• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the hotel. A 30.00 dollar, nonrefundable depoit is required per stay for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Don's Specialty Meats
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Cajun Harley Davidson
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
La Maison de Begnaud
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is available at no additional cost. Parking for tour/school buses, recreational vehicles, and trucks w/trailers is available for guests at the rear of hotel. Please call or inquire at Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5102

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville.

Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don’s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.

For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette’s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience.

Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority.

View Less
Features
Festivals! Festivals! Festivals! The fall season brings food, fun & festivals. You name it, we do it here and we do it big!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hospitality By far this is one of the best IHG locations I have stayed at... and I stay 200 days a year on the road... This hotel goes above and beyond to ensure you have a pleasant stay... The desk clerk was very upbeat and even the morning breakfast lady welcomed me with a warm good morning and was very attentive to my needs... Staff at this hotel enjoy and take great pride in their jobs at this hotel.... I would like to sum it up with a Hearty "Well Done" August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great place to stay. Kinda hard to see from interstate, but worth seeking out. Breakfast was good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pets and friendly service Good sleep and rest and can't beat the location for eating out and easy for the pets. The staff is very good and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Traveling from Oklahoma to Florida on vacation. i always look for Holiday Inn express when I travel. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad. Not what I've expected from HIE. I have always been pleased with my other HIE stay, but this place did not meet the standard of the other HIE I had been. Dining room was always chaotic because the space was too small. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfoftable room and bed The facility was clean and homey. The front desk was helpfull about asnwering questions about local restaurants and services. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exeptional Customer Service by Adele Check-in was very easy and Adele was very friendly and informed us of all the amenities that were available to us. After getting settled in I went to the front desk to see if there were guest laundry facilities. Adele informed me there were none, but she could see that they get done if I would bring the laundry to her. My husband and I took the laundry to her and by the time we returned from Landry's for dinner she had them all done and folded. This was so awesome! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Loved the people, very friendly and welcoming. Will stay here each time I pass through. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover en route to New Orleans This was a great hotel to stop at en route to New Orleans from San Antonio, TX. We were welcomed with a note from the property manager for being an IHG member and loved the cat (Mama). The hotel is situated perfectly for travelers wanting to visit some plantations before heading into New Orleans. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PETS COULD STAY AT HOTEL HOTEL ACCEPTS PETS WHICH IS A PLUS FOR PEOPLE TRAVELING WITH ANIMALS. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. LOCATION OF HOTEL WAS GREAT. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on I-10 This is a great place to stay. If you're not an IHG rewards member, join and stay here next time you need a stop along I-10 in Louisiana. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly I came in late at night and was quickly checked-in and assigned a room. The clerks gave me a room on the ground floor near the side door so that I could easily bring in my bicycle. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep This was the best HIX on our latest trip. It was quiet, clean and staff was accommodating and friendly. Definitely will stay again on our next trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Air conditioning in room did not work well. Nights sleep was not good due to the fact that room was too warm. Notified front desk on check out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cat Lovers This hotel saved a cat and her kittens and are now taking care of "MAMMA" the mother cat . Thank you Hotel has an excellent location off the freeway and quite with Landry's restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance, July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneasy Stay This is the only hotel i have ever stayed at, with air conditioning, that is infested with mosquitos. This is the third and unfortunately, last time I will stay here. I could not sit and work atmyco mputer or relax and watch televisioin without mosquitos constantly bothering and biting me. I had left he car windows cracked for a little air circulation. When I opened the car door to leave the next morningthecar, was full of mosquitos!!!! i have NEVER experienced anything like this in my life. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Personnel. This was our third stay and as before, the personnel and facility was excellent. The breakfast is also good. I suggest you find a way to may the bacon and sausage less greasy. The bacon also is cooked beyond crispy. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room accomodations We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning service assisted us with whatever we needed. The breakfast was really good, I looked forward to it every morning. The only complaint I had was that the room took awhile to cool off, but once it did, it was comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the guest room and bathroom I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the guestroom and bathroom. Access to the premises was a little tricky, but the parking lot was adequate. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I enjoyed my stay at the Henderson Holiday Inn Express. The grounds July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient everything was good. Do not like to write about things that are not necessary like this requirement, July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Great get away for the night...rested well, very clean and enjoyed the pool and a good nights sleep July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breaux Bridge Holiday Inn Express I was extremely satisfied with my stay here. The room was clean and the breakfast bar was excellent. Atmosphere was very nice, quiet so could work and sleep well at night.Entire staff very friendly and nice. Very responsive to all my questions or inquiries. Hotel had feeling of security and it was well kept inside and out and was very clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Cajun Country and stay here This is not a resort hotel where one would spend a week in the lap of luxury. It is a great hotel if you need to spend the night or weekend if you're in town to hear some great cajun and zydeco music or taking in one of the many area festivals. We spend the night here several times a year when visiting for fun events. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and equipped with nice amenities. The parking lot is well-lit (As the music usually plays well into the night and we're late getting in.). The pool area is always clean as is the breakfast area. We'll definately stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not super clean Staff super friendly & helpful. Bed clean & comfy. Nice furniture. But carpet, elevator floor looked dirty or dusty. Grout had some mildew, ice machine broken. property not bad, just Appears housekeepers & maintenance need better supervision. For the price, No excuse for less than squeaky clean! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Sleeping Mosquitoes filled the room and hotel which made sleeping horrible. This hotel also didn't appear to be a original Holiday Inn Express as previous ones I have stayed in. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good This place was a nice stay. I wish they would have had something on their web site saying they had a special event going on and had raised the price of the room. It was a twenty dollar difference in price. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great service and friendly staff. We were able to check in a little early. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great place to stay. Great staff. We can't wait to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very helpful and answer any question I asked. Checking out, the young lady remember my name and room :) I was impressed! June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading