• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SEAFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site - free. 4 Handicapped parking places,

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring
View More

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring free local fax, print and copy services can assist you with pressing business matters. Ask about using the 384-sq-ft meeting space to conduct partner or client get-togethers.

Rehoboth Beach's one-mile Boardwalk and clean beaches are less than an hour from Seaford, DE. You can also participate in Punkin Chunkin, an annual festival featured on the Science Channel that pits pumpkins against catapults and air cannons.

Guests don't have to travel far to enjoy the outdoors. An outdoor grill with Williams Pond as a backdrop. "Sports at the Beach" travelers appreciate the hotel's bus parking and the laundry services to remove those pesky grass stains promptly. Book today, and plan a trip with more memories and less stress.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware is ideal for every traveler. Williams Pond provides numerous aquatic activities, while Route 13 can take travelers to local businesses and Rehoboth Beach.
Announcements
Attending an event at Sports at the Beach in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located less than thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot
View More
Announcements
Attending an event at Sports at the Beach in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located less than thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning before heading out to your 2014 baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach. Relax and unwind in comfortable guest rooms and enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Book now!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, attentive staff Rooms wee comfortable, clean, and the staff was attentive. We arrived earlier than normal check in and were told the rooms were, however, rady. They were not yet ready. We asked if we could just leave our luggage in the rooms and change for the beach and staff said fine. When we returned from the beach all was cleaned and ready to go. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Friendly staff; great breakfast, great location near beach; very clean and well kept August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The rooms were in really great shape, and were fairly large. The pool was just so-so - nothing "exciting" but a decent place to take a swim. The hotel is walking distance to the beach, although the walk is a bit further than I had expected (because you can't cut straight through to the beach, due to a condo complex blocking the way). Breakfast was really good. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We really liked this hotel. Clean, good breakfast. Nice staff. Overall good experience. A few minor negatives. The pool towels are small and awful. Only way to get them is to ask at the front desk. Lame. Wifi required the guest to keep resigning in, which is annoying. The price was just too high. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good buffet breakfast. very clean hotel. good location. staff always smiling. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Vacation Hotel room was over priced, but I understand it's a seasonal thing. Room cleanliness was OK, bathroom was not properly cleaned and cared for. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Everything about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach, DE met or exceeded our expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Getaway This stay was great! The hotel was full but breakfast ran smoothly. The women running the breakfast are great....they never stop!! There were a lot of dead small bugs in the pool and there was no net to remove them. Internet is slow. I wish the hotel was closer to the beach. The price is close to that of an ocean front Holiday Inn in Ocean City. Overall a very nice place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach option Since we were only able to go to the beach for a few days, this hotel offered the best option versus renting a condo or house. Two blocks to the beach, nice pool, and great reviews. We were very pleased with our stay. It would have been nice to have some options at breakfast though. They served the same food all 4 days of our stay. Perhaps some toppings for the eggs, home fries, fresh fruit salad, or mini quiches would mix things up a bit. We were tempted to go out for breakfast at a nearby restaurant. Overall, great place to stay with friendly, hardworking, and courteous staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Less wireless than expected Sometimes unable to access Wi fi in room so limited use of electronics; which wasn't bad but in some instances was inconvenient. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Getaway Overall the stay was great. Breakfast choices were limited with fruit selections. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Only downfall was we did not have a sofa in our room like we were told. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Breakfast Bar area could be improved. Nice hotel, great staff. I would suggest that the Breakfast Bar area be expanded, especially during the busy summer months. Very small and cramped when trying to walk around with a tray of food or to get a cup of coffee. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good! The three stars are NOT directed towards the staff at the front desk. They were extremely accommodating and kind. My baby had an accident on the bed, the front desk said they would get someone to change the bedding. Sure enough, that night, it was not changed. Then the next day, I cam back to find a sheet merely thrown over the stain. So I had to say something again, and it was finally taken care of. Otherwise, great stay! Good breakfast spread! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but smelled smoky in the room When we first entered the room we were almost knocked out by the stink of smoke or staleness. Once we clicked on the AC we got used to it and it seemed to dissipate. I don't think it was worth the money because it was very expensive to stay here. We were able to walk right next door to the crab shack and get a nice dinner. Breakfast was good and the stay was adequate. I would come here again as long as I didn't have that same room. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Bethany Beach This Holiday Inn express was great!! We arrived early and thankfully our room was ready, the room was very nice and very clean there were 2 queen beds, a couch and a table with 2 chairs, had a microwave and mini fridge. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was always full no matter what time I went down, nice selection. There was a pool which was nice when you were beached out, was not very crowded. While the parking lot was always full the hotel never seemed crowded. Great quiet place to stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fortunate Choice as first time to this location, we were not sure what to expect. What a fortunate choice. At check-in at the front desk with Donna, we knew we were off to a great stay. Donna went out of her way to answer questions and guide us to shopping we needed to complete before meeting family for a birthday dinner. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Courteous Guest room was clean and inviting and staff was very attentive and friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Bethany A surprise to find this hotel tucked only a few blocks away from town and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Plenty of parking, and an easy walk to the beach. A few restaurants close by and a Walgreens right next door. The walk to town was maybe 15 minutes but an easy walk. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Condo Experience Away From Home I highly recommend this facility to everyone including families with children. The place is very clean and updated. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The Hotel is right in the middle of everything. The free breakfasts were great. My room seemed like my own personal condo! I will definitely use this facility again in the future and am looking forward to it. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ray and Gail Booked at last minute, was pleasantly surprised. Close to beach, boardwalk and some fine restaurants. Would stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Trip Nice hotel, yet quite pricey! Great location! Business center was sub-par. Poor quality printer that was low on black ink. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice hotel not far from the beach with very nice Staff more than willing to help answer questions etc. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, great location and service This property is well maintained. All of the amenities were in proper functioning order. The room was very clean and comfortable. With the beach being only 2 blocks it was quick walk. I suggest if you carry many items to the beach, that you invest in a carrier with wheels. Otherwise, beach umbrellas and beach chairs are available for rental on the beach. The location is great. Close to Walgreen's, CVS, Intercoastal highway...but far enough away that the traffic is not a problem for walking or jogging. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The staff was courteous, pleasant and accommodating. Very clean room, comfortable bed and pillows and quiet. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach Holiday Inn Overall a very good hotel, close to the beach, decent value, good location in proximity to downtown area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for those beach weekends We got into the HIEx route when the beach rentals for a week just got too expensive, plus it's only two people now instead of the whole family. I have hotel points so they are very gracious in giving me the perks and upgrades. I do think they could lower their prices a bit if they were interested in bull bookings. For week at this hotel it's actually a little less expensive than renting one of the local beach houses, plus you get maid service at the HIEx . The breakfast is just plain food, not great but what can you expect for free. I'm not a big breakfast person anyway. I wish they had a euro style coffee machine, though as I do enjoy a good euro style cup. Maybe a Keurig or a super auto machine would be good.. Maybe they could assist some folks like me in different running / jogging/ biking routes depending on skill level etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for quick beach trip WONDERFUL location - lovely low-key area, not built up. Walk to beach so easy -- was even quicker than I thought it would be. Easy parking, comfortable beds, nice free breakfast. Also, I was surprised how "sand free" and clean the hotel was (lobby, hallways, and room) -- being that close to the beach. Nice that they have outdoor bathrooms and shower - to wash off after beach or if enjoying outdoor pool at hotel. Perfect place to stay for a few days stay at the beach! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bethany Beach vacation Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the wifi did not always work and the commons areas could have been more air conditioned. Hotel is a little pricey for the walk to the beach. The pool was very refreshing. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff My family and I stayed for 3 nights and found the room to clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They made everything about our stay so easy, from extending our last day at the beach unencumbered by car and luggage to being available to answer any question with a smile. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exteriors are your first impression.
Exteriors are your first impression.
Select to close.
Exteriors are your first impression. Have a family get together before you go out. Now that you see the exterior come see the interior. Relax by the fireplace. Savor a cup of coffee. Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading