• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the hotel. A 30.00 dollar, nonrefundable depoit is required per stay for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Don's Specialty Meats
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Cajun Harley Davidson
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
La Maison de Begnaud
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is available at no additional cost. Parking for tour/school buses, recreational vehicles, and trucks w/trailers is available for guests at the rear of hotel. Please call or inquire at Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5102

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville.

Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don’s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.

For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette’s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience.

Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was very pleased with my hotel stay. Everything was good from the breakfast to hotel stay. Its located near everything from shopping to restaurants. Once again Holiday Inn Express August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard Room was ok. Key didn't work first trip around. Room was not cleaned two days in a row before 330 pm, breakfast was late and was terrible when it was served. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel While there was a trainee on the desk at check-in, the check-in experience was quick. The trainer did a great job of checking-in another guest while assisting the trainee in checking me in. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The hotel was clean and contemporary. This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional location, rooms and service! This is the ONLY place in Lafayette we have considered staying in the past several years! With us living in Welsh and my husband working in Broussard, we stay here often! Sometimes it's a getaway just for the two of us and sometimes it's a little vacation for our grandkids and us. For any occasion, the managers have always been wonderful, but the current young gentleman is exceptionally accommodating! He has repeatedly "gone the extra mile" to make sure we have all our needs met! His work ethic is impeccable! The staff are all friendly and helpful and SMILE through some of their struggling-with-English accents and that's a language all can understand! The facility is always immaculate! We always return home feeling refreshed, renewed and ready to get back into our "real world" endeavors. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express Ambassador Caffrey, for treating us like a royal family! Sent from my iPhone July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette HI great hotel, great location. pillows are awesome, but is a little hard for my taste, but overall the hotel is great, friendly staff, and parking is great. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We traveled to the Hot sauce fest with three other couples. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little League Moms and Clanging Washers and Dryers Not your average HI Express. No free breakfast, location caters to Little League teams and nonstop talking LL moms who wash uniforms late into the night. The presence of a full service restaurant is a deal killer, since a free hot breakfast is not available here. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean & Super Friendly! From the moment I walked in the reception from the staff was warm and friendly. They were very courteous and always willing and eager to go that extra mile. And a special thanks to the Front desk lady (Travondra) who gave me suggestions on places I should stop for food while I was working in Lafayette. It's just those small little things that meant so much. Breakfast was GREAT... I loved the cinnamon rolls. I really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel, its located in the heart of everything, you could drive or walk. My room was very nice and clean and comforting, its just what I needed after my long busy day. And the Housekeeping dept, were very helpful and always there if you needed them with a smile on their faces. I definitely would recommend this Hotel and I will definitely be coming back here soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed The hotel seemed to be understaffed as the cleaning of the room failed. This despite notifying the front desk. The last day we realized that we where not the only one lacking cleaning. Some renovation was undergoing at the hotel and maybe that was the reason for the smell on the second floor hallway. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but looking well used i've been staying at this hotel over two years. It has gone downhill fast. This visit my first assigned room smelled musty. Staff quickly and efficiently moved me to a different room. The interior is looking well used. i.e. the mini-fridge was beat up, a chair was missing, the lights were old and not many plug-ins. This hotel NEEDS new exercise equipment including an eliptical, weights and bench. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxed This was a relaxing hotel. The environment was clean and the staff was professional. I felt safe at this hotel. The breakfast was not good. The powdered eggs tasted like powdered eggs and the powdered sausage gravy tasted like just that. The pancake maker did not work at all.. The sausages were good... This was the only negative experience about this hotel... July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Price-Nasty Room Property is ran down and looks dirty every where. Doors do not work properly. Staff rude and unprofessional. Room was dirty and bath tub was NASTY! I refused to even use it was so nasty. I saw a large brown substance in and when I tried to rinse it, just because it was so nasty looking, not because I would have ever used it, it didn't go away. Turns out it was all sticky from bath mats they had removed. All the staff could say was it wouldn't hurt you!! And some day we will get that fixed!! I paid over 150 dollars for this nasty room and horrible service. NEVER again.... Tried many times to upload the photo but site will not let me. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Hotel-you can't go wrong Always clean. The breakfast in the morning is very good. Two thing that they really need to improve on: Check out process usually takes longer than most hotels I've stayed in. The wireless internet is too slow. They need more extenders. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location is about all this offers As a business traveler, this is an unusually poor Holiday Inn Express. If your business is in this area there are better choices. Several of my outlets in the room did not work. The radio alarm looked like it was thrown out the window and then put back on the nightstand (did not work). Brown stains on the tub that I did not want to touch with my feet. General coating of dust over everything in the room. Carpet felt dirty and slightly damp. The room in general just did not feel clean and you wanted to minimize contact with just about anything. Fitness center is a closet with old equipment. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Sign It was a typical Holiday Inn Express. The only negative comment I have is the place is hard to find if you don't have a GPS. The good news is, the lady at the front desk told me exactly how to get to the property when I called. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy during late day Not Positive for this location, stayed a multiple Holiday Inns, this one wasnt pleasant, June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good rest after a long driving day This hotel was midway of my final destination... it was great to find a place to have a good sleep to continue the journey next day ... I did not have the opportunity to use the rest of ammenities but the hotel looks very nice overall. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, poor service Room was noisy, breakfast was a problem. Coffee was cold, almost no food, one cinnamon role and spoonful of eggs when we arrived. No hot water for oats and soon thereafter room filled with very loud group of children and adults. This is the worst experience I have ever had in a HIE. We even drove out of the way to stay there based on published ratings. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a Nice Price The bed was a little uncomfortable and customer service was lacking but other than that the stay was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty and not kept up I have stayed here a couple times over the last year. This was the worst yet. I checked in and signed the sheet. Later that night after getting back from dinner, I had a call to resign the sheet. The room was dusty. Mirror had lots of visible dust as did most of the surfaces. The bathroom counter was clean but the tub showed lots of peeling and they tried to cover up with a rectangular sheet. I had to fight the carts in the hallway to get out the door at end of hall. Only at the last minute did a housekeeper try to make some room for me. Would rather not go back here. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Comfort, cleanliness were as expected, but nothing exceptional. I wasn't recognized as a gold member, which is the only HIE hotel not doing anything. This hotel has slowly lost customers to the one on Kaliste S. street which in turn is a little more expensive April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest hotel I've ever stayed in. My coworker had some pills stolen from his room. The room service looked as if they had just walked off the street. Thy had no facilities to wash out clothes. Their staff seemed in shambles and uneasy about management. Don't think I'll ever stay their again. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great The room was almost perfect for a little 1 night get away. The one thing keeping it from being perfect is that someone had just taken a bath in our room and it was not cleaned after. The reason I said just taken a bath was because the washcloth was still warm (could feel it tgrough the towel I was using to pick it up with) and the shower was still wet. I would have requested another room, but it was very late and I had young children that were ready for bed. I cleaned the tub and vanity and went on, but not what I expected from a holiday inn. I was apologized to, but that was about it. Thanks April March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service It has been a while since staying at any IHG properties. The manager was working the desk when I arrived and I did not have my Priority Club membership information with me. He attempted to locate it quickly while checking in, but was unsuccessful. Later, about 30-45 minutes, I received a call that he was able to locate my account and verified the needed information to make sure it was me. He did all of this without my asking for this to be done and was really way above and beyond the level of services I would have expcted. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent place Excelent place, excelent location, excelent staff I Recomend over others brand hotels. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They have done better... It is not fair to judge this particular Holiday Inn Express on the fact that it is a non-smoking facility. But that can be considered a fact that biases this review toward the negative due to a few other flaws. My initial room was on the first floor about 30' from the front entrance. That was perfect. But after I unpacked a while I turned on the TV and it was not working as it was designed #the HD channels, which are #as I checked# intended to be carried, were "frozen." Yet instead of replacing the TV #which does not seem to hard although there might be more to it than I realize# they had me move to a second floor room. Another faulty aspect was the internet connection - it was very slow. The desk manager said it was "next on our list" to upgrade" and that they would tackle that after a few ongoing renovations were completed. Some contractors were re-varnishing the chairs in the lobby/breakfast area, but one spends most of one's time at a hotel in one's room or in a meeting room #if available#. I'd rather have the internet connection work and sit on chairs with a few scratches on the while I eat breakfast. It needs a little SOP and facility adjustments, but, as I experienced at the HIE that has smoking rooms on Kaliste Saloom in Lafayette, they can get it right. I would recommend checking on the status of the Wi-Fi speed and have that as a condition for your keeping your reservation as well as having that possibility reserve a room in a different HIE. That will prove burdensome to HIE #and they may not do it# but it should get them to make the adjustments required for a better review by the next guest who writes a survey. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Night Clean room, spacious bathroom, quality amenities. Location is excellent, too. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet, and good breakfast. The carpet in our suite had not been cleaned in a long, long time. I didn't bring house shoes with me so I wore a pair of white cotton crew socks walking around the room, and they became very dirty from the carpet. The carpet had a chemical smell, so instead of cleaning it, must have treated it. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay NIce, clean, spacious rooms. Entire staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good, too with a nice variety. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Needs some cleaning My sisters and I stay at this hotel every year and this is the first time I would have to say that there needs some repairs or updating. We had a double queen suite. It provides plenty of room for four adults but were disappointed to discover that the bath tub was in very poor condition. Needs replacement. Also this is the first time that we have been disappointed in the cleanliness of the carpeting. Our socks were black after walking on the carpets. :/ November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading