• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the hotel. A 30.00 dollar, nonrefundable depoit is required per stay for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cajun Harley Davidson
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
La Maison de Begnaud
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Don's Specialty Meats
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is available at no additional cost. Parking for tour/school buses, recreational vehicles, and trucks w/trailers is available for guests at the rear of hotel. Please call or inquire at Front Desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5102

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana.

In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette’s main business and leisure attractions.

Experience Lafayette’s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville.

Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don’s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.

For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette’s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience.

Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority.

View Less
Features
Festivals! Festivals! Festivals! The fall season brings food, fun & festivals. You name it, we do it here and we do it big!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good breakfast The hotel was nice, clean and convenient. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and much appreciated. The lady in charge of it went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel!! Everything was excellent. Most free breakfast buffet's are pretty bad, but this one was surprisingly good. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette South Nice one night stay at this hotel....Would stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, Excellent front Desk but Housekeeping need more training Nice place, Excellent front Desk but Housekeeping need more training I have don't disturb sign at my door and I requested late checkout but housing keeping was banging at my door at 10 AM. I checked in late around 2:00 AM and wend to bed at 4:00 AM and Housekeeping woke me up at 10 AM Beside that every thing was great. Great location I was really impressed with furniture in the lobby. Real clean place... October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It !!! Everything was wonderful. I loved my stay at this location. The staff is amazing... Those wonderful people really know the true meaning of the word Hospitality... Had a wonderful experience, and i hope to return soon to stay there again. I would recommend this location to anyone who would be staying in that area of lafayette. Thanks holiday inn express. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and very friendly and helpful staff Our only complaint was the breakfast Sat morning, the Canadian Bacon was excellent as was the Biscuts and Gravy. But the eggs were so bad we threw them away tasted like powdered eggs. The eggs Sun morning were great they were like a small omelette. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff My sister and I stay at this hotel when we come to Lafayette. We love the convenience of the location, the rooms are well equipped, they even have a washer and dryer if needed, since we were there 5 days that came in handy. The only thing I wish they would improve is the breakfast. The coffee was terrible along with the juices, and being from Lafayette there should be good dark roast coffee and china coffee cups to start your day. Other than that a great hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, Easy Access. My nephew and I enjoyed our stay while visiting the Music Festival in Lafayette, and the Gumbo cook-off in New Iberia. The room was quiet and the beds and pillows were clean and comfortable with no lingering smell of smoke, as we are both non-smokers. The staff was very efficient and professional, the parking was adequate, and the access fro the major routes was very convenient. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced but noisy Great price compared to the hotel across the street, which I have stayed at in the past. The room was clean, check in/out fast & courteous. Negatives were that the air conditioning unit went on & off constantly which was noisy & uncomfortable because the room would get very hot then very cold. Kept us up during the night. Guests down the hall were very noisy, then a car alarm went off early in the morning. Can't really fault the hotel, but it added to our poor night's sleep. Next time, I will pay extra to stay across the street. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Enjoy thie Hotel great staff and location the breakfast was good would return again October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff, clean rooms and location. Not to far from local resturants and entertainment. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Problems The Wi-Fi was so weak and slow it was no good at anything other than plain emails. The computer would time out trying to load web pages. The general facility maid service needs improving. For two days I walked on sticky dirty floors in the hall way near the elevator. The walls and some desk top surfaces needed cleaning and dusting. I didn't get my paid invoice under my door. I did report all of this to the front desk clerk, who wrote it all down for subsequent work. The management is not doing their job properly to allow this new hotel to degrade due to poor house keeping. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange furniture in the lobby, Hindu god painting in breakfast area The girl working at the front desk was fantastic. I was going to walk out because of how strange and awful the furniture was in the lobby. Then another strange thing was a painting of a weird Hindu god or something of the sort that was in the breakfast area. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Lafayette I have stayed in a half-dozen hotels in Lafayette and south Louisiana. This is by far the BEST! I received fresh chocolate chip cookies at check in. They were AMAZING! The room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom amenities were great, too! September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service thin walls Their was nobody at front desk when we entered lobby. We waited a good minute or so then went restroom came back and still no one . Waited another minute or two when he finally appeared from behind the wall. Was not eager to help or serve. Poor attitude. Webern he realized we in return did not have the patience for his lack of professionalism and poor attitude and that my husband was about to go to the hotel across the street he then change his tone grudgingly. We just anted our room so we could eat and get a good nights rest. It was around 6:00 we were hungry and had been on the road 10 hours. Yet we didn't take our personal matters out on him. He needs a lesson on when at work b a profession and leave the rest outside. Also the walls were extremely thin; heard people above. Ac unit made rattling sound all night. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh We stayed on points in order to drop our daughter off for her first year at college. We were placed next to the housekeeping supply closet and were regularly woken up by the staff allowing the door to slam behind them at 6 in the morning. The first day the desk clerk said he would inform the housekeeping staff. Since it happened again the next day, my wife had to tell one of the housekeepers herself. When I asked about the possiblity of switching rooms, I was told the hotel was booked up and I need to request a different room next time. I find it strange that staff in a service industry are so quick to turn the blame on the customer. The pool was nice and warm, breakfast was great as always. However, the noise and attitude are enough to make me seek out a different property next time I visit the Lafayette area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with room fixtures and appliances. A noisy refrigerator in Room 206 woke me up during one of it's electric-gyrations. A light in the bathroom vanity was burnt out. The shower head was problematic and was like showering under a water faucet. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There are three staff employees that are wonderful. I travel a lot and stay in holiday inn's all over. The two breakfast ladies were the nicest two ladies I have ever came across. They really made sure that everyone in the hotel that comes to breakfast has a happy experience . If I was the owner, I would make sure employees learn from them how to treat customers. I did not get the name of the man behind the desk, but he, too, could not have been nicer to the customers and helpful. The over all stay has been wonderful every time I stayed there because of the employees. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay, but not to eat. We loved staying at this hotel. It has a nice atmosphere, well decorated, clean and very comfortable. I would stay here again. However, I've had my fair share of continental breakfasts, and this one was the worst ever. I spit out the muffin in a napkin, as it was dry and nasty tasting, the eggs were gritty, as they weren't even eggs, the ham was salty, salty, took literally one bite. I ended up having a yogurt, banana, and the coffee was real good. a friend said even the pancakes were gritty. So I would stay here again and go out for breakfast. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience SUPERB This was our 1st experience at this Hotel. I cannot say anything negative . From our check-in to the check-out we felt as if we were royalty. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay there again every time we are in Lafayette,La. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff (mainly Reagan) was fabulous. We stayed for 5 nights while in Lafayette for a family reunion and had a great time. We loved the recommendations from the front desk (never steered us wrong). Breakfast was great, room was nice and the pool was warm like I like it. The w-fi in our room was dreadful on every device we had with us, which was 8 different wi-fi enabled devices. It was slow to connect and signal strength was almost non-existent most of the time. I would recommend the hotel and my kids can't wait to go back and visit family. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great hotel with an excellent appeal. This was just what I needed after being on the road in mulitple hotels for the past four days. It was clean and classy. I will definitely make this one of my hotels of choice when I'm back in the city which is every 5 to 6 weeks. Way to go Holiday Inn Express. Well done!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Felt comfortable and was able to relax. The staff were FABULOUS! Very friendly and bent over backwards to make us feel pampered. The little touches were nice...down to the free snacks at the front each afternoon. That was a welcome sight every afternoon after returning from our seminar. Although some parts of LaFayette didn't feel safe as I drove through, I felt safe here! Only complaint: price was high, although my friends used a cheaper hotel and DIDN'T feel safe, so I still would return here...NO questions asked! Thanks! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, even better staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this location. Upon arrival, the front desk attendant (Regean) greeted me with a very easy check in. He made sure that I was aware of the breakfast times and even suggested other nearby restaurants that I may be interested in. I was given a complimentary tote bag with a snack and a bottle of water. Once I told him my girlfriend would be arriving shortly, he gave me an additional tote. The suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable. This may very well be my favorite Holiday Inn property yet. I would stay here again in a hot minute. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romero Stay on June 3-4 First time at this Hotel...AND I WILL Be returning...Management was on the Ball!!! got me signed in ...in no time at all. I stayed at two HI and HIE in this City and both were good...but this location was the best....resturants within walking distance and a GREAT selection to choose from...only minor problem I had was my room was next to elevator and heard a little traffic noise BUT nothing too disappionting. I am SURE business will take back and plan on staying there again...recommendations...for Supper (Randol's) for lunch a place called (TCOONS)...AWESOME! thanks again for the experience...ONE HAPPY PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We enjoyed our time there and the staff was excellent June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Could not get a full night's sleep because conversation in the next room penetrated the THIN WALLS. Too bad because the bed was comfortable. One should not have to be annoyed by people in another room. Also, the in room coffee was packaged in the single cup form. This is probably a cost saving measure however I am fond of the multiple cup package. Lastly, there were no English Muffins stocked at the Breakfast Bar. I asked the (very nice) hostess if perhaps they were still in the back storage. She did not seem to know what I was asking for. Every H. Inn that I have visited offers ENGLISH MUFFINS. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay It was a great place to stay and the staff was great. Thanks for the stay. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by gone downhill we had stayed at this property once within the last 6 months and had been pleased with the service and room quality but this time was very different. we checked and pushed the luggage cart to the room only to find the carpet wet with a fan blowing on it. we were switched to a room across the hall and my husband turned on the tv to watch the news only to find there were only 5 stations working! none of the stations were local so no news to watch. we called the front desk and were told it needed to be "reset." we left for the evening and when we came back and tried to watch the 10 pm news it was still the same. we called the desk again and this time were given a different story blaming the cable company. breakfast in the morning was a joke with no eggs, no cinnamon rolls and no meat at only 8 am. attendant said she was working on it but we waited 10 minutes with no new food so we went out for breakfast. will stay somewhere else next time in lafayette. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky Stinky This is a smoking hotel with non-smoking rooms. I was sick to my stomach when I would walk through the halls. In the morning when I had to go to work my clothes were covered with the smell of smoke. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone that does not smoke. It was so bad I could not stay another night. April 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading