• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harper College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall (3rd largest Mall in North America)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Holiday Inn!! Wow!! We had not stayed in Holiday Inn for over 10 years, and we knew they have renovated it from looking at their new logo and their ads. recently. Boy, we were very pleasantly surprised by staying there!! We just LOVED it! We were first impressed by the front desk; they were very courteous from the minuets we entered the hotel by greeting us with a great smile, " Welcome to holiday inn". From then, they helped us on everything from getting the wifi number to giving us directions to local attractions. They treated us very well for entire stay. We were shocked with the quality of breakfast.We loved all menu in the breakfast , especially "salmon platter". I am certain they hire a real chef. We also enjoyed a clean room,well-maintained pool and exercise room. We loved the location since we wanted to spend most of our time in Chicago suburb, not downtown. It is close to all actions on Randall road, only 10min.to Woodfield area. Thanks, Holiday Inn, we had a great stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas family reunion Great staff-very friendly and available with answers. In spite of horrible weather the lot and walkways were kept clear and salted. Quite an accomplishment. Room was small compared to a king executive at other Holiday Inns-look at Gurnee. The pool was fantastic-clean and warm but I was disappointed with the hot tub jets not all working and closed shower. Much easier with small children to shower poolside. We did call for towels and the response was very prompt. Breakfast buffet was very good-excellent service December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We just love this hotel, we like the service, the price and the opportunity to enjoy our stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Elgin Holiday Inn! Wow - I totally recommend this hotel!!! This was my second time staying there. The location is very convenient and the property is lovely. The whole place was recently remodeled and is very clean and modern. I met up with a group of girlfriends to attend a concert in the area. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean! Lots of closet space, large bathroom! Beds and pillows were awesome! The staff is fabulous -- they helped us with anything we needed. We got more than we bargained for -- a huge storm with tornado warnings swept through just before our check-out time at noon. We called and asked for a later check-out and they graciously extended it to 1:30. We brought the car up and loaded it -- left it just under the portico and went to Benigan's for lunch, Bloody Marys and to wait out the rest of the storm. Benigan's had been remodeled as well and was very nice! Super wait staff there, too! Excellent place to ride out the storm!! Price was perfect -- AAA discount This location is very close to a fun area -- West Dundee along Fox River! Barney's Beach Club is a very fun bar in the summer and there are a lot of bars and restaurants in that area. Will definitely stay here again!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn in Elgin. The hotel was very stylish and updated and the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Great for business travel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Nice hotel & great service. Will definitely stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location , clean room and great staff service This Hotel has a great location close to I-90 and Staff does a good job,,the exercise room and swimming pool are nice. I was able to do some work from the room and relax. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean and Quiet Room I stayed one night in a junior suite when attending a local conference. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. I do have some minor complaints. When my husband called ahead to ask if there would be any gluten free breakfast options, the person who he talked to said "No" and made no offer to inquire about it to anyone else. However, when I arrived and looked through their breakfast menu, I saw many gluten free options such as eggs, bacon, and fruit. Sorry, Holiday Inn, Elgin, you lost just a little bit more money from a customer because someone was either too lazy, ignorant, or rude to ask some questions! In addition, when my coworkers and I arrived, there was a Guinness glass outside of my coworkers' room and it was still there the next day along with dishes outside many other rooms from the night before. One of my coworkers asked a desk employee if there were any teabags because she only saw coffee in her room and she was told "No," and then she saw teabags available for her morning breakfast. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We organized a large group and the sales staff was very accommodating, responsive and easy to work with. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to visit Judson University This Holiday Inn has become my favorite way to visit Judson University in Elgin, Illinois. The Inn provides a great environment to rest, recreate, eat and chat with other Judson guests. Mr. Basmadjian is a wonderful host. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room I normally stay at a Holiday Inn Express but "This is the Best Holiday Inn that I ever have stayed out". The desk staff was super and professional. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just what I needed great stay; good hospitality and great bar. Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great. Quality location, easy to get to. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite I wasupgraded to a suite. It was very clean and comfortable. thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Excellance From the Staff to the clean rooms this is a first class operation. When ever you are even close to this location it would be a crime to not stay here. The Staff are the most helpful of any location I have been to. The resturant staff and service are just as good, so good there is no need to go anywhere else. Will always return to this location when I am in the area. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn"t Ask for More For a one-night stay in a convenient location, relaxing atmosphere, complete amenities, and for less than a hundred bucks in a week-end, we"re good, so good! The idea of not having a time sked in the swimming pool/jacuzzi is perfect...hot,bubbly waters at 0100 is heavenly. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. . . not much else First, a caution: I am NOT a target customer for this brand. But because this hotel is in a perfect location for my business and leisure stays (we used to live in the area and often visit), it's where we end up staying. But I can't recommend it. Wifi is incredibly slow and coverage is extremely spotty, depending on where your room is. Front desk staff is consistently distracted -- talking on walkie-talkies, shouting across the lobby. Rewards-club members choose their "benefit" at check-in by selecting a rubber duck from a bowl on the counter; the "award" is scrawled messily on the bottom of each one. I have to say, it's the most amateurish thing I've ever encountered in a hotel. In a suite, you get a couch and a chair, which are both so uncomfortable, you'll be tempted to sit on the rock-hard (carpeted) floor. TVs are widescreen, but the hotel doesn't provide an HD feed on any channel; unless you get up and press buttons on the TV, you're forced to watched a stretched SD image on a screen that can deliver a lot better. (And the wifi isn't reliable enough to stream Netflix or anything.) HVAC is very loud; when the a/c runs, it's too cold, but the minute it shuts off, it's too warm. The breakfast buffet was seriously understaffed, with lines of people waiting at the drinks bar just to get water, waiting for coffee to be made, waiting for the chafing dishes to be refilled; it was as if they didn't expect anyone to actually show up for breakfast. On the plus side, the rooms are consistently clean and well-maintained. Room service was reasonably priced and very fast. Bathrooms are roomy and functional. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel in Elgin I have been coming to the Holiday Inn for quite a long time now...and the recent renovation has made this hotel quite a gem in the Elgin area. The location is very convenient for my business and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you don't want to leave the hotel for dinner, Bennigans is attached to the hotel which offers a great selection of food and drink and a friendly neighborhood bar ambiance. They have seemed to fix the internet connection problem and the wireless seems to be working a lot better...well done team !! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious bed and large suite My husband and I stay at your hotel and we were very pleased. Amenities were wonderful. Atmosphere was so relaxing and your rooms so spacious. No outside noise was detected. Very quiet. We enjoyed our stayed and would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place , rgood price This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Roomy, fairly quite, all the comforts, I would highly recommend and will choose as my place of stay on other visits to the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff, Excellent Services, and Comfortable Beds Let me preface my review by acknowledging there are various factors that affect a guest's experience at a particular hotel. The guests themselves might be having a bad, and that could easily affect how they perceive the level of services they receive. (That is not to say a guest's perception or judgment on the quality of services received is always mediated by the mood he or she is in). As always, my stay at this hotel was pleasant. During that stay, I sensed that almost every other guest seemed to be enjoying his or her time as well. Without a doubt, the hotel management is doing a lot of things right, and the staff is delivering excellent services as well. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and comfortable beds We stayed here because my nieces's wedding reception was here. I am so glad we did! I was so impressed with the room! It was VERY clean! I loved the fact that the pillows told you what comfort they were (Soft or firm). I want that bathroom sink for my home! Everything was updated! The shower had a light over it. It was NOT dark and gross like a lot of hotels. I wanted to stay there and we will definitely come back to this Holiday Inn if we need to come back to town! The employees at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Thank you for make our stay very enjoyable! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk can either make or break a hotel Had the misfortune of speaking with a less than enthusiastic and somewhat argumentative front desk person on check out day. She was overly defensive, somewhat accusing and I just walked away from the matter. A member of the restaurant eam overheard the conversation stepped in after-the-fact and addressed it without my knowledge in a very courteous and professional manner that was very much appreciated. Kudos to the restaurant team member! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a weekend get away My fiancee and I frequent this hotel at least once a month. The staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are top notch. The location is very convenient and it usually has great rates! Better than the candlewood that is right down the way, both in quality and price. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seversons The rooms were beautiful.. and sooooooooo comfortable.. I loved the huge mirrors for putting on my make-up. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfortable room-very nice I was there for a class reunion and many of the other out of town classmates stayed there. The comments that others made were very positive in reference to the facility and staff. I hope we have our next reunion here as the overall experience was great. This is an outstanding location for business or to travel to Chicago. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. We have stayed many times. Hotel is great. Decor great. Comfort great. I normally say nothing but good things. Only thing this time is we came in late , left a little late the next day and got no towel or clean up service. Had to go down and ask for towels. It is a first but still luv the place and will be back anytime we are in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I chose your location because it had 2 restaurants on-site. I wasn't disappointed. The food and the service were excellent and fairly priced. As for my room, it was spacious and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurants were friendly and made me feel welcome. If I am every in that area again I would definitely stay with you again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I always enjoying staying when I am on this side of town. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is our second visit to this hotel within a year. We want peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got for 3 glorious nights in room #400. It is at the end of the hall away from all activity and we loved our room. Very comfortable bed made for great sleeping, along with the low whirring noise of the AC and blackout curtains. We always had fresh linens and fresh towels in our bathroom. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading