• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harper College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall (3rd largest Mall in North America)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and staff I usually stay at this hotel when I visit IL and always good service and nice staff June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service but comfortable While visiting the hotel last week I was expecting better customer service. I was given directions to places like the employees think I live in Chicago. If that were the case I wouldn't be asking for directions. The room was clean and comfortable. The movie service did not work even after the hotel technician cycled the power on the unit. The only way to make this hotel stay could have been better would be to comp the three days I paid for and give me a second chance to come and stay agin. Aside from that I do not have any plans to stay at the Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn again. Not satisfied at all. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort Good value for price and sure to return! Lovely exterior with great extra activities including pool, volleyball and swimming. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms at this Holiday Inn are always comfortable. If there are any issues, the staff addresses them right away. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience I was extremely impressed with everything...I used Gym, swimming pool, restaurant...The staff at this hotel are exceptional, and have excellent cusotmer service skills. They are attentive, and knowledgeable. Next year I will be traveling to San Diego, for sure I will look for a Holiday inn hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Everything in this resort hotel is outstanding. Treated VIP. Arrived very early in the morning and was accommodated and upgraded quickly. Front desk staff are very professional and friendly. This hotel is perfect for business or leisure. Family friendly. Conveniently located near shopping malls and restaurants. Brickbody IHG Platinum Ambassador May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and restaurant. Enjoyed my stay here, usually stay at other Holiday Inn in the area but due to other property being booked I was fortunate to stay at this property and will return in the future. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business travellers I stay here on business almost every week. Service is great and rooms are quiet and comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Staff was more than helpful. They offered to pick up our guest at the airport, saving us from fighting morning traffic in unfamiliar territory. They were helpful in directing us to the shopping areas we wanted to explore. They took the time to answer all questions. Property is conveniently located to great shopping areas! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff The staff were really super nice, with a smile on there face. Acted like their only purpose they had, was to help me. That made me fill good about my day, I departed and tried to share that smile! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected I have stayed in this property before and have always had a positive experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of activities to do!! Great place to stay for the families with younger kids. Can't go wrong with holidome area, plenty of activities to enjoy. If we are in the area, that's where we stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, good amenities Overall, I had a great stay. The restaurant was nice and the food was good. The hotel has a nice center room with pool, basketball/volleyball court, pool tables. Also had a lot of seating. Seemed like a good place to relax. If I am back in the area for work, I will most likely stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had an excellent Stay and was able to Relax I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Rolling Meadows, IL and look forward to returning at this particular Hotel due to the level of comfort and service. Other guests commented on the excellent service as well to confirm my appreciation of service. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars Nice clean room with plenty of towels. Comfy bed and courteous staff. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay & staff The front desk staff were super friendly at check-in and recognized my status as Platinum Elite. The rooms were clean and everything was working great in the room. I wish I would have had time to go into the pool to relax. We did go to the bar both nights we were there and the service was great and affordable. I am looking forward to staying here the next time I'm in the area May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Clean, comfortable stay with excellent breakfast buffet at good value if added to the room. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the front desk staff Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite and the kid's rollaway beds were already in place. We were also given a connecting room for another friends who was traveling with us. The front desk staff were so sincere in explaining this upgrade and everything else about the hotel to us that they actually forgot to hand back my c.card. However, they called a few minutes later to get it back to us. We found ourselves locked out of our room (our fault) and Christie at the front desk came up to our floor and waited with us until someone from maintenance arrived to open the door. She was very patient and worked with the staff to ensure we were taken care of before she left us. The highlight for my son was the free magic show in the holidome. He was chosen as a volunteer and got a few swords stuck through a box on his head! While the decor of the hotel is a bit dated and the holidome area can get busy, the comfy beds and great service made our stay. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We were in the area for a toy show, coin show and to do some shopping. This hotel was convenient and was a good value. The beds were comfortable and we would definitely stay here again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well taken care of Staff was attentive. Minor problems were resolved appropriately. Nice facility and location. Did not use the pool facility, but they looked to be quite nice. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Meetings! Clean rooms, good food and a quality staff made staying at and holding meetings at this property quite pleasurable. The staff is customer focused, attending to the minor problems and the unexpected needs of the customer as those items cropped up. The solutions were always fast, courteous, pleasant and appropriate. The room had a modern, large flat panel tv, internet access was easy and though the bath room was a little dated, it was very clean and worked well. We'll do this property again for more meetings. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Breakfast with fresh fruits, yogurt, bottle water, and etc. Coffee was served as soon as the servers knew what table you would be sitting. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved it! Loved this hotel. The kids lovedf the recreation area (basketball, volleyball,pool table, pool. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice workout room If you are a runner, this hotel has 3 very nice treadmills and I never have to wait to get on one of them. Also have a nice TV in the workout room. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Older hotel that is very well maintained. I enjoyed the visit. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! Loved it! Thank You! Will recommend this property. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Rooms are very comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice holidome The hotel seemed pretty nice, plus they offer 5k points for filing this survey out which is a plus. The sink did leak in the room and I did let the front desk know, they offered to get me another room but it really didn't bother me. Good csr. However you had to go to a different for to get ice. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep. Able to get work done in a quiet atmosphere along with a wonderful comfortable nights sleep. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent- I loved it! This was a very relaxing place to stay. Nicely decorated, secure, and it had everything I needed. I would stay here again. April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading