• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Please be aware that there is a 25 dollar charge per night, up to 100 dollars per stay, along with a signed Pet Acceptance Agreement, on file.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scottsdale Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.44MI
Attraction:
Old Town Scottsdale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
ASU Sky Song
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lots of free parking for passenger vehicles. RV's and U-haul's OK. No height restrictions. Street parking for semi's. Motorcoaches welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:169
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:169
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0350

Newly Renovated Non Smoking Hotel in Old Town Scottsdale

Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape.

Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well
View More

Newly Renovated Non Smoking Hotel in Old Town Scottsdale

Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape.

Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center.

We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town.

Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel!

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent location near the best attractions in Scottsdale our hotel facility also includes shuttle service from 7am to 10pm daily. We transport to and from the Phx Sky Harbor Airport at $10 per person each way and complimentary service within 3 miles of the hotel. Please call 480-675-7665 from the Phx Airport when you need to be picked up.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable bed I have a great experience in these hotel. These is a very nice hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn This is the nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed in. I utilized a conference room as well and the staff there was exceptional good to work with. I highly reccomed this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay My husband and I often stay at Holiday Inn when traveling. This was our first time with this particular hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us a quiet room as requested. There were several people at the pool at night, but we never heard them once in our room. On the day we left the elevator was not working properly. The front desk staff immediately requested maintance to work on the elevator. We will be returning in the very near future. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL Very comfy hotel. The rooms were beautiful ..... one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly. Great location near the airport. Transportation starts at 4 AM and that was a nice perk. The beds and pillows very comfy, too. Would definitely return! April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High School/ College Students We were very happy in Room 307 and the court yard at 3 pm check-in. We also had a very delicious prime rib dinner and Dolice de Leche for dessert. However, as we watched young people stroll into the hotel late afternoon and eve, little did we realize that we were surrounded by the party scene and noise. Called the main desk at 10:l5 pm after we were in bed because the "Volume " was great. We had an 8:30 am flight, thus we were hopeful of a quiet time of rest. It was necessary to complain again about the noise at approx 1:00 am. It was a disappointment that the youth activity at your place of business was uncontrollable. Therefore, it was a very unpleasant experience after l0:00 pm Saturday night. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed at this hotel for 29 straight days on business and had a great experience. Hotel was clean and I always felt safe and secure at the hotel. Weather was perfect for hanging out by the pool or the fire pit in the evenings. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. A/C was a little noisy, but after a few nights, I didn't really notice it. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rate was not worth it I have changed my reservation from Thursday, Friday to just Friday and the rates increased by 30 bucks. The hotel front desk did not mention the rate change over the phone. Had I known that the rates would go up, I would not booked at this hotel. I feel I was fooled by not disclosing the rate over the phone. I had called them to fix the hotel rate but the lady, Tammy did not even help me out. Very poor front desk communication. Also the airport shuttle was only available at 4AM. The shuttle driver was texting and driving too fast. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping We would leave our room early. When we came back in the evenings our rooms had not been cleaned. This happened for two days in a row. I had to call for clean towels on both occasions. We even called the front desk to request our room to be cleaned before we left on the second day it wasn't cleaned. I was very disappointed. My family stayed there prior times and had i seen the hotel property and had eaten there. I decided to make reservations there to spend time with family and especially our grandchildren for spring break. I doubt very much if we will stay there again. I was very disappointed. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I was disappointed to learn that my room rate included breakfast but that such advice was NOT given by the staff at check-in nor was a slip given but asked for in the restaurant. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Advance Booking Details Ignored Well, it's unfortunate that I must now add such a negative comment after lauding your property in previous reviews. On the positive side, you have had the elevators fixed so they don't howl when opening or closing BUT the most frustrating element is your front desk staff and how they DO NOT arrange priority club reservations according to 'tag information' placed there by the guest. I arrived very late - 11pm - due some flight delays only to be told by the clerk on duty -Mar 27- the reason my request was not met was, "well, you arrived late and that's the only rooms available". The tragedy here is that it appears that the slips are prepared with our names, etc on them but our room preferences are ignored. When a guest requests certain things regarding their room preference, that room should be set aside early in the day so it is ready for the guest's arrival. Afterall we guarantee to pay if we don't show up. The next matter that reinforces my concern as to the level of training (if there is any) for the front desk staff is that at my Mar 24th stay was the first instance that a complimentary breakfast was even mentioned; and I've been staying at this property That was very dissapointing. Well, enough said here but it prompted me to write to IHG themselves over this matter. I believe my concerns are reinforced by other reviews concerning the front desk staff's apparent dis-interest in their job or towards their guests. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven near the city We were visiting due to a medical emergency and were extremely pleased with the facility, the proximity to both the airport and hospital was an added plus. the shuttle service was excellent. Courtyard settng with lounges were perfect to relax after a long day with a glass of wind. The pool is larger than I expected and was open for use at 6 am. Rooms were large, beds are comfortable. Only odd thing is the bathroom basin is in the bedroom. If you're a light sleeper, ask for the top floor-particularly if you're going to be there over a weekend. We'd return for a stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This is by far one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The layout is a little odd. You have to walk in the lobby and out to the courtyard then into your room. The rooms are big, very modern and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is run of mill and nothing to get excited about. It is super close to the airport. The roads are busy by the hotel and if you're a light sleeper the traffic and planes may keep you up. I really didn't have any problems sleeping though. Over nice hotel and I would stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Beautiful updated hotel with an older layout. We stayed in the King/2 Queen studio which was incredible with tons of space, for our family of 6 and comfy beds and two baths. However, the shower in one of the bathrooms did not work at all. When we opened the extra comforter for the fold out couch, it was stained with with what looked like blood. Also, the rate for the suite was great, but know that there is no complimentary breakfast. There is a restaurant on property but we didn't have time to try it. Overall, good but could have been excellent. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facility the hotel room was well furnished and very clean (we had a suite). all amenities worked and looked in good repair or new. the bed was excellent. bathroom was a bit small but not uncomfortably so. one major complaint was that there were a group of about 10 guests outside our hotel room window (facing the parking lot) who were drinking and being quite loud until about 1 AM. as my wife and I had to get up at 4 AM to catch a flight, this was rather disturbing. also, there was no coffee available in the lobby when we left at 5 AM. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't believe how nice this place was! Picked this property because I had a free night. There are two Holiday Inns at the Phoenix airport and this one had a shuttle. Did not really investigate the property before booking. I could not believe how beautiful it was...the rooms were gorgeous and the landscaping was fantastic! Every room is a suite. You walk into the room and there is a HUGE TV, a wet bar with a sink, microwave and fridge and plenty of space to kick back. The sofa is a 2-person pull-out sofa, so it will sleep 2 small children or one teenager/adult. If you have 6 people, this might not work for you. There is a door between living room and bedroom. Again, beautiful decor, comfortable beds. The ONLY problem is that the sink is in the bedroom. The toilet and bathtub are behind a closed door. If your family gets up at the same time, this might not be an issue. But I had to get up earlier than the rest of the family to pack. I took my shower, but was unable to dry and curl my hair or put on my make-up without disturbing them. There is a big mirror in the living room area. I could have gotten ready in the living room because we were not using the sleeper bed, but would have had to move all my supplies and didn't want to turn on the lights. This is not a huge deal, but it was awkward. Our room did not come with breakfast. They had a delicious breakfast buffet that was $10 per person. If you ate, the kids got to choose off the kids menu for free. That was great, except that we were done eating before their food arrived. A better choice would be reduced pricing for children. I heard a customer ask a server where there was a car wash so they could clean their rental. She said she didn't think there was one close. I mentioned it to my husband to had noticed one across the street. The neighborhood was fine. The pool area was perfect. The jets on the hot tub were not working. I had to do a load of laundry. I was happy because the door was LOCKED and it was right across from the pool. (That was NOT in the case in all of the hotels on this vacation). I was comfortable starting a load and being able to keep my eye on the door. There are two washing machines and two dryers. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant reccomndation Main desk Reccomended local restauarant which was a disaster. We left before we ordered. Was dirty and almost emplty. Clientel was questionable and made us feel very uncofortable. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our second time using this site for a Park and Fly The person checking us in and the bartender were indifferent to us. Seemed to be just going through the required motions, and the sooner we were out of their way the better. Starbucks has a kiosk, yet it closes at 1:00, check in is at 4:00? So "no coffee for you!" Catching the shuttle at 6:00am, means no coffee in the morning as well.... the stuff in the room was awful. The Shuttle drivers are customer oriented, thank goodness. A relief from the indifferent attitudes. At last we dealt with 2 people who were happy to assist and do their jobs! I feel we have to use the Park and Fly option, because of our early morning flights and frequent closures of 10 and 17, we stay the night before as insurance. Though it is pricy for one night and leaving your vehicle, especially since no one is making sure its there when we return. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wished I was staying longer After a 2.5 hour drive from Flagstaff, I was very pleased to have such a lovely room with a separate living area. I suppose overlooking the pool could have been noisy if the weather was hotter. Wanted to let some fresh air in, but it was pretty noisy with the slider open and the screen door was not in great shape. Bathroom was tiny, tiny with the sink/mirror being in the bedroom, but have been in similar rooms before. Actually, that would be a nice feature when traveling with a companion. The grounds in the pool area were beautiful and it was as if I were at a resort. I just wish I was spending more than one night there. Will definitely go back when I can relax more. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! It is very impressive. The room is big and there is a microwave in the room. I went to CVS which just across the street to buy some food .And then cooked in it. Lots of people swam in the swimming or chatted beside it. It was very relaxed. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Haven After a long drive from San Diego it was nice to relax in a super room. Even by the roadside the room was quiet and peaceful. The facilities were faultless. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but a little noisy First time staying at this hotel, and was very impressed with the overall property. The service was excellent, and check in was quick and easy. The interior courtyard was very nice and I could see myself wanting to spend time outdoors there to relax instead of being in the room. The room was very nice and clean, though having the sink and vanity outside of the bathroom was a tad different, but not a real big deal. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to find a pillow to my liking, just the right amount of firmness. Absolutely hate hotels that offer nothing but super soft down filled pillows. Not good for my neck. My only complaint is that I was on the side of 44th ST. on the 2nd floor in the last room at the end closest to the intersection. The amount of car noise was substantial, especially in the morning and at rush hour. Luckily it died down and sleeping wasn't too bad. Other than that, I would stay there again and just request a room on the other side of the hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value This Hotel was a find. Excellent value, close to the airport, complementary shuttle at 4:00 am when I need it. Nice relaxing pool area. Big 2 room suite. Good wireless access. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice higher end looking room Very nice room layout. Bathroom was very nice with jetted tub, separate large shower, double sinks...the only thing was the separate toilet room had an awkward position of the toilet facing the wall, hey but that's nit picking. The separate dinette/living room let's you stay up without bothering someone sleeping.. I would stay here again. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whitey68 A very well maintained hotel and grounds. The bar food was excellent. The staff to include the grounds keepers, waiters, housekeepers, reception...all courteous and well trained. The grounds were beautifully maintained! The only complaint ....the rooms could have better/more lighting. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend it Rooms were really spacious. Hardly used the living room area. Buffet breakfast was really good with lots of options and nice service. Best feature for our group was the outdoor firepit to relax and hangout. Front desk wasn't too knowledgeable about the area, restaurants or directions. The property seemed very secure, although some said its not in the best neighborhood. Shuttle was friendly and useful. CVS at the corner came in handy for quick pickup items. Seemed like lots of business travelers were there during our stay. I really enjoyed the property. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff I stayed march 9th -11th and I cannot say enough great things about the place. Seems rather new, nice suites, there is a bar/pool/etc. The courtesy shuttle drivers were great (I'm really bad with names, but both gentlemen were very nice). Bartender was great as well. But the best was the lady who was at the front desk - for the life of me I wish I remembered her name - she was so patient, generous, and the easiest part of my stay (or any stay in a holiday inn for that matter). I will probably stay loyal to this brand forever based on this weekend and her attitude (she spent HOURS on hold fixing a glitch in their computer system) and was as nice as could be to me. Thank you!!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Breakfast I went for breakfast at 6.30am and they had just opened. You would think that the food would be hot just after opening but no? Cold everything the only thing that was hot was the coffee! The waiter did not even offer to replace the food There was noise outside during the night. I did complain about both problems at front desk but the people there did nothing . I use Holiday Inns all the time and this is only the second time in 3 years I felt the need to write a bad review. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Staff, Not able to turn on heat I had high hopes for this hotel based on the pictures and the decor was quite nice, however, was off to a bad start when I encountered a rude front desk clerk, Aarti. She didn't say "hello" or "welcome", just looked at me (without a smile). I then mentioned that I was checking in and gave my name. She proceeded with the check-in process barely saying anything, then slid a paper in front of me with several 'X"'s, which I assumed she meant to initial and sign. She finally spoke at the end when she pulled up a map to direct me to where my room was. By this point, I was already soured to the experience. When I walked outside (this must have been a renovated motel), I passed by empty dishes laid out on the sidewalk. As I mentioned, the room's decor was nice, however, it was cold. I tried unsuccessfully to turn on the heat to warm up the room (it was going to be 48 degrees that night). When I called the front desk, I was told that it was set to Air Conditioning and there was no heat. He advised that I didn't turn on the thermostat because "cold air will come out". He offered a blanket and later a space heater. Given the rude non-welcoming (and I am a priority club member) this was enough for me to decide NEVER to stay here again and to warn others. There are usually many other choices in Phoenix, keep looking! March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like a resort hotel This is a beautiful property located very near the airport. Appointments in the room were excellent. Not your normal airport location hotel. Restaurant is not impressive which is the only detractor. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaking roof My family and I were enjoying our stay until the heater or air conditioner in the ceiling started to leak....other than that the room was fine--as a Priority Club member I expected a follow up phone call or email concerning this issue March 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Desert Landscape at Sunset
Desert Landscape at Sunset
Select to close.
Desert Landscape at Sunset Scenic Hiking Trail Scottsdale is Home to Cactus League Baseball Spring Training Breathtaking Desert Landscape The Mission in Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale Fashion Square Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Picturesque Desert Surroundings Enjoy our Warm Hospitality Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby Decor Hotel Lobby Aerial View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading