• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SEAFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site - free. 4 Handicapped parking places,

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring
View More

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring free local fax, print and copy services can assist you with pressing business matters. Ask about using the 384-sq-ft meeting space to conduct partner or client get-togethers.

Rehoboth Beach's one-mile Boardwalk and clean beaches are less than an hour from Seaford, DE. You can also participate in Punkin Chunkin, an annual festival featured on the Science Channel that pits pumpkins against catapults and air cannons.

Guests don't have to travel far to enjoy the outdoors. An outdoor grill with Williams Pond as a backdrop. "Sports at the Beach" travelers appreciate the hotel's bus parking and the laundry services to remove those pesky grass stains promptly. Book today, and plan a trip with more memories and less stress.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware is ideal for every traveler. Williams Pond provides numerous aquatic activities, while Route 13 can take travelers to local businesses and Rehoboth Beach.
Announcements
Cheering on your favorite NASCAR driver this year at the Dover Speedway? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot
View More
Announcements
Cheering on your favorite NASCAR driver this year at the Dover Speedway? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning before heading out to attend a 2014 NASCAR race at Dover Speedway. Relax and unwind in one of our comfortable guest rooms upon your return from all of the racing action. Book now!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and great hotel We recently stayed at this hotel and was really surprised by its convenience and location to the restaurants, shopping centers, university and car dealerships in the area. The hotel, room and staff were excellent. We stayed on the second floor and except for some loud footsteps above our hotel room, we enjoyed our time there and planned to select that hotel again in the near future. Great stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by david is the best! David made my reservation and checked me in. He was pure pleasure to deal with. I will come back again just because of him. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but the WiFi As good or better than comparable hotels with the exception of the WiFi. Sometimes took 5 minutes to connect; a few times I gave up. Once connected, it was a bit slow but functional. One glitch in an otherwise very positive stay. Clean, quiet room. The staff was very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience I booked the "Standard Room". The Standard Room is as defined "When you arrive at the hotel we will do our best to meet your room bed type preferences." However, the hotel did not assign the available bigger room neither explained anything at the first place. After I requested, the hotel assigned me a better/bigger room eventually. Based on the experience I had in the hotel, I believe the standard room option is a trick. I will never choose the option again. other than that, the hotel is fair or average. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service A thumb up for Dave, the most efficient hotel staff I have seen in a long time. He singled handle registration of several people at the same time ,and even handled a phone reservation that someone wanted to change without complying with the policy. The way he handled questions and little issues from other guests was outstanding. Kudos to Dave. Also Amanda, did a great job at breakfast, super efficient and checking that all guests were happy and getting what they wanted. Very pleasant stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for the money. Overall a good place to stay. Reasonable distance to the beach, very clean. The bed could have been softer. Like other reviews mention, a lot of youth teams stay here and they are somewhat noisy because they are kids. The pool was freezing. Need a solar cover or heater. I would stay here again because of he value. It's a 3.5 - 4 star place. Other hotels cost a fortune, so it's worth it. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Helpful staff and clean rooms and property. Will definitely stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service. Felt the staff are not motivated to greet customers well. Service is not of quality of Holiday in. No quality control. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and great service Third or fourth time staying at this location, but last two times the noise above us sounded like someone jumping from bed to bed and moving furniture constantly. Would stay at hotel in future, but will always request the upper floor. If none available, will go somewhere else. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Always a great hotel to stay at! Very friendly staff. Clean location inside and out. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay and excellent breakfast No other hotel has ever provided such a wonderful breakfast. It was fresh pancakes (huge), eggs, bacon, coffee August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We arrived a little early and was able to check in 2 hours before scheduled (yah!). Room was clean and was continuously cleaned every day as we headed out for a softball tournament which is what brought us there. Fitness room was great, food was great August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Clean rooms Rooms were very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was always fresh and replenished often. The only reason I rated lower on sleep quality was because there was a big softball competition this particular weekend so there were a bunch of teenage girls running up and down the halls all night. I would still, however, recommend this hotel to a friend because you can't really help the noise level when you get a bunch of teenage girls together. Only about 30-40mins from the beach too! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and breakfast with variety! We really enjoyed our recent stay. The staff was very nice and responsive. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Free wi-fi was spotty and frustrating due to an abundance of sports teams and they could use an additional ice machine, but other than that it was great!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expections Upon entering, we were immediately greeted with a smile. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. I was worried being near the elevator, but it was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. The free breakfast had the greatest selection I've seen. Very impressive! Food was good and plentiful; the room was spacious to eat in. I would recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk clerk was great, could not ask for a better or more friendly person. She did everything in her power to make sure I had a nice stay. maid service also very nice and just can't say enough about the room. The whole place was super clean. A Thanks so much July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Insights Clean location, nice people and good location. We just thought we had booked something else and we got a one bed [King] for a family of four. But the staff did what they could do to remedy the situation. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs works in staff management and customer service See previous comments Breakfast service was understaffed Coffee was weak and often empty Sausages were not thawed completely Tables were dirty Required to sign a code of conduct Management was not responsive and defended their problems and refused to refund all points for one night which we did not stay there, plus they required a three night stay in the first place. Noticeable difference from other HI i've stayed at in the last few years This one needs work. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent quality Stayed here 2 years ago on our way down to the Outerbanks and loved it. Waited too long to book it last year and tried a different HIExpress but it wasn't even close in quality, cleanliness, or staff to this one. Staff are great and it's very clean! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and common area Enjoyed the stay. Convenient location to services in the Salisbury area with easy access to main roads. Beds and room very comfortable. Didn't use the pool but did use business area and all worked very well having a separate room for a meeting. Used treadmills every morning during my stay. Overall, very nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and breastfast staff These associate were very professional and appeared to be happy about providing great service. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review The lady at the front desk when we checked in and out was wonderful. She was cheerful and happy doing what she does. She talked with us and made us feel comfortable. As far as improving, I would just say that if the hotel is completely booked that should be taken into consideration when preparing breakfast, as it was hard to get anything that morning due to the amount of people and the lack of hot foods. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms made sleeping perfect. Most hotels have thin walls but this one I didn't hear anything. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Size Room My son, my sister, her daughters and I wanted to see the fire works which were GREAT and boardwalk of Ocean City and we could not afford the cost of a room there so we chose to stay here. It was just a short drive into Ocean City and it was right on the road that took you there. The room was bigger than we expected and fairly comfortable. The only down side in the room was that when you flushed the toilet it didn't always go down completely. While having breakfast before you hit the road was a convenience it seemed that they weren't able to keep up with the demand for the "hot" items like the eggs and biscuts. And finally several times I visited the ladies room in the lobby and both times it was dirty or out of toilet paper. I figured it was a very busy weekend and you guys had a hard time keeping up. Otherwise, over all, we were very happy with the accommodations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean One of the cleanest places I've ever stayed and very comfortable beds!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Delmar Holiday Inn My wife and I stayed at the Delmar Holiday Inn during a kayaking expedition to northern Maryland on the Eastern Shore. It's a great location since it's in the middle of the peninsula and only about 30 minutes from prime kayaking sites near Cambridge and Snow Hill. The hotel is in a nice location close to restaurants and gas stations and beer/wine stores on Route 13. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was pretty quiet at night. After a day of kayaking, we didn't have any trouble sleeping! The breakfast was fine and had a good selection of cereal and the usual scrambled eggs and bacon / sausage / etc. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Overall we would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there in the future. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay. The Holiday Inn Express is my favorite place to stay when in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was impressively lit with blue and white lighting which provided a very nice initial impression upon an evening check in. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great breakfast !!!! I had nothing bad to say about my stay, The staff was great the rooms were clean noise was well I slept GREAT !! AND THE BREFAST WAS PLENTIFUL .Great deal for the money. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations for rooms is terrible! We made reservations for two adjoining, connecting rooms since we were traveling with children. When we arrived at 10pm at night with everyone tired, we were told no such rooms were available!! Why did I book them for in the first place!!!!!! So another 20 minutes go by before he is able to get us two rooms at least across the hall from each other!!! I have business in the Salisbury area for the next 4 years you can be sure I will not stay here again! June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exteriors are your first impression.
Exteriors are your first impression.
Select to close.
Exteriors are your first impression. Have a family get together before you go out. Now that you see the exterior come see the interior. Relax by the fireplace. Savor a cup of coffee. Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading