Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liked glass french doors separating 2 rooms Convenient location - Friendly staff - Comfortable rooms - Having french doors seperating the 2 rooms is a plus if you are up early and others are sleeping. The 2 - tvs in seperate rooms are nice where you are not disturbing others. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scottsdale Had a nice room overlooking the pool. Very relaxing, Staff was amazing from check in to check out. Shuttle service very convenient and the driver was courteous and patient. Would definitely stay again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Considering that you're in Scottsdale this hotel is an excellent value. Many of the features of an upscale resort but at half the price. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected Great pool, excellent location, space +++, we ended our holiday here and it was a great choice. You can go eyes closed. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Great bed and full breakfast. Evening drinks and appetizers, even milk and cookies! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great snacks!! The staff went out of their way to answer all my questions and make certain that I understood everything. What a pleasure! Thank you April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room but loud water noise ruins it... I heard the running water coming from above during the first evening, but didn't hear it in the morning...but I did hear it when it woke me up at 4:30 the next day and was too loud to sleep through. Room 228. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Dionte handled our complicated reservation problems with a caring professionalism. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What What!!!! Can I give 6 stars? What a great place to stay. Our organization has been coming to the Holiday Inn Express Old Town for several years now and I can't think of any reason to ever stop. Extremely accomadating to every request our unique and ecletic group can come up with. We can't wait to hang out with you again next year! See you in March!! The John Abrahms Memorial --- April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, very comfortable hotel Hotel was very comfortable, clean. Staff was wonderful, helpful, courteous, attentive, aimed to please. Had a problem with TV and maintenance was there within 5 minutes to find a cable was loose. Shuttle van was a plus to get to Old Town area. Tiffany-van driver-went above and beyond and thoroughly enjoyed her job, was very knowledgeable about area, was able to provide exceptional service. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Scottsdale Old Town Excellent staff The staff are truly wonderful; front desk personnel are always very helpful and nice, kitchen and house keeping staff are friendly. The pool area is great; the spa just the right temperature. Rooms are nice, but the "suites" do not really have a separate bedroom; there is a large wall opening between the kitchen and bedroom. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use improvement Room needed to be vacumned. There were twist ties and garbage in the room. Also we were having trouble finding the hotel and called the hotel for assistance. The front desk was absolutely rude. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXTREMELY AWESOME SERVICE!!!! I CANT SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THIS PLACE!!! THE STAFF WAS SO ACCOMADATING & HELPFUL... GOING ABOVE & BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY!!!! THIS IS WHAT AMERICA NEEDS MORE OF .... " GOOD OLE FASHION" CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! :) April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel location is very good. close to shoping,restorents and conv. center April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel ! We were in Scottsdale for Spring training. While the hotel was busy, the staff were great. They answer all questions, helped with airline questions and were very friendly. The Room was also great! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay This hotel hands-down is one of the best HI Express properties available. My family stays here almost every year because the overall experience is so solid. My wife and I were laughing b/c we heard another couple talk about what a great "vibe" the lobby has, compared to most mid-sized hotels...it is alway buzzing. The only comments I have is that the front desk employees tend to be a little pouty for some reason or another. They are helpful, but always seem a less than thrilled that you are checking in or need assistance. My other comment is regarding the breakfast area which was renovated a few years back. The new layout creates A LOT of confusion and congestion, and some onery guests. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We love this place.This is our third year staying here during Spring Training. It was great all three years. It's well run, with a great, friendly, efficient staff. All employees were great especially our housekeeper. Our room was clean, neat, perfect, everyday. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. Sincerely, Mary Ann April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff in town for spring training baseball. Staff very friendly, helpful and seemed to go out of their way to accomodate guests. Shuttle was convenient. Nice touch with evening happy hour. Great location to Old Town. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff is always friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is prompt. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spring training great time had by all and the staff was very accommodating!! especially for our large group> March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This is our fourth stay at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale. We love the location and all the extras they offer. The happy hour each night, the milk and cookies, and of course the breakfast each morning. A lot less college age Spring Break guests this year which was nice. They didn't have the king side pool side room that we had reserved available for the first night of our stay but they corrected it after the first night which we appreciated. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast breakfast needs to be better. always out of choices early. Otherwise great. Has been for years. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Giants Fans I was so happy that we were able to get our room here this year. This is our second year at spring training. Last year, I thought the outside looked nice. This year I was able to find out for myself. The location was great. It's a short walk to the Giants stadium and close to Old Town Scottsdale which offers restaurants and shopping. The location is also close to interstate and only 5-10 miles away from many great places to visit such as Hole-in-the-Rock, McDowell mountain, ASU, etc. The room was clean. We had plenty of room with the living area in addition to the bedroom. The pool was nice and clean. There were plenty of towels. The staff was very helpful with anything you needed whether it be in the hotel or the surrounding area. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Giants fans love close location to stadium The best thing about this facility is its proximity to the Giants' home stadium for spring training games. We have stayed here many times for that purpose. We have noticed some improvements recently, which were welcome: the bathrooms have been remodeled and the exterior painted. They need to continue the trend, as the rooms are quite dark and have seen better days. We were sorry to see that the lobby popcorn machine was eliminated.....that was a favorite of ours. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. They have an automatic pancake maker in the breakfast room which is a hoot, even if the pancakes are a little rubbery! The atmosphere is festive for spring training, they have a nice pool and the 10:00PM pool closure means that you can still have a quiet room on the poolside of the facility for a good night's rest. The facility is clean and the rooms we have stayed in have a minifridge and a microwave oven, which are nice to have. We look forward to returning next year. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scottsdale 2013 Overall great - Staff is outstanding. Gym leaves a lot to be desired equipment, especially treadmills need to be replaced March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass on this place..... We arrived at 12:15 to check in during Spring Training and were told we needed to wait 5 minutes while the computer system came back up. Apparently this reboot happens at the same time each day. We waited 20 minutes and missed the first part of our baseball game. A bit frustrating. The room was basic, at best. Due to the fact that the bathrooms don't have fans (we had 2 rooms and both were the same), it did not allow for good circulation in the room. It was very "muggy" in the room. The window didn't open so we had to prop the front door open with our luggage to get the air to circulate. The bathroom was dirty. Hair in the tub and on the floor. Two towels only for a 2 bed room. The front desk were nice, in general. Jeremy was great. There was another gentleman there and he was rude. Instead of apologizing for the long delay in checking in, he pretty much told us to deal with it. The pool area was nice. The drinks and snack from 5:00 - 7:00 were very nice. Old old towels available. Probably time to update those. The breakfast was a notch above a continental as there were eggs and sausage/bacon. I believe it is all cooked in a microwave and then kept warm. A little weird and doable, at best. The A/C was either FREEZING or stuffy. We kept the A/C on low just to keep air moving. I came home with laryngitis and sick. Will I be back? No March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great location. This is a very nice property. The location is great. Good for shopping and dining, very close to Spring Training ball field. I have stayed twice and plan to stay again. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath/Room Preference Had to have a new shower head and curtain installed. Should have been done before occupancy. I always request a 3rd foor pool side room. Apparently requests don't matter. Room location seems to be determined by luck. I register 4 months in advance, and my request is satisfied by luck if there is a room available when I walk up to the desk. Since this has occured exactly like this for four consecutive years at this location, I'd request that you award me a free night next year. Otherwise stff are nice, room is nice, pool is excellent, and hospitality efforts are very accomodating. Look forward to your response... March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time The staff here is exceptionally friendly. Our room was very clean. We did not rent a car during our 4 night stay and used the hotel shuttle service which was great. It is an easy area to walk around and look at the shops and grab a bit to eat. Thank you for an enjoyable vacation. I stay in many different Holiday Inns for business travel and this one is at the top of my list. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet otel, comfortable firm beds The hotel is nicely remodeled with all new amenities. The front desk had local maps and great direction instructions. Breakfast buffet was kept full - no delay for anything on the serving line. A side stand of coffee was kept full and ready and a full selection of coffee creamery for all taste buds. Nightly free reception with chili, cheese melt and chips with complimentary wine and beer. Just leave a tip for the service. It was great. My wife and I have stayed in HI Express in many states but believe this was the nicest one of all times. Thanks for all the good service. March 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>