Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond! A+++ I lost my wallet the week before...fedex was overnighting my my new cc card to the hotel the next morning - problem was I had no cc card upon check-in. What I thought was going to be a big problem for me ending up working out just fine, thanks to the front desk being so understanding and accommodating - thank you so much! I Holiday Inn Express life long member!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Service We stayed 3 nights. Great location for going into Chicago for the Cubs games. Excellent service from Giovanni and Corina in providing driving directions when needed. We plan to stay here again when returning to the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room located right of the tollway Clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and clean seating area. Very courteous desk help. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice when I am in this area I stay at this hotel often and have been disappointed. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Rooms are constantly comfortable and clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. ALL THE WORKERS WERE VERY PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH AND THE FOOD THE NEXT MORNING WAS VERY FRESH AND HOT. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great staff great stay great staff only one thing could not get a bill was told i would get it online, this must be new will find out August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Adaptable Had a great experience here. I am usually a very difficult guest (as in demanding and annoying) and they hung in there like champions. -I arrived super early and then let me know the moment housekeeping cleaning a room so I could check in -My air conditioner was noisy. I told them on my way out in the morning, it was fixed by the time I got back a few hours later -I needed late check out and they let me stay until 1pm. Then, I needed more late check out (had some client work come in that I had to handle before going to the airport). Again, no problem All in all, friendly helpful staff. Would stay here again (which I will, because I'll be back in the area). Also - if it matters, right off of the highway so I could hop on and go wherever I needed August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! This hotel is a little bit outdated than the HIE's I usually stay in; the doors show their age, the sink is separate from the bathroom, and the rooms are a bit small. However, the staff at this hotel goes above and beyond, and are definitely the stars of this location! Every single one of them had a kind word for me and my family whenever we saw them, they truly made our stay memorable! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, comfortable rooms very good amenities for a reasonable price. staff was friendly and knowledgeable. very clean and comfortable. would not hesitate to recommend. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay My first time here; did not expect such a quick check in by the general manager. Furthermore, what a pleasant welcoming. Definitely a leader and excellent example for the next protoge. The welcoming was the best ever received at any IHG hotel. Steve informed what was offered and was very professional. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff at desk front staff appeared not to want to have to work any more then they needed to do. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but is nearly attached to a pub so it is loud in the halls all hours of the night. The rooms at this HIE are pretty small with out much room to move around the beds. Also, don't bother to try to sleep on a weekend here. I was awake all night Friday and Saturday due to many people yelling up and down the hallways. Lots of drunk people everywhere because the hotel is almost connected to a pub, just out one door and in to another. Other than not getting any sleep the hotel is in a nice area and is clean and the employees were very friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Schaumburg Appreciate the ease of booking, checking in and the stay in general was comfortable and clean. The rooms are spacious, clean and wonderful beds/pillows. We had a large party for a reunion and they were very accommodating with reservations, the amount of people and the shuttle service to/from our reunion location. Staff is friendly and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just ok not pleased with the room cleanliness. everything else was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean room, nice comfy beds and bedding, the bathroom had a few maintenance issues but overall it was a nice room. Breakfast was ok but could have had more than just bananas (that didn't last very long) for fresh fruit. I would stay there again if I was to go back to that area. Great location for going to the Medieval Times. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation A nice place to stay! Good location and the fact that Lego Land was close, our granddaughter said it was the best part of our trip! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast - I liked the pancakes instead of the usual hotel waffles. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff had wonderful customer service and the room and the hotel was nice and clean. Wonderful, place to stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, but noisy room. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the room was very clean. The bed was comfy. My only complaint is that it was quite noisy, especially during the morning when the maids start to clean. Room size was decent. Could make rooms with king beds a bit bigger but over all I am happy with my stay and would return. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is challanged Staff gives dirty room cause 'Computer says it clean' report a slow drain.. "some will be there by......" told twice while we go out n eat. all the time in usage bath tub fills up with water. i even did the hot water trick fill it up and hammer drain with water. to no avail July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to a great city Great property, Close to Chicago and Close to the mall and zoos will defiantly stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reasonably priced Nice Place. Would go there again. Ample parking. Looks good inside and out. Restaurant close by. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was completey unprofessional Your front desk staff was completely unprofessional. I reserved this room so that my children and I could have a nice place to stay while we visited the Chicago area. Unfortunately I had a vehicle break down on I-90, after four hours in a broke down vehicle I arrived at the hotel very tired, hot, stressed from dealing with car issues to a very rude front desk staff who insisted that they get a credit card on a room that was already paid for in full and assured me that the money they took would be put back on my card. Well as of right now, I have not received that money back and not sure why they needed another deposit after the room had been paid for in full already. I have never been talked down to by a hotel staff before, I find this every unprofessional on all parts. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I've stayed in many Holidsy Inn Express hotels and I must say the staff at this one is exceptional. They really do care about the quality of your stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una estancia más que agradable! Nuestro objetivo de reservar en Holiday Inn Express de Schaumburg fue el llegar al centro de Chicago por tren, Metra. la estación de tren que utilizamos fue la de Plalatine, a 10 minutos del hotel. La estancia en el hotel fue sumamente agradable ya que, después de un día de disfrutar y desgastarnos en Chicago, tomar el tren y regresar a la habitación del hotel, limpia y fresca para comentar las incidencias del día, era una delicia. La atención del personal en el mostrador, en la limpieza de las habitaciones y de las áreas comunes así como la encargada del desayuno, fue muy profesional y amable. Además tenían la señal de TV en ESPN, manteniéndome al día de lo sucedido en el Campeonato Mundial de Futbol Soccer. Considero, sin temor a equivocarme, que el habernos quedado en Holiday Inn Express de Schaumburg ayudó, de manera importante, a que disfrutáramos nuestras vacaciones de verano. Gracias y continúen mejorando día a día. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice shower, poor service from staff One thing that is very important to us is how well we sleep at a hotel. For that we rate the Holiday Inn Express well because the beds were very comfortable (as compared to other hotels where we've stayed). The shower was also very nice, with good pressure and hot water. The channel selection on the TV was adequate. The breakfast was mediocre, offering a variety of hot and pre-packaged items. But you could tell everything was pre-packaged. The things we weren't satisfied with were the lack of attentiveness and concern of the front desk staff and the cold outdoor pool. Our son also had his brand new goggles and snorkel stolen from the pool. So we would rate the room as good, the breakfast as mediocre, the front desk staff as fair, and the pool as mediocre as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slept on the floor :( We requested a roll away bed when we booked online and also called ahead the day of check in to confirm we had an extra bed in our room. We were told (at 2 pm) that our room was ready, with a roll away bed, and everything would be set for when we came to check in later that night (at 7pm). When we got there, no bed. And when I called down to ask, they said they'd given both of their roll away beds away already. So for an entire hotel, there are only 2? And why were we guaranteed one of that couldn't be accommodated? We would have stayed elsewhere, and next time will. The breakfast was great though and is the only reason we didn't give 1 star. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Selections In todays many choices I was disappointed with selection of TV channels, NO HISTORY Channel!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago – Schaumburg. I booked a weekend here for my boyfriend’s birthday. The main reason I chose this particular hotel was because of their outdoor pool. My boyfriend and I wanted to be able to relax outside and enjoy an outdoor pool and some sun. I arrived in the early evening on Friday, June 20, 2014. Upon checking in and getting settled into the room, I eagerly went downstairs to check out the pool. I was appalled at the condition of the pool and the pool area. The pool itself was filthy. There were leaves, bugs, debris, etc floating in the water. The floor of the pool also needed to be vacuumed (floor of the pool was covered in dirt). The pool area was disappointing as well. All of the patio furniture was missing the cushions (the chairs and the chaise lounges). Who is going to lay on a sun bed without a cushion? The rack for pool towels was empty, and used pool towels were laying on the ground and on top of patio furniture (the used towels looked crusted to the surfaces as if it hadn’t been moved in days). This looked like a pool at a junky motel, NOTHING like the beautiful pictures on the Holiday Inn Express website. Additionally, the pool is situated DIRECTLY next to the outdoor patio for the Snuggery. There is zero privacy, and you are bombarded with loud music, multiple conversations, smokers, and then intoxicated individuals later in the evening. This should be clearly indicated in the description on the hotel’s website. There is nothing peaceful or enjoyable about the pool at this hotel. Since it was late on Friday, I decided to give the outdoor pool the benefit of the doubt. I was hoping that the pool itself and the pool area would be clean come Saturday. Nope. Went down twice on Saturday to the same filth and then on Sunday to see the exact same thing (the old crusty towels STILL had not been picked up). The pool clearly had not been skimmed, vacuumed, or cleaned for days. On top of all of that, the water was ice cold. This deserted pool did not have one patron there any of the times I went down to check on the condition (except one mother and child that I saw exiting the pool area. She said her 6-year-old son refused to go in the water because of how dirty it was). All of this speaks volumes of what other customers thought as well. My other serious qualm with this hotel is the absolute horrible customer service I received from the front desk. My boyfriend and I slept in late on Saturday, so we missed housekeeping when they came through early in the morning. I called the front desk around 4:30 PM to see if we could have our room turned down (we were heading out to dinner). The rude gentleman by the name of Tom coldly responded “We don’t do that here.” There were plenty other ways this gentleman could have politely told me that the Holiday Inn Express chain does not offer turn down services. What this gentleman should have done was apologize and politely explain that their hotel doesn’t offer that particular service. He should have then asked what I needed or what he could do for me. That is how that situation should have been handled. I was appalled at how he answered the phone at the front desk and how he spoke to me. I was so confused and asked if we could just have someone come to replace the towels and bring new ones. He again rudely responded with “Housekeeping has left for the day.” I was shocked at these responses, as his job is to ensure customer satisfaction. He did nothing to resolve my issue and very clearly did not care that I had an issue that needed attention. This hotel offers a breakfast buffet which we missed in the morning because we were never informed or given times to come down. This is something that should have been explained to me at check-in. The only positive review I can give this hotel is the room itself. The A/C worked well and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Besides that, everything else here was a true disappointment. I booked this hotel to enjoy the outdoor pool with my boyfriend and we sadly were never able to do that because of the neglect of the hotel staff. What a waste of money. I would never stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean rooms hotel was very clean, the maids were always cleaning, we seen them everywhere we looked, they had even cleaned the elevator walls, I was impressed. I thought the beds were a little hard, but I am used to sleeping on a pillow top mattress with an additional 4 inches of memory foam on top. I didn't like the fact that our room did not have a ledge/counter top to put our luggage so we ended up placing it on the floor (there were 4 of us, so not enough room in the closet or dresser. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>