Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff with good BFAST My son wants to visit Toronto Zoo and I have booked this Holiday Inn Express and it's took only 10 minutes from the hotel. To me this is very close to Zoo. Very welcoming staff with touch of a cookie at the desk and free coffee and Tea bar very next to the front desk we very much enjoyed after two hours drive from Ottawa. Not like other hotels breakfast was so good and its very balanced food items for our family and its free. Room was very clean and from check in to check out front desk service was great. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent and understanding staff I had booked 2 nights and didn't realize I had booked a smoking room. Didn't even realize that they still had that. Anyways, the front staff and manager was understanding and with 2 kids in tow, they moved us to a non-smoking room, even though it was all booked. I had booked with a credit card so I had guarantees. I apologize for taking somebody else's room, but it was after 6 and if you did not book with a credit card, you can't really blame them can you. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August 2013 and were very pleased with our room and working staff. Room with 2 queen beds is perfect to accomodate 4 people. The bathroom is large. We had plenty of towels. The only small minus is the soap bar which could be changed everyday or if we could have something to put it in. The Wifi in the room was fast even if you take the basic option (which is free of charge) The breakfast is awesome: enormuous choices! The coffe is always available at no charge. The hotel is very well decorated. If ever we come back to Toronto, we will again choose this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Smell in Room and Hallway We are non-smokers, and specifically asked for non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately, our room and hallway had a terrible chemical odor. We asked for another room, which also had the same horrible smell. If I could rate my experience a zero, I would do so. I certainly do not recommend this place. Stay away and look for another hotel. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend!! My experience at this hotel was not a positive one. The hotel had a musky smell that resignated throughout, from the hotel lobby up to my room on the second floor. The scent itself was stomach turning enough to make me want to leave, which I ended up doing so. Service at the front desk was not quick and it took time to check in as they were not efficient. I did not enjoy my stay here and ended up checking out early. I would not recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient and secure location.... Good value! Very pleasant staff and welcoming atmosphere. I found a good rate online but at check in I found it was higher. The desk manager quickly adjusted the rate in my favour and politely pointed out it had been higher to accommodate our 3rd person...yet they honoured the lower rate!! Good location for Zoo, easy access to 401, but also very quiet and secure location. The Keg is next door! The beds were a little hard (I considered the floor as an option) and the pillows are bloody awful, perhaps made by Firestone as the chunks of rubber were gross. But overall the price and great staff made up for it and I'd return and recommend to others. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My second visit here Very convenient location with great restaurant right beside. New fresh feel to the hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option if you are looking for accommodation near the Toronto Zoo or the Scarborough centre. Was pleasantly surprised by the good quality of this Holiday Inn Express. Enjoyed the pleasant room, spacious public area and easy access to the Scarborough Centre for shopping. It even has a Keg steak house next door! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Comfortable clean rooms. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express' over the years and at the Scarborough location 15 - 20 times in the last 5 years ..... and consistently the HI Express - Scarborough provides accommodation and service that makes every stay a pleasure .... and this location surpasses the typical service level found at other HI Express'. The staff are very very well trained, staff retention seems to be very high, and staff come across as genuine in their desire to make your stay comfortable. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very pleasant stay Very pleasant stay. Room was clean. Staff was friendly & courteous - especially Ashifa whom we met every morning at breakfast. Free parking and breakfast was very appreciated - as well as free coffee at any time. We even had a choice of soft or firm pillows! Free internet at the lobby was also appreciated - we just wished the internet speed was more quick. Too bad there was no pool. Took advantage of fitness room; however not very well kept - towels & glasses/water missing, air ventilation not enough - unpleasant smell in the gym and especially in the corridor of the smoking rooms on the way to the gym. Although you need your key pass to enter, I did not feel very safe being alone at the gym. Should have more windows and not so closed in. Besides that, my husband and I were very satisfied and will definitely return. A big thank-you to all! :) August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. The staff are so polite and friendly. It was such an obvious admoshere of frriendship and customer care. Kudos to senior management for such powerful behaviour. Clean, easy access to 401 - either direction. Excellent value for the money. I will be staying there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is convenient to the highway and is next door to a very nice steak house. The staff were efficient and welcoming, making check in and out easy. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the air conditioner, although noisy when it cycled on and off, was enough to make the room refreshing on a hot day. Overall an excellent experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! We were in town overnight for a friend's wedding. Our stay was short but sweet. We arrived really late on Friday, check in was efficient and friendly, our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast the next morning started early enough for us since we had to be dressed and ready to go by 9 am. Every time we come to Toronto, we stay at this Holiday Inn. The location is great, esp driving back to Montreal (no crossing all of Toronto traffic). Great staff, great service and great price! Highly recommend! July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay this hotel was clean and well staffed the rooms were clean the staff were very acomidating to my sons disabiltys as well as the service dog traveling with us this hotel would be great for familys if they are using it as a stop over for the night to continue on there journey i would not reccomend this hotel for staying for your holidays as this hotel does not have a pool the rooms are small for a family of 4 staying for longer than 2 days. this hotel woould be very good for a 2 day stay for familys July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was good for the price in the area. Carpet in the room and bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Room smelled a little smoky, but was supposed to be non-smoking. Would be nice if rooms had refrigerator and microwave. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good but eating area was crowded. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, welcoming and pleasant staff. The shower/tub dial was not functioning properly which made the shower or tub difficult to utilize. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay Great service, rooms were clean. Reports of AC not true. zOnce room was cool it stayed cool. Front desk very helpful. Would stay again when in the area. Thank you. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We stayed for two days for the Trans March that was held on the Friday 28 March. The staff were exceptional, polite and went out of their way to provide assistance. We arrived a bit late to make the 9AM Breakfast included in the weekly room price, but the staff provided what we needed even when they were closing up, and provided us what we needed. Very helpful. I went downstairs to get a coffee for my friend and I, when I got back to the room the cleaning staff person came over and offered to open the door with a smile, my hands were full. Exceptional service. The room was very clean, quiet from external noises and we had an enjoyable stay. I would definitively go again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One comment I just thought that I would comment that when I checked in, I had called the front desk and spoke with the on duty manager. I had asked him if a refrigerator was available and he told me he didn't know and told me to ask the next day with the morning staff. The next afternoon upon returning from work, I asked the front desk clerk about a fridge and he went and got me one right away. It turns out the fridges were kept just across the hall from my room. Great review for the front desk agent that helped me. Poor marks for the manager telling me to ask someone in the morning. Just my 2 cents. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very poor mgmt The room I received was very warm,I turned on the air and it never got cool.I called the front desk they sent the mgr to my room who informed me that the fan was on high and that's why it wasn't cooling.i then went to supper I was gone for about 2 hours when I got back the room was still very hot,I made another call to the front desk and waited for thirty minutes with no response.I then went to the front desk and ask the mgr to give me a different room, he said he only had a Room with 2 queen beds instead of the king bed I had I said that's ok,we then went to the the room to get my luggage out and the mgr said he wanted to try one other thing on to fix the air so he unplugged it and plugged it back in, that didn't work either so went to the other room ,it was better but the air in the room had a button missing but it did work.I would not recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with fair price room was nice and clean. everything worked in the room. room was spacious. staff were helpful and polite. breakfast choices should have been better. other than it was good stay for me compare to other holiday inn in Richmond hill. Toronto. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to family Very welcoming reception personnel providing a speedy check-in. Our 2 rooms were cozy and clean. Self-serve breakfast items offered a lot of choice although scrambled eggs were cold & dry. Perhaps if the breakfast area had somewhat more private 'nooks' the ambiance would be better. Is it possible to get a listing of radio stations in addition to the listing of TV stations? June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff went out of there way to provide for our every needs. We arrived for breakfast and it was very busy (no seating except for a small table. Immediately, one of the staff put up a table and brought chairs for our family breakfast. The only thing that was a concern to me is that the elevator was not working. Watching the staff take very large items up and downstairs was painful for me to watch. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for Money in Scarborough For the price, best place to stay. Warm and friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, quiet, good in-room amenities, excellent work space for business travel, overall enjoyed it very much and would recommend it without hesitiation May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice. Only complaint was noise in hallways outside my room late at night (kids carrying on). Blame for that belongs to the parents or other adult supervisors. Not much the hotel can do short of putting on extra staff for night patrols which would probably add to cost of stay. Maybe a few well placed signs around the property reminding guests to keep it down at night would help. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the Front Desk and Breakfast staff After a long and stressful trip, we were happy to arrive and the front desk greeted us nicely. The room was fairly large and the furniture was updated. The best part was the breakfast and the young lady on duty, i think her name is «Ashifa». Every morning she greeted me and she remembered me, and the purpose of our trip to help my sister in law . We were missing Kleenex and toilet paper in the room and she gracefully got everything for us. She was cheerfull and nice to talk to. I think we will return to this property just to meet her again !!! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Other Home in Toronto The Staff always make me feel so welcome as if it is my home away from home. I would not think of staying anywhere else when I am in Toronto. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Solid Choice Staff was warm and polite and well informed. Got a great nights sleep. The beds were comfy, nice and firm. Breakfast was nice but could have had some more fresh fruit. Not a deal breaker though. I will stay there again the next time I travel to Toronto. Almost forgot.....the cookies at the front desk were a nice touch, and delicious. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk staff I called to make a reservation in the midafternoon and after several times of saying no to the rooms they offered (all of which were not in my personal preferences) we agreed to a room. When we arrived later that night the front desk had switch us to the first room they had offered and I had refused. It took several minutes to get the room I had agreed to and the front staff was not at all pleasant about it,. If this had been my first experience with Holiday Inn Express, it would have been my last. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home! I felt I had to write this even though doing this kind of thing is a rarity for me. I want people to know what a great hotel that this one is. From the minute we walked in we felt 'at home'. The staff were amazing. The rooms were spotless and above all the washrooms, in the rooms and in the entire hotel, were absolutely SPOTLESS!! We had one slight problem and that was with our phone and when we asked them about it they were up to our room within a minute and had it fixed. The room was so comfortable and the window had a screen which gave us a nice breeze and fresh air. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! We didn't want to leave. The Keg restaurant, which is our favorite was right beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is another plus. 20 minutes to the airport and minutes to the Durham region. I could go on and on but I don't want to bore you. I just want to say that we will 110% recommend this hotel to all of our friends and needless to say that when we come back to Toronto we will definitely stay here again, Thanks to all of the staff for making our stay awesome. April 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>