• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Please be aware that there is a 50 dollar charge per stay, along with a signed Pet Acceptance Agreement, on file.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scottsdale Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.44MI
Attraction:
Old Town Scottsdale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
ASU Sky Song
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lots of free parking for passenger vehicles. RV's and U-haul's OK. No height restrictions. Street parking for semi's. Motorcoaches welcome!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:169
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:169
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0350

Newly Renovated Non Smoking Hotel in Old Town Scottsdale

Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape.

Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well
View More

Newly Renovated Non Smoking Hotel in Old Town Scottsdale

Nestled deep in the Sonoran Desert, Scottsdale is a lovely oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, as well as the quiet and laid-back atmosphere of a Western town. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers easy access to the area's attractions and lovely desert landscape.

Corporate travelers appreciate that our modern facilities include a well-equipped Business Center, as well as an 875-sq-ft event room. The hotel's location in Scottsdale, Arizona places guests near such area businesses as Scottsdale Healthcare, General Dynamics, Boeing and Greenbaum Surgery Center.

We suggest that you take the time to explore the nearby, beautiful Desert Botanical Garden. After spending the morning at the garden, head over to the Phoenix Zoo for a fun-filled afternoon. If you're in the mood to go shopping, you can check out Old Town Scottsdale or Fashion Square Mall. While visiting, be sure to check the schedules at Scottsdale Stadium and WestWorld to see what events are in town.

Our complimentary, hot breakfast ensures that you start your day off the right way with a hearty meal. We provide free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's facility, and the Scottsdale, Arizona area is easily accessible with our free shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you to the all-suite Holiday Inn Express® Scottsdale hotel!

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent location near the best attractions in Scottsdale our hotel facility also includes shuttle service from 7am to 10pm daily. We transport to and from the Phx Sky Harbor Airport at $10 per person each way and complimentary service within 3 miles of the hotel. Please call 480-675-7665 from the Phx Airport when you need to be picked up.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and relaxing courtyard I enjoyed my stay as the room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and positive. The firepit in the courtyard was great to enjoy at night. Could use a better variety for breakfast ( scrambled eggs were bad). The rooms were big and very quiet. and bed very comfortable. Shuttle bus service excellent. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I travel more than 200 days per year in USA, Europe, and Asia. Whenever possible I use an Intercontinental group hotel, my top preference is Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inn. Of the dozens I use each year, this hotel (Phoenix Airport North) was superb. The suites are extremely nicely decorated and spacious with everything you can possibly need. The staff both at reception and in the restaurant and bar were the truly professional and genuinely friendly. They welcomed me and recognized my priority status with free bottled water and a snack. Even though it was late evening, I had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and great service later in the bar. Just for reference, I spent the next 2 nights at a vry high-end resort in Scottsdale since I had to be part of a national association meeting there and if I had to do it again, I would stay at this Holiday Inn Suites and drive back and forth to Scottsdale. this was much more comfortable for my tastes and far better value. Well done. You have a wonderful team!! January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected. I arrived and was promptly greeted by the front desk staff. The hotel was nicely decorated. My room was across the courtyard. Unfortunately the weather was very cool and I could not enjoy the pool or the outside area. My room was very spacious and very nice. The bathroom was huge for my one night needs, but I enjoyed it very much. I plan to stay again on my next business trip to Phoenix but also plan to visit with family on our next vacation. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property; excellent rooms; awesome staff This property; only minutes from Sky Harbor Airport is value for your dollar. It offers excellent room (well appointed and outfitted) and the staff simply "bend over backwards" to make your stay worthwhile. If there is one criticism I have is that their "SOFT" pillows are foam filled and they do not have any 'feather' pillows set aside for us who have sleep apnea and need that extra softness. This 'extra' service IS AVAILABLE in other Holiday Inn properties but not this one. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location ,bit pricy,housekeeping below expectations good location,bit pricy housekeeping below average,good accomodations January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, poor mangement The decor at this hotel is absolutely amazing. The room furniture, along with overall remodeling within the property are AMAZING. Service is another standard far outside IHG. For example: we changed rooms 3 times until we could find a room that in working order and CLEAN. The housekeeping director or manager at this hotel rates similar to a 1-2 star....you get 4 walls and a bed. The rooms wern't disgusting, however they were not nice. The first rooms shower head sprayed water all over the floor, literally would NOT adjust. The second room we were moved too wasn't cleaned, there was literally dirty towels and used soap throughout the bathroom. NASTY! Finally the last room was better, however still wasn't to what I'd consider to be a 4-5 star hotel standard. You can tell this hotel spent millions to upgrade and remodel the entire property, however the management is way lacking. Either the staff isn't trained, or management is slim to null. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, noisey location The property had a nice look, lobby area, and outdoor area. First room we were put in was right by the main outdoor area that had nice couches, but could hear everyone talking right outside our room. For a Platinum member, I was shocked I was put here. The main road was right outside our windows and when we turned on the fan in the room to try and drown out the noise, it wouldn't stay on. I went to the front desk only to hear that in the winter the management turns off the ability to have the air on or the fan. I told her we had to move to another room...needed to sleep. So we moved to another room on the upper floor and we were able to get the fan to work in the room to help with the noise of the road. Glad we were able to open the window/patio door as the room was very musty and smelled. The BEST thing about the stay was the food we ordered at 10:50 pm from the bar. It was exceptional! We were so pleased and the service at the bar was great. We brought it back to our room. The room overall....I found hair in both of our beds and I never felt like the room was very well cleaned. Generally a platinum level person gets something when they check-in....I had to ask if I got anything and it was 2 bottles of water. WOW! Thanks. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Extraordinaire I live in the Phoenix area and sometimes just want to go to a place to relax and enjoy the amenities at this Hotel. Every time I come I am greeted like I am an old friend. I feel very welcome and the Suites are very comfortable, the beds especially. If you can't get A good night's sleep here, you can't get a good night's sleep anywhere. Whether you come from across the country or from Around the corner, I recommend Holiday Inn & Suites as my Refuge of choice! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service !! We had Christmas Day Breakfast with the family at your Breakfast Restuarant. Service was excellent and the food delicious ! Great portions ! Thank you. Beds were comfortable. Professional Office Staff - Love that Veronica !!! January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed! Made the reservation because I was told there was a shuttle to the airport. We checked in and were ready to return the rental car and needed a shuttle back and was told they didn't have a driver. After waiting they told us to take a cab and they would reimburse us in the morning. We had a early morning flight so we set up a wakeup call and they scheduled us for the "shuttle". Wake up call was 30 minutes late and when we got to the lobby again no shuttle and we had to take a cab. Regarding the room we didn't get any rest due to the room being so hot. We told the front desk that our room was too hot and we were told that they couldn't do anything about it. We stay at Holiday Inn properties just about every week and this is the first time I have been so upset and disappointed that I have written a complaint. Staff was not helpful and didn't care about our schedule or time. Also, misrepresenting the shuttle service when I specifically asked about it when making the reservation. Very very disappointed! January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Phoenix North This property was recently rennovated with major investment. The staff are pleasant and very accomodating to any request. The grounds are nice and convenient to the airport and major highways. The rooms are large, clean and pleasantly furnished. The lobby/bar/restaurant is a nice meeting place. The main restaurant food was good as well. The guest office space and free wifi was a good touch. The one big drawback is that the a/c and heat are centrally managed for the whole hotel and it was switched over to heat. Even with it turned off our room was so hot that we had to open windows and doors to get cooler air in. Unfortunately that also let in the airport jet and parking lot noise and never adeqautely cooled the room. Sleeping was not easy. It seems strange that so much money was invested to upgrade the facility, modernize the look, improve the guest services only to fall down on one of the basic things guests look for, comfort at night. As a very frequent traveler I'm amazed. It felt like a poorly thought out plan to renovate a tired hotel. Even if this difficulty only lasts for a month in the winter and a month in the spring as temperatures change, I wouldn't want to risk it again. If the heat doesn't bother you then this is a great place to saty. Sorry, nice job on looks and staff. Fumble in the end for someone who prefers cool nights. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms.Good food. very helpfull staff. Nice rooms. close to airport with shuttle to and from. Park and fly a good value. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a meeting Had a week long training session at this hotel were I also stayed. Rooms were suprisingly large and well decorated. The center courtyard with pool has a nice atmosphere and the meeting space was good. Shuttle driver was very good. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely upgraded; worthwhile staying for a night or two. This property recently had a huge 'facelift' throughout the whole property. From when you enter the "theme" lobby to when you get to your room, everything is great. The food - especially room service - is excellent. Admittadly there are a few gliches: 1. The business center is apparantly managed by an off-site service leaving you with slow and often unfriendly websites, especially when you try and print a boarding pass. When you see the computers showing 'eastern time' you can guess there may be a few 'bugs'. 2. The elevator from the courtyard to the upper floors has some very noticeable "noise" problems so don't get a room near it. The main elevator door #when opening and closing# rubs on some screws and other objects, making a horrible 'metal' scratching noise and the inside of the door is already showing extensive wear. LESSON: make sure your room is away from that door. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience This was the worst stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. It was 60 degrees outside and the heaters were not on. Their solution was one space heater the size of a child's soccer ball. I slept there for two nights and even after complaining the first night the heaters were still not on the next night. This hotel is nice to look at but not comfortable to stay in considering the heating issue. The front desk manager did not seem to care when I explained to her what was going on. She offered breakfast as if that was going to fix anything. I spoke to another manager whose care was very sincere. She genuinely apologized but explained there was nothing they could do about the heater not working. Needless to say I left the hotel with a cold. To top this all off this hotel also charged our credit card over $300 after they had already billed the room! As if they were charging us extra for their heater not working. It took days for them to return the money. I simply could not believe this terrible experience at a Holiday Inn. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn's at Phoenix but NEVER experienced anything like this. I will not be staying here again. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over for airport Chose the HI for convenience. It wound up being a very good choice comfortable, nicely appointed, friendly staff. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms but small bathroom I recently stayed at the hotel on a business trip and found my room to be large and spacious but the small room was very small. The ameneties were adequate and the pool was a nice way to wind down after a day at work. The bar was lively and the staff freindly and attentative. The menu in the restaurant was a bit restricted but the food that they did serve was fine. All in all I enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back on my next trip to Pheonix. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room; 3 downfalls The rooms are very spacious however I had 3 downfalls: -Breakfast was not included as it is in other Holiday Inn Hotels. However, the food was good. -My blow drier kept going out every 2 minutes, had to try different outlets and ended up next to the bed, NOT close to a mirror. -The staff could be more informative, I paid for a taxi not knowing they offered shuttle service to the airport. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis I have never stayed in a better facility. It was everything a business traveler would want when being forced to be away from home. It was the perfect place to relax, work out, get work done in the room, relax in the room. It was the best value I've ever had for a hotel. Really, truly great place to stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at a full hotel The hotel was almost full from a youth soccer tournament. However, we were placed on a different floor far from the hub-bub. The business center computer in the lobby was v-e-r-y slow and faulted. Fortunately, the desk clerk let me us the registration computer to print out my boarding passes......... October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised Much nicer then what we expected from an airport hotel. Just needed a place to sleep that night and catch shuttle for a morning flight. Once we arrived and saw the hotel we wished we had satyed there for a few days rather then have to leave the next morning. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Oasis in Phoenix I only spent a quick night here on my way to Albuquerque, but the room was clean and spacious, and the courtyard was very inviting, with trees surrounding the pool and birds chirping and flitting about. I got lost coming out of the airport and was going around in circles trying to find my way to 44th street, but when I called the hotel I was first politely and kindly helped by the front desk gentleman, and then by an equally polite and friendly security guard. It may seem like a no-brainer for hotel employees to act in this manner, but it is not always easy to find service people who truly serve and act like they enjoy it, so it is greatly appreciated, especially at close to midnight after one has been flying all day. In addition, I was able to use the exercise room in the morning and it was clean and well-equipped. Thank you! October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Loved the folks -- hospitality was A Great staff and service October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the Shuttle Service Liked the location and the room was nice. It was convenient to retail etc. The best part was the free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius and to the airport. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Okay Room was clean, but we clearly had three adults booked for the room. We had to ask for third person towels three times. When towels finally arrived, we were fine. Lovely interior courtyard. Fairly quiet. Registration desk attendants were okay (3 out of 5). In-house restaurants were pretty good (4 out of 5). I'd stay there again. October 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cable & Internet Issues Internet did not work and I was not able to do any work while I was there. Staff was completely unwilling to look into the issues and brushed me aside. Cable also did not work. Maintenence said that they had called the cable company and that they made it worse. They recommeded that I just go to the hotel bar to watch TV. The property is really nice and the rooms are very comfortable but I was very disappointed with the service, cable & internet. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Most comfortable bed in a hotel ever. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The view from the rooms was awesome. Looking down into the grounds and then looking out the bedroom window and standing on the small deck watching the sunset over the mountains ever night was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dan and I believe Mike the 2 shuttle drivers were the greatest guys. They were very informational about the city while driving us to where we wanted to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody that is going to stay in Phoenix. October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Just what you would expect from Holiday Inn It was very nice and we stayed the weekend more than once. A great getaway from the wife! October 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Desert Landscape at Sunset
Desert Landscape at Sunset
Select to close.
Desert Landscape at Sunset Scenic Hiking Trail Scottsdale is Home to Cactus League Baseball Spring Training Breathtaking Desert Landscape The Mission in Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale Fashion Square Hotel Lobby and Front Desk Picturesque Desert Surroundings Enjoy our Warm Hospitality Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby Decor Hotel Lobby Aerial View
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading