• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the hotel. A 30.00 dollar, nonrefundable depoit is required per stay for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Don's Specialty Meats
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Cajun Harley Davidson
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
La Maison de Begnaud
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is available at no additional cost. Parking for tour/school buses, recreational vehicles, and trucks w/trailers is available for guests at the rear of hotel. Please call or inquire at Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5102

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville.

Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don’s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.

For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette’s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience.

Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Lafeyette The room was good and very convenient for the reasons we were there. Pool needed cleaned and there were never towels there. The Hotel towels for the most part appeared to be left over from a '50s movies set.. The staff were for the most part courteous but spent a great deal of their time socializing and not attending to the details of the hotel. Stay here but don't expect it to be of the level of most Staybridges based on the staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful week-long accomodations I stayed in a king suite for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast options were great and the staff was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful! Very close to shopping and dining locations. Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no room room was small two adults and two children in a one room suite October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Kitchen but Needs work on AC vents I love the Staybridge properties but the only downfall here was that their AC vents were extremely dirty. Overall the staff was wonderful and pleasant to talk to. Need to lower prices on pantry items and make sure all items are microwaveable because suites do not have convention ovens!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homey and comfortable Facility was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was not comfortable, hard and lumpy. Overall, a wonderful stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work traveling Decent hotel. Rooms were up to date and clean. Breakfast left more to be desired, fresh fruit was poor tasting and bland. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first timer overall everything was real nice and the staff was very friendly and polite. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean and good service. My overall experience was very good.The only improvement I would make if you could would be the entrance doors to be quieter when they close for people trying to sleep in a little longer than those getting up at the crack of dawn. Thanks September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR staff service, very noisy Complained to front desk about beep in room. Also said room very noisy. Staff said it was out of there control September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay overall everything was great.I know everything will not be perfict,but the things were so minor they are not worth talking about September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette I enjoyed my stay in Lafayette. The staff were friendly and all my needs were met. The facilities were excellent and the room was clean/tidy and well layed out. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, GreatLocation Great complimantary breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly hotel staff, spacious bedroom September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice hotel. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in the area for business. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meals The breakfast was ready early which met my needs. Also the social time was convenient if I didn't feel like going out August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feeling. Very clean, comfortable well situated hotel. Will be enjoyed by the whole family. Nice homey feeling in the room during my stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff always helpful courteous and friendly staff who go out of their way to make my stay more enjoyable and trouble free. the breakfast and social hour are a swell way yo unwind after a long day, and the free drinks are most appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Really nice, clean hotel, great staff. Breakfast is terrible, but everything else is amazing. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The breakfast was very nice with the choices available. The social time was also nice to have available if i wasn't in the mood to go out. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff were professional and you could meet people by the pool and in the meeting area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eccellent stay Great place to stay. Great location. Friendly staff and great room. The breakfast was great and the atmosphere was super great. The social was a great time and the snacks and food excellent. Room cleaning and staff was great. We got everything that we requested and in a timely manner. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting this area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very well located. The hotel was very clean. It is located right in the middle of every thing i needed. My wife and kids loved watching movies in the movie room every night. We will be back. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great very nice hotel. Value was great. Would recommend hotel to anyone traveling. Close to airport and the food was good. Very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but your pillows quality could increase Your entire staff was excellent! If you could expand your business center and increase the Internet speed in room 219 that would be great. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About what you'd expect This Hotel is about what you'd expect for a Stabridge. The Breakfast is fairly good, can't comment on the dinners we didn't stay on days that they had them. This facility is pet friendly and the deposit $15.00 for first day and $10.00 each day after is very reasonable. We do like having the kitchen, it is well equipped and we used it everyday. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay for a Week on Business I was happy that I stayed here since it was for 5 nights on business and I was able to have plenty of room in my suite. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stabridge Lafayette Good location next to restaurants, airport and area businesses. Always have a hard time booking this hotel due to popularity, esp. with gas and oil businesses in the area. Book early. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! Everything was great from the food to the service to the room. Great Job guys keep up the good work. Louisiana Hospitality at it's FINEST ;) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness First impression of the hotel was excellent but as soon as I walked into the lobby it smelled like nasty armpits. Its hard to get used to the smell. Not sure what they are using to clean the area but a no smell detergent would be great or something that smells pleasant. Also, I've noticed that there is a long waiting time in the front desk. I understand that they have to sometimes help others in other areas but they should have atleast 2 people working at the same time so that there is always 1 person in the front desk. Other than that, the experience was nice and I would visit the hotel again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place very nice amenities. free breakfast. comfortable atmosphere. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covered all of our needs Our family was traveling from 12 hours away for a family wedding with 4 of our daughters and a grandbaby. We reserved the 2 room suite and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only wish was that we could have enjoyed the outdoor patio earlier in the morning and past 10 o-clock. We didn't need the pool that late, but would have enjoyed time outside before heading to bed. Also, since we were there for 4 mornings, a little more variety with the hot breakfast food would have been nice. Those really are more suggestions than complaints. It was a wonderful homey hotel and my husband kept complimenting me on the hotel choice over our time there! Believe me, we've had some doozies traveling with our big family! June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading