Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service my overall experience at this hotel was great, Breakfast had a variety of choices. After a long hard day my room was such a refreshing sleep for. everything was great. I will stay again October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY DURING A BUSY WEDDING & FAMILY WEEKEND! First and foremost, I would like to commend the management at Schererville Holiday Inn for being a leader in customer satisfaction. Good leadership starts from the top down. That being said, I would like to mention a few staff members who went above and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable and relaxing. Miriam graciously worked out a nice deal from our family to stay a fair rate. She took the time to explain everything in detail. Sabrina made every effort to ensure we had a pleasant stay and that unclaimed rooms were cancelled without me asking. This was a huge relief in midst of a very active weekend. Both ladies went well above their job scope and I am very grateful for everything they did. The customer satisfaction was not limited to those two ladies as our family encountered several accommodating staff members who made the stay enjoyable. I HIGHLY recommend this location for the quality, location, and EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Rooms were clean, toiletries or replenishments were immediately delivered, the price was fair, and a very understanding/accommodating staff. I can't say enough good stuff about this location and I don't typically encounter this type of experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! Arrived earlier than expected. They made a little extra effort to get me in my room to relax before I had to leave for my meeting. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special Great Location It was a typical Holiday Inn hotel, nothing special. Room was as shown on site, but showing signs of wear. The breakfast was fairly good, coffee was better than most. I had problems with the thermostat and the heater in my room, never got very warm. Once my door closed, I heard little noise. Its location is good, close to shopping, and resturants and walking distance to the movies. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay with or without kids Very quiet hotel, wonderful staff, easy to access for work or leisure, Amazing rooms for parents with kids!! October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Morning Coffee Woke up at 4am looking forward to a hot cup of coffee to get my morning started, but the in room coffee machine didn't work! Tried numerous things but nothing! So I went down stairs to get a cup of hotel lobby coffee - it was last nights coffee and just slightly warm. It had to do. There was a service person downstairs and I told her the problem with the coffee maker and no fresh coffee. She mumbled something and walked away. I went back to my room and was kind of expecting a new coffee maker to show up but it didn't happen. Thank God Dunkin was just down the street! This is a new age of workers! Not everyone sleeps till 6 -7 am! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location. Travelled to Munster, IN for business and stayed at this HIE for the second time. Good amenities at the hotel and located near restaurants. Hotel is very quiet as it isn't next to a highway so you can get a good night's sleep. Will stay here again if I am in the area. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It was a overall good stay. I would stay there again October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 sagging bed the room was nice, clean,but our king size bed sagged in the middle.. my wife called it a "honeymoon" bed because we both keep rolling towards the middle October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Great place to stay for the weekend. There is plenty of places to grab food or a cocktail within walking distance form the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees The front desk staff was professional and had a great sense of humor. Always nice to be greeted the way they do. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, avg breakfast1 Bed was comfortable but my back hurt for most of the day after I stayed. Not sure if the bed was too soft for my back issues or what the problem was! Other than that, it was a good stay! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed 2 nights and were impressed with the cleanliness of every area, including our room. We used the pool and it was clean and well stocked with towels. Breakfast was a perfect start to each day and we will definitely stay at this location again should the need arrise. Also, the staff was very friendly as well. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend All the groom's family and friends stayed at the hotel. They placed everyone on the same floor. The stay was really great. Would go back if in the area again. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Dirty Room I felt that the cleanliness of the room was lacking. Carpet had probably been vacuumed in the immediate area, but when you looked along the base boards, there was probably a couple of years worth of dust and grime on the carpeting. Someone had sprayed or spilled something red on the bathroom door and it hadn't been cleaned. There was one, long, black hair in the tub and one of our handtowels had, I believe, makeup on it. The couch arms were soiled. I would recommend that they start doing a deep clean of a couple of rooms every day - if most of the rooms looked like ours. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Rooms were clean and in good shape just like always! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Your employee and staff went above and beyond their duties to help me and my son in our crisis. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Kim the Front Desk agent is awesome, So is Anthony the General Manager of the Hotel, However, We noticed some young people not so welcoming they need to be trained to avoid being in a conversation with each other and lift their heads to Greet their Guests, Otherwise, A great stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit near Chicago Close enough to friends and the big city of Chicago. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay The room and hotel in general was AMAZING!! I checked in and Sabrina was so nice and welcoming. The 2nd shift person, Eddie was so accommodating. I was only able to make it to breakfast one of days I stayed but the staff in the morning were all so friendly. I was greeted with a smile from everyone. The food was tasty as well. I would send all my family to this hotel as a first choice!!!!!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well maintained normally during a hotel stay the issue is how well the staff responds to needs - in this case there were no needs because everything was in place and everything worked! no complaints August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well done! Would recommend staying at this HIE, the room was very nice quite and cool, no issues. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. This is a very good example of what a Holiday Inn Express should be. Other Holiday Inn Express should benchmark themselves off this one. Stayed in one in Mississippi recently and these two are day and night August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and GREAT service Very easy to locate. Awesome staff and management. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit In town for a wedding....the hotel was great. The Staff was awesome especially Mirium (sp??). We woke up Sat morning to an area power outage. There stood the staff with flashlights and coffee at 7:30am. Staff were roaming the halls with flashlights as guests emerged from their rooms. Later that day a torrential rain storm hit....cars across the street were submerged under water. Once again the staff reacted with towels by the front desk and assisted guests as needed. For all the issues mother nature provided this hotel and its staff were there to assist. Hot tub, pool, breakfast, cleaning staff, front desk staff, maintenance staff...all great. Great place. Highly recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Pillows too full--I woke up with a neck ache. The bed was hard to get comfortable on. the area around the toilet in the bathroom was dirty when we arrived to the room. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as good Stayed here a few years ago and loved it. Not as impressed this time. The mattresses were not good at all. So that is the biggest negative comment I have. Plus I was charged more than the rate on my confirmation and had to bring it to their attention and then wait for them to sort it out. Thinking maybe I should have been offered points or something for this. And they said this happens often...that the rate they charge is not the same as the rate on the IHG website. This should NEVER happen. Breakfast was good. Room was adequate....okay on cleanliness but not perfect. Location is good...right at the junction of Highway 41 and 30. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and service, however Everything was lovely except the noise coming from the dining area after l am. Why did I have to sign the quiet time document? August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and nice service I was offered a room upgrade...I guess as a rewards memeber. awesome room. Hotel looked very new and very well kept. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The price was medium to a little high range, but had a great stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day away from the children Me and my husband really enjoyed ourselves we had free dinner and free breakfast the room was really nice it was quiet and we had no interruption it was a nice vacation from our busy lifestyles and we were also celebrating our wedding anniversary which was great August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Stay Hotel is very clean, rooms were very spacious. Bedding was great, several choices of pillows on the bed. I will certainly stay at this hotel again August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>