• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the hotel. A 30.00 dollar, nonrefundable depoit is required per stay for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Don's Specialty Meats
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Cajun Harley Davidson
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
La Maison de Begnaud
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is available at no additional cost. Parking for tour/school buses, recreational vehicles, and trucks w/trailers is available for guests at the rear of hotel. Please call or inquire at Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5102

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville.

Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don’s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.

For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette’s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience.

Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority.

View Less
Features
Festivals! Festivals! Festivals! The fall season brings food, fun & festivals. You name it, we do it here and we do it big!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place very nice amenities. free breakfast. comfortable atmosphere. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covered all of our needs Our family was traveling from 12 hours away for a family wedding with 4 of our daughters and a grandbaby. We reserved the 2 room suite and it worked out perfectly for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only wish was that we could have enjoyed the outdoor patio earlier in the morning and past 10 o-clock. We didn't need the pool that late, but would have enjoyed time outside before heading to bed. Also, since we were there for 4 mornings, a little more variety with the hot breakfast food would have been nice. Those really are more suggestions than complaints. It was a wonderful homey hotel and my husband kept complimenting me on the hotel choice over our time there! Believe me, we've had some doozies traveling with our big family! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Good location in a safe neighborhood near the heart of Lafayette. Front desk staff was very friendly and able to accommodate my request for a quieter room. She even printed out directions for a restaurant we wanted to try. There were two elevators and they were both responsive. Suite was comfortable, modern, and stylish if a bit small. Having two TVs was nice, and a good wireless connection. I was concerned about it being a pet-friendly hotel, but I neither heard any animal noise nor smelled any animal odors. Check in and out processes were very fast. ---------- Only cons were a stain on the carpet just inside the front door (first thing seen), and the absence of a ventilation fan in the bathroom. Also, the TV channel selection was sparse and unless I missed it there was no channel guide. The no-bathroom-fan was an annoyance, but this hotel would be on my list of places to stay again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel and comfortable I was well satisfied with this hotel first time stay there but will stay again. Was very clean and well priced for what you got. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We only stayed for one night, but we would definitely stay here again if we were staying for a more extended period of time. Great night sleep and great options for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No one works there Not nearly enough staff on hand at any time, many of those who are available are new untrained and unprepared for their position. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Staff Other than the unprofessional attitudes of the front desk staff, the stay at your hotel was pleasant. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Stay Not a bad place to stay when you are looking for a long term stay (a week or more). Be aware that house keeping in basic every day and a thorough cleaning once a week. If you want house keeping on the weekend it has to be requested Friday afternoon. That said, the room was clean. Internet was free, but VERY slow. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities but little attention to details Checked in on a Saturday night (9:00PM). No one was at the desk. After waiting a few minutes the clerk arrived with no apology offered. She was obviously busy (had towels in her arms, and had to respond to a phone call while assisting my wife and I). The hotel facilities were beautiful until you start noticing the unclean details (trash on floor in hall, stains on elevator floor). Our room (224) was attractive but again, not clean and tidy. The bathtub had rust stains and had a very slick surface, the surface of the counter tops were smeared. The breakfast was above average but was out of several items. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 first time and wont be the last I travel a lot and have not found that place in Lafayette that i could call my spot. The rooms very very clean and well designed. i enjoyed having separate air controls in the different rooms (2 bedroom suite). I honestly did not enjoy the eggs for breakfast but that doesn't discount the stay, just my tastes. I will absolutely be staying at this spot the next time I'm in town. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Even with a number of patrons there is still a personable atmosphere and a calm place to rest. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but Older Hotel We've stayed at Staybridge Suites before and loved it, so we were looking forward to our stay in Lafayette. This hotel is older than the other ones we've stayed at, so the furnishings and bathroom were more worn out than we were expecting. The breakfast was just as good as at the other hotels, though they only have disposable plates and cutlery instead of china and silverware like at the others. The front desk staff was nice enough, but not overly friendly. There was no welcoming gift for being an IHG member. Based on my other stays I was a bit disappointed, but overall there was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel or my stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Original Room Reserved Not Given Due to Previous Guest Extending Stay Would love to say our stay was stellar but it wasn’t. At check-in, I was informed the room type/category we booked was not available due to the previous guests extending their stay without reservation. In my opinion, if a guest extends their stay (availability permitting); they should be moved to a room type/category that is available. Instead, the previous guest were able to remain the the room I reserved and I was given what was available. This was an inconvenience for us. I had major plans for the conference suite, instead I was given a King Suite. The only reason why I continue to stay at this hotel is because of the personal service Jeffrey at the front desk possess. When your stay starts off on the wrong foot, it’s really hard to truly enjoy your stay as planned. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family Wedding! Everything was wonderful!! Check in early and all clean and perfect. Front desk staff was exceptional, friendly and professional. Wonderful stay! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very disappointing experience I reserved a king one bedroom suite for a Saturday night. Arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told a room would be ready in 15-20 minutes. Left the hotel and came back at 3. A room still wasn't available and 4 others were also waiting. At 3:45, I agreed to downgrade to a queen room for $10 less as an upgrade would have taken a few hours. Excuse given was that only 4 housekeepers were on duty and many rewards members took advantage of a late checkout. The paperwork that I signed at check-in had a VIP stamp next to my name. Not sure of their definition, but I was not feeling the love. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom has a door separating the toilet/tub from the sink area. I feel I downgraded to one of the worst rooms in the house as it was on the second floor behind the elevator. Could hear the elevator and feel the vibration until 2am. Then at 4:30 I hear the tv blaring in the breakfast area. I called and it was promptly lowered. Probably the breakfast preparer didn't realize it. There was a couch in the room, but it wasn't a sofa bed as I thought there would be one; there is in the king suite. Breakfast was plentiful and a wide variety of items. Scrambled and hard boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cooked oatmeal, blueberries, peaches, cereals, yogurt, cheeses, breakfast pizza, and waffles with a fleur de lis. The staff is friendly. I might give this hotel a second chance someday, but only if I check-in after 6pm. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not prepared. We called before arriving and were told our room would be ready to check in at 3:00pm. Upon arriving, staff said rooms were not ready. We had a social gathering scheduled for 5:00pm. Our room was not ready until 4:30pm. Staff was not prepared. Staff also never acknowledged my IHG Rewards Club membership. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very nice hotel I have stayed at the Lafayette Staybridge before and know it to be an excellent hotel with a friendly staff. The only issue was a fire alarm going off one night at approximately 3:50 AM. The ear piercing and shrill alarm lasted for about 10 minutes. Now, it would not be appropriate to hold the hotel responsible for this but the staff did not know of the "origination" of the alarm the next morning, etc. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home We stayed in the two bedroom, two bath suit. It was very clean,spaceious and comforable for 8 people. We also enjoyed movies (with sround sound) in the theater room. The breakfast had a good selection. The staff was friendly and helpful. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will stay here again. Easy to get to job location. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in an Old Southern Town I called and got a last minute reservation and an upgrade. The staff was very nice. Beds were good. Room needs a little refreshing but it's not bad. Has a nice courtyard view. Location was easy. Had a very comfortable night. Thank you. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable and no complaints My family stay at this hotel was one that we will be happy to repeat. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful and the staff was polite and helpful. We don't have a single complaint :) January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Clean. Comfortable. Good contiental breakfast. Good value. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff all very friendly and helpful! breakfast selection is also very good. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I sent an email to your organization complimenting Jeffery and Elmer for their assistance above and beyond their usual duties on November 9, 2013. I'm sure it will be shared with this location, too. The only downsides I had to my brief stay were the unexpected roommate that I trapped with a glass and a salad plate (the suite kitchen was handy for that) and the full trash can I found under the kitchen sink. I did tell Jeffery upon my check-out to let the housekeeping staff know in case there were people who are insect squeamish. If I ever have reason to return to Lafayette, I will stay with you again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff & extremely clean We have stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite twice now. We have a third trip coming up. The rooms, the common areas, and overall the whole hotel is clean, well kept, and fairly new. The staff is awesome! Very friendly, very helpful, and always available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Staff went out of there way to make sure I got the room I requested. Home away from home :-) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exprience and value I often travel to Lafayette and this is the place to stay. I have been staying here a few times a year since they opened and find that they have definitely upkept the hotel. I have never had any issues while staying here and the staff have always been friendly. They always recognise me as a club member and the rooms are always neat and tidy when you return after a day out. The free breakfast is always good and the eveing socials and free drinks are great for socialising with business associates. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff was AWESOME! very happy and always was ready to make me feel like I was home! I recently spent 5 wonderful weeks at the Lafayette location and I Loved it! Great staff and awesome breakfast!. Such a gem here and I look forward to spending all of my time there! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!!!! I CAME TO CELEBRATE MY 37TH BIRTHDAY. IF YOU DECIDE TO STAY ANYWHERE, STAY AT THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES. IT WOULD BE A 5 STAR HOTEL IF ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE OR IF A RESTAURANT WAS INCORPORATED INSIDE THE HOTEL. OTHER THAN THAT, I REALLY EJOYED MY STAY. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality, but not high priced This is my new favorite hotel! The rooms are beautiful, roomy and very well appointed. The location is convenient, and with the wide variety of amenities and their pantry, there is no reason to leave once you get there! Like being at home, but without having to do the housework! October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading