• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harper College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall (3rd largest Mall in North America)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - I loved it! The hotel was Excellent - I loved it! The pool, and hot tub were very unique. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Comfortable, relaxing, good service, I will come back and stay the next time I am in the vicinity! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful stay! We stayed three nights and we loved it! The hotel staff were very nice and helpful! I would for sure stay here again! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation We just stayed at this property for four nights. The facility was under renovation, they worked very quietly in the background. The play space for our children was wonderful. Having a basketball/volleyball court inside was a big plus for a travelling family! We found great value in this property! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall, pretty clean and very nice staff. Some issues due to some renovations taking place. Overall, very nice. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is a good location for my business travel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and good value Rooms still need renovation but it was in progress while I stayed there. Overall I'm happy and would probably stay there again if the value is the same next time. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time! My family and I had a very nice, fun, and relaxing stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, service and value I am a recent regular to this hotel. The staff are great - helpful, smiling and appreciate the business. Although the hotel is older it has all the amenities I need - pool, exercise room and good internet. The breakfast is included and helpful for a long day at work. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to pay attention to details! I would not consider any future stays. I feel that to many important features were overlooked. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the money I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to teh Shaumburg area July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Shaumburg Great place to stay for work or play. I had not seen the Holidome style hotel in a while. It was nice to walk around and enjoy the recreation area. Look forward to my next stay there. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMS NEED UPGRADING TORN CARPET LOUD A/C UNITS AND THE SHOWER SOUNDS LIKE A FREIGHT TRAIN July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel highly recommended, quiet location, nice lobby and pool, good for wedding or business use July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Meadows Very nice, clean, hotel with impeccable customer service. Comfortable beds with good water pressure. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive hotel Seeing the amenities when I walked in was impressive. The indoor common area with the pool, game room, volleyball court, etc. The area gave me the feel of an island retreat. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant provided a good quality meal. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel has a great staff and is a great value for the money. I have stayed there 5 times this year and continue to re-book because the staff makes you feel important and they go out of their way to assist you. The breakfeast buffet is awesome!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidome The experience was great as usual. My children enjoy the holidome! They enjoy the volleyball, basketball, and swimming pool. Especially basketball! We usually stay two nights, this time they were having so much fun we stayed three nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we got together for my daughter. for a last time get together before she got married. we had been there before and really enjoyed the holiday day inn in fact this is where we had the sweet 16 birthday party for her. we really enjoyed the stay and was a safe place to drank and not worry about driving home. all the girls really enjoyed wishing my daughter the best on her wedding. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service from staff Always try to stay this hotel because of great service from the frond staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, Seen better hotels at this pricepoint fingerpints in various colors (I hope was makeup and not blood or other) on walls/doors in the bathroom made the place feel dirty. The toliet ran all night every few minutes but I needed the peace and quiet so didn't call to get it fixed. Breakfast was pretty good. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FANTASTIC Holiday Inn We stay every year on our way up north to visit family. This Holiday Inn is perfect for children, from my toddlers to my teenagers, and also for adults. There are plenty of great activities in the holidome, the staff is friendly and top notch, and the environment is comfortable, classy and relaxing. We look forward to the experience every year. Since we're from Florida, we are accustomed to nice properties and this one impresses. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twice a year, Still fine by me I have stayed here and at the Express behind it and have yet to be unimpressed. The ease of check-in with the corporate account and the way that customer service stepped up and sent me to the arport on their dime because of a misunderstanding on their side makes it clear that when I am in the area, I will be here every time. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk staff i had special mention of kitchenette on my booking and had the same confirmed with online agent when booking was done. However after reaching the hotel , we were told rudely by reception that none of rooms had kitchnette available. Do NOT recommend this. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable and great service The hotel is located near airport, highway. It is easy to access highway for tri states area. easy to go Chicago, Indiana, and Wisconsin. The room is comfortable, and clean. Low noise, nice light. It enable a comfortable night sleep. easy check-in, modified my original reservation from smoking room to non smoking room. The counter personnel is friendly. easy speedy check out. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother Room issues - had a block of rooms - several had no air, one had wet floor, a few had issues with locks on doors - one of which would not lock at all and we had to carry our belongings with us when out of the room - and keep the deadbolt locked if we were in the room. Security and management is horrible with dealing with customer service - allowed some groups to eat in the Holidome area, and then came and told us it was hotel policy that we could not - instead moved our entire group of 25+ with 12 pizzas out to the front lobby - with the nice furniture, and other guests coming and going, and checking in - being met with the chaos When questioned on why some groups got to eat in there and ours did not - - additional security was called on us for complaining - and they just kept stating it was hotel policy - no reasoning on why others had been allowed to - continuously cut off our complaints and were rude to the customers - After complaining to the gal we booked our block through - management came and offered to make it better by bringing out a tray of cookies for our kids - not quite a fix in our book Our entire group - had we been able to pay for an additional hotel - would have packed up and moved on but since we had already been charged here - we could not afford this. From the moment we complained - security was on top of the kids in our group from that point forward trying to stop them from having any fun - Very disappointed and this hotel has been taken off our list for future sport functions in the area - June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick to please I stay here a few times a month on business. The staff is always quick to address any issues that may come up. Very close to many restaurants is also a plus. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel staff is very friendly. Great location for business travel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Staff was friendly and the hotel served the purpose that I needed. Did not take advantage of any of the amenities, but they were available if you had an interest. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Staff are very cordial, best price in town. Good Beds, restaurant, Pool available Close to Downtown June 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading