Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was completey unprofessional Your front desk staff was completely unprofessional. I reserved this room so that my children and I could have a nice place to stay while we visited the Chicago area. Unfortunately I had a vehicle break down on I-90, after four hours in a broke down vehicle I arrived at the hotel very tired, hot, stressed from dealing with car issues to a very rude front desk staff who insisted that they get a credit card on a room that was already paid for in full and assured me that the money they took would be put back on my card. Well as of right now, I have not received that money back and not sure why they needed another deposit after the room had been paid for in full already. I have never been talked down to by a hotel staff before, I find this every unprofessional on all parts. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I've stayed in many Holidsy Inn Express hotels and I must say the staff at this one is exceptional. They really do care about the quality of your stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una estancia más que agradable! Nuestro objetivo de reservar en Holiday Inn Express de Schaumburg fue el llegar al centro de Chicago por tren, Metra. la estación de tren que utilizamos fue la de Plalatine, a 10 minutos del hotel. La estancia en el hotel fue sumamente agradable ya que, después de un día de disfrutar y desgastarnos en Chicago, tomar el tren y regresar a la habitación del hotel, limpia y fresca para comentar las incidencias del día, era una delicia. La atención del personal en el mostrador, en la limpieza de las habitaciones y de las áreas comunes así como la encargada del desayuno, fue muy profesional y amable. Además tenían la señal de TV en ESPN, manteniéndome al día de lo sucedido en el Campeonato Mundial de Futbol Soccer. Considero, sin temor a equivocarme, que el habernos quedado en Holiday Inn Express de Schaumburg ayudó, de manera importante, a que disfrutáramos nuestras vacaciones de verano. Gracias y continúen mejorando día a día. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice shower, poor service from staff One thing that is very important to us is how well we sleep at a hotel. For that we rate the Holiday Inn Express well because the beds were very comfortable (as compared to other hotels where we've stayed). The shower was also very nice, with good pressure and hot water. The channel selection on the TV was adequate. The breakfast was mediocre, offering a variety of hot and pre-packaged items. But you could tell everything was pre-packaged. The things we weren't satisfied with were the lack of attentiveness and concern of the front desk staff and the cold outdoor pool. Our son also had his brand new goggles and snorkel stolen from the pool. So we would rate the room as good, the breakfast as mediocre, the front desk staff as fair, and the pool as mediocre as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slept on the floor :( We requested a roll away bed when we booked online and also called ahead the day of check in to confirm we had an extra bed in our room. We were told (at 2 pm) that our room was ready, with a roll away bed, and everything would be set for when we came to check in later that night (at 7pm). When we got there, no bed. And when I called down to ask, they said they'd given both of their roll away beds away already. So for an entire hotel, there are only 2? And why were we guaranteed one of that couldn't be accommodated? We would have stayed elsewhere, and next time will. The breakfast was great though and is the only reason we didn't give 1 star. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Selections In todays many choices I was disappointed with selection of TV channels, NO HISTORY Channel!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago – Schaumburg. I booked a weekend here for my boyfriend’s birthday. The main reason I chose this particular hotel was because of their outdoor pool. My boyfriend and I wanted to be able to relax outside and enjoy an outdoor pool and some sun. I arrived in the early evening on Friday, June 20, 2014. Upon checking in and getting settled into the room, I eagerly went downstairs to check out the pool. I was appalled at the condition of the pool and the pool area. The pool itself was filthy. There were leaves, bugs, debris, etc floating in the water. The floor of the pool also needed to be vacuumed (floor of the pool was covered in dirt). The pool area was disappointing as well. All of the patio furniture was missing the cushions (the chairs and the chaise lounges). Who is going to lay on a sun bed without a cushion? The rack for pool towels was empty, and used pool towels were laying on the ground and on top of patio furniture (the used towels looked crusted to the surfaces as if it hadn’t been moved in days). This looked like a pool at a junky motel, NOTHING like the beautiful pictures on the Holiday Inn Express website. Additionally, the pool is situated DIRECTLY next to the outdoor patio for the Snuggery. There is zero privacy, and you are bombarded with loud music, multiple conversations, smokers, and then intoxicated individuals later in the evening. This should be clearly indicated in the description on the hotel’s website. There is nothing peaceful or enjoyable about the pool at this hotel. Since it was late on Friday, I decided to give the outdoor pool the benefit of the doubt. I was hoping that the pool itself and the pool area would be clean come Saturday. Nope. Went down twice on Saturday to the same filth and then on Sunday to see the exact same thing (the old crusty towels STILL had not been picked up). The pool clearly had not been skimmed, vacuumed, or cleaned for days. On top of all of that, the water was ice cold. This deserted pool did not have one patron there any of the times I went down to check on the condition (except one mother and child that I saw exiting the pool area. She said her 6-year-old son refused to go in the water because of how dirty it was). All of this speaks volumes of what other customers thought as well. My other serious qualm with this hotel is the absolute horrible customer service I received from the front desk. My boyfriend and I slept in late on Saturday, so we missed housekeeping when they came through early in the morning. I called the front desk around 4:30 PM to see if we could have our room turned down (we were heading out to dinner). The rude gentleman by the name of Tom coldly responded “We don’t do that here.” There were plenty other ways this gentleman could have politely told me that the Holiday Inn Express chain does not offer turn down services. What this gentleman should have done was apologize and politely explain that their hotel doesn’t offer that particular service. He should have then asked what I needed or what he could do for me. That is how that situation should have been handled. I was appalled at how he answered the phone at the front desk and how he spoke to me. I was so confused and asked if we could just have someone come to replace the towels and bring new ones. He again rudely responded with “Housekeeping has left for the day.” I was shocked at these responses, as his job is to ensure customer satisfaction. He did nothing to resolve my issue and very clearly did not care that I had an issue that needed attention. This hotel offers a breakfast buffet which we missed in the morning because we were never informed or given times to come down. This is something that should have been explained to me at check-in. The only positive review I can give this hotel is the room itself. The A/C worked well and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Besides that, everything else here was a true disappointment. I booked this hotel to enjoy the outdoor pool with my boyfriend and we sadly were never able to do that because of the neglect of the hotel staff. What a waste of money. I would never stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean rooms hotel was very clean, the maids were always cleaning, we seen them everywhere we looked, they had even cleaned the elevator walls, I was impressed. I thought the beds were a little hard, but I am used to sleeping on a pillow top mattress with an additional 4 inches of memory foam on top. I didn't like the fact that our room did not have a ledge/counter top to put our luggage so we ended up placing it on the floor (there were 4 of us, so not enough room in the closet or dresser. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Age of hotel The hotel was older than I expected, so the carpet needed replacing and the bathroom vents needed cleaning but overall was good. Staff was excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check other hotels also The HIE was not bad, just no wow factor. True bed was comfortable and did sleep well. The bath area was dated with area's that needed repaired drywall. Also bathroom could have been cleaner. Something about other people's hair on the floor, not swept well. Breakfast was so-so. The meat offerings could have been cooked more, rather rare. The pool area is behind a bar that has outside seating close to pool area. People smoking near pool and drinking. Besure to watch your kids around the pool due to the bar. Probably will not stay at this property again and would not recommend this place to family or friends. Lots of good hotels in the area, shop around. Check other hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect in everyway no complaints. enjoyed the pool area, restaurant, room, bed, AC worked great. clean and quiet. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Our check in process was fast. Hotel is in a nice area, close to all the typical fast food but yet it sits in a quiet corner of the neighborhood. Our assigned room was big and updated. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We came on a one-day visit to the area and this hotel was a great value. No problem with late check-in or early departure. Clean, comfortable room. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Parking was lousy, Free breakfast was lousy, not even a good cup of coffee July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heating an air in Hallways Very Hot in Hallways on 6th floor as the Heating an Air did not seem to meet the needs of the entire floor cooling on the upper floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and reasonably priced, very clean! Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast! Nice area for walking. great location to many stores and places to eat. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE BED! I travel a lot and usually have trouble sleeping soundly in a "strange" bed and without my pillows...but the bed was amazing and the pillows....I have to find some for myself!! The room was comfortable, plenty of mirrors and great lighting. The breakfast was good, typical choices for a complementary breakfast but it was fresh and the coffee was good and hot. We would stay there again if we come back to the area. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Staff was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Both firm and soft pillows to pick from. Bathroom was very small, had to move between toilet and shower to close the door. Breakfast was not very good. One day bananas were brown, the next day green. Did not have any light yogurt. Did not have the traditional waffle maker but instead had automatic pancake maker which make rubbery, tasteless pancakes. Workout room did not have matched set of dumbbells; you generally need two of the same weight. Some dumbbells did not have weight labeled. The elliptical machine was not very good. The air conditioner in the room seemed to either freeze you out or roast you, the automatic temp control didn't seem to work well at all. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! This hotel is a great value for the Chicago/Schaumburg area. Close to shopping June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We needed a place to stay after moving our son to the area. The Holiday Inn Express was just the right place. Our breakfast the next morning was more than we expected. The staff kept it filled up and the cinnamon rolls were delicious. We will be back. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Front desk was very nice and helpful. Hotel was great. Shuttle to wedding venue not enough for large group, needed a second or a larger vehicle. I would dis-associate with the Snuggery. If they saw someone coming from the hotel, they were different- harder on dresscode, and not as friendly. Tried giving wrong bills that were higher than the actual charges. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations It had been a while since I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and I was skeptical about staying again based on my stay at one in another location. This hotel was tidy, professional, and efficient. I have stayed here three times in the past month for business and plan to return on leisure because I enjoy it so much. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest I am in the Chicago area quite often and almost always stay at this hotel. It’s close to major attractions and the freeway. The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. The manager of the hotel hosts a social hour in the evenings. This is one of the few hotels I have been too where the manager makes himself available to chat with the guests in the evening. Thank you for making these business trips so enjoyable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Amazing The front desk people were great. I spoke with Andy on 4 separate occasions setting up, revising reservations. This young man was respectful, helpful and genially a good person. In the past year we have spent many nights in a hotel and Andy has been the best. When we finally checked in, I if he was Andy and he immediately knew who I was. Kudos to Andy and his service. I also had fantastic advice from the general manager of the hotel, and his name escapes me at this time. We were going to a baseball game at Wrigley field, we took his advice, and it was as he said it would be. All in all a great hotel with super staff. THANK YOU June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I spent six nights here from May 11th through 16th 2014. The hotel is either new or recently remodled and exceptionally maintained. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. All of the staff were very welcoming and friendly. I didnt catch his name but the guy at the desk who was from Tennessee was especially helpful. This is one of - if not the best Holiday Inn hotels that I have visited. It was a very pleasant stay and I definitely recommend this hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience It was a girls weekend of shopping and it was nice to come to a place that the staff greeted us with a smile, asked if we had checked out the malls and stores surrounding the mall and offered other areas to visit as well. Made us feel very welcomed. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel with friendly staff I felt like I was at home away from home. The staff was very nice & friendly. They took care of all my needs as far as room type extra towels, local newspapers & directions to local stores & shopping. The morning breakfast was fresh & you had a lot to choose from. The room was clean & comfortable. The only downside was we could not use the pool because of the weather. They have an outdoor pool but otherwise It was a great stay with excellent service!!!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall Great customer service from the front desk. Nice and clean rooms. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience In terms of what you expect and what you get, this hotel exceeds those expectations. Check-in is easy and fluid, if you get in late, there is a restaurant next to the hotel with good pub food. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great lodging value! My room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Considering the breakfast was not in a restaurant, it was very tasty with a variety of choices. I will stay again during my next visit to the Schaumberg area. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>