• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Please be aware that there is a 25 dollar charge per night, up to 100 dollars per stay, along with a signed Pet Acceptance Agreement, on file.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scottsdale Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.44MI
Attraction:
Old Town Scottsdale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
ASU Sky Song
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lots of free parking for passenger vehicles. RV's and U-haul's OK. No height restrictions. Street parking for semi's. Motorcoaches welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:169
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:169
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0350

Newly Renovated Non Smoking Hotel in Old Town Scottsdale

Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape.

Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well
View More

Newly Renovated Non Smoking Hotel in Old Town Scottsdale

Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape.

Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center.

We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town.

Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel!

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent location near the best attractions in Scottsdale our hotel facility also includes shuttle service from 7am to 10pm daily. We transport to and from the Phx Sky Harbor Airport at $10 per person each way and complimentary service within 3 miles of the hotel. Please call 480-675-7665 from the Phx Airport when you need to be picked up.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and surroundings We were very tired after traveling from Sedona and needed a good night's rest before a very early flight. We got what we needed and we were very glad we chose the Holiday Inn. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Here Great hotel and very convenient to the airport. One of my favorite places to stay when I come into the Phoenix area. I believe I have stayed here at least 15 or more times. Always a great place to stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay @ PHX Airport We have stayed at a number of hotels near the Phoenix, AZ. over the years, but the Holiday airport - North turned out to be a gem. The updated styling in both the interior and pool/courtyard areas were welcoming October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review All in all a good stay. I would stay there again and recommend it to others! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay Hotel was clean, rooms were very big, the bed was great. In general we had a very restful night. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spur of the moment visit I always enjoy this particular hotel. the rooms are roomy, comfortable, clean, and the staff have always been nice. I enjoy the extra amenities provide by the hotel. So our spur of the moment visit was accommodated by this hotel. Thank you. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location A storm had gone through and it was not until the morning the pool area was cleaned up to use. The systems were down when I arrived but the staff worked to check me in without using the computer. I would have liked to have used the pool, but the weather did not cooperate, no fault of the hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. In town for the night, stayed here and it was a great experience cant complain... October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference The staff was very attentive and helpful. As a disabled veteran and a senior, in a wheelchair that travels frequently, I found this to be the best stay of the year. I was made to feel at home and the staff kept checking to see if I needed anything. We had an unusual high wind and rain storm and the maintenance staff worked day and night to insure there were no problems in the rooms or outside. During the three days of meetings, your staff kept the beverages available and meeting rooms were always clean. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service Exceptional Hotel Staff. From Erica at the desk to Christina at the bar (both of whom were VERY helpful and professional), I was so impressed, I came back two nights later and stayed another night. Thank you! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Spacious We spent one night at this Holiday Inn at the start of our trip, and we were pleased by every aspect of the hotel. Our initial transportation unexpectedly fell through, and the hotel staff was quick to send the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. When we arrived at the hotel, our check-in went smoothly, and we immediately had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Despite the fact that it was nearly closing time, the restaurant staff was pleasant and prompt and brought us a delicious meal. Our room was surprisingly spacious. The first room of the suite was large, with a desk, couch, television, counter/sink, coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The second room had two beds, a television, counter/sink, and additional furnishings, as well as a nicely-sized bathroom. We did not use the other facilities, but we saw that the pool and other public areas were very well-decorated and maintained. We were grateful for the use of the business center to make some additional travel plans for the next stage of our trip. The overall feel of the facility was comfortable, modern, and relaxing. At the end of our stay, we enjoyed the free coffee bar and lemonade in the lobby before taking the shuttle back to the airport (and receiving some nice assistance from our driver). September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of viable room service menu items. I have never been to another hotel that didn't offer cheesecake on their menu. Telephones in room are not friendly for guest (I did not use it for outside calls, but there were NO instructions as to how to contact front desk, or wake up call service. When I assumed a simple '0' dial, it did not work for me. I had to go downstairs physically to ask front desk for a wake up call. On the other hand, the staff were all very friendly and attentive to my needs. Accessibility was never a problem, and I would recommend this hotel simply for THAT reason alone! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Hotel When my air went out here in Phoenix, I had to find a hotel quick - and i did Phx Airport North.Great experience, great staff, great view, and wonderful room. Thanks Phx Airport North. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Welcoming staff, clean, modern room. Fun at the pool and the lounge. Great spot close to the airport. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, comfortable beds. Good beds, clean rooms. All other staff excellent, but night receptionist very slow in checking people in. We were tired after a long flight so faster service would have been appreceated. Breakfast was excellent with good service, dinner menu and food was very average, but the hotel minibus would drop you off to a restaurant within 5 mile radius. Good pool area and beautifully landscaped gardens. Would stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The young lady that checked us in makes you feel right at home she has checked us in on a couple of previous stays and she is so friendly and we really apprecite that. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent After being on vacation and having a very long drive this Holiday Inn was one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed at. I wish is had more reasons to go through Phoenix just to stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Superb Staff The hotel staff were quick, efficient, friendly and very helpful. The Shuttle from and to the airport was excellent. Dinner was great in the hotel dinning room. The pool and grounds surrounding were well groomed and kept clean. Our room was neat, clean, and very accommodating to all our needs. Would stay here again, with out question, if in the area. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly check-in Like the front desk staff who was very friendly and helpful. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESORT STYLE PROPERTY I FELT MORE RELAXED AND HAD MORE FUN HERE THAN STAYING AT A RESORT IN NORTH SCOTTSDALE. THE FRONT DESK MANAGER WAS AMAZING TO WORK WITH. THE STAFF HERE HAS ALWAYS BEEN INCREDIBLE. MY ROOM WAS NICE AND COOL WHEN I WALKED IN. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great over-all service My stay was comfortable and the customer service was excellent. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Comfortable, Convenient, and Clean. Bed and bedding was just right. Spacious room, with full, kitchen and utensils. The Shuttle to and from Sky Harbor Airport, was greatly appreciated. The pool was very inviting and enjoyed during the hot Arizona afternoon. The entire staff were helpful and courteous. Very welcoming, upon arrival. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Enjoyed my stay! Great rooms . clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff. would stay here again. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioning System Cannot Sleep Although there is fresh paint, the AC subsystems should have been replaced. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly welcome at the reception desk and I really like that as a good start. Clean room and the bed was very comfortable. I am pretty sure the hotel was full but it was quiet. Again that is another plus!! Pretty pool and rec area, did not get to use it but was pretty and relaxing to look at. We will be back! Thank you! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large suites, great staff Large suites with the ability to have some people stay awake on one side with lights/tv on and have people sleeping in the bedroom area! Great for groups. Large fridge with freezer. Great staff, very nice and accommodating. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staycation We need to get away from the kids before the start of the semester and the Holiday Inn was perfect!!! The food came out hot and quick. The gym, hot tub, and pool were perfect for a relaxing weekend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but had one bad customer service experience I normally stay at this Holiday Inn when I travel to the Phoenix Valley because the location is perfect for my travel needs, the price is good, and the rooms are huge. I have always had a good experience with this hotel but not this time, my check-in experience wasn't too pleasing. Usually the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful but this time it was the opposite. The front desk lady checking me in was very unfriendly and not welcoming at all. She kind of projected a condescending attitude towards me. It wasn't until she seen my room was already paid for and I was an IHG Rewards Club Member that she sort of lightened up, but not too much. From past stays at this hotel and other Holiday Inns the front desk person usually offers water, sometimes a snack when you are an IHG Club member, but not this time. I wasn't even given a map of the property to show where my room was located and where to park, which the front desk person normally provides, instead I was given half hearted verbal directions. Luckily I had an idea where to park and go. I don't expect the royal treatment when checking in but I do expect decent customer service. Overall the stay was normal, however I did discover that if you are staying more than one night and miss the cleaning person's daily round, your room will not be cleaned. Besides the checking in experience the overall stay was good. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and environment Great place to stay. Priced a little bit too high for a mid-week stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall hotel experience is always Outstanding. Anytime I have meetings or leisure time I always stay with this Hotel. But, only recommendations I have is to update new furnishing. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Desert Landscape at Sunset
Desert Landscape at Sunset
Select to close.
Desert Landscape at Sunset Scenic Hiking Trail Scottsdale is Home to Cactus League Baseball Spring Training Breathtaking Desert Landscape The Mission in Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale Fashion Square Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Picturesque Desert Surroundings Enjoy our Warm Hospitality Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby Decor Hotel Lobby Aerial View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading