• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harper College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall (3rd largest Mall in North America)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Breakfast The room was comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and gym although the pool deck was extremely slippery causing one person to fall while walking. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Near Chicago Good location, nice, clean hotel, wonderful staff. I enjoyed the visit and will stay there regularly. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There had been an issue with billing, so I thought. My email was answered promptly and the manager called! Very comfortable and the best Holiday Inn Express breakfast I've seen, and staffed! November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and awesome gym use We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here. They were so accommodating in helpful suggestions and providing us with directions before leaving for our trip from Ohare to Costa Rica. The World Gym, which is affiliated with this hotel, was a great start of our vacation which was a rave with our teenage girls. We enjoyed playing basketball and doing a yoga class. We would definitely stay here again due to its convenient location and awesome gym which our whole family enjoyed. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the included breakfast! I booked into this hotel as it was the "base" hotel for the Melodic Rock Festival 4 and offered shuttle services to the music venue. As a single woman, traveling alone, I found this service invaluable. I felt the hotel was very reasonably priced for its standard and the included breakfast was delicious and varied - I am now an Australian addicted to cinnamon scrolls and unable to find them in my country! The hotel staff were courteous and friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to use this property or to stay with Holiday Inn Express again. A very happy international customer! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a property with outstanding staff Check in process was among the nicest experiences I've had in a long time. Emily was outstanding. Manager's Reception in the evening was very enjoyable with pizza, chicken fingers, chips and dip, veggie dip tray, etc. Rooms are clean, large and well maintained. Will look forward to my next visit into the area to enjoy another visit here! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations We had a great experience at this hotel. You get a lot for the price you pay here. Very modern, well furnished, and clean room with comfortable beds. The rooms are nice and quiet and a comfortable temperature. The complimentary breakfast was much better than I've had at other hotels. There was a lot to choose from and it was all very good quality. My only complaint there was that the bananas weren't right, but I have yet to have a ripe banana at any hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and service The survey gives my impression of my stay at the hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rewards Overall stay was excellent. However, at check in we were not permitted to use our rewards. My husband will be able to use them on his job, but it was disappointing not to be able to use them at this time. We were told that we would be able to use them. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great gym and local food Connected to a full size World Gym with guest access. There is a fantastic taco/Hispanic place around the corner. Easy to find and great location., November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All staff members we encountered were very pleasant and helpful November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here When we travel to Palatine this is our hotel of choice. It is easy to get to and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff has been helpful and the breakfast plentiful with a wide variety of choices. It has a pool and a gym area for those wishing to use it. I cannot comment on it because I have never used this facility but I have seen many people who do. It can be crowded at times, so plan ahead for a reservation. Kudos to the staff though for keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked even when very busy. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio La habitacion muy limpia, amplia y comoda. El desayuno muy completo y lo mejor de todo el personal muy amable. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL - BAD GYM FACILITY ATTACHED TO IT Just a place to spend the night - great care of customers by staff - facility dated - too much noise - too many parts in facility keeping everyone awake at night (weddings etc.). needs to detach from dilapidated GYM next door and not be related to it - needs a proper own pool and gym room. Rooms need sofa sleeper for 3rd person, microwave and mini fridges - rooms are smaller than other HI-EXPRESS Hotels. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable hotel I was very impressed with this hotel, very clean, very reasonable in price for our room, excellent breakfast October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and good service the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that i had October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! No issues... Clean and comfortable.. Front desk very affable and efficient. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very friendly staff that ensured that our needs were taken care of. Awesome comfy beds! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Varied breakfast, responsive staff Loved the breakfast spread. The people at the front desk were very nice, switching our room from a smoking to a non-smoking room for the second night and letting us move our things immediately, even before check-in time. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep/dark room/comfy beds/choice of pillow type The only things we noticed that could be improved upon were: a- the coffee pot plug couldn't easily plug into the wall socket which was behind the bureau. b-the breakfast room on Sunday morning ran out of bacon and eggs for awhile. However, I think someone "raided" the bacon early and took a lot up to their room. c-we were confused with the air regulator a little. There wasn't a wall thermostat that we found but when we tried to increase airflow, it was aimed directly at the nearest bed and the louvers weren't adjustable. Every staff member was very courteous and kind. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during MRF4 The room was spotless and the bed and pillows have to be the most comfortable mattress and pillows I have ever slept on. The hotel staff was excellent. A new girl was training and we saw her every day of our stay and she was superb. The breakfast was always fresh and hot and we never had to ask for refills as staff ensured all offerings were always topped off. Could not be happier with the overall experience. Great place, great staff, and great food! October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by inexperience untrained staff, no noise insulation in room Ladies at the front desk are very inexperienced and untrained no noise insulation in room, can hear all noise from adjacent room absolutely no privacy October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great shuttle service. Great food. Clean room. Professional staff. 10/10 October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay This facility was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and attentive; the room was clean and inviting; the breakfast was exceptional. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Everything from check in to hotel staff is superb. Used the shuttle service as well and the driver was excellent. Very knowledgable of the area and absolutely pleasant to deal with. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor choice To start with requested a jointing rooms when book on line, traveling with grand kids, but they said they could get us rooms that are close to each other which they meant the rooms were on the same floor we were checking in early about 2:30pm could not believe all the next to each other or across from each other were taken. Asked when the swimming closes 9:00pm on weekends as the pool is ran by gold gym, but they forgot to tell me the hotel locks the door to from the hotel to the pool at 8:45, have to walk outside and come in thru the lobby if you want to get back to your room. The funny thing is you need the hotel room key to open the door between the pool and hotel. The a/c in the room did not work right you had to run the fan on high to get it to work at all and then it get hot, real cold, hot, real cold etc. No manager on duty during the weekend have to wait until Monday if you want to talk to some body. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and professional, the hotel was very well taken care of and clean. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice selection of food and beverages. The beds and variety of pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms We enjoyed our stay and the comfort of the room while visiting family in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast! The complimentary breakfast had many choices and was well laid out compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed at recently. The dining area was double the size of most other hotels and the staff kept everything stocked and the areas clean. The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been a refrigerator in the room and expanded hours for the pool and fitness center. It was a former Gold's Gym connected to the hotel. The variety and condition of the equipment was great, but it didn't open until 7am and the entire center and pool were closed Saturday night. The mattress was a little hard, but I've had worse. The entire hotel was clean and well maintained throughout. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming experience The room was comfortable, clean and met my expectations; the climate in the room I could set myself which was great. I would definitely return. September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading