• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEABROOK
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at this property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seabrook Greyhound Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hampton Beach
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Amsbury Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Brand new Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service.

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach.

Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's
View More

Brand new Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service.

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach.

Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets.

Business travelers will appreciate the new accommodations offered at this Seabrook hotel. We are situated in a suburban area just 40 miles from Logan International Airport with close proximity to local businesses, including Wheelabrator Technologies, Inc., Henkel Corp., Timberland Clothing Company and Unitil Energy Systems. In addition, we provide business services such as faxing, copying, printing in the 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access.

While staying at our hotel near Hampton Beach, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Seabrook hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers you bright, richly decorated rooms that have a 32-inch flat panel LCD TV with cable and HBO, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and free local calls on 2-line phones.
Announcements
The Hot Tub has been permanently Closed as of Jan 1 2013

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax! lol Our stay was short but Ok. Beds are full size not queen. Question if rooms are vacuumed, peanuts on floor and bottlecap near window. Food in restaurant was great but waitstaff extremely slow and didn't feel welcoming. Had to wait 15 mins for a waitstaff to be seated. On a Saturday night 7:30 only one waitstaff. She was old and it showed. Complained and asked to be moved into lounge, was very accommodated by bartenders (2) however I still had the same slllooow. Waitress. Made no sence to move. Did receive better service between bartenders and waitress. Had Breakfast in Am there. Two waitress but still didn't feel welcoming in restraint. Breakfast was microwaved. Overall I'd stay again but eat somewhere else. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Though I was very impressed with the front desk people, I would recommend going elsewhere instead of eating at the restaurant in the hotel. We had a problem with our reservation as our company had us check out and check back in a few hours later. The entire staff at the front desk figured out the problem and checked us in without any further delay. The hotel restaurant and bar was lacking in its service as we ate it in 4 nights and breakfast 3 days. During the dinner meals the bar was either packed and only the bartender tending to everyone, or the bartender that was acting as the server really didn't seem interested in our order or making sure that we were taken care of. Breakfast was a little better but there was one instance of getting the order totally wrong. I know these problems are the exceptions instead of the rule and I would recommend staying at this hotel when in the Portsmouth, NH area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can get anywhere from here Love the location of this Holiday Inn; diner next door and at junction of several highways--and bowling just a couple of minutes' drive away for a fun activity. Important that parking and Wi-Fi are included. Was happily surprised to find that although the hotel was booked, I still got a hot shower in the morning. Friendly, efficient check-in. What can I say, I like that they put cookies out in the afternoon! Clean, comfortable lobby and room. Comfortable beds. Glad there was a pool and a restaurant although we didn't end up using them. Was perfectly happy and would definitely stay here again! March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I cannot say enough about how accommodating the staff was. The woman at the front desk was hilarious and quick to check me in while also dealing with phone calls in a very professional manner. The gentleman who assisted us in preparing our conference rooms was amazingly responsive to our needs and was a workhorse. There was really very little work on my team’s part; all we had to do was bring our equipment in and explain what we needed. I could not have been more appreciative. One complaint I had was regarding the fitness equipment. There are no weights of any kind which the woman at the front desk had openly told me. The treadmill quit working on me after 5 minutes so I tried my hand at the elliptical machine. I did this for a very short time as it wobbled and I was unsure of its safety. Bed was just a little saggy but not the worst. Overall, a good experience and I would stay there again. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but check the thermostat! I recommend the Holiday Inn Portsmouth, the staff is very welcoming and accommodating and our room was lovely. But the thermostat did not work and no matter what we did we couldn't get the heat higher than 62 degrees. In retrospect we should have asked for more blankets because it made for a very cold night. There were also several lamps without working light bulbs, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. And the restaurant across the parking lot (The Roundabout) is terrific which was another plus, since the hotel restaurant does not serve breakfast. I would return to this property again, I would just be more vocal about any possible issues. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and heated pool. Very comfortable beds, heated pool and very big pool. Food was delicious from the restaurant as well. Beautiful hotel and overall great staff. Definitely recommend this hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you could want and more Always a very friendly staff willing to assist you in anyway they can. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The location of the hotel is perfect if going out in Portsmouth with only a short cab ride. It is next door to a fantastic diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Very convenient for highway access. I have stayed here 3 times and would stay here every time! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Holidays Stay We stayed for six (6) days during the Christmas holidays. The room was clean, and the 2 beds were very comfortable. The only negative I could find concerning the room was the paper thin insulation between the floors that allowed us to hear some loud talking, and people (kids) running around and, on occasion, some stomping and pounding. This only occurred for one night, however. The entire staff was always very pleasant, and anytime I requested extra blankets, towels, coffee cups, and other amenities, the staff was quick to respond. Even though they had reduced staff hours during Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, the service remained excellent, and there was no drop-off. We booked the room through "Hot Wire" about two months before our trip, so we received an excellent value on our room for the six days. The hotel is in a good location, with a diner next door, if you did not desire to eat at the hotel, and it is a short distance to the Mall, and to the downtown area. I would definitely stay here again, and I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn as a place to stay while visiting Portsmouth, New Hampshire. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great price! We enjoyed our stay and will do it again. For the quality, you can't beat the price. We have 3 kids and got 3 free dinners and 3 free breakfasts which is about a $40 value. Amazing! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and a comfortable experience My wife and I spent one night here with our 5 month baby. The receptionist was extremely courteous and friendly, which made us feel very comfortable right away. The corridors and room were clean and spacious. The wi-fi was strong the cable TV had a great variety of channels. The bathroom was smaller than most, but still comfortable and well appointed with shampoo, soaps and moisturizer. Also, for anyone interested, our king room had an iron & ironing table, hairdryer, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Our breakfast experience was just as good, with the staff taking great care of us. Overall this was a perfect stay with the exception of two things: 1. The pillows were tiny. For a (very comfortable) king size bed I'd expect (equally comfortable) king size pillows. 2. The coffee in the restaurant was simply terrible. Thank fully the room had a coffee maker. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely satisfied! The receptionist was incredibly knowledgeable about the surrounding area and was extremely personable. The room was clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place to stay! My husband and i went to the Holiday Inn because it was the cheapest rate i found, but we figured it wouldn't be great because of that, but we didn't care really we were staying there because we were up for our wedding and were so busy that we basically fell into bed every night and were sound asleep in minutes. We had a great stay! Much better than i expected. We were on the 6th floor so we had to go up one flight of stairs but the woman who checked us in asked if we would like to take that room before putting us there, we took it because she also told us that there was also a team of kids staying for a hockey competition and that she thought we may enjoy the privacy a bit more sicne they had basically the whole 2nd and 3rd floor. We definitely were not really excited about sharing a floor with a bunch of kids who were excited about their tournament! We had a ton to do and not a lot of time for sleep! We needed what we could get, we thought we may not like it but we loved it! There was only 1 flight of stairs from the 5th floor we had to go up, it was quiet, the housekeeping always kept us well stocked with towels and other things we needed, and the bed was made up nicely etc. There wasn't a speck of dust on any of the furniture and the bathrooms were always clean and nice. They even put our toiletries back where they were when they were done cleaning. We even had time to check out the pool which was lovely! Every time we came in contact with someone on the staff always got a 'good morning!' or a 'have a great night!' It goes a long way when people are so polite! I would definitely recommend this holiday inn to anyone and we will definitely be staying there again or even another one in the area, we are happy knowing that we will get great service every time! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small bathroom I was surprised to find the bathroom very small, literally had to walk in, turn to side to close the door. My knees were about 6 inches from the door while on the toilet. Otherwise, it was a good hotel, great location. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good time Everything was fine at the hotel except the bathrooms are a bit small, and the Wi-Fi is a bit wacky. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in all aspects Attended the yearly ANTHOCON Writer's Convention and was absolutely impressed with the quality of service, warm and comfortable environment, and friendliness of all staff. Highly recommend and will return in the years to come. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Conference Venue! This was my second year staying at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth and it seems to get better every year. The staff and accommodations were wonderful. I can't wait for next year's conference! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, great location, We would stay again, when in area, clean, quiet, nice staff, and good breakfast! Recommend November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Surprisingly Quiet For being right off a busy highway the property is really quiet. Great place to stay between destinations. Clean, friendly staff, great value for the price and close to downtown (if you have a rental). October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in a great new hampshire town My wife and I love this part of New England and come up here from Virginia at least 3 weeks a year. We always stay at this centrally-located Holiday Inn. Service is oimurstanding and staff friendly. They always remember us. A great value! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay It is a beautiful property in a convenient location. The rooms are slightly dated but very clean. The beds need the sleeper topper that other Holiday Inns have, but the bed was clean and firm. The restaurant and bar were comfortable, reasonably priced and the food and drinks were very good. The help is very gracious and accomodating. They make the hotel shine! It was a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean,quiet rooms. Friendly staff. We were in Portsmouth for a Navy reunion. We would run into each other in the bar & restaurant. We would move table around, move ourselves to other tables, or someone would join us after our food was there , the staff never minded all of this. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast in Portsmouth!! Very clean and nicely decorated room although the bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was a treat! Great food and excellent service. I would go back for just the food! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Sure Thing! Can always count on the Holiday Inn Express- Portsmouth to provifr great friendly service, food & accommodations. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Business Traveler I'm a frequent traveler to the Portsmouth area (3 4- times a month for stays of 2 - 4 days each trip# and this is one of the hotels "in the range". I've stayed in this hotel several times. It's relatively convenient to the area, and to the things that matter to me) and it's "OK" but not great. There are lots of little things that could be done to make this a better hotel for business travelers: 1) The chairs at the work desks in the room are too low. The should come up at least 3 -4 inches more than they do for a comfortable work chair. 2) Too few power outlets. Believe it or not, there wasn't an outlet near the work desk. If you want to plug in your laptop, cell phone or anything else you have to find a power outlet, or power strip somewhere else in the room, and not at the desk. It's clumsy at best, and a problem if you're running low on laptop or phone battery -- unless you sit on the floor by an outlet. 3) There is wireless Wi-Fi in the room, but the signal quality can be spotty. Sometimes its good, other's not so much so. 4) The bathroom is poorly designed. The door can't open fully because it hits the toilet. To get into the shower you have to go in past the door to close the door to get past the toilet to reach the shower control. Pretty clumsy. 5) There's not a steam vent in the bathroom. This seems like a little deal, but if you're in a hurry to get out in the morning you'll spend time cleaning steam off the mirror to get ready. Ok if you're a guy, maybe not if you a woman. 6) This seems like a little detail, but it would help to have a channel guide for the TV. I've found the bed to be OK, noise level throughout the hotel hasn't been a problem even with lots of vacation travelers #with kids#, the staff has been pleasant and friendly. All-in-all, this is not a bad hotel. At the price point, there are better options in the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Consistent Holiday Inn Quality...almost I am an extensive ICH Hotels 'stayer,' and have stayed in many many hotels overall. This Holiday Inn is in a great location, is easy to get to and is for the most part a great hotel. The only issues with this hotel are: A: The bathroom seems a little tired. Not bad, typical quality for the most part, but it just needs a bit of help (shower curtain bar is bent and falling down, excess caulk trying to fix some flaws, etc. B: The mattresses are in need of replacement. My partner has a bad back, and the mattresses in the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels are almost always superb. Not so here. I just think this old girl is getting a bit tired and needs a bit of an update. The hotels staff: FABULOUS!!! Every person was exceedingly kind and helpful on every turn and request. I would come back to stay just because of the front desk personnel alone! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very comfortable bed and very nice staff. The only things I would change are the pillows (they were awful and need to be replaced) and the T.V. in the elevator needs to go (was very annoying and inappropriate for children at times). August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & friendly Stayed there for 2 days while visiting Portsmouth. My room was clean and every staff member I came in contact with were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The service and staff were great. Very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The problem I had is the room was heavily scented and overpowering for any one with sensitivities to fragrances or scents. The TV service wasn't great. I have stayed at this hotel before and have had rooms which were heavily scented and the newer rooms which are less scented. So if you have problems with allergies or fragrances I would avoid this particular location. No refrigerator in the room either. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great breakfast The room was nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was great! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Hotel Halls were more than stinky, they said the grease ducts were cleaned. Halls were extremely hot as well. Hotel room bath tub was broken. Had to wait 45 min for young hotel fixer man to repair as my little 4 year old had to hold off from using the bathroom. I finally said forget it as it disrupted our evening plans and missing a dinner reservation with friends and family. Air conditioning in room was disruptive. Ladybugs on bed. No breakfast included even for high rewards pts members. Not enough parking. Manager is unprofessional, uncourteous, and rude. By far the worst hotel ever stayed at in USA & Europe August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading