Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect location close to Old Town. Staff was helpful, great pool and hot tub. Daughter loved the daily complementary breakfast buffet. Nice workout facility. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is a nice property close to food and shopping. The pool is nice and the hot very spacious. Breakfast choices were great, and they have something for everyone. The wine and beer is nice aftera long day. The cookies and milk are also nice especially when you can smell them cooking! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training 2014 Vacay The Holiday Inn Express, Old Town Scottsdale is a fabulous, comfortable and clean and relaxing place to stay. Pool is great and the customer service peeps are excellent. We look forward to our Spring Training 2015 trip here! Thank you for making our stay memorable! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is in a great location. The staff is excellent and the hotel is very clean . The breakfast and happy hour food and refreshments are great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling or vacationing in this area. Top star rating. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average experience Although this hotel was extremely conveniently located, we received numerous conflicting and incorrect pieces of information from the hotel staff. We were told about the shuttle to the airport but not told it cost $, we were told a taxi to the airport cost $45-$55 when it only cost us $25, we were given incorrect information about a restaurant, we were given no information at all about how to get to a ballgame, we were given a hard time for just a one hour extension of check out time when the hotel was not even booked solid, overall I found the front desk staff awful. The room was fine, although the first day it was horribly cleaned, garbage still in the room. If it was not for the location we would not have booked there and may not book there ever again! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service I love love love the Holiday Inn Express! We have stayed here 5+ times. I've tried other hotels, but no one compares. The staff is so helpful and friendly - always smiling! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The happy hour is perfect - it creates such a nice experience for guests to mingle a bit after a day out on the town. The shuttle service to the airport and around town makes it possible to avoid renting a car (big savings!). I have recommended your hotel to friends and family. We will back next year! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location. This hotel is one of the best. The staff always takes great care of us. We have been staying here for 6 years and have always had a great time. The manager, Dionte Tyler is awesome! He always goes the extra mile to make sure our stay is a great one! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff Front desk and management receives an excellent rating. The maid service lower the stay from Excellent to Good and the Staff and Service from Excellent to Average because most days the maid did not replace the cups or too few hand towels. When we called the front desk about the cups someone came very soon with more cups. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Cleanliness was lacking and rooms could use some updating. Loved the happy hour! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! We stayed here two nights during Spring training. The hotel is within walking distance to Scottsdale stadium and a close drive to several other stadiums. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They offer a great free breakfast and a wonderful evening cocktail reception. The hotel is also very close to one of our favorite restaurants, Oreganos. We can't wait to return! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than ever This was our fifth trip to Spring Training and we have stayed here every time. The things that have been sub-par in the past were much improved with this trip. In past years our room was never ready by check in time. This trip our room was ready by 12:30. In past trips we have not always received the exact room we had reserved and had to be moved after our first night. This trip we got what we expected. We made use of the exercise room, the pool area, and the social hour.....can't beat free drinks! Was also glad that the night time milk and cookies was brought back on the last night of our stay. The staff was also much friendlier on this trip. It's always nice to hear "good morning" or "have a good night" as you walk past the desk. We'll be back again next year! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Spring Training I stayed here a year ago and plan to stay again whenever I go to Old Town Scottsdale. The hotel is nice and very convenient to all the activities in Old Town. We don't rent a car because we can walk everywhere. The hotel has a shuttle for the airport or anything within a few miles. It's very convenient. The price is good and rooms are a good size. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone wanting to stay close to the ball park and Old Town activities. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and good location. A little more expensive than you think of a Holiday Inn but for the area it is a great value. Didn't get to take advantage of airport shuttle as we had to leave at 4:00 am and shuttle doesn't start until 6:00 am. I feel they should retink that one. Wonderful, sunny pool. Nice to have golf cart shuttle service to the Old Town shops (for a tip). Staff very accomodating. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, service poor The sink in our room did not drain as soon as we tried to use it, wouldn't the housekeeper have noticed!!! Also, the bathtub drain drained so slow that when you tried to take a shower, the tub would fill up, again, this should have been noticed when cleaned before we arrived. The breakfast was poor, the pancake machine was out of order for the 5 days we stayed there, also the food was not replaced for long periods of time, sometimes never. The servers were rude when people asked if the items were going to be replaced. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We enjoyed our two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale - Old Town. Our King Suite was roomy, faced the pool on the ground floor and had a little area outside to sit looking at the pool. The hotel is very close to Scottsdale - Old Town, only a block and a half from Starbucks and not far from a car rental business. The staff were pleasant and helpful when we checked in and later when we wanted to rent a car. The only suggestion we would have is to supply a variety of fruit every day. We enjoyed the nightlife of Scottsdale so arrived at the breakfast room after 9:00 am each day. One morning there was no fruit available and the next morning only bananas. We would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Scottsdale. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dont use your rewards points booked the reservation using my "rewards points". I'm guessing if you get a free or discounted room you get the less desirable location. Room was nice, clean, good value, BUT Around 7:30 am. loud construction noise right outside the window. Cement truck engines, backing up alarms, voices. Woke us up 2 hours before we planned. So, that was a big negative after a long drive. Perhaps next time they can wake me up with a brass band or some Artillery fire. BUT The breakfast was good for this type of accomodation. The coffee was hot which was really needed after the shortened sleep. Overall, it was OK. I just wondered that if i had been a full price customer if we would have been given a better room location. I cant believe they were not aware of this being an issue for those staying on that side of the hotel. If we go back to Scottsdale. It wont be here. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Old Town Scottsdale This property really made our spring training trip memorable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was busy, but staff worked to make sure food was replenished and the area clean. The shuttle driver was very efficient and knowledgeable. The happy hour was a pleasant surprise. This hotel was filled to capacity, yet everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and the patio was a wonderful place to unwind. The location is great for walking to the ballpark, and a party atmosphere filled the hotel. It was great to meet fellow baseball fans. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. Thank you for a great stay. GO GIANTS! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service This is a perfect location for those attending SF Giants Spring Training because it is within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Service was excellent. We had a couple of problems with checking in and our tub and it was dealt with swiftly. Everyone on the staff was always so cheerful and friendly and helpful. We come here every year and are never disappointed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This Holiday Inn is one of the better properties. The staff are all great. This really is a nice place to stay. The room was spotless and the grounds were also very well cared for. The beds are comfortable and the location is great. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We had such a nice relaxing weekend at your hotel. We were in Scottsdale under bad circumstances and your hotel staff just made our bad weekend so much nicer to handle. Beds were comfortable and rooms were spacious. Nice pool side patio as well as a nice patio off of our room. Thank You February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The location of this hotel and proximity to downtown old town and the ASU campus in Tempe is great. The hotel is very clean and the room is a great size with a cool little patio on the pool which I enjoyed. My one negative is that I was misinformed when I called the hotel a few times before coming and making a reaervation because I was coming to Check in so late and leaving so early. It was a quick trip for me. The housekeeping doesn't come until 930am so I had to wait for a room which was a disappointment because I was told differently so unfortunately there was some miscommunication. The man who checked me in though and the manager were very nice and friendly the staff seemed great. The happy hour is a cool little social gathering. The other negating would be no fan in the showers and the humidity really builds up. The couch in the living room seemed very old when I sat on it. I will be back though and I am just very picky! Great hotel. Great location. Great staff. I will be back and my negatives are due to my pickiness. This hotel is fantastic and deserves good reviews February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service You should be teaching others on customer service. Your boss should be proud of all of you. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Very nice property and location was good. Bed was very comfortable. The only "con" I noticed was that the trim around the interior doors needed cleaning, but otherwise a very nice room, and as you can tell - I'm picky. We'd go back in a heartbeat. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We booked a room here sight unseen and we were very happy with the location of this hotel when we got there and after seeing how nice it was we were even more pleased. Having a 2 room suite overlooking the pool area made for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We would stay again if we get to this area and would recommend it to our friends and family. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Our experience was excellent, this is a great hotel. The only complaint I have is there are no vent fans in the bathroom and the humidity build up when showering. My recommendation is to shower with the bathroom door open. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great!!!! My sister and I arrived on Thursday for a long weekend. The check in process went very smoothly. We were told about happy hour and breakfast. Which was both very nice. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel very welcome. We will be back again! The motel is at a great location, very close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Great location and the rooms are big. The Hotel was very clean and the beds were quire comfortable. Would stay again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Location Property is a good value. Located right in old town scottsdale. can walk to alot. clean and well staffed. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! I was in town for my birthday and could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was exactly what I was looking for. It was so spacious and clean. Breakfast had so many options for me and my family. Thank you to the entire team for making my experience exceptional!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We found the Scottsdale HIE to be a very nice hotel- clean, friendly staff, large room, nice breakfast area and really comfy beds. All of this on an exceptionally busy weekend and yet the staff was able to handle it all with ease. February 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>