• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SEAFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site - free. 4 Handicapped parking places,

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring
View More

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring free local fax, print and copy services can assist you with pressing business matters. Ask about using the 384-sq-ft meeting space to conduct partner or client get-togethers.

Rehoboth Beach's one-mile Boardwalk and clean beaches are less than an hour from Seaford, DE. You can also participate in Punkin Chunkin, an annual festival featured on the Science Channel that pits pumpkins against catapults and air cannons.

Guests don't have to travel far to enjoy the outdoors. An outdoor grill with Williams Pond as a backdrop. "Sports at the Beach" travelers appreciate the hotel's bus parking and the laundry services to remove those pesky grass stains promptly. Book today, and plan a trip with more memories and less stress.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware is ideal for every traveler. Williams Pond provides numerous aquatic activities, while Route 13 can take travelers to local businesses and Rehoboth Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room, friendly staff, decent breakfast Located conveniently near the water, across the street from a nice hotel with a golf course. Was greeted by a pleasant front desk person. Room was clean and spacious. Sheets and pillows were fresh. View of the parking lot and highway. Noise wasn't an issue. Would stay there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Clean hotel We stayed for just one night after a long drive. We were able to check in early to a clean comfortable room. The front desk provided suggestions for local restaurants which we did listen to and loved. Would stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reccomend First time at this location and was pleased with the experience. Room, staff, all was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. Great place to visit for anyone, anytime. I would highly recommend. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room My stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful when I called to inquire about a room for the night. The desk clerk got me checked in very quickly. The room was clean. I have no complaints and will stay here again when passing thru. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed at this hotel for a nearby family wedding. The staff at this hotel are so nice and accommidating. I was very impressed with the number of staff and their attention to detail and always greeting us and answering every question. Such sweet ladies at the breakfast area, cleaning staff and front desk. Even after we checked out and were on our way to our car and the housekeepers were on break themselves, they said goodbye to us and to have a nice trip home. The ONLY negative aspect was a dirty smudge on the bathroom wall and some stray hairs still in the tub when we first checked in. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! My daughter and I enjoyed our overnight stay. The staff was professional, nice, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and modern: the beds and pillows were very comfortable and the shower felt great: plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The hot tub was nice and hot and clean - it helped me feel more relaxed after a 6 hour long drive. I highly recommend staying here! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The Holiday Inn Express in Cambridge, MD is an excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay from Friday to Sunday. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Facilities We enjoyed our stay in Cambridge, and we loved the Holiday Inn Express, It is our choice of hotel when we travel, and it was a good choice on our Trip to Maryland. Thank you Management and Staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff Would recommend this hotel ! The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. Check in and out was easy. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Thank You! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service Everything about our stay, from food to rest to staff was excellent. I highly recommend this property. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff is very friendly, the food is fresh and tasty, and the location is ideal. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eastern Shore Hospitality My sister and I were in Cambridge for a 100th birthday party and family get together. The hotel was also close to areas we wanted to visit, so that was a plus. The staff was very friendly and the premises were very clean from the lobby throughout the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable, which included a nice breakfast area with a variety of foods each morning and a very friendly staff. We stayed for three nights and would definitely stay there again. It was real Eastern Shore hospitality. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always nice The Holiday Inn Express at Cambridge is a wonderful place to stay when in the area. The staff is friendly and kind, the rooms are CLEAN and the overall indoor appearance is lovely. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel, right on 50, easy access, great restaurants within walking \ driving distance September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Little TLC This hotel really gives Holiday Inn express a bad name. It was in really bad shape as far as cleanliness goes. The rooms have a slight bad musty smell and their solution at the front desk was a bottle of Febreeze. I really could not believe that, but it must be a common complaint if they have that on hand. The pool area was kind of dirty and there were many bugs present. Just little cracks and plaster falling down. We had three rooms, and each of us had at least one thing wrong. The staff was very nice and tried to be accommodating. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The lady that check us in was very polite. I have phots but won't allow me to add. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Cambridge, MD This hotel was clean, friendly and located nearby to area attractions and businesses. I have stayed here in the recent past, and will do so in the future. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff! Wonderful breakfast! We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last four years. We like the chain. Everything was as we expected but it was priced higher than we would have liked. We did have a great stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but bad hotel The girl at the front desk when I checked in, as well as two additional staff members were outstanding. They were super friendly, and very helpful. But the hotel was in bad shape. There were bugs in the pool area, one of the entrance doors did not work, and my room was dirty. And the continental breakfast was garbage. I will not be staying again. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Arrived for late check in after long day of travel to find an empty reception desk. Waited for 10 minutes before anyone arrived. Asked front desk employee to confirm that the roll away bed that I requested when reservation was made was in the room. I was told that it indeed was. Arrived at room, no roll away. Employee did promptly deliver bed to room however. Breakfast was worthless. Eggs, pancake machine, and cranberry juice were all empty. Waited several minutes and nothing was being re-stocked, nor could I find an employee to let them know they needed to re-stock items. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much choice inCambridge Hotel was ok but could use some TLC when it comes to room condition overall. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable stay The hotel was comfortable from the start. Walking into the lobby the place was clean and inviting. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend this place to anyone. Very pleasant stay! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff The check-process was excellent due to the professionalism of the staff. Both soft and firm bed pillows made it easier to fall asleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I will definitely visit this hotel again. It was clean and well stocked with supplies.....soap, shampoo, body lotion. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Besides providing all the basics (breakfast, clean room, etc.) this hotel and staff was very accommodating to our group's needs during our stay. They went out of their way to help us out. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canbridge Very Nice Hotel. Clean, affordable, very courteous staff. Room was comfortable. WiFi easily accessed. Breakfast in the lobby has a large assortment of foods, especially if you're watching what you eat. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! Great folks to work with! The staff did a great job. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Hotel provided the basic necessities, bed was comfortable, room amenities were fine and service was excellent; but room had that old appearance with slight smell of cleaning chemicals as you walk in. We had a non-smoking room that had a slight smell of cigarettes probably from the air vents, but was primarily masked out by cleaning odors and you got used to it. In this case hotel was probably the best value for the nearby area. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exteriors are your first impression.
Exteriors are your first impression.
Select to close.
Exteriors are your first impression. Have a family get together before you go out. Now that you see the exterior come see the interior. Relax by the fireplace. Savor a cup of coffee. Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading