• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SEAFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site - free. 4 Handicapped parking places,

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring
View More

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring free local fax, print and copy services can assist you with pressing business matters. Ask about using the 384-sq-ft meeting space to conduct partner or client get-togethers.

Rehoboth Beach's one-mile Boardwalk and clean beaches are less than an hour from Seaford, DE. You can also participate in Punkin Chunkin, an annual festival featured on the Science Channel that pits pumpkins against catapults and air cannons.

Guests don't have to travel far to enjoy the outdoors. An outdoor grill with Williams Pond as a backdrop. "Sports at the Beach" travelers appreciate the hotel's bus parking and the laundry services to remove those pesky grass stains promptly. Book today, and plan a trip with more memories and less stress.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware is ideal for every traveler. Williams Pond provides numerous aquatic activities, while Route 13 can take travelers to local businesses and Rehoboth Beach.
Announcements
Attending an event at Sports at the Beach in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located less than thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot
View More
Announcements
Attending an event at Sports at the Beach in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located less than thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning before heading out to your 2014 baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach. Relax and unwind in comfortable guest rooms and enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Book now!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a quick getaway We enjoyed the large room, the location and access to the beach. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Average for Cost Fine if you are looking for place to sleep, but I expected more while on vacation. Cost was high for what was received. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beds were comfortable but service was not great Had to fight for maid service, food in the morning was not great, but the facility was ok in cleaning the major areas outside of the rooms. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a great time with my family at this property. Great rooms, service and price point. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This is my 3rd year staying at Holiday Inn Express with my granddaughter on our annual beach weekend. I happened upon HIE the first year after leaving a hotel/motel that was below standard for even my granddaughter who was 6 yrs old at the time. She asked if we could leave. So we did and I found a room at HIE. It is very close to all the beaches and it has a convenient pathway in the rear to the Park and Ride which takes you to all the beaches very cheaply. Saves feeding the meter and possible ticket (which I have done before). It feels very safe. The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is included which is great for kids. They had a good variety and not just continental. Nothing fancy but plenty to fill you up. The price is high but everything is during peak season at the beach. Close to everything.. shopping, beaches, water park next door, restaurants. Outdoor pool at hotel not that inviting but kids don't mind. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Shuttle Road. The staff was friendly, check-in and check-out very easy, quiet hallways and rooms. Was concerned if it would be noisy being right outside the elevator, but we did not hear any noise. The breakfast was very good and the staff serving were always busy replenishing the food, keeping the area and tables clean, and smiling. The only issue we had was the cleaning staff did not do a very good job cleaning the room. The room was very neat and clean when we arrived, but during our stay they were not cleaned well, especially the bathroom. That small issue would not prevent us from staying there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location Very affordable ocean resort hotel and just a 5 min. drive to the beach and boardwalk. My room was clean, bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Room The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. The beds, however, were saggy, which made for a less-than comfortable sleep. The air conditioning fan blew right across our faces, resulting in stuffed noses and sinus headaches. The breakfast foods were delicious, and the availability of coffee throughout the day/evening was a big plus. We also appreciated the free newspaper. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs and great hotel Front desk staffs are very friendly and guided us. Nearby to mall and ample parking. Close to park and ride which saved parking expenses. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice For Business And Pleasure I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of check in and out. The room was very comfortable and no musty smell of old or beach odor. The breakfast was quite good, eggs, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruit and yogurt. The overall staff was very helpful and friendly and always a parking space. I would recommend this hotel to anyone... it was clean... close to the beach... and the cost was about what I expected to pay somewhere else in Rehoboth with less amenities. We will be back! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep and great staff IHG membership is a wonderful thing to have when traveling. This HIE is always a great place to stay. The beds are comfortable. I can actually get a full night of rest while staying here. The staff is always courteous and willing to help every time we stay here. I really like the pool area, clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Food is average for the area. Might I add please bring back the sausage gravy! Just 1 minor thing, kinda funny, but the toilet paper is really bad!! We brought our own. Other than that we really enjoy this hotel and the staff. Thanks for helping to make our stay a good one. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast was delicious. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit to the beach great hotel and great location. one direction is the beach and the other direction is all the outlets. good size rooms and very comfortable. just know that the breakfast room has no microwave since you have one in your room. so if you decide on the microwavealbe oatmeal you will have to take it back to your room to cook it. small thing, but thought i would mention it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed my stay hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meets expectations This hotel is clean and in a good location. When in this area for business I stay at this location. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. I recommend this spot for shopping or beaches. it is a good value. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Helpful My friends and I always have a positive experience when staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth. This time I was particularly appreciative of directions to tire store to fix my damaged tire. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and accommodating Staff We booked eleven rooms for a fourteen and under girls softball tournament. We would definetly stay here again. The staff was helpful and friendly. Justin was was geat to work with setting up our booking for the rooms and a meeting room. The only small drawback was there was not a grilling area on site that we could use. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We were in town for my daughters softball tournament. This was a great place to stay. The accommodations and the staff were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I really enjoyed my visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth, and would highly recommend this to both beach-goers and business travelers alike. I will be back! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean Enjoyed a peaceful overnight stay, while on business and a "mini-daycation", at this Holiday Inn Express location. The staff, particularly Samantha, was very helpful and made excellent recommendations for dining and social activities. She even remembered me from my last visit! The free breakfast was cool also. Fits good into my travel expense budget! Room was clean and had the appearance of the more expensive chains. Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of the better chains for inexpensive, business travel. Kudos!!!! April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Although the Hotel parking lot was not very full all night, we were unable (as Gold Club members) to 'move up' to a King size bed from our Queen size bedroom. Hotel did not appear to be undergoing rennovations (which night have explained the paucity of King size beds) nor were there any tour/school bus groups in evidence. However, we enjoyed an Inland Waterwar Irish dinner in Lewes and breakfast at the hotel - very helpful wait staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We had a great time at the HIE in Rehoboth Beach. The room was clean and the staff was great. My only complaint would be the lack of healthy food choices for breakfast and the tissues that felt like sandpaper. Honestly, they could have been purchased at Home Depot in the sandpaper aisle. Overall this was a great hotel and we will stay there again, but will bring our own tissues and food for breakfast! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelllent room and courteous service Reoommend highly for clean comfortable room and convenient breakfast on premises. Staff at desk are very helpful and courteious. There is a refrigerator In the room which is an added value. Very quiet and very clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express at the Rehoboth outlets was great. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean, and comfortable. It's set back off the main road so it's quiet. We had a great weekend away!!! Thanks for taking care of us. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is very clean we had a baby with us everthing was clean, service was great .third time staying great girls weekend. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect on all counts We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach, DE. It is definitely a 'return-to' hotel! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF My husband and I recently stayed here and were very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness. The only thing I would suggest is better pillows. They were lumpy and not very firm. I even had the "firm" pillow which didn't have enough stuffing so it was lumpy in some spots and empty in others. Otherwise, this hotel is wonderful! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too firm, but great employees The only drawback to staying here was that the beds were too firm, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep the first night. On the second night we were so tired that we slept better. Other than that, the room was very nice. What makes this hotel stand out, though, was the people who work there. Several different front desk employees and the lady who took care of the breakfast room on Saturday all went out of their way to help us out. We hadn't visited the area before, so we needed to ask for directions, restaurant recommendations, and more. Not only did we get great advice, but they took extra time to investigate additional options for us. We truly appreciated that! November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Asked for a late checkout of one hour (12pm vs. 11am) and the request was denied. Front desk staff said they were too busy and could not do it. It was a Sunday morning, there were 6 cars in the parking lot, AND the cleaning staff told us there were plenty of open rooms with our layout available. Odd. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and cleam, comfortable rooms We have never been disappointed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff has always been very accommodating, the rooms are clean and well appointed and breakfast is always good. October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exteriors are your first impression.
Exteriors are your first impression.
Select to close.
Exteriors are your first impression. Have a family get together before you go out. Now that you see the exterior come see the interior. Relax by the fireplace. Savor a cup of coffee. Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading