Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff with great service. Stay was comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service! The room itself was fine. Neat, clean, comfortable. When I came home the next day I realized that I was missing a teddy bear. I've had this teddy bear since the day I was born (I'm 27 now), and I take it EVERYWHERE with me. It holds a lot of sentimental value and is extremely important to me. The first few times I called, no one answered the phone. When I finally did get a hold of someone they didn't even bother to check the lost and found. They simply said it wasn't there and left it at that. I don't know what the policy on lost items is, but the staff was very inconsiderate, and didn't even bother to look. I don't know if I truly did leave it there or not but someone could have at least checked instead of just saying "no". June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Super Service Our room was very nice, extra quite, with everything you could need. Breakfast was one of the nicest at HIE we have experienced. Good area, places to eat within walking distance June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room and Friendly Staff I was very pleased with the quietness of the hotel. The comfort of the room altogether made my stay very pleasant. The housekeeping department did a nice job of keeping my room clean and fresh smelling. I'd highly recommend staying at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use cash at check in we had cash and our debit card did not have much money on it as the next day was payday we had to go to wal mart to get a card was not good after driving 300 miles you should reconsider your policy June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean rooms, great service. Lots to do around this location. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying Wi-Fi ads This particular hotel has chosen to make the "free" Wi-Fi connection not free at all. A user has to view an ad for Austin Texas of all places before getting onto the internet and is then interrupted every few minutes to view the same ad before continuing to use the internet. This was TOTALLY unacceptable. Also, the bed was hard. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Richmond, KY on our way to and from Schereville and the bed was very comfortable. Those were the only two good night's sleep we had on the trip. We will not stay at this hotel in the future - and we have stayed there several times in the past. They are apparently not maintaining the hotel properly. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomodations Comfortable beds, decent free wifi, nice indoor hot tub and pool-- breakfast selection is your standard fare for continental free offerings, nothing special. I would stay here again. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay…again! I never wrote a review of a place or a hotel before but I think this place really deserves a recognition. This is the second time that my family stayed in this hotel and like last year, we had a great stay! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, I cannot find a reason to complain about anything. All the staff we met were all very friendly and accommodating. I can't help but notice every simple gesture of kindness…the receptionists who were jolly and nice, the housekeeping staff who was very respectful and even the maintenance guy (I think) holding the elevator for us. The bed was very comfortable that it was so hard to get up in the morning. The free breakfast had more then enough selections, the pool was very clean. The whole atmosphere of the place was just cozy! Everything was better than I expected! We are only an hour away from this place and we don't really need to stay overnight, but hey, the getaway experience was worth every penny :) April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the choice of pillows and the pancake maker My husband and I found the room and the staff to be above average. Our stay was a wonderful experience. The breakfast choices and the breakfast room were exceptional. We didn't find anything we were dissatisfied with. I highly recommend this location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Hotel is beautiful! Great room, very clean. Comfy beds. Super clean pool. Extensive breakfast bar. Had an issue with the temperature in the room and all it took was a mention of this for the staff to exceed my expectations in how they handled it. Would definatly go back and also staty at this Hotel in other cities. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Man Travel a lot, so I have some experience in all sorts of Hotels. Will always stay here unless they are booked up. I have only one complaint. Internet is buggy. That is my biggest feature at a Hotel. I work, watch Netflix and relax to streaming music. The other night I waited all night downloading some needed software and after 2 hrs it flakes out at last minute. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I have no complaints about this inn. It is as expected that is why I choose to stay there. The only problem I experienced were the people next door talking to loudly and playing their t.v. to loud at 2 and 3 in the morning. It interrupted my sleep. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly & outgoing. Service was great Very friendly and outgoing staff. Liisa helped me with a gym membership and places to eat. Great team overall. Very clean rooms and excellent breakfast. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast highlight Breakfast was the highlight of this stay, need better pillows and towels though. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable room placement for following weeks reservations When checking out on 1/17/14, I requested a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, I was told it wouldn't be a problem, when I checked in on 1/20/14, I was placed on the 4th floor, there were not to many guest, I asked her why they put me on the 4th floor, she explained that I should have requested my preference when I checked out last Friday "I DID". The Television in the breakfast room has not worked for over a month, the hall ways were extremely cold and not heated, the employees park in the Handy Cap parking and under the Canopy over night with out regard to the customers needs. This has been one of my least satisfactory stays I have ever had and may just be the last stay in any of the Holiday Inn Chains, I'm sure that one of your competitors would be willing to give a little respect then what I have seen there. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Always a great stay in Schererville, IN. Staff is always great January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent stay. Good hotel service. Nice hotel in small town. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite spot We stay here every time we are in town. My nieces love to come over and use the pool. It is always worth booking. Great breakfast and some of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in besides mine at home. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great Great location on US Rt 30 between Il. 394 and US 41 in Schererville Indiana. Clean, spacious room and quiet!! We spent a very comfortable Christmas night there and have stayed there a time or two in the past. Lots of good food choices very close by. Highly recommend. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The was a great place to stay. Staff was great and it was close to everything you need. We were always greeted when entering and leaving and the front desk staff were great at helping us find different places to eat. It was close enough to enter and leave, yet away from the highway enough not to hear the noise December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is what a hotel stay should be like. From the time walking in the door to the time I got to my room was under 2 minutes. Gave them my name at the front desk and they had everything ready to go for me. They even had upgraded me to a Jacuzzi suite without asking for it. My room was right next to the front door so it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. The room itself was clean and everything was in working order. The towels in the room were some of the nicest towels I've ever gotten at a hotel. I used the Jacuzzi tub and the best part about it was that they had enough hot water to fill it up and use it. Most of these I have gotten before got cold before they got filled up. This one I actually had to run cold water in before I was able to get into it. They also have a pool with a hot tub that is attached to it. It is in a nice area and everything there was clean as well. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express stuff which is good for being included. If I'm in this area again I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay We were recent guests at the Holiday Inn Express in Schereville, Indiana, arriving late on a bitter cold evening over the Thanksgiving holiday. While the weather was a cold 20 degrees, the reception, accommodations, and professionalism could not have been warmer. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The housekeeping staff friendly, accommodating and very efficient. The food service lady was wonderful and the breakfast offerings surprisingly offered an abundant array of good wholesome foods. The front desk staff and particularly the manager, Ed, was always friendly, helpful with directions and local suggestions and very mindful of guest comfort and well being. An excellent stay at a very well managed hotel. Thank you. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern amenitiesl clean & comfortable We arrived running late to a formal function & were greeted warmly & quickly checked-in. Staff was friendly, helpful & professional. We enjoyed a great night's sleep & a nice breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be back! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome guest services From check in to check, I was treated more as a guest instead of a customer. Eddie was very knowledgeable about places to eat and wine down. Sabrina is very sweet and went the extract miles for my staff and other in the hotel. I even saw her pulling a mop bucket to pool early to do a clean up. Knowing that she is expecting, she still did her job with a smile. Penny is so was so helpful, she got a pitch for me, so I can defrost my camper shell, that was froze shut. She always had a smile on her face and made sure that fruits, hot coffee, milks and so on, was stock up for early raiser. Mariana, help with the speedy check in and out. Thank you all for everything. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice! My husband and I stayed here overnight for some down time. The location is nice. There is lots around the area. Breakfast was ok. Cinnamon Rolls were great. Staff was friendly. Our jacuzzi was not clean, which really bothered me. I ended up cleaning it myself. I called the desk and reported it late that night. The next morning I told the front desk clerk, and she compensated us. That's customer service! We will stay here again when we are in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! From the time the friendly receptionist (a young man) greeted us at the desk to the morning when we left, my stay was just great. Very clean room, bathroom was clean with a nice shower (good water flow instead of a few drops at a time!!) and good quality towels. Yes the details are important!!! Really good breakfast - geat cinamon rolls and I loved the biscuits with gravy over scrambled eggs - all hot and tasty. I will come again when in the area - might even drive a little out of the way to get there. The desk also recommended a great place for dinner for our group. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting Stay When I made our reservations I stated for the Merrillville location instead of Scherville. When I realized my mistake I called the Reservation Department and Shantel helped me a great deal. She was so through and changed my rooms, noted additional requests, and was so sweet. All our requests were met when we arrived and our stay was great. My stay was due to the death of my sister and when I explained this Shantel she made me aware of the bereavement discount. Which really helped with 3 rooms. She was very patient with me and made sure everything was taken care of. Thank you for a stay that was made more comforting and relaxing considering our circumstances. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations Hotel is in a good area for amenities and close to highways. The hotel is well run, clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast was always ready and well stocked. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Took away from being away from our kids At first look the room was nice, We had to clean the jacuzzi before we got in, it had a lot of curly hairs in it. Also between 3am and 4:30am someone above us was so loud we couldn't sleep. Old food was all over and under the front stand of tv. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>