• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Celluar Field (White Sox)
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Rosemont Theater
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Willow Creek Church
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Motorola Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. . . not much else First, a caution: I am NOT a target customer for this brand. But because this hotel is in a perfect location for my business and leisure stays (we used to live in the area and often visit), it's where we end up staying. But I can't recommend it. Wifi is incredibly slow and coverage is extremely spotty, depending on where your room is. Front desk staff is consistently distracted -- talking on walkie-talkies, shouting across the lobby. Rewards-club members choose their "benefit" at check-in by selecting a rubber duck from a bowl on the counter; the "award" is scrawled messily on the bottom of each one. I have to say, it's the most amateurish thing I've ever encountered in a hotel. In a suite, you get a couch and a chair, which are both so uncomfortable, you'll be tempted to sit on the rock-hard (carpeted) floor. TVs are widescreen, but the hotel doesn't provide an HD feed on any channel; unless you get up and press buttons on the TV, you're forced to watched a stretched SD image on a screen that can deliver a lot better. (And the wifi isn't reliable enough to stream Netflix or anything.) HVAC is very loud; when the a/c runs, it's too cold, but the minute it shuts off, it's too warm. The breakfast buffet was seriously understaffed, with lines of people waiting at the drinks bar just to get water, waiting for coffee to be made, waiting for the chafing dishes to be refilled; it was as if they didn't expect anyone to actually show up for breakfast. On the plus side, the rooms are consistently clean and well-maintained. Room service was reasonably priced and very fast. Bathrooms are roomy and functional. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel in Elgin I have been coming to the Holiday Inn for quite a long time now...and the recent renovation has made this hotel quite a gem in the Elgin area. The location is very convenient for my business and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you don't want to leave the hotel for dinner, Bennigans is attached to the hotel which offers a great selection of food and drink and a friendly neighborhood bar ambiance. They have seemed to fix the internet connection problem and the wireless seems to be working a lot better...well done team !! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious bed and large suite My husband and I stay at your hotel and we were very pleased. Amenities were wonderful. Atmosphere was so relaxing and your rooms so spacious. No outside noise was detected. Very quiet. We enjoyed our stayed and would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place , rgood price This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Roomy, fairly quite, all the comforts, I would highly recommend and will choose as my place of stay on other visits to the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff, Excellent Services, and Comfortable Beds Let me preface my review by acknowledging there are various factors that affect a guest's experience at a particular hotel. The guests themselves might be having a bad, and that could easily affect how they perceive the level of services they receive. (That is not to say a guest's perception or judgment on the quality of services received is always mediated by the mood he or she is in). As always, my stay at this hotel was pleasant. During that stay, I sensed that almost every other guest seemed to be enjoying his or her time as well. Without a doubt, the hotel management is doing a lot of things right, and the staff is delivering excellent services as well. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and comfortable beds We stayed here because my nieces's wedding reception was here. I am so glad we did! I was so impressed with the room! It was VERY clean! I loved the fact that the pillows told you what comfort they were (Soft or firm). I want that bathroom sink for my home! Everything was updated! The shower had a light over it. It was NOT dark and gross like a lot of hotels. I wanted to stay there and we will definitely come back to this Holiday Inn if we need to come back to town! The employees at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Thank you for make our stay very enjoyable! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk can either make or break a hotel Had the misfortune of speaking with a less than enthusiastic and somewhat argumentative front desk person on check out day. She was overly defensive, somewhat accusing and I just walked away from the matter. A member of the restaurant eam overheard the conversation stepped in after-the-fact and addressed it without my knowledge in a very courteous and professional manner that was very much appreciated. Kudos to the restaurant team member! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a weekend get away My fiancee and I frequent this hotel at least once a month. The staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are top notch. The location is very convenient and it usually has great rates! Better than the candlewood that is right down the way, both in quality and price. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seversons The rooms were beautiful.. and sooooooooo comfortable.. I loved the huge mirrors for putting on my make-up. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfortable room-very nice I was there for a class reunion and many of the other out of town classmates stayed there. The comments that others made were very positive in reference to the facility and staff. I hope we have our next reunion here as the overall experience was great. This is an outstanding location for business or to travel to Chicago. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. We have stayed many times. Hotel is great. Decor great. Comfort great. I normally say nothing but good things. Only thing this time is we came in late , left a little late the next day and got no towel or clean up service. Had to go down and ask for towels. It is a first but still luv the place and will be back anytime we are in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I chose your location because it had 2 restaurants on-site. I wasn't disappointed. The food and the service were excellent and fairly priced. As for my room, it was spacious and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurants were friendly and made me feel welcome. If I am every in that area again I would definitely stay with you again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I always enjoying staying when I am on this side of town. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is our second visit to this hotel within a year. We want peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got for 3 glorious nights in room #400. It is at the end of the hall away from all activity and we loved our room. Very comfortable bed made for great sleeping, along with the low whirring noise of the AC and blackout curtains. We always had fresh linens and fresh towels in our bathroom. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed here for a wedding and I would say this hotel is average. Nothing stood out as being exceptional, they didn't offer breakfast, ect. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet speed This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The issue with this location is the unacceptable internet speed. I would have rated this hotel excellent except for that challenge. I work from my hotel room and it is important that I have decent speed. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering for a Funeral The Holiday Inn was very accomadating for us with great service and very nice rooms. The family came into Elgin from many parts of the U.S. and we all had a very good experience at the hotel. The resturant was especially fun and we had great food. Thanks! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice. We stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we drive to (and from) Michigan (from Minnesota) and have never been disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean,and quiet. It's nice to have the restaurant attached, Keep up the good work. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jessie is AWESOME! Much to my dismay, I was stranded in O'Hare for the night. American Airlines put me up at the Elgin Holiday Inn. Although it was a bit of a hike from the airport, my stay was great, especially considering the hassles I had been through that day while traveling. From the moment I walked in the front door, I was greeted by the desk concierge with a smile and warm attitude. I was immediately more at ease. Jessie, the young lady behind the desk, was super helpful and beyond kind. She confidently handled my airline voucher (something none of the taxi drivers wanted to deal with), and quickly had me checked into my room. She was even kind enough to inquire about my morning schedule, and, if I would need a taxi in the morning. I told her that yes, I needed a taxi, and she took care of the rest. Overall, my hectic, stressful day ended on a positive note largely due to the kind service I received from all the Elgin Holiday Inn employees I had contact with, but Jessie in particular went above and beyond. P.S. If any of Jessie's managers/bosses are reading this, I advocate giving her a raise! She's a valuable member of your team (: August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OOOps I was given a room already assigned to another guest. I walked in on them. I apologized to the other guest, but was not given an apology at the front desk. Just excuses. Not professional at all. As a Platinum member, I was not recognized nor did they care. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GREAT HOLIDAY INN Front staff was super when we checked into our two rooms. Beds where soooooo comfortable. Rooms where very roomy and clean. Bathroom was huge compared to most holiday inns. I would love to stay here again if we are in this area. Don't hesitate to stay here. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed here many times. Will keep coming back to stay when visiting the area. Also recommended to anyone coming to this area. No complaints..nothing at all ! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NW Chicago must stop The Elgin Holiday Inn is the best I have found in NW Chicago. Good facility and staff. Easy interstate access. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value and service Best Staff on the planet Hotel and Resturant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room, but.... Pleasant room, unusually good breakfast. But shucks, folks, given the overall quality of the facilities and the price-bracket you have positioned yourself in, it's inconsistent---and tacky---to provide only cheap paper cups and flimsy plastic drinking vessels. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If I wanted a sauna, I would have gone to a gym! Normally, I would say that this, or any, Holiday Inn property is wonderful. However, this one had one problem..... My Room. It was a very hot day when I checked in at the nice and cool front desk. I went to the 8th floor in a Very Warm elevator, walked down a Hot hallway and entered into my EXTREMELY HOT room. It had to be in the high 90's inside the room! One would think that since I requested a room on this floor, they would send someone up to turn on the AC. Not the case here. So I turned the AC, which worked fine, on and went in to take a cool shower. The bathtub faucet stuck out of the wall an extra 3 inches or so, giving it a terribly cheap look, and when I turned the shower on, water shot out from the back of the faucet, soaking the floor as I tried to cool off in this sauna of a room. I do have to say that the room was absolutely SPOTLESS. Very nice job by the housekeeping staff! Will I stay there again? Probably, if the need arises. I know several people who have stayed there and gave it high praise. I think this must have been an oversight by the hotel Owners/Managers or the maintenance staff. By the way, it was room #800. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I got a room upgrade Room upgrade , no other HIE offer me that she was very nice and polite July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and value I stay at this hotel fairly often for business, but this was a personal trip with my two daughters. I consistenly receive nice upgrades as a Platinum Club member. The staff is great. Everything has been rennovated, so the rooms are very nice. My kids also enjoyed the pool. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Great property and solid service. With that said they did make one very glaring error. They charge my credit card for my stay instead of charging it to my company that's set up for a direct bill. Still haven't received a credit. Very bothersome surprise. Jeremiah C Sullivan July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, the staff was friendly. Our family reunion was held here and they were able to accomodate everyone and all needs were met in fine style. Having Bennigans next to the property, put the icing on the cake. Stores of all types were just a short ride down the street. Would reccommend to anyone visiting the Elgin/Chicago area. July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading