• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OSHAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.5KM
Attraction:
Ontario Science Cetnre
Distance From Hotel:10.5KM
Attraction:
Canada's Wonderland
Distance From Hotel:30.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 145 parking spots. We can also accommodate Bus and Truck parking. Parking is FREE for all hotel guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East only 25km to downtown Toronto!

Located in the heart of Scarborough, the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East hotel is located near the Centennial College, the University of Toronto-Scarborough Campus and the Seneca College.

When staying with us, at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, visit the famous Metro Toronto Zoo, home of the giant Pandas, the Ontario Science Centre, the Edwards Botanical Gardens.

Shop'til you drop at
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East only 25km to downtown Toronto!

Located in the heart of Scarborough, the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East hotel is located near the Centennial College, the University of Toronto-Scarborough Campus and the Seneca College.

When staying with us, at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, visit the famous Metro Toronto Zoo, home of the giant Pandas, the Ontario Science Centre, the Edwards Botanical Gardens.

Shop'til you drop at the Scarborough Town Centre, the Fairview Mall, the Pickering Town Centre and the Pacific Mall. Try your luck at the Casino Blue Heron and Bingo Halls.

You will appreciate the hotel's proximity to: the Scarborough Grace Hospital, the Centenary Hospital, the Scarborough General Hospital and the North York General Hospital. Also nearby, the Scarborough Golf Club is located approximately 4 km. The hockey arena Canlan Ice Scarborough is 7km from the hotel.

Our competitively priced Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel includes free High Speed Internet access, local calls, newspaper and Express Start deluxe continental breakfast.

Hosting your corporate meetings? Our inviting meeting rooms can accommodate gatherings up to 50 persons.

Promise us your next visit and we guarantee you 100% satisfaction.

View Less
Features
As one of the best Toronto hotels, we offer top-quality amenities like the complimentary hot breakfast bar. You can get a smart start to your day by enjoying a cinnamon roll and a fresh cup of coffee. Make use of our Business Centre Facilities to organize your day and on your return, unwind in Fitness Room. Get comfortable in our Great Room and relax or let us know if we can be of service to you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aggravating start to the stay. Have stayed at this Staybridge suites on 2 prior occassions without a hassle. Nice rooms, good food, good location. Never had a problem before. However, this stay started off bad. We had booked a King Studio about a month before and had a confirmation. Upon arriving after midnight from a long journey, we were not told that our room type had been changed. After unloading most of our luggage we checked out the room. It was a Queen Suite, not a King Studio. The fact that there was a bedroom door was of no consequence. However, the drop down in bed size from King to Queen was unacceptable. I contacted the 800 number and talked to customer care. She told me that the hotel upgraded us. Upgraded ??? How is dropping from a King size bed to a Queen an upgrade? Nothing could be done that late at night and were told to contact the front desk in the morning. The next day, we discussed the situation with the front desk. They apologized for the inconvenience (a stock answer to everything). We were then told that we would be reassigned to a vacant King Suite that day. The front desk clerk told us to pack up our belongings and leave the suitcases in the old room. They will move everything to the new room for us. We were given a new key and off we went for the day. When we returned to the hotel for the night, we went to the new King Suite. Looked great, clean, and fresh. Just what we originally wanted. But where were our luggage and packages? It was late and we wanted to get to bed. My wife went to the front desk and explained the situation. The clerk on duty stated that she never got any instructions to move our goods, and they were still in the old room -- a lot of stuff too. First of all, when a hospitality business makes a commitment to a customer, it MUST be kept. The clerks on duty told her they could not leave their posts to help get the luggage transferred, and that she was on her own So, angrily, my wife got a rolling dolly and moved everything herself. This was unacceptable treatment from a major hospitality corporation. But it was late at night, so we shrugged it off. They did give us a discount on the first night's stay to help take the sting out of the ordeal. The hotel staff should have done everything within their means to accommodate the guest and ensure the guest's comfort. In this case, the ball was dropped. The rest of the week's stay was fine and uneventful. Probably an isolated incident, but I hope that the staff can be better trained to handle pop-up situations. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way off I have stayed in Staybridge hotels before. I like the concept, but this establishment is simply below par. Check in was slightly off as the attendant was training a new person and spent 10 minutes (I kid you not) on a problem case and told me it would be a while. I fell asleep on the chair, and he finally realized he should check me in rather than try to handle this complex exception. He did not great me as a Platinum, and explained that he was training a new person. It was 2:15 PM and he told me there were no rooms yet. That happens - rarely - but it is within their rights as I was a little early for check in. I sat and worked in the lobby while I waited for a room. After 30 minutes I approached the front desk and reminded the slightly scattered attendant that I was waiting for a room and not to forget me. He said he hadn't. Literally 90 seconds later, he came to get me stating that a room was ready. Seemed coincidental. Maybe he would have come to get me anyways. Maybe he had forgotten me. Then came the real problem. The room itself. Although lovely, it reeked. I had work to do and had waited long enough to get in, so rather than deal with the front desk (who seemed incompetent to be honest), I opened some windows. It smelled of stale sweat, and I hoped a good airing out would help. I didn't notice the smell as much by the time I went down to dinner. Here was another problem. The sandwiches and soup. The soups were fine, but the sandwich bread was hard enough and stale enough as to be uneatable. There was no mustard, so I drowned everything in mayonnaise, hoping to render it moist enough to eat. I finally just threw out the bread and ate the insides. I saw a family that had piled up all the stale bread on a plate and the dad threw it all out with an apologetic "it's stale". No need to excuse himself. We should never had been fed this garbage. I bought a chocolate bar from the pantry since I'd only eaten salad, soup, and breakfast meat (and cookies - they were good). :) As I lingered in the lobby area, I was struck by the number of dogs in the hotel. I never like that as animals are obviously going to dirty up a hotel and the rooms. Maybe that's why there were stains in my room and that awful smell. Hopefully it was gone.... Back to the room, and it still stank. I closed the windows as it was getting cold. I got used to the smell again, but when I went to bed, I discovered the root cause of the stench. It was the beds. The pillows and sheets. I was really disgusted now. I theorized that maybe this was what their soap smelled like, that maybe I wasn't inhaling other people's sweat or pet dander. At 2 AM - unable to sleep - I experimented with the pillows and found that two of them on the other bed seemed to smell clean. I threw the others on the floor and slept on those two. The bed linens still smelled, but at least my head seemed to be on something clean. I woke up exhausted and enjoyed a very good breakfast. No issues there. If you accept and encourage animals, you have to really clean the rooms!! Wash the sheets!!! My room was a huge problem and my stay was very adversely affected. I won't ever stay here again. It tarnished my entire image of the longer stay hotels. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good value, good location. I have stayed many times in the hotel over the years, have recommended many guests. Great service, lovely rooms, good value. Good breakfast. Great staff. Will return next year. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep! Being away from home often means a poor nights sleep. Not at the Markham Staybridge. Most comfortable stay away from home. Great beds, and outstanding accommodations. Highly recommend for the hospitality and comfort. Thanks for a great night sleep. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Satisfied Highly recommended to all travelers, whether they are single, couple, or family. I will definitely consider this as top choice next time when I travel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay hotel We stayed at this property as a stopover prior to flying home from vacation because of an attractive rate, but we were very impressed with the service and the quality of accommodation. I am IHG Platinum and the hotel was quick to acknowledge that and offered me a great upgrade to a two bedroom suite - that was sure way of saying welcome. The room was nicely done and spacious, very clean and comfortable. We also had an opportunity to look at the spread laid out for the hospitality hour in the evening and that looked like it was easily an entire meal - salads, burgers, hot dogs, cold cuts, cookies - very well done. Service was friendly and prompt, this was easily one of the best IHG properties I have stayed at. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great GTA Location Recently stayed at the hotel for business. Smooth check in. Nice upgraded room. Rooms clean and a great bed. Would definitely stay again. Great location to get to the heart of Toronto from. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a change This is my second time staying. About 3 years apart from the two stays. This time around the experience was not as pleasant. There was ONE staff in the entire building which evidently was the front reception. He also did the house keeping when we requested additional towels. And the hotel was pretty full that night judging by the almost full parking lot. the elevators, and hallways are showing signs of deterioration. Our Thermostat didn't work. We had to open the window to get some air and noticed our room backed onto the highway, which made it extremely noisy. Shower felt dirty and water pressure was horrible. I'm never this critical, but this was not a satisfactory stay for us this time around. The only highlight was a hot breakfast which was well attended by the morning staff there. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Comfortable Clean suites and very cozy. Good breakfast in the mornings and nice reception in the evening during the week. The only thing i suggest is larger garbage cans and more towels in the rooms. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a family We love to stay at staybridge locations because of the availability of 1 and 2 bedroom rooms and this one was one of the largest living space rooms. As always a very affordable room with the added amenities of manager receptions and breakfast. My family loved the stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off to a great start! Our plan was to stay at Staybridge Suites for the first two nights of our two week vacation. Unfortunately, the Staybridge had a small flood in the room above ours which leaked into our room. They could not move us to another room because the hotel was completely booked for the entire night. The staff was kind enough to make other arrangements for our family at a nearby sister hotel. We stayed at the other hotel for night one and on night two, we moved back to the Staybridge because it was a much cleaner and friendlier place to stay. It accommodated our family of 5 perfectly. My only disappointment is that we were not able to stay there BOTH NIGHTS!! Thank you Staybridge for all you did to make our stay in the Toronto area a great experience. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super clean with great service just outstanding end to end from check in to checkout September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel chain and love this hotel in particular. Everytime my family and I go to Toronto this hotel is always our first choice. The staff is friendly and warm. They always smile and try there best to make you feel at home. There's always a nice continental breakfast in the morning and when I say continental I mean many choices not just bagels and a cup of coffee. The rooms has everything you can possibly want including a full kitchen. For the price and amenities this hotel cannot be beat. Location is terrific as well. I recommend this hotel to all families. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delight! We love this hotel. When on road trips, we always look for a Staybridge. My family has never been disappointed when staying at a Staybridge, whether in Canada or the U.S. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. Good Value. Breakfast was good. Staff are excellent. They make you feel at home September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Will definitely stay here again! Fantastic value! Thank you!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our extended stay at Toronto. Great staff, breakfast, evening reception, and room. Felt like home. Comfortable beds. Only con--need more Staybridge suites across the country. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of what you get Despite having made a reservation in advance, apparently the confirmation means nothing. When checking in nothing was said about the room difference, for some reason we were changed from a king room to a queen room. Only after going back did they decide to give us the room for the lower rate of a queen room and nothing more, not our king room we reserved or an apology. I consider the poor attitude and service that we received to be far below the norm we are accustomed to from Staybridge. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel I have been to this hotel in 2013 and 2010. Both time i was so please with my choise. Clean, good breafest, nice neberwood, good staff, name it they have it all. Pierre August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Great People Booked this online and had never stayed. More than met my expectations. Great location, Great Staff, Great Breakfast and Great Suite for the money. Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend. The Girls really enjoyed the pool. Thanks again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience The staff was great, the room was beyond our expectations. The price was fantastic. I won't stay anywhere else when I am in the area ever again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience My family of 5 stayed for 4 nights in a 2-bedroom suite (2 full bathrooms!). We were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the suite was. The layout was great also. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. No problems with Internet or TV. The only amenity we used was the laundry. Very nice that it was free (just need to buy detergent), but the sign was wrong about the length of wash and dry cycle (more like 30 minutes instead of 20 for the was). We did have a problem was the double shower door not closing properly, but I think we told the front desk the wrong room number by mistake so I can't say if it would have been remedied or not. The only one complaint we have is the curtains. The windows all have a layer of sheer white curtains and then a very skinny panel of thick blackout curtains on each side that could not be pulled to the middle. So in essence you really just a single layer of sheer curtain. This is a problem not only from a privacy point of view but it also affects sleep with the amount of light that shines through. Overall the staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast area and food were good. Painless check-in and check-out, with no surprises in the billing. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Toronto in the future...hopefully they can improve those curtains. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great when traveling with kids Stayed in a two bedroom suite with two grandkids, ages 6 & 9. Each child had their own bed in their own room and the grandparents had a queen size in theirs. The in-between living/dining/kitchen area meant the grandparents had some time for themselves. Everyone loved the pool which has clear water and is not over-chlorinated. "Free Breakfasts" too often are dismal, Staybridge's rates an 8.5 on a scale of 10. The "Evening Reception" (mid-week only I believe) is surprisingly good and generous too. Negatives? Not much to recommend about the location which is in the middle of a new residential area which in turn is in one of those dreadful wide open, car-infested suburban areas which could be in any city in North America. That said, if one travels between the rush hours (10 to 4), the attractions of Toronto aren't that far away in time or distance. Stay there again? Absolutely. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room arrangement and comfortable beds. It was an excellent experience for me and my family. Front desk personnel are professional, the thoughtfully laid out room with a separate living area and a kitchen worked perfectly for all 4 of us. Surfing with the in-house wireless network has made this trip even more fun than it already is. Thanks, Staybridge Suites! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Exceptional Hotel and Value I have seldom seen such a combination of top flight accomodation, amenities, rooms and complimentary meals at such an affordable price, and in Toronto no less. Free parking, free Wifi, free dinner Tues, Wed, Thurs and daily breakfast. Whats not to like. Will look forward to staying here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We enjoyed our stay at the Toronto-Markham Staybridge Suites. The breakfast had various choices, including make your own waffles, already made oatmeal, fruit, cold cereals, already boiled eggs, ready made omelets; the only down side was that the bananas ran out quickly, and one day the fruit wasn't ripe enough. Initially, one of our phones wasn't working in our room, but the service was prompt and fixed the problem. It was great to have a fridge and kitchen available as well, as our boys need protein throughout the day, and also because one person in our family eats gluten free, and it provided a safe place to prepare GF meals. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Toronto Family 5 visit Toronto and we had weddings seremoney.Every thing was very nice and good. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Bedroom Suite is Great!! After years of no one in the family getting sleep due to my snoring, we wanted a bigger space for me, my wife and our adult son when we traveled. My wife found Staybridge online and we booked because of the 2 separate bedrooms and the great price we got. The location is so-so only because it is a bit of a drive from downtown Toronto. While it is conveniently located off the 407 highway, that is a toll road and you don't know what you're paying until you get your bill in the mail; we live in fear of what it will cost us. We could have taken the 401 to 404 and followed the map to get there, but let the gps guide us, so that's how it goes. Best bet is to study your map. The hotel is located in a mix of newer corporate office buildings and row houses and condos nearby. A well kept area with more construction going on nearby as is common in Toronto, along with the traffic. The suite itself was great as we each had our own bed, bathroom and tv. Also living room/kitchen is in the middle between the bedrooms, so offers privacy. It would be great place to live day to day. It was well populated by many families as well as business types, so the location is only a minor concern if you don't mind the driving. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which changed main dishes each morning, which some places don't. Only complaint is the serving area is kind of small when there are a dozen people trying to get different items. Food was good, though service personnel didn't speak a lot of English. There are a number of restaurants a short drive away for evening meals. We didn't really know about the social opportunities, kind of forgot, I think. Also didn't realize where the pool was, in a separate building behind the lobby, until our last day. Didn't end up using it, unfortunately, but we'll know better next time. Makes sense considering the climate for this area. All in all, a very good time and we'll definitely stay there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by feel like home great deal, very helpful and professional staff, Operations Manager and her team was awesome! I did not ask for the name of the staff who is responsible for the kitchen department (preparing for the breakfast, lunch and BBQ) he is the best staff you would want to hire. He is extremely polite, always with a smile on his face, work hard and highly efficient. He cares for the customer and making sure the customer is happy. My parents reminded me many times to thank him for his work. I myself would like to send many thanks to the Operations Manager at this Staybridge location especially for her very welcoming working attitude and fast response to my email and providing me with very good rate. This is a very very friendly home feel hotel you will find in the area. I love all the staff, they are not only friendly but you can feel that they do care about their customers. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value 'out there' Staybridge provides comfort, plenty of parking, friendly and welcoming staff and a room designed to let you spread your wings without banging one into a wall. My only complaint is that there aren't enough of them around the country making it necessary to stay in conventional box-type rooms. The Markham location delivered on all its promises. I live in hotels as I am a very frequent traveller. This is one place I shall be returning to. Thanks to the entire staff for making my stay comfortable and peaceful! June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Entrance to your home in the heart of Scarborough
Entrance to your home in the heart of Scarborough
Select to close.
Entrance to your home in the heart of Scarborough Entrance well lit to Welcome you Home away from Home CLOSEST HOTEL TO TORONTO ZOO Welcome To Your Home Away From Home Front Desk Hotel Lobby Upper Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading