• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MUNICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nymphenburg Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Munich international airport
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Erding thermal baths
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Allianz Arena - Bayern Munich stadium
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park open to residents only. A fee of Eur 10.00 applies for 24h. If you interested in longterm parking please enquire about our "park, sleep and fly"-package with up to 15 days of parking inclusive when booking your room.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy warm Bavarian hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport hotel in Schwaig village, a 8-minute journey by hotel shuttle (fee) from Munich Airport.

Soak up the evening sunshine with a locally brewed Erdinger Weissbeer on the wooden terrace. Our modern hotel is just 4km from Munich International Airport & the first shuttle leaves at 4:35 am, so you won't have to worry about catching your early morning flight. Freshen up in your air-conditioned guest room, & keep in touch
View More

Enjoy warm Bavarian hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport hotel in Schwaig village, a 8-minute journey by hotel shuttle (fee) from Munich Airport.

Soak up the evening sunshine with a locally brewed Erdinger Weissbeer on the wooden terrace. Our modern hotel is just 4km from Munich International Airport & the first shuttle leaves at 4:35 am, so you won't have to worry about catching your early morning flight. Freshen up in your air-conditioned guest room, & keep in touch with wireless Internet throughout the Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport hotel.

Help yourself to mouthwatering pastries & German meats & cheeses at our complimentary buffet breakfast served from 4am in the Great Room. Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport's Touchdown Sports Bar & Restaurant provides a chic location to mingle over delicious beers from the local Erdinger Brewery & freshly baked homemade pizza.

Visit the lovely town of Erding or head for thrilling water slides, relaxing saunas & healing thermal pools at Europe's largest spa Therme Erding 10km from the hotel. Oktoberfest sees colossal tents on Munich's Theresienwiese Square open up to serve amber beers, spit roasts & wurst sausage.

Conferences at the state-of-the art Munich Trade Fair Center is just a 40-minute drive away. You can host your presentation on one of Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport's 4 naturally lit meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet.

View Less
Features
The shuttle service will transport you in 5-10 min. to the hotel for € 5.00 per person. Children below 18 years travel free of charge. Shuttle service is available from 04:35 am to 23:25 am . The shuttle commutes every 30 minutes at the following stops at the airport: Central area (MAC) - stop 7, Terminal 2 (Star Alliance) - stop 11.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bewertung Bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel gewesen werde dieses weiterempfehlen. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Wifi Unfortunately the WiFi didn't work in our room (#814), even though we especially asked for in advance and also paid for it. When checking out the receptionist just thanked us for telling them, that it isn't working... They didn't refund us the extra WiFi fee we paid in advance... October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hilty13 Stayed for the oktober fest.the hotel was brilliant. Staff were extreemly helpful. The rooms were really nice. Beds very comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay in an holiday inn again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stock hotel but nothing special OK for the purposes required. Constant check-in queue is irritating. Check-in for IHG Rewards Club Members not occupied. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooking Issues I realize I stayed there during the busiest time of the year, but I always do. This is my annual trip to Munich. So I was disappointed when the room I thought I booked, a two bed, double town room was "unavailable". The staff was very nice and apologized, wanted to accommodate me but of course the entire hotel is booked. I don't blame the hotel or the staff but whatever company policy or website glitch that offers me a double bed room at booking when one is not available for me. That is the reason I can't give the room/comfort anymore than 3 stars. The room is actually quite comfortable. Just not the room I booked October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience positive We stayed at hotel Holiday Inn for 1 night. It was a positive experience and I would recommend it to other travelers . Good location ,good food and services. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very small bed The hotel was nice and very clean. The first nights room the bed was like a child's bed. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Inexpensive Place to Stay I have stayed at this property a few times over the years. It offers a very good value for Munich and is within walking distance to Marienplatz and other attractions. It is easy to catch the S-0bahn from here. The only drawbacks are no on-premises work out facilities and there tends to be long check-in and check-out lines, or even to ask a simple question. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel The room was clean and tidy. The reception staff was efficient and I had no problems, neither during check in nor during check out.The breakfast room was a bit too crowded and loud for my comfort though is was early morning. One cannot just laze around during breakfast but the breakfast buffet has a good European choice.Out stay was comfortable and I would stay there again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and reasonable service Not a bad hotel. Trouble with laundry service and a hard time getting anyone to answer the telephone, but room was comfortable and location was very good. Reasonable rate considering it was during Ocktoberfest. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The interior of the hotel is lovely and immaculate. Spotless throughout. In spite of Octoberfest going on and being extremely busy staff bent over backwards to everyone in our party making sure all our needs were met. We were all pleasantly surprised by this hotel are are sure you will be also. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Munich September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel similar to most, but reception lacking Hotel was generally on a par with most, but was very disappointed with the elite check-in, only staffed by one person who was busy for 10-15 minutes checking a group in, then walked off totally ignoring me. All other desks were busy, but everyone else got served first, may as well take down the elite check in sign as it seems to be for decoration only. Cleaner let themselves in very early Sunday morning, only just got out of bathroom in time to stop them, unfortunately was sharing room so couldn't lock door. Being platinum card holder requested late check out but turned down because hotel was too busy. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated The Hotel is well located, but after staying in more modern Holiday Inn Hotels, we found this one a bit dated and tired. Comfortable rooms and Beds and with one exception the staff were extremely courteous. Hotel generally very busy and noisy in reception and bar, maybe due to coach loads arriving and departing. "Upgrade" was no different to our friends standard room, except for being on a higher floor. Perhaps someone can tell me the difference? September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I had a good stay and the hotel is very close to the inner city of Munich, which is very practical. The hotel looks very nice, expecially the lobby area, and the staff is friendly and quick to assist. If there is one thing to complain about, it is that there were no electrical outlets next to the bed (for charging a phone). But the fact that that's the only complaint I can think of, really says a lot. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin and parking horrible No concept of elite checkin as there is always a Line at the desk. Ramp and space under awning packed with rude taxi drivers. We were blocked in and I could not exit car and wife had to remove luggage as no one from the hotel could help with bags or control The taxi drivers. Parking at the gas station next door poorly marked and once in the driveways became blocked making exit very difficult. Checkout. Was similarly stressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not much in the area for eating options and hotel restaurant not impressive. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enspannter Aufenthalt in München Gute Parkmöglichkeit, freundliche Mitarbeiter und die gut zu Fuß erreichbare Innenstadt, machen das Munich City Center zum idealen Hotel für einen München Trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett - aber nicht verschließbare Fenster Ich bin wöchentlich im Holiday Inn und im Großen und Ganzen auch sehr zufrieden. Die Zimmer sind gut - und insbesondere die Betten sind top. Beste Schlafqualität garantiert. In der letzten Woche war ich allerdings im 8.Stock untergebracht - und da ließ sich in meinem Zimmer das Fenster nicht schließen (nur "zuschieben"). Das war ein wenig gewöhnungsbefürftig. Insgesamt gesehen komme ich gerne zurück, bevorzugt dann aber im sechsten oder siebten Stockwerk. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a good stay and can definitely recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Internet ever The best thing in this hotel is the location, they have no real priority check in for gold or platinum members as you have to queue everytime you need to even ask about something other than check-in and check-out tiem and there is always long queue. The internet didn't work using the family name and room number as it should be and I had to go every day to get an internet code and stay in the queue and even with the code the connection was not always working, it logs you in and you get a message saying "your internet connectin is active and now you can browse to any page you like" then when you browse it gets you back to the same login paege with the same message which was really annoying, however, when you are connected finally the speed is decent. in geenral the hotel is nice and the people are trying to be friendly but i think the staff especially at the front desk are over loaded and surely the management has to consider more people for the front desk to avoid all these queues. if I will go again to this hotel it will be only because of the location September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay for business I had very nice stay and impression during my business trip to Munich. Comfortable room with all you need and good housekeeping, meeting facilities, fiendly staff. Perfect location in a quiet place, next to convenient shopping center Motorama and with perfect access to the city center within 7-10 minutes, especially convenient to reach S-bahn via closed gallery at rainy weather.I had really nothing to complain about. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I checked in to Holiday Inn Munich on a Thursday, and got a room right away although it was only 1 o'clock in the afternoon. The check in process was fast and easy. The room is fine, and what you'd expect at the price you're paying. The shower in my room was a little worn out, and needs some fixing to be up to scratch. The pool is a nice place to have a swim, but not a place to sit and relax. The pool area is sterile and not cozy. The building itself is very dull and grey, but if you get a room on the right floor in the right angle, you actually get a good view of the city. The breakfast offers a wide range of choices. All in all it's good value for money. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Service We were welcomed by Utip - very warm check-in process accompanied with a smile and humor. Room was big and clean, breakfast was very good with special care for Non Gluten needs. Location is great as on top of the train station (2 stations from the city center) and also within walking distance. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 0room had smell of cigarette smoke Room had cigarette smoke smell. In reception always cue. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The location of the hotel is fine for a stay in Munich. The reception staff are good. The breakfast room staff are good. There are not enough reception staff members to deal with such a busy hotel. Lines are too long at reception. The only problem is the filling of the hotel with Middle Eastern families whose culture is so different that it makes life very uncomfortable for other guests who wish to sleep at night. The hotel is very aware of this problem. It is every summer. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average service but excellent breakfast I will start by stating that the Hotel staff is very helpful. The main problem we have experienced is the lack of phone service by hotel staff. We returned to our room to find it unlocked, left open by the cleaning staff. Moreover, we were 4 in the room and were given only 2 sets of towels. When we tried contacting the hotel staff by phone, no one answered, even after 15 minutes. The breakfast is great with a large variety of food fit for everyone needs. The hotel was very friendly providing a breakfast in a bag for our early checkout morning hour. When arriving by car, consider parking outside, not in the underground park under the Hotel. The hotel does not refund or provide any discount for it. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Feedback Hi, I have 2 comments: 1. Although I have ordered (and I have a formal conformation for this) 1 room for 2 adults plus 2 kids, while I was checked in they didn't know about it. The first night they didn't have baby bed for us so we slept all together in one bed. 2. The room was clean and comfort, however the overall Cleanliness of the hotel is quite poor (specially the floors corridors) Besides all was fine and comfort. Regards Haim August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hmm.... It's my second time experience to stay hear andI stayed one night at IHG member floor. The hotel is well showing "priority" for IHG member, like check-in counter and room floor, but I really did not feel the priority as "IHG Elite" . I also could not have rewards club points.(i forgot to claim, also). So I can recommend the hotel to tour package stay and IHG members for comfortable stay, but would not recommend to IHG Elite..... August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but... Great location if you want to see the "Deutsches Museum" and the Town. The hotel was very busy with check in and out. Had to wait for my room. Staff looked overwhelmed by the amount of guests arriving. Breakfast a mess, not enough tables. IT staff great, Mr. Schiffer sorted my internet connection out. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Double billed We reserved this room with our Holiday Inn reward points, yet a room charge is on our credit card. At checkout we were told that since our room was paid for with reward points, and we owed nothing, there was no paper receipt. While emails to the hotel have gone unanswered, Holiday inn rewards customer service, confirmed we were actually billed for a room, and is currently requesting a correction / credit from the hotel. Otherwise, very convenient hotel, in same complex as train, and our room had great view of the city. Before our arrival the reservation specialist was very helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by schlechter Schlaf durch hohe Lärmbelästigung kann dieses Hotel leider nicht weiterempfehlen, da ich wegen der hohen Lärmbelästigungen so gut wie nicht schlafen konnte. August 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Ideally located 5min from the airport
Ideally located 5min from the airport
Select to close.
Ideally located 5min from the airport Information about Munich provided at the front office Your value for money hotel at Munich airport A warm and friendly welcome
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading