comforter hair on the bathroom floor, garbage not removed from the room during daily house keeping are examples of why I am rating the way I did. The staff at the front desk where nice enough. The quality of the breakfast was decent and the rate was okay too, however I will never stay at this hotel again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always a Great Stay I've frequented this hotel location often over the past 10 years or so. The staff and quality has always been great. I've come to expect that and have never been dissapointed in that aspect of it. The breakfast food quality has always remained consistent. Never great but never supper terrible and the McDonalds near by is my saving grace. We will be back again I am sure! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff are always great at this location and go out of their way to treat you like you are special. I have stayed at this location several time and have nothing bad about it. The only problem I had this time was I found the bed a little hard. But that could be more my age than their beds. LOL I will deffinetly be staying here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms but where are the outlets The whole property has a nice feel to it. The lobby is very inviting and has a different look than the normal HI Express. The rooms carry this feeling as they have exposed brick and are nicely laid out. The desk chair is great as it has height adjustment that allows you to work at a comfortable level (too many hotel desk chairs are too low in relationship to the desk). All of these things lead me to recommend this property. There are really only two things I have issues with. The first is the number of outlets in the room. Like many rooms there just isn't enough. One at the desk is hardly enough when you are trying to do work on your computer and then charge your phone and blue tooth earpiece. If there were some near the bed stands that would be great but there aren't. This left me with putting both chargers in the bathroom and since I use my cell phone as my alarm clock this is really inconvenient. I also like to press my clothes in the morning and the only outlet I could find was back in the corner behind the sofa. My other gripe is when the fan is connected to the light switch in the bathroom. I do not need the fan to run every time I turn on the light. It was made worse by the fact that this had to be the noisiest vent fan I have heard. Had to close the bathroom door to hear the TV. January 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>