• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harper College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall (3rd largest Mall in North America)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PDK Very loud first floor room (106). Breakfast - no coffee messy tables, early (9:30 AM shut down). April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff Front desk very welcoming and helpful both at check in and check out. As a local resident needing to be out of the house for sealing of new hardwood floors for one night for each of two occasions, I was happy to use a local hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upper level was better We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past three weeks. The first time, we were on an upper level and the stay was great. This time, we were on the first floor and things were very noisy. It sounded like people were moving furniture above us and you could hear water running through pipes in the walls when the showers and toilets above were used. The room on the first floor wasn't nearly as nice of a stay as higher up. We would definintely stay at this hotel again - just not on the first floor. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scrambled eggs every day Poor Breakfast. Rooms very noisy. Kids running all over the halls March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend a few nights We were moving out of the area and had all packed/no furniture for a couple of days until we could leave. It was clean , comfortable and convenient for us. Our kids had to finish up a couple of days of school and this allowed us the conveniences to get a warm breakfast and close to drive them. It was quiet and a great nights sleep. We really enjoyed the pool to burn off a bit of energy, Close to restaurants and shopping if needing anything. Would suggest to anyone staying in the area or just passing through. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My stay was for business. If I find my way to need to stay in the Lake Zurich area again for business or pleasure I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and made my stay pleasant. Shopping and food was close by, several within walking distance. The hotel was far enough off the highway to be quiet, but easy to access. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Holiday Inn Express This location is much better than my previous Holiday Inn experiences. The cleanliness and location are very good for the value. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay we have had at this hotel We always stay here when traveling up to Lake Zurich for business. The room we had was comfortable and the staff is always pleasant. Although this time the toilet kept running so we could hear it every so often through the night, it must have a slow leak. I forgot to tell the staff before leaving the hotel as I am sure they wouldn't know this unless someone complained. The other issue we had was the alarm clock in the room next to us went off at 5am and I could hear it like it was in our room. I wasn't sure if anyone was in the room and kept thinking they would be shutting it off. I had to call down to the front desk to ask them to shut it off about 6am. Also I could hear the snow plow out front about 5:30 am so it was a rough morning and not a very peacful rest. We have never had any issues here but they seemed to pile up all in one night. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Stayed here 6 months and the only thing I would have asked for was a recycling program and more outlets easily accessible from the bed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Clean, , comfortable and very enjoyable. Cannot find fault with this hotel. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay I am a big user of holiday inn hotels, its usually my pick when my work sends me on business trips, this trip was for pleasure, I was very impressed with this location, I had usually stayed with a different brand when I visit that area. From now on I will go 10 minutes out of my way to use this location, its one of the nicest hotels in that area. Plus I was recognized for my point status and was offered my choice of 300 extra points or the goody bag, I took the points instead of course. Clean big rooms for the money, safe parking lot was cleared of snow very well, the staff was friendly and the internet was fast enough to Skype, which is pretty good for me. However, this was the first holiday inn with me being a gold member that I did not get the free news paper at my door in the morning, not a big enough deal for me not to come back but that was the only con that I can even think of January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great hotel, I was very surprised as the value of the room, everything was great, I have no complaints and will be staying in this hotel again when I revisit that area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We've stayed there numerous times simply because the beds are AMAZINGLY comfortable and the staff is the best! It is always spotlessly clean and there customer service is outstanding! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff One of the best IHG hotels I have ever stayed. Would recommend to associates , friends and family. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed/Pillow and Clean Hotel Our total experience was excellent. The hotel and our room were clean; the halls here quiet. Loved the mattress and pillows so had a great night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here when we are back in the area. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Lovely, clean, well appointed. The staff were excellent. My disabled mother was also along and the staff were so helpful. We were there for a week to visit family and friends at Thanksgiving and the holiday decorations and fireplace in the common areas was were wonderful for entertaining. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a family of 5 Our room (2 Queen beds and sofa sleeper) was a suite with desk, microwave and fridge. It had a lot of space for my wife and I plus our 3 kids. Breakfast was excellent with enough variety for everyone. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and very pet friendly! From the minute we walked in we were greeted very friendly and had no problem with our service dog and our other two dogs. We felt very welcomed! The breakfast was very good. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! This was hands down one of the worst stays I have experienced. This hotel is not properly managed at all. Do not stay here unless you are one of the regular guests who are treated like gold. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stay Stayed for 10 days and, considering the star rating of this hotel, we found it excellent. All staff professional in their duties and very friendly and room comfortable. Availability of coffee/tea all day, as well as free wi fi, was much appreciated. Maybe we were just lucky, but we had the pool, hot tub and gym to ourselves on every occasion we used them, (a spin bike in the gym would be nice). Overall, no complaints and would certainly return. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations sad breakfast When it comes to a quality and clean room and convenience and facilities and sleeping and comfort and prompt assistance, the place ranks very high! Don't expect to eat like a king, however, the effort is clear, but the quality is lacking. Plan to have a weak cup of coffee and find a nice breakfast restaurant if you enjoy breakfast. If you want something quick for kids, eat the cereal. (Avoid the rubbery pancakes, cold biscuits, kibbles and bits gravy, and crumble eggs. Grab a cinnamon roll and "coffee" and scoot.) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service my husband and I spent one night and I have to say that this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. It was up-to-date, very clean and the staff was very friendly. A pet-friendly hotel is sometimes hard to find. The staff was very accomodating. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Many family members and friends stayed at the Lake Zurich, IL HI while attending my son's wedding. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Several last-minute requests were made, and I felt that everything was taken care of as quickly, and seamlessly as possible. I would highly recommend a holiday inn, and especially the lake Zurich inn. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and bedding Great stay. Comforter pillows bed super comfortable November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very comfortable room overall very comfortable room and friendly staff, Clean room and clean breakfast area. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds This hotel is located in a great location--close to restaurants, stores, Trader Joe's, Starbucks, etc. There is a shuttle that will take you to places that are within 5 miles of the hotel--the shuttle is complimentary. The breakfast was average. They had egg omelets and the second day there was ham in them (I don't eat ham). They need to put up signage as to what each entree is. Beds were very comfortable. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My team and I just booked another room In Wisconsin, because we enjoyed our stay so much! Thanks for allowing us to stay together as a team in one of your suites! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This is my second time staying at this hotel and the staff makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. They are always very friendly and make sure you you have been taken care of. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done Nice place, nice location, nice people, clean rooms. Enjoyed the stay and will be back. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Phenominal Your holiday inn express in Lake Zurich, IL is Amazing! I have not enjoyed a hotel stay like this in decades I truly was made to feel like family Tracy and Hanan are irreplaceable at your hotel There is no where I would rather stay and I would highly recommend them to anyone and to all of my friends and family!!!!! Joel LZHS October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading