• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harper College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall (3rd largest Mall in North America)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Karen is someone who genuinely cares about people. She demonstrates compassion and good listening skills. Satay is really on top of things and is a good ambassador for the brand. Lori will do all she can to make your stay enjoyable. All are good people. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant Stayed with the fam for a weekend Christmas shopping trip. Picked this location because it's sort of between Woodfield and Gurnee Mills. I was hoping for some snow to highlight the woodsy vicinity around the hotel. God came through; it was beautiful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, very pleasant stay. Note to housekeeping, sorry about the pizza sauce on the sheets. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great staff The front desk staff made check-in and check-out a snap. The breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel, the food and coffee were fresh and constantly refilled. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. The cleaning staff did an excellent job during our multiple night stay. We forgot a toothbrush, and one was provided immediately. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. Great experience. We'll be back. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, excellent staff We enjoyed our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday! Very clean room, super staff, and great price! We look forward to doing this again soon! PS: The breakfast was first rate, hot food, and a big variety! Kudos to you all - you are a top rate group of people! Thanks! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was very attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very nice and the pool was very clean. Great place to stay the night. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was great, the staff was very accommodating, and the location is great close to shopping, and dinning November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great staff attitude during check in. Made you feel like you wanted to be there. Clean & comfy as always. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality, food, rooms, staff. Title says it all plus prices are good especially for extended stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive suite a great choice for comfort and additional room We had a short stay but found the accommodations comfortable and enjoyed having many breakfast choices. Staff members were very friendly and professional. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but Rude staff This hotel has nice features, but DON'T book a block of rooms. Manager and staff unwilling to make your stay the experience they promised. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality During the evening of my stay, I went down to the pantry for a sweet snack. The front desk staff greeted me cheerfully and asked me if I'd like some pizza. I was surprised by the offer but who doesn't like pizza so I said sure. She gave me a an entire plate full of delicious thin crust meat lovers pizza! Now that's a personal touch I won't forget. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Accomodations are about on par with other quality Holiday Inn Express facilities. The front desk staff has been exceptionally helpful, friendly, and efficient my past few stays. Really, a step above normal for me. Thanks ! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Rooms The Location is good, and the staff is friendly. Have major problems with web site. If you are going to book on line, make sure that you read all of the HYPERLINKS!!! Did not know it was prepaid. They will not work with you for this mistake. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice for algonquin the heating/air unit was not great; the fan only came on when the unit came on; the fan on option did not work therefore, it could get stuffy in the room before the unit came back on; i wish HIE would get some other pillow options for people who are not able to sleep on too firm fiber pillows--the "firm" and "soft" pillow cases are a joke; breakfast is very nice to have in the hotel w/o going out--love the cinnamon rolls! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding employee makes for a great stay The Holiday Inn express is up to their regular standards. nice facility clean comfortable rooms Nice pool BUT what pushed this visit over the top is your staff, Karen at the front desk is probably one of the best staff members I've come across at any hotel. She went above and beyond making sure my stay with my kids was perfect. As I say, people are the ones that make it and she did. I only wish I had more stars to give her.. George September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was All good! Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night after a wedding in the area. Really enjoyed the breakfast spread. Everyone talked about the pancake making machine!! Rooms were clean and in order! Lobby area is very pretty. Thank You! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Reception I just missed the manager's reception when I was checking in. The person behind the counter realized it and gave me a glass of wine so I wouldn't feel left out. Excellent customer focus! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels and other than the convoluted and overly complicated TV channels menu, this is one of the better hotels I've stayed at. Oh also, they were out of raisin bran cereal by the time I went down for breakfast (9am). September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Groupon Good My wife and I headed here for our 3 year anniversary, and used a Groupon. It was great! Especially the people! Breakfast was awesome! My only complaint would have been the room. We got the Whirlpool Suite and I wasn't very impressed with it's glamor. It was just a plain room with a whirlpool slapped in it. But again, great people, great food, amazing service! They even helped keep my plans a secret from my wife for our anniversary! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home for a week We stayed between a home sale and a purchase. We were very comfortable and the staff was helpful with everything we needed. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees at the front desk Satya was exceedingly helpful while I was in Chicago on business. His competency and interpersonal skills make him a valuable asset to your organization. Many thanks to Satya! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We always look forward to staying at this HIExpress. We travel all over and this hotel is top notch. The staff is so friendly, the rooms are always very comfortable and clean and the breakfast is the very best! Thank you for always providing us with a wonderful stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by niosey, kids running the halls yelling till 11;30 Stayed here twice and both times the management can not control the noise level. Kids running around, people slamming doors till nearly midnight. will never stay here again August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We were visiting family in the area and found the Holiday Inn Express in Algonquin to be an excellent place to stay. It was conveniently located, the room was nice and the service was great. Our room was comfortable and bright. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly the hotel and room were very clean and the staff was super nice and breakfast was a plus. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased and will return I stayed here with my wife and 2 young kids and we were very happy with the hotel. The pool was nice (we were the only ones in it at 10am Saturday morning) and hot tub was nice as well. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of selection with a nice seating area. Overall, the Holiday Inn Express in Algonquin was simple but nice - just as we wanted! We'd be happy to stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff has gone out of it's way to help resolve some administrative issues. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great One day and niight stay Check in and out was very easy. Room was very comfortable with being very clean and bed provided a good nights sleep. Used pool and spa twice and enjoyed very much. Provided breakfast was very adequate with a lot of choices. Would stay at this location again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Nothing beats the staff at his Holiday Inn when it comes to making you feel welcome like home. June 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading