Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great Great location on US Rt 30 between Il. 394 and US 41 in Schererville Indiana. Clean, spacious room and quiet!! We spent a very comfortable Christmas night there and have stayed there a time or two in the past. Lots of good food choices very close by. Highly recommend. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The was a great place to stay. Staff was great and it was close to everything you need. We were always greeted when entering and leaving and the front desk staff were great at helping us find different places to eat. It was close enough to enter and leave, yet away from the highway enough not to hear the noise December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is what a hotel stay should be like. From the time walking in the door to the time I got to my room was under 2 minutes. Gave them my name at the front desk and they had everything ready to go for me. They even had upgraded me to a Jacuzzi suite without asking for it. My room was right next to the front door so it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. The room itself was clean and everything was in working order. The towels in the room were some of the nicest towels I've ever gotten at a hotel. I used the Jacuzzi tub and the best part about it was that they had enough hot water to fill it up and use it. Most of these I have gotten before got cold before they got filled up. This one I actually had to run cold water in before I was able to get into it. They also have a pool with a hot tub that is attached to it. It is in a nice area and everything there was clean as well. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express stuff which is good for being included. If I'm in this area again I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay We were recent guests at the Holiday Inn Express in Schereville, Indiana, arriving late on a bitter cold evening over the Thanksgiving holiday. While the weather was a cold 20 degrees, the reception, accommodations, and professionalism could not have been warmer. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The housekeeping staff friendly, accommodating and very efficient. The food service lady was wonderful and the breakfast offerings surprisingly offered an abundant array of good wholesome foods. The front desk staff and particularly the manager, Ed, was always friendly, helpful with directions and local suggestions and very mindful of guest comfort and well being. An excellent stay at a very well managed hotel. Thank you. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern amenitiesl clean & comfortable We arrived running late to a formal function & were greeted warmly & quickly checked-in. Staff was friendly, helpful & professional. We enjoyed a great night's sleep & a nice breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be back! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome guest services From check in to check, I was treated more as a guest instead of a customer. Eddie was very knowledgeable about places to eat and wine down. Sabrina is very sweet and went the extract miles for my staff and other in the hotel. I even saw her pulling a mop bucket to pool early to do a clean up. Knowing that she is expecting, she still did her job with a smile. Penny is so was so helpful, she got a pitch for me, so I can defrost my camper shell, that was froze shut. She always had a smile on her face and made sure that fruits, hot coffee, milks and so on, was stock up for early raiser. Mariana, help with the speedy check in and out. Thank you all for everything. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice! My husband and I stayed here overnight for some down time. The location is nice. There is lots around the area. Breakfast was ok. Cinnamon Rolls were great. Staff was friendly. Our jacuzzi was not clean, which really bothered me. I ended up cleaning it myself. I called the desk and reported it late that night. The next morning I told the front desk clerk, and she compensated us. That's customer service! We will stay here again when we are in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! From the time the friendly receptionist (a young man) greeted us at the desk to the morning when we left, my stay was just great. Very clean room, bathroom was clean with a nice shower (good water flow instead of a few drops at a time!!) and good quality towels. Yes the details are important!!! Really good breakfast - geat cinamon rolls and I loved the biscuits with gravy over scrambled eggs - all hot and tasty. I will come again when in the area - might even drive a little out of the way to get there. The desk also recommended a great place for dinner for our group. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting Stay When I made our reservations I stated for the Merrillville location instead of Scherville. When I realized my mistake I called the Reservation Department and Shantel helped me a great deal. She was so through and changed my rooms, noted additional requests, and was so sweet. All our requests were met when we arrived and our stay was great. My stay was due to the death of my sister and when I explained this Shantel she made me aware of the bereavement discount. Which really helped with 3 rooms. She was very patient with me and made sure everything was taken care of. Thank you for a stay that was made more comforting and relaxing considering our circumstances. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations Hotel is in a good area for amenities and close to highways. The hotel is well run, clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast was always ready and well stocked. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Took away from being away from our kids At first look the room was nice, We had to clean the jacuzzi before we got in, it had a lot of curly hairs in it. Also between 3am and 4:30am someone above us was so loud we couldn't sleep. Old food was all over and under the front stand of tv. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite Express Properties This is by far one of my favorite HIE properties to visit. The staff is very friendly, the rooms and the property are very clean and it's very close to one of my favorite hibachi restaurants. I do a lot of work for Ford plants that are in the area and I opt to stay at this place instead of the ones closers to the plants because of how much I like this place. Definitely worth the extra 15 minute drive. The biggest downside for me is that I'm an avid gamer and the wireless internet never performs well here. Recently I've been trying to use wired internet at IHG hotels and have had more success but I have yet to try that out at this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT EXPERIENCE NICE ROOM, great stay, slept well and enjoyed the movies still in theater October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the bsst This Holiday Inn Express changed my mind about Holiday Inn Express! What a great place to stay with friendly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool, great breakfast, and plenty of free parking. It is located just off US 30 but there is not a trace of road noise. The neighborhood is nice so that you do not have to fear for your life just to get there. A great value for the money! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice big room and good service The location was close to where I had to do business and the room was very large, great for relaxing. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND EASE OF ACCESS ANOTHER NICE HI EXPRESS. WE HAVE BEEN VERY FORTUNATE IN OUR TRAVELS TO GET GREAT ACCOMMENDATION AND EXCELLENT STAFF. WE WILL BE STAYING IN ANOTHER HI EXPRESS TOMORROW NIGHT AND ALWAYS CAN EXPECT GREAT SERVICE. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke filled room and overcharged As soon as I walked into the room, I was overwhelmed by the smell of smoke. I walked directly out to the desk and told the man. He offered to move us but didn't seem overly accommodating to do so. He did say that if it became overwhelming to let him know. I suppose if I would have switched rooms my stay would have been much more pleasant. That is my fault I admit. But the fact that they even allowed a room to smell like that and tried to place a guest in there is disgusting. After I checked out, I did not receive a final receipt. I only had the one from when I checked in. When I checked my bank account the next day, I had been charged $20 extra. I would think that if some fee had changed, they would have told me upon checkout when they swiped my card. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic curtains We have stayed at your location many times. We have family in the area and stay at least 4 times a year and usually more. My kids and grandkids love the pool and just staying at the "hotel" as our 4 year old would say. On the curtain situation they do not close completely in any room we have stayed. We try and overlay them, put pillows to hold them, and just see the sunlight in the am. I had planned to bring some clothespins to keep them closed but forgot!! Maybe you could provide clips of some kind to keep them closed. Whoever sold you on the idea they close was a good salesperson. Food for thought!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed & great service Front desk staff were very kind and always greeted us. Clean rooms, always had plenty of towels and breakfast was nice. We were there a week and you had to ask for bedding to be changed. It wasn't done on a daily basis. They have a nice pool & hot tub. Several selections for eating areas close. There is a cute bar up the road called Finnegans which was friendly. Boston's resturant was really good. It really helped that the hotel had a computer room. We were able to print off a map for places we wanted to see in Chicago! They also provide a laundry room which helped because my husband was there for work so I was able to do up his dirty clothes before traveling back to Oklahoma! A plus! Parking was nice and well lit for late hour return. It's a safe area and I would recommend staying here. Thanks Baker Corp for a nice week stay and visit to Chicago! Hope we can return! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is a 10 Our experience during our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was fantastic! We would rate this hotel a 10 from check in to check out. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom I stayed using my priority points. The bathroom was not fully useable, and my wife and I were a little surprised. This is the first time that I was not completely satisfied. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and pillows. I have stayed here three times in the last few months and have not been disappointed. Beds/rooms are comfortable and I esp enjoy receiving the local paper on the weekends. Not close to expressway access but great local amenities. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY and LOUD!! The windows were filthy, and stairway carpet was some of the dirtiest I've ever seen, the overall cleanliness was poor. There were loud parties/fights going on from 2:00am - 4:30am. One of my worst experiences at a Holiday Inn!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here 7 days to visit my sister, and it was wonderful! Clariissa was our housekeeper for most of the time and treated us like royalty! The people at the front desk like Miriam and Becky never failed to say Hello with a big smile as we came back to the room. Overall, one of the best experiences we have ever had staying in a hotel/motel!!!! Thanks for making our stay so great! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable stay overall. Stayed one night as stop over on our way home from trip out west. Very relaxing and close to many restaurants and stores. Would stay again. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room not happy with the staff When I made the reservations I gave my rewards number and reserved 3 rooms, 2 king and 1 double. The morning of our arrival I received a call from my girlfriend which had one of the rooms and told me that I had 1 king and 2 double rooms. I called the hotel and spoke to a lady at the front desk and all she kepted saying was I reserved 1 king and 2 double. I had copies of my reservations and it stated I had 2 kings and 1 double. She was not very pleasant to deal with. When I did check in the person at the desk at that time was very nice and I did get the rooms that I did reserve. Then to find out I was not credited for the rooms on my rewards account which I did take care of that on Monday. Plus I wasn't even recognised as a rewards club member. I have never had to go through all this trouble with any of your other hotels. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too pricey Upon checking into my room I was surprised to find one king bed. I was expecting two queen beds as a friend was also staying in the room with me. I was also surprised to find that I was in a "kids" suite - another room with two twin beds - since I was not traveling with children. For the price of the room neither of us had any desire to sleep in a twin bed - not to mention that both twin beds looked as if they had indeed been made up by children, i.e., quilts very haphazard and rumpled, bed skirts caught up in between the mattress, etc. I called the front desk within a couple of minutes of checking in to see if I could have another room with two queen beds. I was informed that I would not be able to move to a different room. The room itself was in need of some updating. The bed skirt had quite a number of stains so even if it had been recently cleaned it still appeared dirty. The chair was pretty grungy looking - not very inviting to sit in. The glass shelf holding the towels in the bathroom was dusty and looked as if it had not seen any Windex in some time. The breakfast buffet which was available until 9:30 a.m. was pretty well picked over at 8:50 a.m. when we got there. Over all, I think that this is an extremely pricey hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in area We recently had a 5 night stay in this hotel and were very well pleased. We booked directly with the hotel since we were not familiar with it and had questions. From beginning to end the service of the staff was excellent. The room size was generous and clean. The breakfast was nice and varied from morning to morning. We had no complaints throughout our stay. We have stayed in at least 4 different hotels in the local area when visiting family This was the best value by far and equal to or better than all the others. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion My Mom,sister,sister in law and I needed to find a good place for our reunion and we were sold on the friendliness and openness of the manager and hotel planner Ellen right away. Everything went very smoothly,the rooms were as expected and check ins were all smooth and meeting room was very nice and set up as we requested. No complaints from any of the people who attended. Very Happy!! July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to sleep This is a problem with all hotels, but the AC units need to be fixed so that you can get a good nights sleep without the constant roar when it comes on. July 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>