Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 213 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Overall good hotel experience

By

July 08, 2016

club

We were at the hotel for 4 nights for a baseball tournament. overall it was a comfortable stay and location was convenient to everything.

The staff was excellent. Great service and cleaning ladies very very friendly and cleaned up the rooms perfect.

Only downside was hot breakfast quality, pool was very small, bathroom lighting was poor.

The room was very comfortable and the beds/pillows were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear JoeBandits7, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We love hosting the ball teams when they play in our area and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit us soon! Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 07, 2016

club

Clean, Affordable, relaxing, good breakfaast! Very friedly staff. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling thhrough the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you greg1914 for the 5 star review! We enjoyed having you here and hope you come back and visit us real soon. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

work trip.

By

July 06, 2016

club

Food is fine. It would be nice if access to the pool was easier. Staff could be a little friendlier, except for the night manager who was great! Picnic table out back is a nice touch. View of the lake was awesome! Peaceful to look at from my window.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you flykat for taking the time to let us know about your experiences at the Holiday Inn Express Seaford. I read each of these to see how we are doing through the eyes of our guests. I will certainly share this with my staff so we can learn from this and provide friendlier service in the future. The lake is beautiful this time of the year and I am glad you were able to enjoy it. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 05, 2016

club

I found this hotel to be very nice. The complimentary breakfast had hot

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you dtest179 for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We enjoyed having you here and hope you come back and visit soon. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend

By

June 30, 2016

Staff was excellent! Rooms were clean and were adequately supplied. Pool was rather small, but kids enjoyed it. Would recommend getting up early for breakfast, as many items were gone by 8:30 - but this could be because of the number of ball players staying there.

Rehoboth Beach is 45 minutes away. Park at the Park and Ride (near the Rehoboth Holiday Inn Express) and avoid parking near the boardwalk.

Overall, a nice, clean stay and would recommend for leisure or business trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you Ma and Pa Baseball for the nice review. We love having the ball teams visit during the summer. It is such a special time for the kids and we truly enjoy the smiles and laughter they bring. We hope you come back and visit us real soon. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good price

By

June 29, 2016

club

Need more supplies in bathroom. Bathroom had hair in the shower when firdt used. Ran low on toilet paper. No new rolls there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Mike112299, Thank you for your comments. I read each of these to see how we are doing in the eyes of our guests. I am sorry you had a less than wonderful experience and I will certainly address the housekeeping issues with my staff so we can do better in the future. We hope you come back and visit us real soon. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Long weekend in June

By

June 25, 2016

club

During the week nights, I found this location comfortable and just what I expected. But over the weekend, this location was booked solid and it seemed as though the staff and location itself were overwhelmed.Ran out of clean towels and parking ?.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Firefly2016, Thank you for providing me with feedback from your stay. We did have a very busy weekend at the hotel with many events going on in the local area. We thrive during the business season and I am sorry that you felt we were unprepared. I will certainly take a look at how we can better prepare ourselves for the busy weekends to come to ensure all our guests are comfortable. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Front Desk Service/Soiled Linens

By

June 22, 2016

club

Front desk staff were not the friendliest. Also, the bedspread was soiled and they simply provided us with another one and did not offer to remove the soiled linen.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Riyse, Thank you for letting me know about your our hotel. I assure you this is not standard and I am sorry that you had to experience this. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will address the issues noted with my staff so we can better serve you in the future. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

June 22, 2016

club

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The breakfast had a very large selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear MaryLuC, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit us real soon. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room

By

June 07, 2016

club

Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. We were passing through on our way to North Carolina and this was perfect for a good nights rest. Breakfast in the morning was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Ashley0808, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will always be your choice when passing through on your way to NC. Come back and visit us real soon. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent travel hotel..

By

June 02, 2016

This was one of the better Holiday Inns!1 We enjoyed a lovely and quiet room... with a great view... The breakfast was delicious!! the service was great. we will stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Genevieve, Thank you for the glowing 5 star review! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. The lake view is stunning and we are so glad you got a chance to experience it. Come back and see us again soon! Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad rooms but great staff

By

June 01, 2016

club

Upon arriving to the room, it was very hot in there. The air conditioning was turned off so I cranked it up. After an hour, it was still pretty hot. I informed front desk and she moved us to another room. As soon as we opened the door, there was a foul smell that hit us on the face. I can't explain what it is.. either it's old smoke or glue from the wall paper. The front desk lady checked up on us and we informed her about the foul smell. She said that's the last room! Either we stay in the oven or the foul smelling room. We picked the foul smelling room hoping that it will go away once we cranked up the air conditioning. The air conditioning worked and we left for a couple of hours hoping the smell would go away. We came back 3 hours later and the smell was still there. I discovered that it is stronger in the bathroom so I closed the door and it helped a little bit.

There are positives in this hotel. The staff is great and very helpful. The free breakfast is better than other 2-star hotels because of the healthy options.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear jasonic, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with the HVAC system and an odor in the room. I assure you my maintenance staff has rectified the issues mentioned. I hope that you give us another chance in the near future. Amber B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less