Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, great bath Impressed with room, expected less. Although lobby was under renovations the rest of hotel was more than adequate. Quite pleased with stay, would definitely return when in the area again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake view was beautiful I wished I was staying another night to enjoy the lake behind the hotel longer. I was so glad that I had taken the time to reserve on the hotel website where rooms with views were listed separately. Helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean room. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy When booking this room we asked when the last time the hotel had renovations to it and we were told last year. When we arrive all types of renovations were going on and the hotel and our room looked and smelled horrible. Breakfast was bad. The eggs were watery and the waffle maker was not working not to mention having to smell the awful smell. We just decided to go to Friendly's next door. Unfortunatly I am the team mom for a traveling baseball team and I will have to think twice before staying here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, pleasant views and helpful staff The Holiday Inn Express in Seaford, DE is on Route 13 South just outside of the town of Seaford. It has easy access to the beautiful countryside, the Delaware beach areas and nearby Maryland. The hotel backs on Williams Pond and our room had a view of the sunrise in the morning and the wildlife at the pond. For a Labor Day weekend stay the value was excellent and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Change rooms We arrived and were put into a room with no cable. We all attempted to fix with no luck and were relocated to another room. My wife left a pair of pants ion the closet shelf so we went to get them the following morning and they were gone. No one had stayed in that room overnight so it had to be staff. Whatever's happened to turning stuff into the front desk? Not an overwhelming positive experience to build continuing relationships on. While the hotel was clean and friendly, we will probably not return. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well-maintained The room and the hotel in general were very well maintained. The view overlooking the lake was great. It was nice to wake up to that. I was pleasantly surprised by breakfast. There were a number of options including cereals, pastries, western omelets, bacon, french toast "make your own" pancakes and fruit. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 The room that I stayed in for two days was comfortable, it was room 301 which is a suite, a double door separated the rooms, both with TV's, many channels to choose from, the Internet connection was solid, it was a very quite room, I will request it again. There is a large lake within 100 feet of the hotel, I saw many large fish that were feeding, causing 10 foot splashes. You can eat breakfast and watch the fish, or request a room on the lake side and see it from your room, a beautiful sight. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loose water closet I travel 49 weeks every year for the last 8 year. HIE is always a very good choice. Not this time. The toilet is not bolted down to the floor, making use a challenge. The internet was impossible to connect. Staff said it was my laptop with no other resolution. I left early for a McDonalds two doors down where the internet connected w/out any issues. Overall...the worst HIE I have stayed in. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the only saving grace Upon checki in we were put in a room that had not had house keeping from the previous guest and the tv would not turn on. Upon letting the staff know, they gave us another room. This room also had issues with the satellite service. We notified the front desk . A manager arrived at the room at midnight, and attempted to fix the tv to no avail, she then gave us the adjoining room and gave a great discount on our overall stay. The next morning a maintenance man walked into our room unannounced while we were showering to fix the tv. He was very apologetic , but no excuse for just walking into the room. Tv still not working. Breakfast had a variety however serving lady was overwhelmed by the amount of guest and could not keep everything working properly. The staff was very apologetic and compensating for our stay, however cleanliness and amenities at this property was very lacking. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night enough We only stayed at this hotel one night. Found long black hairs on bed pillow (from reading other reviews on this hotel, it sounds like this is a recurring problem). We were extremely tired so didn't bother to complain, just got rid of the hairs. In the morning found a dirty dried up washcloth hanging over the shower head in the bathroom. I was not pleased with the place, thought it was a little pricey for hairy pillowcases and previous occupants soiled washcloth. Would not stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Needs a little work While the room was very clean, the refridge door fell off when opened, television was impossible to figure out. Also, workout room was ok, but the bike was broken. Washing Machine/Dryer worked however the front desk did not have quarters. The staff at the desk said that this happens regularly on the weekend. We were at a baseball tourney and need to was uniforms over the weekend. The hotel should supply the weekend staff with plenty of quarters - there were a number of teams there and i am sure mgmt. was aware there was a tourney. All staff was excellent - helpful, greeted with a hello and smile. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance uncleaned rooms When we arrived our room reaked of cigarette smoke, the beds were poorly made and hair was everywhere (on the bed, in the sink on the toliet). We immediately called the front desk and they were very accommodating. They moved us to another room and upon entering that room it was also poorly cleaned (hair everywhere and the refrigerator was broken (the leg) but it did not smell of cigarette smoke so we stayed. When returning to the room that night, the tv would not work properly. The channel would not change. We call the front desk and they were again very accomodating and apologetic. After some time passed, they fixed the tv. During the night we begin to get hotter and hotter, in the morning we reported that the air conditioner was not woking properly. The front desk was called and they were very apologitic and accomodating. Would I recommend this holel to another person, yes for the staff service but no due to the poor maintennce and uncleaned rooms. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Real Review We stayed on July 2013. The hotel was clean, The bed was in good condition, We had no problems sleeping. There were "NO BUGS" of any kind! They are remodeling this hotel, They staff was friendly and professional at both check in and check out. The only complaint most of the vending machines were not stocked or broken. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BB Stay Stayed here with son during bb tournament. Pleasant and welcoming staff. Hotel has some renovations going on and the room smelled of plaster. Also plaster on floor in several places. No pancake machine on Sunday morning. Didn't hear or see any renovations but the room suffered from it with the odor. No laundry detergent available in laundry room. It's the little things that keep my review down. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries hard but.... We stayed several days in Seaford for a softball tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the condition of the facilities was not up to standards. The entire hotel was covered in flies. The desk clerk even lent us a swatter and wished us luck. The hotel does have a pool but it might as well be at another hotel. In order to get to it you have to walk outside, half way the building through a parking lot. To get back into the building, it is 3/4 the way around the building since the card reader on the side door wasn't working. The cleanliness of the pool was also questionable, since the water smelled strange. Since the hotel was full of girls' softball teams, the laundry was being used every evening. Both the washer and dryer made such high screeching sounds, it was heard in rooms all the way down the hall and made it difficult to sleep. Finally, only half of the vending and ice machines were working. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Customer Service Unfortunately, last experience was not really good, the room was dirty, shower curtain was installed higher than tube, so, all water falling off and maintained floor stained. TV didn't turn off with TV control or from the console, but unpluging from the wall, carpets were not cleaned and room was smelly. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met OUr Needs Nice hotel. Great breakfast. While the room was not ready when we arrived, the staff worked hard to get us into our room as soon as possible. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/ Spacious Room We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express the weekend of April 27th because of a field hockey tournament in Lewes, DE. We had nothing but a very positive experience. Kim, the receptionist at the front desk, went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. Kim was also very informative, was able to answer all our questions, and made some excellent recommendations of places in the area. Our room had an excellent view facing a large pond, and although we were close to the stairwell and ice machine, everything was very quiet. We had a king size bed that was extremely comfortable. The breakfast had a moderate , but very good selection of food, and the very friendly ladies who was the attendant always made sure all items were well stocked. Our stay was excellent and would advise any of my friends or family to book at this Holiday Inn. If special requirements or needs are required, speak with Kim or the staff, they are very eager to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find... Phenomenal customer service (especially when I goofed up using my points).Comfortable king sized bed, especially inviting after a long work and commute. Yummy Chinese food takeout down the street tasted especially good in bed. Great find! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience all the way around I don't usually write reviews, but felt compelled to write after 2 different stays at the Holiday Inn in Seaford, Delaware. The hotel is very clean and maintained well. Althought the breakfast is a typical Holiday Inn breakfast, it provides enough nourishment to get by. The thing that made the experience memorable is definitely the staff! We were greated by Angela at the front desk when we arrived. She is professional, knowledgeable of the area and an overall good ambassador for both Seaford and for the Holiday Inn. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Thank You Angela for an exceptional experience! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! This hotel has great staff at the front desk, dining facility, as well as cleaning crew. Super job! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Overall Experience We stayed at Seaford Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights a couple weeks ago for our son's wedding. Our experience was truly wonderful. From the time we walked through the front door till the last time we said goodbye 5 days later. The staff made us feel right at home especially Alesha and Angela. They were very professional but also friendly . Everyt time we walked through the door they asked if there was anything they could do for us. We truly appreciate both of them and the entire staff. Our rooms were very comfortable, clean and had plenty of room. Thank you again for making our stay enjoyable. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Hotel Great place to stay. Comfortable room, Good breakfast with many choices included. Everything worked well. No noise problems. We will stay here again. October 25, 2012
<<prev2